Endorsed by Which?

RAJ Plumbing And Heating Ltd

5.0

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

R.A.J Ltd is a family run business trading for 22 years with customer satisfaction it's number 1 goal.

A Worcester Bosch gold accredited installer for a number of years and proud to be affiliated with the manufacturer.

From boiler breakdown and service to boiler and full central heating installations. With a large number of regular customers R.A.J Ltd prides itself on its customer care. We install, service and repair gas and oil boilers.We also offer a range of finance packages from 0% interest free to 3-5-7-10 year payment plans. Our Worcester Bosch boilers now come with a 12 year guarantee as standard

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation and servicing
    • oil tank installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a combi boiler and new radiators installed in every room of our house. I chose RAJ Heating to carry out the work and am delighted with their high standard and service. Rob, Ben and guys arrived promptly each morning, carried out the work to a very high standard, clearing up after themselves as the worked. Very helpful and friendly and hard working. Communication was excellent and I received a text every morning to say that they were on route. Can't praise them enough, thanks again guys.
Kathy in Swansea Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Thank you so much Kathy, that’s very kind of you
Great job no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower pump stopped working. The boss came out to assess the damage. New pump needed which was no surprise to me as it had being playing up for some while before giving up altogether. Polite and professional throughout. Got a quote a couple of days later by e-mail. When I accepted the quote, an appointment was arranged for a few days time. Chap who came was also polite and professional. Very tidy work with everything taken away following installation and place left spotless. Kept updated throughout either via e-mail or text. Would be happy to use in the future.
Steve in Swansea Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about the job was great from first communication to carrying out the work on our gas fire and at a reasonable cost. I will certainly be recommending them.
Libby in Swansea Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Quality, value and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAJ Plumbing and Heating before, (complete central heating installation and boiler servicing) and the quality of the work and attention to detail then was the reason I chose them to install an additional radiator to the system they had fitted a few years ago. Robert had called in to the house to fix a broken boiler part just before Christmas, at very short notice during the cold snap. I asked for a quote to add a radiator and I had a formal written quote by the end of the day. I accepted and the work was completed in a few hours on 6 Jan 23. The fitters were friendly from the start, explained what they were going to do as they were laying the dust carpets. They worked hard, kept me up to date with progress and did a great job and left the house as they found it, with the addition of one extra radiator. I have no hesitation in recommending RAJ Plumbing and Heating based on the quality, value and friendly service I have experienced with them every time.
Dave in Swansea Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent work always arrived on time left everywhere clean when they left in the evening.took time to explain how to operate system. i would recommend this firm to everyone
Customer in Swansea Posted on 05/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Boiler service and help with wood burner pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our new boiler and pipe work installed a couple of years ago with RAJ you wouldn’t have known they had been in the house very professional and clean workers. Subsequently we now have our boiler serviced every year and just asked Rob to help with a pipe connection to our wood burner. All booked in promptly excellent communication and again very professional and neat job carried out very pleased we now use RAJ heating throughout our family for boiler servicing - can’t recommend highly enough. Thanks Rob and crew.
Heather in Swansea Posted on 23/10/2022 , work completed 23/10/2022
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new oil boiler fitted by RAJ Heating. The initial communication was good and I was informed of the day and time of arrival each day. They arrived promptly and worked hard. All three were polite, helpful and friendly. They cleared all the rubbish away afterwards. The pipework was very neat. The system was thoroughly tested, the controls were explained and they made sure I was happy with everything before they left. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and his team were great to deal with. Swift scoping of the work needed and professional approach throughout. Completed the work when they said they would and to a high standard - very happy with everything and would use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
New oil boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Rob and team. New oil boiler fitted. From initial quote for the boiler Rob stood out as the only engineer to explain the difference between two boilers that could have been fitted at the property and the pros and cons of both. Also only company to provide full brochure which gave extra reassurance the boiler chosen was the correct size for the property. Really polite, courteous staff, love that Rob mentors the younger engineers within the team and gives them confidence to thrive. Really clean and tidy throughout the 1.5 days installation, I could not recommend highly enough. The 7-year guarantee on the boiler is also a positive. Quote came in as expected, and all clear on how to use the new system and guarantees etc that would be provided.
Debbie in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAJ Heating were brilliant. They did a very complicated job of replacing an ancient back boiler in the living room with a modern gas boiler in the kitchen, along with associated controls/thermostats etc. This required the installation and re-routing of a lot of pipework and electrics. Robert and Ben were really nice people. They worked really hard, did a very good job, dealt with problems and queries efficiently and with patience and good humor, and left everything tidy at the end of each day. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022