We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R And D Schofield Limited

Profile thumb 160px schofiled avatar 3

4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Whether your house removal is into a castle or a small apartment, moving can be a very stressful time. We at R & D Schofield would like to reduce the stress by offering a friendly, reliable and professional service to all our clients.

We are a family run removal and storage business based between Colchester and Ipswich, routinely trading in the local area as well as Nationally, European and Overseas.

Reliability, flexibility and the willingness to go the extra mile sets our removal business apart from the rest. Schofields are also here to help D.I.Y. movers with a range of packing materials, supplied at the lowest prices and delivered to your door and plenty of packing advice too! Of course we also supply an excellent and quick packing service for those of you who want a full stress free removal experience.

In addition to our removal services we are able to offer our clients secure containerised storage and well as a full range of self storage units from 25sq feet to 250 sq feet.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professtional, helpful & efficient commercial move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a last minute need arose to move our offices, all at Schofield's were extremly helpful in the prep, actual move and post storage archiving. Thanks to all involved.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Efficient & good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofield (unknown) worked professionally and efficiently. If unsure of the location of furniture/boxes they always asked. They were helpful and calm on the actual moving day. They took extreme care over our possessions and nothing was broken or lost.
Carolyn, Suffolk Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Messrs Schofield was excellent, no problems at all. I hope I don't have to move again, but if I did I would certainly give them a call.
Yvonne, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Nice friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Schofield’s to move us from two separate addresses in Colchester, store our belonging for a few months and then deliver items to our new home in Halesworth. Very friendly company and fair competitive rates. Many thanks to Tony Ben and Sam for your efforts and skill manoeuvring large items of furniture into a town house with tricky stair configurations. Also for dismantling and rebuilding existing wardrobe that needed relocating to a lower floor.... your humour and patience was fantastic. If you want a suited, cap tugging service maybe Schofield’s aren’t for you, but if you just want a reliable friendly efficient move then give them a call. Many thanks for getting us safety moved without a single breakage or mishap.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofield packed up the contents of the house I was selling, loaded their vans to 3 different locations and did an excellent job in transporting and unloading at the destinations. Very friendly, polite, careful and efficient. Thoroughly recommend to anyone moving house.
George David De Courcy, Shropshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of your staff were great, professional, caring & helpful. Would recommend them, no problem! Well done Matt.
Michael, Suffolk Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite guys. Thank you.
Roger, Essex Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional local family run business. Well organised and polite throughout.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Don't do it yourself.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contemplated moving ourselves, however we are so glad we didn't. Schofield took the stress out of moving all our 'stuff'. Great job!
William, Essex Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not for the first time, Schofield's made moving as smooth as you could possibly hope for. First class company. First class professionals. Very courteous, nothing was too much trouble.
Michael, Suffolk Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very professional from start to finish. Nothing was to much trouble. Service was beyond our expectations. Very helpful in all aspects. What a pleasure to do business with such a professional and friendly company. Thank you.
Deborah, Caithness Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Stress-free moving day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removers arrived on time, were polite, professional and took care of our belongings. They made the day stress-free.
Suzy, Suffolk Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly arrived on 30th to pack and stack, very efficient! The 3 guys arrived by 9 on 31st and cracked on so well. Patiently waited for our completion to happen. Highly recommend this company, very impressed.
Ann, Essex Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Brilliant service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofield's did all they could to ensure our move was as smooth and painless as possible. Efficient, friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the lads where brilliant, friendly and very helpful. Thanks again for all your help.
Matt, Essex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt, polite and super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited on first day of enquiry with a quote delivered within hours. Flexible to accommodate a shifting moving date. On day of move, couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. All done on time. Delighted with the whole experience.
Tim, Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. All timings and dates were spot on.
Richard, Somerset Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Careful & efficient. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the service. I've used this company before & my daughter used them recently too. Good old fashioned, courteous service from an established family firm. The team on the day were polite, efficient & accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Angela, Essex Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb team of 2 men. Large lorry & van, as access to house could only be in the smaller van. Some furniture had to be hoisted over a terrace. Brilliantly handled all the furniture and packing. Efficient, speedy, courteous and helpful - a joy. On budget, on time and no disasters. Aftercare is excellent. Cannot be faulted.
Lorraine, Essex Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional on all accounts. Packing, storage and delivery. Even able to store garden plants and pots, they couldn't have been more helpful.
Pauline, Wiltshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not rate Schofield Removals more highly, so efficient and helpful in every aspect of our move. We contacted them due to other removal cancelling on us! Schofield picked up our problem and just helped. Amazing. Thank you.
Megan Laura, Essex Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, very competent and always pleasant and cheerful. There were several difficult challenges which were approached with thought and care so that satisfactory solutions were found.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Professional 10/10.
Jenny, Essex Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend from moving out/storage & moving in. Very impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Jacky, Essex Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Courteous, accurate, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delightful people doing the moving and supported by efficient office.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish of a sometimes difficult and protracted removal. Special thanks to Andy and Sam who were very professional and courteous. To be recommended
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Good job friendly / efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended.
Brian, Essex Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Very professional, helpful. Couldn't find any fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scofield's have been excellent at the beginning of our move and excellent moving us into our new property, nothing was no trouble for them, also two very pleasant men.
Gillian, County Down Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service / good value nice people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Joyce P, Essex Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Fantastic & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I have used this company. They are hard-working, cheerful and trustworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others.
Morag, Essex Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Good lads, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very kind service, hard workers, made whole process a laugh. Good lads.
Kathleen, Essex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Brilliant job and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Matt were great and helped me get organised! Nothing too much trouble and made moving a lot easier.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service and have already recommended them.
Karen, Suffolk Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service prior to the move - felt they were very "can do". On the day, three very helpful men who seemed to take everything in their stride (Matt, Kane & Andy)
Lois, Norfolk Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, no issues.
S, Essex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Were methodical in the way they removed out belongings. Very reassuring when stress levels increased.
Angela, Suffolk Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofield Ltd Removals did a first class job, I would recommend them to anyone who is moving.
John Alfred Charles, Essex Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal service for my long distance move was very efficient. The removal men Darren and Vinnie were extremely friendly, helpful and tidy. I would recommend them.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Another professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm on many occasions and again this time they gave exemplary service. I have recommended them to my friends who have also used them.
Peter, Essex Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Great job, nothing too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of our house contents had to be rearranged at short notice after our original company had to back out following delays with exchange prior to completion. R & D Schofield stepped in at short notice and saved the day. Despite a delay in money transferred, the team waited patiently to be allowed to unload at our new home, and wouldn't leave until we had assured them there was nothing else to move.
Graham, Suffolk Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent, professional service throughout. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team moved us recently both into and out of storage. Our service from Schofields from end to end has been superb. Words that describe the service would be - thoughtful, caring, responsive, flexible and totally professional. The experience of a company like Schofields shines through from the minute you first enquire about their services. This is the second time in thirty years we have used Schofields. As good this time as last time! We would not hesitate to recommend.
HaroldMax Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Fast, friendly and pain free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we’ve used R and D Schofield LTD, as before the service has been superb from start to finish, we were supplied with ample materials to help us pack up. The team arrived, introduced themselves and got straight to work, the pace at which they had the van loaded was incredible, throughout the guys were friendly and only too willing to help where they could! Highly recommend!
Fosks45 Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I requested a visit with a view to a quote to a day or two after my move when the boxes were collected I received the most fantastic service with wonderful service & courteous attention & reliability. I cannot praise this firm too highly & would definitely recommend them.
Christine, Essex Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional and caring company. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Carl, West Midlands Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from careful helpful men. Worked so hard for us.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial dealings it was clear that they cared about what you wanted and were willing to provide the service you wanted. Provided boxes as needed and on the day arrived on time and dealt with our move as expected.
John, Essex Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Absolute stars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would not hesitate to recommend R and D Schofield. They moved us from Colchester to North Yorkshire without a hitch. They unloaded in appalling weather without any complaint whatsoever! They were absolutely wonderful. No breakages either and we have so many fragile and delicate items. As stress free a move as is humanly possible, thank you!
R, North Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wonderful service at an extremely stressful time, nothing appeared to be too much trouble.
Gillian, Essex Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Truly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, careful & helpful. All our belongings respected.
Denise, Essex Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Schofield extremely helpful and efficient. Our quote was done promptly and very reasonable. The office staff were always helpful and friendly when calling with queries and the team who came to pack and move us were great. We would definitely recommend Schofields.
Helen, Suffolk Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were prompt, cheerful and worked well together and with us.
Kathleen, Essex Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal men turned up at 8am & worked so hard till 5.30pm. Lots of laughs along the way. Hard work - excellent job done. Thank you.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Very good & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two moves from them as my furniture went into store. A very helpful company to work with - nothing was too much trouble. No breakages either!!
Heather, Essex Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat work, on time, friendly service.
Eric, Suffolk Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Smooth and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A smooth and efficient service provided with good humour throughout. Helpful and supportive at all times they made the process less stressful.
Derek, Essex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Most helpful & friendly.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Excellent, helpful and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. Packed very carefully, nothing was too much trouble.
Maxine, Essex Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & effective service.
John, Essex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Helpful & strong
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional service with good humour & attention to detail.
Maggie, Suffolk Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Well done all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the teams' efficiency and skill. The day I was dreading went smoothly and without a hitch!
Patricia, Essex Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
These guys are amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men were very efficient and professional as well as pleasant and helpful to deal with. We would definitely recommend them.
Pauline, Essex Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Fast, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Schofield Removal for both private and commercial moves, every time the members of staff are efficient, friendly, careful and very helpful, even when you want them to keep moving things to another location. Even someone as fuzzy as my husband with his upright piano has been impressed with the service and this is the fourth time we have used them to move house. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who asks for removal firm and have done so on many times. Big Thank you to all the staff who help with this move.
A Elven Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Careful, prompt and professional. Polite and very helpful.
Alan, Essex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service all round.
Ian, Essex Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Professional and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company had sufficient resources i.e. vehicles and staff to ensure the agreed plan could be achieved. The plan did have to change a few times but not without our consultation and agreement. All the staff were polite and courteous, handled our possessions with care and ensured everything was protected for transit. The vehicles all carried the appropriate securing equipment i.e. blankets, straps, covers for televisions, mattresses, lounge furniture etc.
Christopher, Cheshire Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, on time, and have no hesitation in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the service was fantastic. I couldn't fault them.
Sarah, Lancashire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to conclusion in payment of their invoice, we were dealt with by all members of staff as though we were the only customer. The contracted information was clear and complete and insurance and related options were well explained and comprehensive. Some adjustments to the company's standard contract were negotiated to our complete satisfaction. Great care was taken of all our possessions and more was offered by the staff than had been contracted for, including packing of some china and glassware. All staff, whether managers, removal staff, accounts office, etc. were polite, smart and accommodating. All work was undertaken punctually into the rooms as designated. We know we are hard taskmasters but we can honestly say that there was absolutely nothing with which we could find fault and nothing more could have been done to provide us with the finest, most respectful, old fashioned service the like of which it is virtually impossible to find these days.
J C, Norfolk Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was any trouble. Punctual, polite and great guys to have around on what could have been a very stressful day. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys on the day worked tirelessly and efficiently, whilst taking excellent care of our belongings. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful removers. Appeared competent and careful! Expertly took furniture apart and re-assembled. Would definitely recommend this firm.
Mary, Essex Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Efficient, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at stated time, packed fast and efficiently. Cheerful. Despite delay in key release making it a late unloading, were cheerful and efficient. Can not speak more highly of them.
Deirdre, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional team, clearly experienced - reassuring and took care in the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Class act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact extremely helpful and allayed all our fears regarding moving a piano to 1st floor flat up steep stairs. As promised we need not have worried. Courteous, very friendly staff who could not have done more to make the move seamless.
Martyn, Essex Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Ab. Fab.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Made a stressful day run smooth. Would use again. Highly recommended.
May, Essex Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Piano Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much Schofields for moving our piano to my daughter's house. Phil and Jeff were extremely professional and took care of our pride and joy. Nothing was too much trouble! I would not hesitate to recommend this Company.
Mrs Fender Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R and D Schofield Ltd made our moving day go smoothly and stress-free. Very efficient.
Clare, Suffolk Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Claire P Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Easy Move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Team of movers.
J, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Professional, stress free expereince
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation we used R & D Schofield to move us from Colchester to Newcastle. We had a thorough pre-visit to assess the move which ensured everything went smoothly. On the day the team were hard working, efficient and friendly packing the van in good time and taking excellent care of our belongings. The team unloading us arrived on time and worked as equally hard. Absolutely nothing was damaged in transit and the guys were very careful moving items in and out of the properties. Both teams were a credit to the firm. This was a big move for us and Schofield's made it completely stress free. The online quotation and payment system was excellent providing an up to date customer experience from a firm with an historic pedigree. We would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Colchester Reviewer Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very impressive packing and moving service from an efficient, polite, friendly and hard-working team, making our move stress free. Worth every penny and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
2011-06-19 11:57:51.327 Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Multiple location pick up, with access, handled early by friendly staff would recommend to others!
Steven, Essex Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Another super move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise all your staff highly enough for yet another fantastic move. This move was not straightforward as we had to take my elderly mother's needs into account but all your staff were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. As ever, they were punctual, cheerful, helpful and extremely careful with precious items. We couldn't have asked for more!
RevMAC Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just brilliant! Couldn't have asked for a better service.
Paul, Essex Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Very efficient, hard working, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal company made what we thought would be a very stressful & hectic day, a very relaxed, organised & enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having never used a removals service before, we weren't sure what to expect. All we can say is their service was exceptional and worth every penny! Polite, full of energy, helpful & courteous. We would highly recommend them.
Stephanie, Suffolk Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service making a big move stress free. Friendly, hardworking team.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, moved me five times in last five years, would not go anywhere else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Awesome job & team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, professional, helpful, couldn't fault them.
Bridget, Suffolk Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Excellent & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys Mata, Jason & Tom turned up on time and worked non-stop. very courteous and helpful. I'm glad we paid that little bit more for a excellent job.
Belinda, Essex Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A smooth unhurried service where nothing was a problem. Both men were calm and humorous which made a stressful time much more pleasant.
Mistley65 Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Moving made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat and Tony did a fantastic job and took the stress out of our move. If you want a job done properly I would highly recommend using this company.
Clare, Essex Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Fantastic, brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up exactly on time, moved things out so quickly and carefully and then in again.
Laura, Essex Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Expertly moved a large item
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional team, very obviously experienced a moving grand pianos.
Jay, Essex Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional family firm with excellent customer service. Could not recommend them more highly. Have used many companies over the last 10 years - Schofields are the best. All the people I dealt with from top to bottom were outstanding.
Carol, Essex Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, on time, pleasant staff
Steve, Essex Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
The best ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My thanks to the boys. They were amazing. I have used plenty of removal companies but they are the best. Honest and efficient. Not a mark on the walls.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very nice guys. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R&D Schofield made a stressful experience easier. Everyone very helpful.
Christine, Essex Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Excellent prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were clean, prompt and professional. The job was executed efficiently and they were very helpful beyond their remit. The packing cases were collected promptly after they were emptied. Very satisfactory.
Eileen, Essex Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite raining all day, they were able to keep all our things dry. Had a very cheery attitude despite weather. Above and beyond the requirements. (Enjoyed lots of teas and biscuits!) Great guys who work well together.
Nigel, Essex Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient. Thank you for your hard work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional move.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Professional at all times, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R and D Schofield took all the worry about the removal day away with their prompt and professional manner. The three men that came were very polite and trusted them 100%. Would recommend to anybody moving.
Gail, Essex Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Excellent & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot be a better team of removers, from quotation to acceptance to punctual and efficient collection and removal. Then again on delivery punctual, efficient, pleasant, no problems at all. Give us Schofield 'A' team any time. Well done and thank you.
R, Worcestershire Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Best removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, accommodating. Competitively priced and nothing is too much trouble for Schofield. Ask for Glenn Howden and your move will go smoothly. We wouldn't move with any other company.
Sam, Essex Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charming young men. Very efficient and helpful.
Judith, Essex Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, took all problems in his stride. Emptied the van promptly & quickly.
William, Cornwall Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed. Excellent job. No hesitation in recommending them.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Used for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Schofield many times as a family over the years and they have always been very reliable and cost effective. Very good service and they were happy to come and do a job in London/Hampshire when they are based in Colchester. As a result, the guys were up at 4am, but remained happy and cheerful throughout!
LondonUser Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
House contents removal from Suffolk to Wiltshire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was an absolute star. Everything was done quietly, efficiently and with care and consideration. Jason, Ross and Dom were delightfully friendly, and helped Phil turn what was a difficult couple of days for us into something much less traumatic than we were fearing. In particular, when we were tearing our hair out on the news that my parents’ apartment was not going to be ready until a few hours after it should have been, and we were feeling embarrassed about the consequent delay of the removal, Phil was incredibly understanding and was at pains to make sure that we were still completely happy despite the delay.
Michael Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service - totally professional
Carol, Essex Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, friendly and professional. Nothing broken, clean job despite snow and heavy rain.
Andy, Wiltshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Piano Transported
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schofields were recommended to me by the company I bought the piano from some 25 years ago. They said that they only used Schofields. When I telephoned I was made to feel welcome and valued. I was very pleased with the whole operation from start to finish which included them keeping my daughter informed (she being the person who was receiving the piano). And they delivered the piano within 5 minutes of when they said they would!
HarwichJohn Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016