We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R B Electrical (Cambridge) Limited

Profile thumb elect pic3

5.0

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At RB Electrical we have over 25 years experience providing the Cambridge area with electrical installations, repairs and maintenance.

We are registered NICEIC domestic installers and provide a reliable and professional service for domestic, commercial and industrial electrical work including emergency call out when required.

We are well established and experienced electricians, offering a local, friendly service and no job is too small. We carry out work in all types of premises [domestic, industrial, commercial].

We can replace your old domestic fuse box with a modern MCB/RCD board and are specialists in the installation of three phase supplies and boards for industrial premises.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
12 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable, friendly, trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed two Dimplex Quantum heaters for us. He gave clear advice and an outline of how he was going to approach the work. He made the arrangements for the heaters to be delivered on the day. Arriving on the agreed date he was punctual and then worked diligently throughout the day. He works in a self-contained manner, with a focus on the job in hand. His work is very neat. He keeps things tidy and had covers down to collect any dust. We are very pleased with the installed heaters, which seem to be energy efficient and give good warmth to the room. On a personal level I like dealing with Richard. He is straightforward, trustworthy and has a friendly manner. The final bill was the agreed price. Would certainly be more than happy to call on Richard for further work and more than happy to recommend.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Friendly, efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a very trustworthy electrician who is always friendly and efficient and proactive with safety issues. His work is always of the highest quality.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Dealt with faulty light & switch fittings. Changed light fittings in kitchen to make them easier to use.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was punctual and efficient. He gave options for resolving the problems with the kitchen lighting and explained the advantages, disadvantages and cost of each one. Was friendly and honest. I have no reservation in recommending him and would definitely use RB Electrical again
Ivy, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Efficient friendly phone call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned for a small problem and told over the phone how to remedy - efficient, friendly and honest. Avoided call out charges etc.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Great work, efficiently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was friendly, professional and his work was high quality and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Thorough work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended locally to me. Richard rewired my house in a timely and tidy fashion so that everything now works! He troubleshooted problems which others had walked away from and went the extra mile when additional non-electrical work was required. Refreshing change, would not hesitate to recommend him.
S Jones Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very efficient in arranging a time to do the work and coming on time. He did a number of jobs including an outside security light and checking a faulty, as I thought, hob and advised us on central heating settings. I was very pleased with his service.
J Wilson Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Reliable, friendly, great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed 8 wired lamps in my new home. He was very reliable, confirming the day and time of visit, and arrived on time. Very friendly, and paid great attention to detail to make sure everything was just as I wanted it to be! Have already recommended him to colleagues and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
R B Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RB have worked on both my previous house and my present one. I have always found them to be reliable and to carry out high quality work. I shall continue to use them should the occasion arise.
G Wright Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Punctual, polite, efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very helpful and conscientious in his work.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Great work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using them for a numbers of years. Reliable, knowledgeable, efficient, provides good advice and always cheerful. Happy to recommend.
MKDonn Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R B Electrical has provided electrical work on my family home, on many occasions over more than ten years. We have a real relationship with this genuinely trusted trader, whose work is fast and efficient and whose reasonable prices represent good value for money. He is always willing to give friendly advice on the best solution available and is very cheery and approachable. If necessary I am willing to be contacted to provide a personal endorsement.
nclaughton Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016