We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R B Poolman Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Melksham,Chippenham, Trowbridge, Corsham, Bath and surrounding areas we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
Established in 2008, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Bathrooms
Breakdowns
General plumbing work
Replacement radiators
For further information or if you need an estimate please
contact us

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rb Poolman came out to give me a quote on new boiler and told me it would be done the following week. They gave the best quote and done a great job all in one day. The lads were clean and tidy and very polite. I would definitely use this company again and highly recommend them.
Karen in Wiltshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Central heating installed in two days by a team of competent professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived as scheduled with everything needed for the installation. They are a hard working team who helped make the process stress free. Would highly recommend them to anyone else who is putting up with storage heaters, as I also thought, a new installation would have lots of pipe work showing and be a massive upheaval! I am so happy with the work.
Tracy in Wiltshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Great company to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained four quotes for a central heating boiler replacement. Poolman’s was not only the lowest priced, but also presented the most professional and knowledgeable in approach. Other firms made the job sound more complicated than it should have been, whereas Poolman’s were professional, efficient and had a ‘can do’ in attitude. I booked the replacement before Christmas and the engineer arrived on the dot, on the date agreed. He worked efficiently and professionally and answered all of my questions politely. The entire job only took around three hours and he talked me through the new boiler’s operating system. I felt completely assured that I was in good and extremely competent hands. I’m pleased with the new boiler and delighted with the service I received and will shortly be ditching my Corgi home care cover and taking out a plan with Poolman’s.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Great Start, Great Middle - Disappointing Finale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First let me say the engineers/technicians/fitters who do the boots on the ground work are superb. Polite, engaging, informative and tidy. The actual process of getting a value for money quotation and the time between quotation and the work being done was very good, especially given Christmas intervening. The fitters left with 'give the system a few days to settle down, any problems give the office a call' - all was well. An issue then arose reported just on a week (four working days) later - a reasonable time we felt for the dust to settle. A very knowledgeable engineer arrived and after a while decided a new component was required - a component working perfectly well before the installation. We were then told that a £276 bill would be forthcoming for a part costing less than £100 - with no acknowledgement that the issue was new after the installation. When we queried the cost they cancelled the engineer's visit! The job was eventually done that day. My overall opinion - what a shame that such good service from engineers visiting our home was severely tainted by fundamentally poor customer service - including telling us that we had left it 'a long time' before we reported a fault. I am pleased that our warranty is with the manufacturer.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Immediate response and job completed efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang because of leak in kitchen. They sent plumbers round within hours and the job although awkward was carried out perfectly.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
As good as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used R B Poolman before for smaller work. Their response time is perfect, arrive when agreed and the job is completed as requested. No extra work is too big when asked. Will have them back again if needed!
Rowan, Wiltshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly! Workmen carried out job quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption. Cleaned up afterwards. Everything seems to work!
Michael, Somerset Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at RB Poolman is highly professional with great customer service and respect for your property.
Andrew, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slick and tidy and friendly.
Sarah, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Good company - use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, great aftercare, pleasant people to deal with, clean and tidy, will use again.
Shirley, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018