We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R B Poolman Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Melksham,Chippenham, Trowbridge, Corsham, Bath and surrounding areas we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.
Established in 2008, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Bathrooms
Breakdowns
General plumbing work
Replacement radiators
For further information or if you need an estimate please
contact us

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rb Poolman came out to give me a quote on new boiler and told me it would be done the following week. They gave the best quote and done a great job all in one day. The lads were clean and tidy and very polite. I would definitely use this company again and highly recommend them.
Karen in Wiltshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Central heating installed in two days by a team of competent professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived as scheduled with everything needed for the installation. They are a hard working team who helped make the process stress free. Would highly recommend them to anyone else who is putting up with storage heaters, as I also thought, a new installation would have lots of pipe work showing and be a massive upheaval! I am so happy with the work.
Tracy in Wiltshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Great company to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained four quotes for a central heating boiler replacement. Poolman’s was not only the lowest priced, but also presented the most professional and knowledgeable in approach. Other firms made the job sound more complicated than it should have been, whereas Poolman’s were professional, efficient and had a ‘can do’ in attitude. I booked the replacement before Christmas and the engineer arrived on the dot, on the date agreed. He worked efficiently and professionally and answered all of my questions politely. The entire job only took around three hours and he talked me through the new boiler’s operating system. I felt completely assured that I was in good and extremely competent hands. I’m pleased with the new boiler and delighted with the service I received and will shortly be ditching my Corgi home care cover and taking out a plan with Poolman’s.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Great Start, Great Middle - Disappointing Finale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First let me say the engineers/technicians/fitters who do the boots on the ground work are superb. Polite, engaging, informative and tidy. The actual process of getting a value for money quotation and the time between quotation and the work being done was very good, especially given Christmas intervening. The fitters left with 'give the system a few days to settle down, any problems give the office a call' - all was well. An issue then arose reported just on a week (four working days) later - a reasonable time we felt for the dust to settle. A very knowledgeable engineer arrived and after a while decided a new component was required - a component working perfectly well before the installation. We were then told that a £276 bill would be forthcoming for a part costing less than £100 - with no acknowledgement that the issue was new after the installation. When we queried the cost they cancelled the engineer's visit! The job was eventually done that day. My overall opinion - what a shame that such good service from engineers visiting our home was severely tainted by fundamentally poor customer service - including telling us that we had left it 'a long time' before we reported a fault. I am pleased that our warranty is with the manufacturer.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Immediate response and job completed efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang because of leak in kitchen. They sent plumbers round within hours and the job although awkward was carried out perfectly.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
As good as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used R B Poolman before for smaller work. Their response time is perfect, arrive when agreed and the job is completed as requested. No extra work is too big when asked. Will have them back again if needed!
Rowan, Wiltshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly! Workmen carried out job quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption. Cleaned up afterwards. Everything seems to work!
Michael, Somerset Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Professional and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at RB Poolman is highly professional with great customer service and respect for your property.
Andrew, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slick and tidy and friendly.
Sarah, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Good company - use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, great aftercare, pleasant people to deal with, clean and tidy, will use again.
Shirley, Wiltshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and polite.
Julia, Wiltshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional.
Ava, Wiltshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and pleasant.
Richard, Wiltshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company several times and the workmen have always been polite and kept us informed what they are doing. Highly recommended.
Susan, Wiltshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
And charming with it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time, were reassuringly professional and helped with good advice on where to site stuff.
Pamela, London Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Friendly, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional.
Natalie, Wiltshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Patricia, Wiltshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, and would highly recommend. The engineer Nathan, very professional and knowledgeable and identified and fixed problems with heating system. Second time they have serviced my boiler.
S, Wiltshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Jean, Avon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Ashley.
Berni, Wiltshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Plumbing repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and very helpful staff.
Anne, Wiltshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to have job done. Look forward to having hot shower and bath again.
Nigel, Wiltshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to have job done. Look forward to having hot shower and bath again.
Nigel, Wiltshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Good service and excellent communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent year on year service. Good communication by email and phone to arrange appointment. Service reminders. Billing by email. Good workmanship. Professional and polite.
J, Wiltshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job, clean, efficient and turned up on time.
Jason, Wiltshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Excellent- prompt and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Nathan for explaining programming. Efficient and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Fast and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and reliable service of my gas boiler. I will continue to use them.
Martin, Wiltshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy and efficient.
Tatiana, Wiltshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional as Always
Sue, Wiltshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always efficient and does an excellent job. Always makes sure room is left how it is found.
Natasha, Wiltshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Quick installation.
A, Wiltshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
No fuss, excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, carried out the job in a professional manner, installation went well. Thanks.
Darren, Wiltshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first time using R B Poolman and I would definitely use them again. The heating engineer was courteous, punctual and tidied up afterwards. Very happy customer. Thank you.
Samantha, Wiltshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you.
Catherine, Wiltshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when scheduled. Worked efficiently to service boiler.
Paul, Wiltshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly visit.
Graham, Avon Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and did a great job on the service. Informed me on a lot of things I didn't know. Would have no hesitation recommending.
Daniel, Wiltshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual excellent service.
Sonia, Wiltshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Punctual, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man arrived at time arranged and got on with the work straight away. I went out for a couple of hours and was quite happy to leave him to his labours. Job completed roughly when they'd estimated. After cleaning up and explaining everything, He left very pleased with it all.
Jacqueline, Wiltshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up five minutes early, which was a pleasant surprise. He went about his work meticulously and efficiently. He was very professional and my dog seemed to like him.
Antony, Wiltshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RB Poolman's have been our regular plumbers for the last 4 years. They are always very helpful, professional and get the work done efficiently and quickly.
Elizabeth, Wiltshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly, done job quickly and professional. I will use them again.
Jit, Wiltshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean worker. Would have again if any issues with heating.
Bogdan, Wiltshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Excellent, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R B Poolman's service engineer was prompt, efficient and polite.
Lyn, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fast job.
Jeremy, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, swift response fast fix.
Richard, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly service. Thank you.
Anita, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Smooth annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service for our oil fuel boiler. This is the third time we have used R B Poolman for service / repair work and on each occasion the staff have been prompt and friendly. Work is done in a efficient manner at a reasonable cost.
Mark, Wiltshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great efficient service as always.
Michelle, Wiltshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, professional service again.
Andy, Wiltshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt work. Did what they said they would do. Beautiful creation of a fantastic bathroom. Exceptionally polite & helpful team.
Angela, Wiltshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
A system install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked really hard. Cleaned up after themselves. Josh, Nathan, Dan and Harry were all very polite. They were all very enthusiastic to get the job done. Very tidy and professional.
Jessica, Wiltshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Ace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, lovely friendly bloke who was unfazed by my nutcase puppy and post half term bombsite of a house! Very efficient, would recommend!
Joanne, Wiltshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Brilliant job/very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient service. Very impressed with the work done/tidiness. Would highly recommend to people. The lads very friendly and polite.
Alan, Wiltshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Rachel, Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very quick, efficient, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tricky pressurising done very well and efficiently. Future advice given and priced up another job.
Adam, Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and did the job quietly and efficiently.
Bill, Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out efficiently.
Daniel, Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, easy service to get set up and arranged.
Wayne, Wiltshire Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liked the honest feedback service done speedily.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Tidy, efficient and thoroughly pleasant guys. Very happy.
Rowan, Wiltshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workmanship. Polite & tidy. Recommend!
Mary, Wiltshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Wow bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were prompt, courteous and professional. They worked to a very high standard and nothing was too much trouble. Minimal mess during and after work. Have and will recommend R B Poolman without hesitation.
Susan, Wiltshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Prompt, Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and team acted quickly to fit a new boiler when ours broke down. They were good at getting back to us, turned up when they said they would, cleaned up after and were generally helpful and polite. Would recommend.
Alison, Wiltshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Perfect - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and superb service of our central heating system.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, helpful and professional service.
Richard, Wiltshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient
Beverly, Wiltshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
A great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys replaced our bathrooms and installed new central heating. The central heating went in very quickly (2days) from scratch!! both bathrooms look fantastic and quality of workmanship is high. Thanks Ash!! and the others that helped.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, excellent and on time.
Cheryl, Wiltshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
David, Wiltshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Good Service As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, polite staff. Good to deal with on time.
Tim, Wiltshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient. Brought all own equipment including clean up gear. Did an excellent job and a really nice chap would certainly recommend them to others.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Jamie, Wiltshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Fitting smeg dual fuel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick & efficient. Very helpful.
David, Wiltshire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient boiler service. Prompt, clean and tidy.
Gayle, Wiltshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Installed Combi- Boiler and took out old one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All completed in a day, which was great. I found Ryan to be very personable and we discussed my options in detail. I also found his staff to very polite and respectful. I will be using him again!
Gill, Trowbridge Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015