We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R C H Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb rchltd co uk

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

As a long established private family run company, we are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship, quality products and the very best in a personal caring service.

At RCH we take pride in treating our customers on a individual basis- taking great care to ensure that we understand exactly what you need- and that our work meets with those requirements in every way.

Give us a call on 01702 714959 or call in to our showroom to view our products and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

Over 50 Years Experience

Our expertise, gained during over 50 years in the central heating business has taught us to interpret customer’s needs whilst using our skills to make use of the most up to date energy saving equipment.

Five reasons to choose RCH over the competition
1. A family owned business for over 45 years
2. Highly skilled team of workers and engineers
3. Extremely competitive rates
4. Quality workmanship
5. Superior after care services

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler exchanges power flushing controls updates underfloor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
No loyalty with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this firm as parents had used for many years for general plumbing and boiler servicing, but was really upset and horrified with the service (or non-service) we received. I told the plumber that mum and dad had recently passed due to COVID and explained that a leak had appeared in their last few days . The plumber who knew them, started on the repair and I explained further that the water had been turned off outside. I was then informed that he did not have a key to turn it back on and blamed the water company. He said that the main stopcock on the road had a leak and he was not allowed to touch this. He was in situ less than half an hour, said he could do no more (?!) and presented me with a bill that needed settling there and then. I contacted the water company and was reassured by them that anyone can buy a key for a fiver and turn it off at the mains. Also, having checked the so-called ‘leak’, the man from the water company stated that there was no leak on the stopcock! I put this to the owner and was told basically that it was their code of practice not to handle the main stopcock! No apology. I paid the exorbitant bill begrudgingly and shan’t be using or recommending them again. Call them out at your peril!
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Thank you for your review. Firstly may I offer my sincere condolences for the loss of your parents to COVID. I fully understand that this will be a difficult time for you. From our records, you requested a call from us to your parent’s property for a leak from the Vaillant boiler. We booked the engineer to call on Friday 19th March and you were advised of our call charge which was accepted by you. It was determined by our engineer that the leak was in fact on the hot and cold pipe work under the flooring and that this had been an ongoing issue with your insurance company. We made an attempt to re-establish the mains water supply via the external Water companies stop cock. However we found a lot of water in the chamber indicating that there was a leak from the boundary stop cock which is the property of the Water Company. With experience there would have been a possibility of the stop cock breaking and causing a flood, which we would then be responsible for all associated costs to repair. Therefore yes this is our company policy not to handle the main stop cock in this situation. The engineer had a stopcock key on his van. I spoke to you on the same day and apologised that we could not re-establish the water supply and explained the reasons why. Our charges are competitive and I do not believe that £ 78.00 is an exorbitant amount for an engineer’s call. Should you wish to discuss matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me Mr Paul Hurren Director
Wish I just used them in the first place!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the beginning of the year we had column radiators fitted, we used a company that had come highly recommended. Unfortunately, they did an appalling job and every one of them was not straight. In fact they were so bad we did not want the original company to come back as they were very obviously poor workmen. Along came James and Michael from RCH, and they did a brilliant job! James was so meticulous about getting them right. The boys were polite and tidy, they even cleaned up their cups! James is a proper skilled workman and I am delighted with the job. I simply cannot recommend enough. It wasn't cheap, but what you get is quality, old fashioned workmanship. Great company, will definitely use again.
Sally, Southend-on-Sea Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman. Did not have a break. Worked tirelessly and cleaned up afterwards.
Mavis Joan, Essex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler, everything was cleared away when job was completed. Everything was excellent.
Pamela, Essex Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for several years and they have never let us down.
Adrian, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am perfectly satisfied with the work carried out.
Michael, Essex Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been in the heating profession all my life, I realised RCH are a very competent and caring company, from office staff to installation engineers.
Robert, Essex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, professional and reliable. Would recommend.
Sally, Essex Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Peter, Essex Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended, would have no hesitation in using them again.
Denis, Essex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017