We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Drew Decorators Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb drew decor facebook profile pic

5.0

69 Reviews

About

Drew Decor Painters and Decorators in Sheffield are a small team specialising in high class, high quality workmanship.
From providing a free decorating quotation, through to cleaning and tidying your freshly decorated home, we strive to consistently deliver the very finest decorating service in Sheffield.

We have been painting and decorating in Sheffield for over 15 years now, turning houses into luxurious homes and through hard work and meticulous attention to detail we have built up a strong clientele that continue to use our services year after year.


What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • wallpaper hanging
    • wallpaper stripping
    • painting
    • decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent lounge redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor have just redecorated (repapering and painting) our lounge to a very high standard. The job took seven working days. They were thorough in their preparation and we're delighted with the results. Richard was helpful when we discussed what we wanted, provided a quote promptly, and communication about start dates and times was excellent and accurate. The whole team were punctual, friendly but unobtrusive, and cleaned up after themselves every day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Customer in Sheffield24/10/2019
Drew Decor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Richard and his team. They are reliable, punctual and very professional. My stairs and lounge were painted to an extremely high standard and dark stained woodwork transformed to a beautiful white satin finish. The attention to detail is second to none and nothing is too much trouble.
Customer in South Yorkshire18/10/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Richard and his team, they did a very professional job on our lounge/dining room. The preparation work and attention to detail was excellent, the walls and ceiling needed 3 coats of paint. They were punctual, very clean, tidy and friendly. They were very accommodating as my request was at short notice - really pleased with the finish, now the new carpet is down the room looks fantastic, would definitely use again, thank you.
Customer in South Yorkshire15/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team did a brilliant job on several rooms for us. The finish is impeccable and I'm sure that that's due to the amount of care and attention paid at every stage. They were also lovely about working around our busy family. We couldn't be more pleased.
Customer in South Yorkshire28/09/2019
A Quality Job and Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s difficult to explain in only a few sentences how fantastic Richard Drew and his team really are. On the first visit we discussed our requirements and he offered some great advice about the finish and colour scheme. You might be able to get a cheaper price, but I think he is very reasonable and worth every penny when you consider the preparation that is required and the quality of their work. The results have quite honestly left me and my wife speechless and we are very happy with the dramatic colour that we chose. When I managed to mark one of our newly painted walls after just a few days, Richard came back to give the paint another coat for us at no extra cost. I work for a large company who focus on customer experience, which is something that Drew Decor seem to have already mastered ... Thank you Richard from Mark & Debbie for another wonderful job that you have done for us.
Mark - Customer in South Yorkshire22/09/2019
Exceptional service superb job great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the lounge dining room hall stairs and landing painted. The job took 6 working days and the finish is superb. We had a decorator many years ago and thought he was good but Chris and the apprentices were ever better. They arrived at 8 am each day and as I work from home they were happy to flex their schedule around the times when I needed to make calls. They were a pleasure to have in the house and left everything clean and tidy at the end of the day . I’ve been so pleased I’ve asked Richard to quote for the exterior of the property next year. I can not recommend Drew Decor highly enough.
Sue, Sheffield 14/09/2019
Paint throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team finished painting throughout our house recently. From start to finish they were reliable, courteous and hard working, and the finished result is great! I’d have no hesitation recommending R Drew Decorators to anyone requiring decorating services.
David Hall 03/09/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & his team painted our hall, stairs & landings (over 3 floors). Communication prior to the job starting was very informative, including giving us an accurate start date well in advance. We have nothing but praise for the quality of the workmanship and attention to detail; all four team members are friendly and polite. It was a pleasure to have them in our home and we will have no hesitation in using their services again & recommending them to our family and friends.
Customer in South Yorkshire04/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These decorators don’t come cheap but by the time they leave you’ll realise it was worth every penny. They worked so hard and are obviously perfectionists- the three rooms look amazing. They were very neat and also polite and considerate- a pleasure to have here.
Emma, South Yorkshire03/08/2019
High quality decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have done several jobs for us over the last few years and we have been extremely happy with the results. Their work is professional, they are very reliable and they always clean up at the end of the day. They are also very friendly and make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. We would be happy to recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality decorators.
Phil and Lorrie Flannery30/07/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have recently painted our lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom..... Wow, what an amazing transformation! They have made us fall in love with our house again! Their attention to detail, workmanship and advice is absolutely fantastic. They are extremely tidy, very friendly and I can't recommend them enough.
Customer in South Yorkshire16/07/2019
Queen Anne Manor House Decorated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor made a splendid job of painting the interior woodwork, ceilings and walls of a seven-bedroomed house we recently bought in Sheffield. The property dates from 1710. Most challenging part of the job was painting six of our home’s fancy ceilings — three bedrooms and two living rooms, plus the domed hallway. In those areas specialist plasterers had earlier created elegant patterns that our visitors assume date from centuries past. There are plasterwork Yorkshire roses, chrysanthemums, etc., (photographs available)… and in one of the sitting rooms fantastical friezes that run halfway up the lengths of two walls (photograph available), featuring bacchanalian scenes of ancient Rome. We asked Drew Decor’s men to paint the ceilings matt white, and the friezes in matt China Cup (pale beige). We presumed it would take a long time to give the plaster twists and swirls two coats of paint, as each would need carefully brushing to ensure they were fully covered. But the decorators didn’t use brushes for the ceilings and friezes. They donned what looked like gas masks, and spray-painted the plasterwork shapes. This proved a very effective and quick way of reaching into every nook and cranny. Those ceilings looked great, but then the man who had fitted them said each plaster emblem needed to be enhanced with a dark background paint - in the fashion of Wedgwood porcelain. Drew Decor's men spent hours painstakingly adding China Cup to give the plasterwork an added elegance.
Customer in South Yorkshire23/06/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the painting and decorating done by Richard and his Team. The work was completed on time by a very friendly and helpful team. We will certainly use them for future projects.
Customer in South Yorkshire31/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial visit and quote to completion of the work decorating the exterior of my home has been exemplary. All the team were hardworking, organised and professional in their approach.They really do work as a team and this is reflected in the very high standard of their work. I'm absolutely delighted and will definitely be recommending them.
Customer in South Yorkshire31/05/2019
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richard and his team a number of times in recent years - from a whole house painting and decoration job, to a number of small jobs (bath sealant, repairs after work or water damage). They have always been excellent when it comes to the quality of their work, and are careful, considerate and reliable.
Customer in South Yorkshire15/05/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Drew came to visit a few weeks previous to the quote, he was very helpful as we talked through what our requirements were. After the quote we considered the cost and decided that we would have our Hall, Landing & Stairs decorated. Plus the painting both sides of 5 new doors. Richard and the team, Chris, Callum and Sam always arrived on time, were very courteous and did a great job. We are delighted with the result.
Customer in South Yorkshire09/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bedroom decorated and was impressed with the way it was carried out. They come on time all rubbish was removed and the standard if their work was excellent.
Carolyn, South Yorkshire23/04/2019
Friendly, prompt and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the work professionally and without mess. Cleaned up each night and respected our home. We were really impressed with the level of work and would certainly recommend them.
Valerie, South Yorkshire15/04/2019
Just as he claimed in the advert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Richard because in his advert in Grapevine he stressed the importance of thorough preparations together with the fact that he is a which trusted trader. He and his team have proved to be 100% reliable and the quality of their work is excellent
Customer in South Yorkshire11/04/2019
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our living room decorated. This is the second time we have used his services and again he has been excellent. The work completed, painting the walls and wallpapering has been done immaculately. The trader is very friendly, efficient, clean and tidy. I would highly recommend him and his team and wouldn't hesitate in having them back.
Customer in South Yorkshire01/03/2019
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with this team and the results they have produced over the last few days. Tackling kitchen, guest bedroom, main bathroom and separate toilet they have taken such care in their preparation of the surfaces in each room that high quality of results has been inevitable. The team arrived as arranged each day and left rooms super clean, tidy and accessible at the end of each day and especially at the finish. I can't speak highly enough of their work and would totally recommend them.
Customer in South Yorkshire28/02/2019
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done a fantastic job of wallpapering, painting a bathroom and painting a wall of cupboards. The work is immaculate and he is very friendly and reassuring- I had the work done whilst away and felt very confident leaving Richard to get on with the work, returning to a perfectly completed job.
Customer in South Yorkshire11/02/2019
An Exercise in Excellence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team arrived at the agreed time and started work on the landing, staircase, lounge, dining room and hallway. Following full preparation, the team methodically tackled each room, starting on the landing and worked downwards. All actions methodically checked by Richard before moving to the next room. The team were very pleasant (and patient when we needed to move rooms) and Richard advised on the paint colours and finishes. A thorough and immaculate exercise in business efficiency. The price was fair and the rooms were thoroughly cleaned as they progressed through the house. My wife and I are delighted with the results and we can confidently recommend them to anyone. They aspire to reach perfection in what they do - and are successful in achieving this goal.
Customer in Derbyshire02/02/2019
Great work and fast kept to time schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys very efficient and tidy, had my hall and staircase and landing done we chose a colour and Richard talked us through the best paint/ emulsion finish to have. We came home from work each dayand everywhere was clean and tidy no mess anywhere and all done on time. Very pleased
Customer in South Yorkshire03/01/2019
Great finish and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team have just completed another bedroom for us. Great finish, very tidy and professional and worth every penny. Thank you
Customer in South Yorkshire14/12/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was my pleasure to have Richard and his team in my home, their work is outstanding, I would not hesitate to have more work done by them and would recommend them to anyone, absolutely delighted.
Customer in South Yorkshire07/12/2018
Great work and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would heartily recommend Richards team. Quick arrival for a quote on decorating 2 bedrooms, with a realistic timeline for when it could be done. Prompt arrival on the day, and an excellent final product. Will be using them next time.
Andrew Mitchell01/12/2018
First class as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we last used Richard and team it was for mainly exterior work, including restoration of degraded woodwork, and we were delighted. This time it was a bit different, a modest interior job, but we were every bit as pleased.
Customer in South Yorkshire25/11/2018
Wish we had found Drew Decor sooner!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact with Richard to the finished work, everything ran smoothly. We had the stringing on our stairs repaired, which included needing to repaint part of the walls that we're painted approx' 3 years ago - we couldn't remember the colour used, but Richard put us at ease in regards to colour matching and we trusted him 100% with doing this and he matched it perfectly!! We also had the kitchen re-painted with Richard advising us on the colour and he was spot on with what would go with our current cupboard/worktop colour scheme - a weekend later and we still can't stop looking at how fantastic the kitchen now looks! Richard arrived when he said he was, respected our home and kept everything clean and tidy - we also left Richard with a key/in our home alone and again, 100% trustworthy! We have since asked Richard for a further quote to paint our lounge - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone - we can't thank him enough and only wish we had found Drew Decor sooner!!
Customer in South Yorkshire23/11/2018
Fantastic Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Chris did a fantastic job with a full decoration of our lounge and dining room. They were prompt in arriving each day and were considerate with our possessions, totally trustworthy and did a very professional job. We have used a number of professional decorators over the years and I can state that they have done the best work of them all. They were great people to have providing the work and went the extra mile to ensure we were completely satisfied with their work. We would have no hesitation in recommending Drew Decor to anyone who wants a perfect job done at a reasonable price.
Customer in South Yorkshire15/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work lining papering an awkward staircase. Very happy with the work and will almost certainly be asking Richard and the team to do more decorating in the future.
J Savage 08/11/2018
Brilliant make over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had one of our bathroom fitters put his foot through the kitchen ceiling the new plaster work needed painting. Having agreed a price with Richard (who did the original decorating) we then decided to have the entire kitchen freshened up. We had to wait a while but was well worth it - looks completely new and at a great price. Onto the hall, stairs and landing next!
Wayne Furniss07/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam recently completed some insurance work on our landing after a major leak. They did a wonderful job, and were so clean and tidy. They are highly recommended.
EVBrack24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working on your historic cottage. Best regards Richard and team.
Another fabulous renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three months on from the small front bedroom, the Drew Decor team were back to tackle the master bedroom, hall, landing and stairs....... wooden stairs with ‘white glossed risers’ and ‘oak treads’. It was a big job but the team weren’t daunted!!! Their attention to detail is second to none. ...... Another magnificent renovation from an excellent, hardworking team. Thank you Drew Decor. Glynis
Glynis Nickerson23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Thank you Glynis for your review. The team always look forward to working on your projects. If I could leave you a review, Hospitality, ten out of ten. Many thanks and see you on the next one. Best regards Richard and team
Another superb transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor was first recommended to me about 5 years ago and I immediately used Richard's company to decorate the exterior of my 1920's house which still has all the original windows and doors. Richard made a superb job of the whole place and the finish has lasted far longer than any other decorator I've had in the last 30 years. This time I wanted the study, bathroom and toilet redecorating and Richard and Callum have not only done a first class job but have totally transformed the study beyond my wildest dreams. First class work, very quiet, clean and tidy and an exceptional finish. I'm proud to be the first customer to be photographed with Richard's "100% satisfied" plaque too! Already got Drew Decor lined up for the exterior again next year, and for the hall, landing and stairs as soon as possible, and then the dining room and master bedroom!
WannaBeAGeordie08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Thank you for your review. Once again a fantastic project to work on and great hospitality. Many thanks and see you soon. Richard and team
Thank You For An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Richard and Sam for an excellent job decorating my living room. They came on the agreed date, turned up on time every day, worked hard and finished ahead of schedule. Professional and friendly and wonderful at preparing and tidying up the room as well as decorating it. Never having posted a review before I had to make an exception for this team as they are so brilliant! Very highly recommended.
Anne 09/10/1807/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
We are over the moon with your kind review. Many thanks. Richard and team
Very tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor have done a couple of rooms for us. They recently completed our downstairs toilet decoration and repainted our front door. The works were completed to a very high standard to the agreed budget.
James M01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Thank you James for your review. We a pleased that our standards are appreciated. See you on the next project. Richard and team
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In less than 3 days last week, Richard and his team decorated an extension and a living room, both of which had been poorly decorated (by me) and only partially finished despite being started a number of years ago. Having struggled to justify spending money on a job I thought I could do myself, I am now an absolute convert! The woodwork was masked up in no time, gaps were caulked/filled and rough plaster work sanded down using a sander which collects the dust - all jobs that would have taken me days and created such a mess that I couldn't face starting. Richard and his team are real professionals who clearly take immense pride in their work. The end result is brilliant. We are very, very pleased with the quality of the finish (particularly of the ceiling) and would not hesitate to recommend them most highly. Sarah P Sheffield
Sarah P09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure working on your project and transforming the room into what you had originally visualised. Best regards Richard and team.
First class restoration. Wonderful team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team came back to complete a third restoration job at my parents property in Whirlow throughout August. After the first two fabulous transformations were complete throughout the house last year, the DD team then came back to take on a mammoth exterior job this summer. They are super professional and incredibly courteous. My parents are elderly and felt very safe and comfortable having the boys around, which in turn comforts me. I was super impressed that when the weather stopped work, the boys came over the weekend to make sure they met their completion deadline. I cannot recommend Richard and his team highly enough. Their work ethic and craftsmanship is outstanding.
Jane N08/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
As always it was an absolute pleasure working on your parents property. Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are over the moon with it. Best regards Richard and team.
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team did all our bedrooms and bathrooms - Incredibly neat job, no mess, perfect finish, I've never seen woodwork done so well. Very highly recommended - no reservations whatsoever.
MR NICK J P03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave the Drew Decor team such a great review. Look forward to working with you in the future. Richard and team.
Fantastic team !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Richard drew as the trustee of the meadows community Pre school in hope they may be able to help in some way to offer some much needed TLC to the preschool classroom . I was overwhelmed when Richard told me they would be able to offer the work free of charge as way of trying to give a little back to the local community . Richard was fantastic at communicating dates / times work would take place etc and the work was of the highest standards !! We cannot thank Richard Drew and his company enough for there fantastic work and genorous charity they offered to a preschool with very little funding . I would highly recommend this company fantastic work and very professional
Sharon23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Absolute pleasure to help you out. The team at Drew Decor felt a great sense of achievement giving back to the local community. Its nice to know that the children have a new, clean and re decorated classroom to learn in. Best wishes Richard and the team at Drew Decor.
Living room redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was on hand to answer my questions and get things ready for the redecoration. His colleagues arrived very punctually every day and prepared the room with care. All the precious items and delicate things were carefully removed and covered. The painters worked dilligently and quietly and carefully. They finished ahead of schedule and did an excellent job - great attention to detail. I would highly recommend Drew Decorators.
Richard B24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you Richard for your kind words. It always gives the team a boost when we get such a great review. Best regards Richard Drew and team Drew Decor
Professional, punctual, friendly company. Cannot recommend enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here at a busy 4* hotel in Sheffield City Centre, we needed a complicated feature wall papering. Our business hours meant we required the work carrying out at a specific time, on a specific date. From first contact through to works being completed and aftercare, I cannot commend highly enough the punctuality, friendliness and helpfulness of Drew Decor. Richard and his crew were on time, every time. Works carried out were to the highest standard, ensuring everything was kept clean and I was updated on the status of works throughout. As above, cannot recommend enough - will be using Drew Decor if future decorating works of any type arise within the hotel.
Sheffield City Centre Hotel13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
This was a great project to work on. A difficult wide vinyl to hang. Great accomplishment when finished and looks awesome, totally transforming the bar area. All the staff at Leopold Hotel was friendly and welcoming. The bacon sandwiches and tea when down a treat. Hope to work with you again. Best regards, Richard Drew and team. Drew Decor
Top job by a top team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Richards team @ Drew Decor. They do a great job, offer good advise, they are are quickly about task in hand, completely respectful of your home, nice guys to have around, totally trustworthy and the finished room hallway looks great. I would wait for this team every time rather than go elsewhere.
Jackie11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thanks Jackie for this review. We love this, One of our favourite reviews!! Always a pleasure working on your decorating projects. Best regards Richard Drew and team. Drew Decor
Richard, Chris and Callum, what a team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard’s worked on various rooms in my house over the last 4 years - sitting room, bathroom, toilet and bedrooms. The latest small front bedroom has been ‘renovated’ rather than ‘decorated’! What a difference!! Next job gentlemen, master bedroom and hall, stairs and landing. I’d recommend Drew Decor to anyone who wants a good quality job by experienced hardworking experts.
Glynis09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Another fantastic review. Its worth the hard work when you get satisfied customers like this. The team at Drew Decor are always happy to work on your property Glynis. The Home baked cakes are a treat and keeps us working hard! One of our top customers. We are looking forward to working again for you soon. Kindest regards Richard and team Drew Decor
Professional high class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team took on the challenge of our hall stairs and landing. The team turned up on the agreed start date and like clockwork turned up each morning never missing a day. Very clean and tidy. The place was left spotless at the end of each working day. The quality of the work is superb. We are very happy with the work and will have Drew Decorators back to do more. We fully recommend Drew Decorators.
Nalin S25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you Nalin for your review. Fantastic job to work on using thermal lining. Environmentally friendly, the way forward. Such lovely customers. Thank you for been so welcoming. Best regards Richard and team Drew Decor
Excellent, professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team decorated my staircase, doing an excellent job - preparing the walls and woodwork with real attention to detail and then papering and painting; the staircase looks transformed, it is so much brighter and looks brilliant now. Their workmanship was extremely professional, they arrived promptly each day and made sure everything was cleared away at the end of each day. A thoroughly trustworthy and efficient team.
Pam24/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Thank you Pam for your five star review. It was a pleasure working on the hall, stairs and landing and great to see the transformation. Best regards The Drew Decor team
outstanding performance for South Yorkshire Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has completed several jobs over the last year and everyone has been exemplary in terms of workmanship and quality the decorating in my living room is second to none and the work on my hall staircase and landing is absolutely stunning completed on time and to budget with cleanliness and attention to detail that is rare these days. I would wholeheartedly recommend Richard and his team
Bob Bridge, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Thank you Bob for your top class review. From a man of your calibre we are over the moon. Best regards Richard Drew and team Drew Decor
Excellent Job and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just had Richard and the crew complete our hall stairs and landing and they have made a wonderful job. The attention to detail in the preparation phase is remarkable as they sanded the walls twice to get them smooth for a good finish. And the finish was excellent. Very pleased and impressed at the courteous service and focus on customer satisfaction. We have booked them again already, and I will use no one else from here on. Highly recommended. Thanks Gents.
Sheffield704/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
We love to read reviews like this. It gives the whole team a boost. Thank you for your kind words. The team look forward to working for you again. Richard and team Drew Decor
Fabulous Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Team came and decorated my parents kitchen (after carrying out other restoration works throughout the house earlier in the year). Once again it has been a superb job. A very high finish with full attention given from start to finish. I am looking forward to Richard and the team coming back to carry out full exterior decoration and restoration later in the year. I recommend Drew Decorators without hesitation. Always 100% satisfaction from our household. Jane N. S11
Jane N29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Many thanks Jane for taking time out to write this review. We find it hugely rewarding transforming the rooms and the whole team are looking forward to working on the exterior. Best regards Richard and team Drew Decor
Home Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to a very high standard, we are pleased we chose Richard and will not hesitate to ask him to carry out further work when required. Likewise we are happy to recommend Richard to anyone.
Wrightyboy03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 29/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to send us the excellent review. The team at Drew Decor work hard to achieve high quality and the best customer service. We are over the moon that you have awarded top stars on all. Many thanks We look forward to working with you in the future. Richard and team.
Professional & Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was happy to talk about my choices and offer advice. His quote was prompt and although busy, they fitted me in within days. They were on time and explained the job as they went along. Finish is excellent. Guys were friendly and pleasant, even brought their own tea bags!
Miranda, South Yorkshire16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Thank you Miranda for leaving us a super review. All the best from the team at Drew Decor.
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen decorated after the installation of a new kitchen. At the same time Richard did our living room, painting and wallpapering, as we'd had part of a wall knocked down. We were more than satisfied. He even installed new skirting boards where some were missing. The other work in the hallway and to a number of doors and door frames was completed to the same high standard. All the work was done while were on holiday so it made for a great return home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Returning home to newly decorated rooms makes the holiday even better! All the best from the team at Drew Decor
Excellent Service, professional , efficient and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team decorated our bedroom and bathroom and made an absolute first rate job of both the wall paper and painting. Arrived on time every day ( not at all put off by The Beast from the East weather ) and started straight away. Also arranged for a plumber to attend when found the valve on the radiator was faulty. Have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and neighbours .
Derek Woolley01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thank you Derek for your kind words. We look forward to working on your next project. See you soon. Kind regards from the team at Drew Decor.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Thorough preparation work and well finished. Cleaned up very well. Highly recommended
John, South Yorkshire28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thank you John, The team at Drew Decor are very happy with the five star rating. All the best Richard Drew Drew Decor
Very professional, hard working and great team to have around.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting 8 doors, the skirting upstairs, painting walls in newly plastered toilets and stripping wallpaper in stairwell and landing. Papering with lining paper in stairwell and landing then painting.
Rebecca T, S1109/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thank you for your review, We focus on delivering a high quality service and finish to our work. We are over the moon that you have rated us highly on customer service and quality. All the best from the team at Drew Decor.
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R Drew provided me with a high quality service. The paint finish was excellent and the house was left very clean and tidy. I would recommend their services. I will use them again myself.
Julie, South Yorkshire01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
We appreciate your five star review. We look forward to working on your next decorating project. Many thanks Richard Drew Drew Decor
Polite, Punctual and High Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time. Excellent quality decorating. All work done as agreed. No mess, pleasure to have around.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Ticked all the boxes with this review. We pride ourselves on providing a high quality service and finish. Many thanks Richard Drew Drew Decor
Pleasant Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team are true professionals. Always prompt and pleasant to have in your home. They did a brilliant job redecorating two large rooms in record time, 5 days, I would highly recommend Drew Decor and will certainly be having them again.
Margaret, South Yorkshire15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thanks Margaret for your top review of our services. The team at Drew Decor are looking forward to working with you again on your next decorating project. All the best Richard Drew Drew Decor
Nice job - well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a crowded property and the trader arranged to decorate the whole property in two phases with minimal disturbance. A really good job professionally done and all of the team were extremely polite and courteous.
David, South Yorkshire05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 31/01/2018)
Thank you David for your kind words. It was a pleasure working on your historic property. We wish you all the best for the future.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good preparing before painting, sanding down, filling in etc. Very particular about their work and always tidy up before they leave. Would highly recommend them as being excellent.
Aline, South Yorkshire17/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Thank you Aline for your review. We are pleased that you value our services. Look forward to working on your next decorating project. All the best Richard Drew Drew Decor
Another great job by Richard and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have now decorated most of our house over the last few years. After a visual assessment and discussion about the work required they provide timely, clear quotes and a start date. They keep in touch and remind you of the start date nearer the time. They have always arrived on the anticipated start date. At the end of each day they leave the area clean and tidy. The quality of their work is very good at a very fair and competitive price. They use high quality materials so the finished product continues to look good after some years. We absolutely trust Richard and his team and will continue to use their services in the future. We have had rooms stripped, prepped, re-plastered, coving replaced, wallpaper applied and painted. Since Richard and his team completed the first job on our house a few years ago, we have never considered using any other company.
Julia, Dore, .11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Julie, you are a fantastic customer. We value you as a customer and and appreciate your custom year after year. Kindest regards Richard and team Drew Decor
‘...outstanding - always punctual, polite and professional’
Customer Service
Quality
Value
‘We hired Drew Decor to redecorate our hallway and landing, having come to the conclusion that it much too big a job for us to tackle ourselves. Right from the very first meeting, Richard and his team were outstanding - always punctual, polite and professional. They arrived early every morning and worked tirelessly all day. Their attention to detail was fantastic, and we really felt that they were determined to make sure the finish was as good as it could possibly be. We’re very pleased with the end results and would be happy to recommend Drew Decor to anyone else needing a quality decorating service’.
Andy65504/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you Andy for taking time to leave us a review and for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working on your decorating project. We always strive to provide our customers with the highest standard of workmanship and service. Many thanks from the team.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard prepared and painted the exterior of our large Victorian 5 bedroom house. He was extremely thorough with the preparation and we are very pleased with the resulting paint work. Following this job we did not hesitate to ask Richard to decorate our newly installed kitchen including some original Victorian cupboards. He and his team are all very professional in their attitude, communication was excellent. They always arrived on time and cleared up well at the end of the day, we found them to be completely trustworthy and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Mr & Mrs Cooper04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Hello Mr & Mrs Cooper, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. The growth we've experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully motivate our business. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue our professional service for all our customers! Thank you again for your continued support. Richard Drew Drew Decor
Good but pricey!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attic decoration, including treating exposed woodwork with woodstain. They have done a very thorough and good job, but we did feel they were rather expensive for the number of days taken for the job.
Kingsley03/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a post for us. We appreciate your honest review. We are pleased that you think we have done a thorough and good job. The reason we might be able to complete jobs at times sooner than people expect is down to your investment in the latest dustless sanders that not only leave a more superior finish to hand sanding but also cuts down the time on preparation and clean up time. You can find more information on this on our blog https://www.drewdecor.co.uk/single-post/Dustless-sanding Thank you again, it was a pleasure to work on your decorating project. Richard Drew Drew Decor
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has decorated several rooms in our house in the last couple of years. Most recently, Richard has painted the exterior our our house including windowsills, doors and drain pipes. Richard is very professional and does an excellent job, he is clean and tidy in the way that he works and communicates well from the initial quote through to finishing the job. The standard of work is always excellent and I would highly recommend Richard to anyone looking for a painter and decorator.
Jemma02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your family for your repeat custom. We always look forward to your warm hospitality. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future. Richard Drew Drew Decor
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his colleague were very efficient, clean and professional in all the work carried out and their preparation work was exceptional
Gromit02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that you was totally satisfied with our customer services, quality and value. Richard Drew Drew Decor
Excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard to decorate rooms in our house on two occasions. He is by far the best decorator we have had and his workmanship is second to none. Not only is he an excellent decorator, he is clean, tidy and a very pleasant young man. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Diana Wood01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to thank you for using our decorating services and appreciating our teams workmanship. Many thanks. Richard Drew Drew Decor
Excellent decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2seperate sessions and lounge dining room hall stairs and landing, 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms were. Completed perfectly with minimum disruption. It was a pleasure to have them working in the house and they are totally trustworthy with great attention to detail
Chris and Tony01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you Chris and Tony for the opportunity to work on your new home and transforming it into you style that you desired. Another wonderful customer to work for. All the best Richard Drew Drew Decor