We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R F Fairey & Son Ltd

Profile thumb van
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

No job too large or small for our experienced team of professionals. Covering towns in Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Cambridgeshire. Fully insured. Fully qualified. Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering registered plumber. Trading Standards approved. CRB Checked.
Established in 1977 and becoming a Limited Company in 2003, We have an excellent reputation providing plumbing services and Bathroom installations to both commercial, Schools and domestic customers. Our team has undertaken countless Plumbing and Bathroom installations, and completed them from start to finish.
To learn more about what we can do for you, why not get in touch today.

. Free Estimates
. Complete Bathrooms and Wetrooms installed
. Shower installation and replacement
. Shower pumps
. Water softeners
. Replacement taps and repairs
. Replacement chinaware
. New Kitchen Sinks
. New
. New ball valves
. Hot Water Cylinders
. Cold Water Storage Tanks
. Leaks
. Outside Taps
. Replacement Rads

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptional shower room re-modelling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that the 800 x 800 cm shower in our downstairs bathroom really wouldn't be adequate as we grow older (the need for a stool just wouldn't work in our existing unit). As the room is next to a utility room we made the decision to pinch some space from there. We talked our plans over with Kevin and he gave us advice and a reasonable quote. As we have dogs we packed our caravan and left Kevin to it, he was in regular contact with us over any adjustments needed to the original plan. When we got home he was just doing the finishing touches and WOW we couldn't have been happier with his work and how our room looks. The site was left clean and tidy, although a little dusty as to be expected when walls have been removed and ceilings replaced. A first class job, we can't recommend him enough.
Colin in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 17/07/2021)
Many thanks for the positive review. Glad you are happy with the finished result. Regards Mr. Kevin Fairey
Dependable, competitive and good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Fairey arrived punctually on the arranged start date to refurbish a cloakroom and shower. He replaced a wc, wash basin, shower door and panelling. A not entirely straight forward job, he provided good advice regarding suitable replacements, cost effectively. His workmanship is of a very high standard and he took care to protect floor coverings and existing decoration. All rubbish was removed from the property and he cleaned up on completion. I have found him to be competitive and flexible. The final invoice was for the estimated price. This is the second time I have used the services of Mr Fairey in the past year for significant work and I have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Many thanks for your positive review, and you repeat custom. Glad you are happy with the result and service provided. Regards Mr. Kevin Fairey
Bathroom renovation including bath removal and fitting of shower. Undertaken conscientiously and to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Fairey kept to the start date and arrived promptly daily, working a full day. The level of cleanliness was excellent, protecting carpets and existing bathroom flooring and clearing up afterwards leaving no rubbish. The level of workmanship was excellent, particularly given that it was not a straightforward job as it involved retaining some custom made existing bathroom fittings. The quote for the job was competitive and invoiced accordingly. An excellent result and I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 17/08/2020)
Many thanks for the review. Glad you are happy with the result and Service. Many thanks for your custom. Regards Mr. K. Fairey.
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin carried out a fantastic job on our en-suite from start to finish was excellent we were very happy with his work and finish would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Very neat shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our mixer shower needed replacing - we were worried that this would create a lot of mess, but Kevin did a great job in fitting the new shower without any changes to the tiles or enclosure, and for a reasonable price. He's done lots of smaller plumbing jobs for us over the years, and we'd have no hesitation in recommending his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/12/2019)
Many thanks for the reveiw. Glad you are happy with the result. Many thanks for your continued custom. Regards kevin
Major bathroom rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved structural changes. The work was carried out in a very professional manner to an extremely high standard. At all times he caused as little disruption as possible and cleaned up any mess while being both courteous and accommodating. Work carried out on time and within budget. Cannot recommend this workman and his team highly enough.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Very impressed. Would definitely use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin completed work on our en suite in March 2019 and we couldn't be happier. His work was carried out to a very high standard, he was reliable and professional and we would definitely use him again. He helped with any queries that we had and believe that he provided very good value for money with his work.
Mrs Rice, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Delighted with the high quality result. Kevin is hard working, skilled, well planned, clean and diligent in his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin refitted our en suite bathroom last Oct (see review 16/10/2018) and we were delighted with the outcome. Following on from that we used Kevin again and he just completed refitting another bathroom and a cloakroom. As before he had to take the bathroom back to bare walls and then fit a bath, hand basin and wc including pipework, boxing, tiling and flooring plus arrange for plastering and electrical work. The cloakroom required a new hand basin and wc plus painting and flooring. At the end of the job all rubbish was removed. Kevin never abandoned us and as a result the job was finished ahead of plan and at the agreed price even though he accommodated some small changes / extras that we asked for. Once again we are truly delighted with the quality of Kevin’s work and his approach to this. I can only repeat what I said before that this was a job perfectly executed to a very high standard in a very customer friendly way. I would highly recommend Kevin.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as excellent communication and turning up exactly when promised, the work was top quality and even did some extra little jobs while he was here. I'm delighted.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent work completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete bathroom re-fit and was told it would take 10 days and the job was completed on time. The work was done efficiently and professionally and the house was left spotless each evening on completion of the days work. Kevin Fairey was very good at offering advice on the choice of goods to be used. I am delighted with my new bathroom and would be happy to recommend the company to anybody.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Highly recommended...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin responded immediately to my call and arranged a visit on the spot... I had a number of long-standing plumbing jobs, which other plumbers had consistently let me down with, he was happy to undertake this work and completed all of the work, including sourcing parts without question... he also uncovered a couple of other small problems which I wasn't aware of and fixed those while he was with us. From this experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kevin (R. F. Fairey & Son Ltd) to anyone who needs plumbing work, large or small... pleasgive him a call
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Excellent work on new shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin created a partion wall in my bedroom with a sliding into the cavity then installed shower, toilet and washbasin in the resulting space. I was impressed with the detail of his quotation which meant I knew exactly what was proposed. He worked steadily, cheerfully and tidily, always turning up when he said he would and the result is a lovely shower room. His colleagues did a great job on the electrics & plastering. Kevin repaired a toilet system for me while he was there too which now works better than it ever did.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Excellent work on new shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin made a reality of my slightly crazy idea of squeezing a shower, toilet and washbasin in to my spare room. The result is better than I thought it could be. He worked steadily and tidily building a double skinned wall so the door slid inside & didn't take up valuable space and then tiled & installed the fittings. His plasterer & electrician did really good work too. Everything was cleaned up beautifully afterwards.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Our new Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin, together with his working partners, provided an excellent service to renovate and refurbish our Bathroom. A full and detailed estimate of work to be carried out was provided and agreed. Work started on the appointed date and as planned. Some additional works were later agreed and incorporated. We now have improved plumbing; new ceiling; new w.c & handbasin; new dual fuel towel-rail/radiator; new tiling; new walls; new lighting; new electrical fittings - and all installed to a high standard. We are very satisfied with the finished result and are grateful to Kevin and his partners for their expertise. And they're such nice people!! Thank you!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
First rate in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin took a fully tiled bathroom with a 4-piece suite back to bare walls and then installed a walk-in shower, wc and hand basin into a part tiled / part painted room. This included pipework, boxing, tiling, flooring etc plus plastering and electrical work using his regular contacts. He was readily available before the job started to give advice, eg on options or on those materials I was to supply. The work started and finished on the due dates; the plasterer and electrician did their work on the planned dates and all the rubbish was taken away on the last day. Kevin worked hard every day, never going off to any other jobs – this was his sole task. He protected carpets and other furnishings and cleaned his work areas at the end of each day and kept water and power available throughout the job; ie, disruption was minimal given the nature of the work. Above all the outcome of his work was a high quality installation with great attention to detail – we are delighted with the result. Overall this was a job perfectly executed to a very high standard in a very customer friendly way. I would highly recommend Kevin.
Frank Rogers Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and removed the redundant washing machine filter pipe, which had started leaking every time I used washing machine. Plus, the washer on the hot water tap was replaced. All done within half-an-hour.
Chris Weeresinghe Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Fitting completely new en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not have asked for a better man in Kevin Fairey, to do our work. He was always punctual and there was no second best. If something wasn’t correct he would always resolve it. He took pride in his work and thus we are very happy clients. I cannot praise his work highly enough, a true craftsman.
Hilary W Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber sorted the problem in my bathroom and explained what he had done. He was clean, tidy and most of all polite. Job well done
Roberta, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Fairey has carried out two projects for us, the bathroom and most recently the cloakroom. He is a very professional and experienced workman. He is always willing to advise and is keen to carry out the work to the customer's requirements. He always responds when contacted and we always felt confident in his standard of work. He is respectful of where is working and takes great care. He never leaves without clearing up first. We are delighted with the outcome of both projects. Both rooms look amazing. We would not hesitate to recommend him.
LizandDave Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great trader. Did over and above expectation of what we requested. Will recommend!
Hannah, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient service and a good price. Will definitely use again and recommend to my friends.
Cecilia Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Impeccable. Outstanding. Exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new bathroom is amazing, we are so pleased with the results. Mr Fairey was incredibly professional and supported our ideas with help, advice and helped to realize our intentions. He gave us technical advice and explained what would be best placed for our space. He listened to our needs and guided us throughout the process from initial concept to project completion. We would highly recommend R F Fairey & Son Ltd.
Mrs Wilson Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Fixed extra problems. Brought the spare parts with him. Would strongly recommend. Reasonable price.
Terrence, Stevenage Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015