We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R F Henderson (Heating) Limited

Profile thumb images

4.9

112 Reviews

About

R.F.Henderson Ltd began life in 1979 as a domestic gas maintenance company founded by the now Chairman Robert Fenwick Henderson. The company grew steadily during the 1980’s and by 1992 when Ian Henderson the founder’s son and current MD joined the business and identified the Social Housing market as the main target for growth, whilst maintaining the original private customer base.

For more than a decade the company has delivered maintenance and capital works programs for over twenty Social Landlords and is now a very experienced provider and having successfully expanded in to delivering the same services to the commercial property sector covers the entire spectrum of heating, plumbing and associated HVAC systems. We became recognised for our rapid response, flexibility and ability to cope with customer demands and based on the original engineering background we are able to provide solutions and services effectively and efficiently to the Domestic, Retail, Financial Sector.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • installation fire repair

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Always rely on this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a few years for my own house and some rentals for annual services and incidental repairs. They are always prompt & efficient with friendly staff. On this occasion a tenant rang to say her boiler had failed on Easter Monday. Rang the company first thing Tuesday and they went straight there & fixed. Tenant delighted and complimented the fitter on manners and efficiency.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Warm air heater fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived to fix the warm air heater knowing the problem was smell of gas and pilot light yellow. He realised the problem was trickier than he had expected but set out to solve the problem. He isolated the offending pipe and rectified the problem. He then set about servicing the heater and doing other checks. I can't thank him enough for all his work.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
A Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader with a reasonably priced service contract for the past 12years. During this time they have always provided a reliable, friendly service with first class engineers. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Recommend for fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They identified fault, went away to get parts, came back and fixed it for less than I thought it would cost and after I only phoned up the same day! Hendersons have always been fantastic, used by all my family now too as they're reliable, knowledgeable and provide great customer service and value for all boiler and heating issues.
Elizabeth, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for several years for servicing, plumbing and new boiler. They are always friendly, polite and punctual and go out of their way to help. I have also recommended them to family and friends who have also been extremely satisfied with the quality and cost of their work.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Friendly efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time. Work carried out in a friendly efficient manner with useful information on boiler operation which explained some issues that had arisen. Overall the service was everything you would expect from an efficient supplier.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a boiler service done by Henderson's. The engineer was Neil who was very professional and polite. He arrived on time and was clearly an experienced engineer. This is clearly a trustworthy company. He even fixed a small leak under the sink. He offered advice with regards the boilers age and the typical problems associated with it that come with age. I highly recommend this company and will be using them from now on. Thank you
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had R F Hendersons in Cramlington service my boiler for several years. As always, the work was carried out to a very high standard. The engineer that came to service my boiler had an apprentice with him, I was pleased to see this as it shows that the good workmanship will be carried on. The apprentice is lucky to have RF Henderson take him under their wing
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a card by post telling me that they were coming on 27th. I was able to ask them to come in the afternoon which was more convenient for me. On the day I had to attend my GP for an emergency appointment and was able to delay them by an hour. The Engineer arrived promptly, was polite and well presented. The service was done with no disturbance to me. I would highly recommend this trader.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say that Henderson's have always been a reliable company to work with, they installed my boiler and each year come like clockwork to service it, do not ask me to order anything extra unless it is needed. I will use them to buy a new boiler once this one gives up on me, but so far after 12 years no problems. The engineers are always polite and leave no mess, they explain things as they go along and make the job a simple pleasure. Definitely would recommend them to everyone. Thank you.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Next Day Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed a leak on my boiler and as service was due anyway. I phoned up and a service was arranged for next day. Fitter turned up on time and didn't mind putting on shoe covers. (New Carpets) Serviced boiler went for new plastic pipe fittings fixed the leak. All done no problems. Always recommend them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had annual service on boiler. Workman took shoes off at front door and was friendly and professional. Checked all radiators as well. Have used this company a lot and had bathroom fitted by them and nothing is a bother, they are always happy to help.
Linda, Northumberland Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for many years to service my gas boiler and gas fire; they also supplied and installed a new gas boiler last year, didn't bother to get other estimates as I have found this company to be fair and reasonable in their pricing. The engineer arrived on schedule, got on with the job, left everywhere immaculate. Highly recommended.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced by this company for the past six years and have always found them prompt and efficient. This is the first time I have had a problem with the boiler (a water leak). The engineer arrived promptly, diagnosed the fault, the new part was delivered, fitted and working all within hours. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
James Robert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute dream team. Have used this company for 30 years. Have never ever been let down or disappointed.
Elaine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down and R F Henderson had an engineer at my house within 40 mins. He spent 45 minutes sorting it out and replaced a small part and had it back up and running. I also asked if it was worth replacing old boiler for a new Combi, but he advised me to stay with the old one, so very honest.
Tony, Northumberland Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by my previous heating engineer I called Henderson’s. Found them very helpful, friendly & efficient. Boiler problem resolved quickly.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers arrived on time and extremely well organised, old central heating boiler, hot water tank etc removed, all pipework modifications carried out and new Bosch boiler fitted and operational within six hours from commencing job. Day 2 engineers arrived on time. All outstanding work completed within two hours, i.e. pipe insulation, boxing-in boiler etc. Everywhere left clean and tidy on completion.
Barry, Northumberland Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly and quick. Found the fault and fitted a new programmer the next day. Will use Henderson's again for the servicing yearly.
Frederick Arthur, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient, impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and installed Combi boiler and six radiators and installed gas fire. All work carried out to excellent standards. Attended on date agreed and completed as stated. The price was competitive and no hidden extras. The engineers were prompt, polite and extremely professional. When job was completed they explained how everything worked and left the house tidy.
Trevor, Northumberland Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer (Colin) arrived promptly and was friendly and thoroughly professional in the completion of the annual service. Would recommend to friends and family without reservation.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RF Hendersons undertook a gas combi-boiler service at our property. The service person was friendly, efficient, and professional. The service was quick. The service person arrived when they said they would. They cleaned up at the end and left no mess. I was able to pay quickly and efficiently by card for the work undertaken.
customer Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from RF Henderson's installed a boiler and did numerous other plumbing/fitting jobs over the course of a couple days. They were prompt, worked non-stop, were tidy and took all their rubbish away with them. Nothing was too much trouble. The install was excellent value for money and I would without hesitation recommend them.
Nick, Northumberland Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was serviced. No problems at all, fire was also serviced and the work was completed very efficiently.
Jacqueline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Henderson's installed my new boiler and Evohome 2 years ago. Brilliant professional service. Plus they do something few others do, when they promise, they deliver. Be it being on time, or responding to a technical query. Swift, knowledgeable and reliable.
Christopher, Northumberland Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators, organised, helpful, good workmanship and tidy.
Pippa, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Trevor John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the team from R.F Henderson efficient, knowledgeable and reassuring. They arrived on time and completed the installation well within the allocated time. The use of the boiler was fully explained along the thermostatic timer. Our premises were left tidy as every piece of packaging and the old boiler taken away. We would recommend them.
Trevor, Northumberland Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Reliability as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having the boiler services from Hendersons for a number of years they have always been prompt with timings, thorough with work & reliable. I have on many occasions recommended Hendersons to friends & family, will continue to do so.
Patricia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Satisfactory.
George, Northumberland Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: routine annual service. The appointment arrived on schedule and I was able to move it to a more convenient time. The service engineers arrived in a clean company vehicle and wore smart uniforms. They did the work quietly and left everything clean and tidy. I have previously recommended this company to family and friends who were also well satisfied with their work.
Anne, Northumberland Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maintenance of Combi Gas boiler - on time. Professional and cheerful approach to work. Efficient worker. Did not leave any mess.
Jean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Was very pleasant and thorough at servicing the boiler. He also gave advise on fitting a carbon monoxide detector which I had recently purchased.
Sheila, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional team, couldn't ask for a better service. I would highly recommend this company that fitted a new boiler for me. They explained everything too.
Karen Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to completion of identified work everyone involved was friendly, professional and kept to promises made regarding date and time. The problem I was experiencing with the central heating was isolated parts purchased, replaced and checked. The charge I felt was very reasonable for two hours work. The engineer did not stop and I was kept informed throughout.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original appointment not convenient, but very helpful as a reminder that a service was required. Alternative date arranged at my convenience. Prompt, early and very polite. Price as quoted. And full certificate issued. Very happy with the service provided. (Boiler service)
Susan, Northumberland Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping was good. They were able to lay gas pipe under our expensive wooden flooring with minimal damage. All costs for the job were itemised in detail and no extra costs were added to the final invoice. Always someone to answer our phone calls. Need a new boiler installed look for R F Henderson.
Malcolm, Northumberland Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional service.
Pamela, Northumberland Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found the staff at RF Hendersons to be very professional and courteous. They always try their best to call out the same day for me (86 year old) and my brother (84 year old), which I find very reassuring, particularly as my elderly brother lives alone. Their service is faultless and I continually recommend them to others as a very reliable company to use.
Mary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attitude, aptitude second to none. Prompt and professional.
Shantnattie, Northumberland Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Excellent, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service provided by very professional, polite fitters. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Judith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Brilliant job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted and two radiators. Excellent professional job carried out. Very clean in there work, very friendly and professional tradesmen. Will be using R F Henderson for boiler maintenance! Excellent job.
Martin, Northumberland Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed problems with our boiler on the Thursday before the Easter weekend. It became apparent we would need a new boiler. We thought we would have to wait until after the bank holiday. After a couple of phone calls we had a new boiler, great service. All on the same day. No waiting. Exceptional!
Nicola, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient. Pleasant customer service.
Gillian, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Fabulous service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a boiler service and a check on our gas fire. I knew that fire needed looking at as the gas control dial wasn’t working. The engineer (Colin - wonderful guy! ) had a look - but the fire is quite old and he was having trouble finding the replacement part. He then asked me if I used eBay (I do) because he had found a fire for sale which was exactly like mine! I said i’d Try and buy it - and when I did I phoned the company and Colin came back out to fix the fire. He even used the best bits from the two fires and so I now have a fully functional fire and one as a spare!! This was really going above and beyond in terms of service and I can’t speak highly enough of the company and their staff!!! Highly recommended.
amjjfj Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Reliable and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can always rely on them for a prompt, reliable and competent service.
Jacqueline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Always prompt and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Robert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Prompt and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down in midst of ' beast from the east' cold spell. Despite road conditions and high volume of calls, came within 2 hours of call, fixed problem, explained job, and left it cleared up and working. Well pleased.
Peter, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Jeffrey, Northumberland Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a retired gas service engineer, I was very impressed with Henderson's service. Their engineer, Neil, diagnosed and repaired our boiler system fault quickly and efficiently. Thanks very much.
Allen, Northumberland Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Fast, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely engineer, serviced boiler, explained everything. quick service too.
Melanie, Northumberland Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Henderson Heating services since 2010. Always a very prompt and professional service. Have recommended to friends and neighbours who now use them.
Jeanette, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Friendly & Informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for more than 20 years and never had cause for complaint. Would recommend highly to anyone.
Val, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very good.
Anthony, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Completely trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used R F Henderson for 12 years, they are reliable, professional & informative. They have dealt with various issues promptly & have gone over & above what they need to do.
Vicki, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was great fixed the issue with our boiler and provided great service!
Daniel, Northumberland Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company sent out an engineer within 3 hours of making a call for assistance to repair my boiler. He carried out the work professionally & efficiently, he was polite and friendly and I was delighted with the result. The cost was most reasonable also. I have used this company for over 30 years and have always found them excellent.
Judith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer with R F Henderson for over 10 years. They were recommended to me by my mum who has been with them even longer. They are always Prompt, courteous and their pricing structure remains far and competitive.
Lesley, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin, as usual, was as professional as he is each year for the boiler service. I have no hesitation in recommending R F Henderson Ltd.
Neil, Northumberland Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
First class job (boiler install).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived bang on time and set about the task with a very high degree of professionalism. They took care to protect our home with plastic covers on carpets and plastic over sheets. At the end of day one they made sure we had heat and water. The job was completed to our full satisfaction as planned on day two.
Brian, Northumberland Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and did a fantastic job. I have recommended them in the past. I have no hesitation in recommending them again.
Gordon, Northumberland Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Reviewed Situation and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had boiler problems (overheating) a separate firm gave wrong advice and left saying a quote would follow. No quote but their fitting solved problem. No spares available, contacted R F Henderson for 2nd opinion after reviewing present situation. Carried out service and if problem re occurs to contact again. Not inappropriately pushing for a conclusion to combi spares available! Will definitely use again!
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service and excellent workmanship. Boiler went off Friday night. Left message Saturday, engineer came out am Monday; how quick is that? All fixed by professional, prompt and lovely guy; felt totally safe and reassured by his knowledge and disposition.
Annie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Excellent, Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a truly professional job from start to finish. All staff were polite, helpful and totally professional. They made a difficult experience better.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler & heating system in 2006. Maintenance every year. Very prompt response to emergency call outs. Cannot fault them on service and price.
Irene, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & courteous. Discussed options fully & job done to a high standard. left premises clean & tidy. Highly recommended.
Phil, Northumberland Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work, clean and attention to detail. Many thanks.
Colin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and professional service from 1st phone call to arrange a boiler service to completion of job.
Peter, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Happy consumer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came, did the work and cleaned up! Brilliant!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RF Henderson (Heating) for many years. Their service is prompt and efficient - would not hesitate to recommend them.
Christine, Northumberland Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
100% Reliable, Efficient & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply brilliant compared to all the cowboys out there (including the big, national companies). Can't fault them. Slightly more expensive than the cowboys and far less expensive than the rip-off corporate guys. Very professional, polite and always on time. If you want high quality for a very fair price then look no further.
James kinloch Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, excellent knowledge & very efficient. Would definitely recommend and most certainly use again!
Vikki, Northumberland Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable, pleasant staff, very good company.
Trevor, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RF Henderson installed my new boiler in December 2016. They did an excellent job. The first annual service was carried out with exceptional care and efficiency and the company arranged the time to fit around my job. Much appreciated
Michael, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and explained what they were doing, nice, polite, recommended.
Marilyn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out quickly when called and diagnosed boiler problem swiftly. Obtained required part and returned when promised. Also very reasonable charge. Very polite and helpful engineer. Will not hesitate to use Hendersons again and will recommend.
Lorraine Wilson Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Efficient and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great and friendly service. Completed the boiler service and repairs really well. Would definitely use them again and recommend to friends and family.
Julia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & pleasant. Did an excellent job.
D A, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived promptly and carried out the boiler and fire servicing quickly and efficiently. He was very pleasant and approachable, taking time to explain a complicated thermostat system and to recommend the most efficient programmes. Highly recommended.
Lynne, Northumberland Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job very professional.
Brenda, Northumberland Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Mary, Northumberland Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and accommodating service. Engineer was flexible enough to come in the early part of the time window to suit me. Extremely helpful advice given as well as boiler service. I would be very happy to recommend them to anyone.
Sarah, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Gas Fire was not working, so I called R.F. Henderson (Heating) Ltd. I was told when an engineer would come and he arrived promptly as advised. He was a pleasant, friendly young man, and started work on the fire immediately. He dismantled the fire and thoroughly cleaned it out. He found the fault and put it right. After doing his checks he left leaving me with a lovely warm fire again. Thank you, R.F. Henderson.
June, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out. The men were very professional and helpful.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for years and would not think to use another.
Stuart, Northumberland Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and efficient job.
Geoff, Northumberland Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, reasonable price, friendly service. Would recommend.
David, Northumberland Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used R F Henderson to service my boiler for 12 years. I find they are always reliable, helpful, provide excellent customer service and do an excellent job.
Ruth, Northumberland Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following on advanced telephone call to inform me he was on his way. The engineer arrived as stated and carried out a thorough and excellent job.
Colin, Northumberland Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
On time, clean and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have traded with R F Henderson (Heating) for a number of years. They do a brilliant job, are very reliable and will answer any questions we ask. I would recommend this company.
Joan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service engineer's visit was prompt and he offered friendly advice with respect to the operation of the boiler. The service was carried out efficiently, I would be happy to recommend.
Vince, Northumberland Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, done within one day. Very polite, left area very tidy.
David, Northumberland Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and maintenance of central heating system is carried out in a prompt and professional manner. The engineers are experienced and approachable regarding asking questions about system. The system has been installed and maintained by Henderson for a number of years. Would recommend to other people.
Rowland, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work; installation of an unvented water heater. The installation engineers provided an excellent and professional service. They were efficient, timely and tidy. Would recommend Henderson to anyone based on this experience and would certainly use them again.
Jaycee Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual annual service of boiler heating unit carried out professionally and promptly. All mess/debris cleared away.
Martin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual a prompt, friendly, efficient service.
Christopher, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Efficient, competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, quick and professional.
James, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Professional, friendly, efficient & clean worker. No complaints - fair price.
Kim, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & reliable service as always. Friendly engineer who fully explained problem & solution (including cost) before going ahead. Highly recommend them.
Gillian, Northumberland Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work conducted by R F Henderson is satisfactory.
Eva, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm installed my boiler and has maintained it ever since. It has been problem free. Their workmen are skilled, efficient, and friendly and leave no mess!
Bev, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was reliable, punctual and has appeared to sort the problem that many have failed at.
Sarah, Northumberland Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and friendly.
Andrew, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Hendersons for a number of years. I have always been happy with the job they did and the attitude of the fitters.
Ivan, Northumberland Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a brilliant job. He was also friendly and cleaned up after himself.
Colin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Norman, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advised me on addressing a problem with the heating. Very thorough info, quick quote, new radiator and TURS fitted within a week. Employee was friendly, courteous and even sorted out another problem while he was here. I've used Henderson on a number of occasions now and the service and work is always excellent and at a reasonable price.
Judith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always professional and excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, next day service. Came on time, knew what the problem was straight away even though other company failed to fix it. Within half an hour all done and dusted. Very professional and definitely recommended.
Julie111 Posted on 01/04/2010 , work completed 01/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler was faulty. Two previous contractors failed to diagnose fault recommending £1,000 service. He came round and cured fault for £150.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2009 , work completed 02/07/2009