We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R Goswell Ltd T/A Ideal Home Improvements

Profile thumb ihi social media assets facebook avatar
4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ideal Home Improvements are proud to offer you a wide-range of home improvements at very competitive prices.

Our company was incorporated in 2010, and we are specialist fitters with over 16 years industry experience working on private homes and have established strong and trusting relationships with some of the UK's market leading suppliers.

Because of this we are able to take care of you and your home ensuring that you can depend on Ideal Home Improvements to provide you with the very best market leading materials and approved installations.

Our service is professional, cost effective and value for money, making use of good quality products installed to the highest standards. We guarantee you will want to recommend us and remain customers for years to come.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • moss removal
    • garden rooms
    • home gyms
    • games room

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Flat roof for a new extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell constructed a new warm flat roof for my new extension. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard, he takes real pride in the work and we are very pleased with the result. We needed the job doing quickly and he went the extra mile to accommodate us and started soon after us agreeing terms. His quote was very competitive and we were kept well informed as the job progressed. The job was completed on budget.
Iain Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work of putting on new guttering at a - new property. Prompt, efficient, courteous so no complaints.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Great job done to fix long term problems with a flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of problems and various companies trying to get the problem fixed, these guys actually spent the time to get to the bottom of the problem and what was needed to resolve. Professional, knowledgeable team who did a great job and left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Very happy with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team cleaned moss from the roof then fitted new fascias, soffits and gutters to the front and back of my house. The work was carried out within the quoted time frame and within the quoted budget. The two man team were very friendly and carried out the work in tidy fashion. They came back quickly to fix a small problem that arose from work I had carried out myself some years ago.
Peter Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Good job, well delivered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work, pleasant workers. Needed reminding to be careful of garden flowers and plants.
E, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Thorough, efficient and effective work
Detached bungalow with heavy moss on the roof tiles to be cleaned off. Broken tiles replaced, or re-cemented into position. Replacement of gutters, soffits and facias all round. Re-roof flatroof and porch over front door, extend porch across the front of the bungalow. Demolish part of dilapidated carport roof, replace roofing sheets on the remaining section. Adverse weather caused delays in some of the work making it a later completion date than planned. There was an apparent long lead time between signing the contract and when the trader could start work due to our unavailability for several weeks.
John - Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent job replacing flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell Goswell's team at IHI replaced an old felt-covered roof on a single storey extension with an insulated EPDM "warm roof", complete with new fascias and guttering. From initial assessment and proposed solution through quoting, execution, completion and all the paperwork, IHI were extremely professional and efficient. I always felt fully informed about what was happening and was confident that the whole thing was organized properly. At the same time, it was easy to ask questions and discuss practical details both before and during the job. Ashley and Ben, who did the work, arrived on the dot and worked solidly, completing the work within 2 days and at the quoted price. The finished roof looks very good and, athough time will tell, I think it was well worth the extra compared with a like-for-like felt replacement. All in all, I'm completely satisfied and cannot fault IHI on any aspect.
Bryan, Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell Goswell. Excellent job at reasonable price with very tidy workers.
Gerald, Berkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Guttering and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond to initial enquiry. Fitted expertly by a really friendly team. No mess, no drama. Price paid was price originally quoted. No more overflowing gutters! Delighted with Ideal Home Improvements entire service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Everything satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done rapidly and to a high standard and with little inconvenience to ourselves. Glad we checked with Which? !
Jill, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019