We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R Goswell Ltd T/A Ideal Home Improvements

Profile thumb ihi social media assets facebook avatar
4.9

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ideal Home Improvements are proud to offer you a wide-range of home improvements at very competitive prices.

Our company was incorporated in 2010, and we are specialist fitters with over 16 years industry experience working on private homes and have established strong and trusting relationships with some of the UK's market leading suppliers.

Because of this we are able to take care of you and your home ensuring that you can depend on Ideal Home Improvements to provide you with the very best market leading materials and approved installations.

Our service is professional, cost effective and value for money, making use of good quality products installed to the highest standards. We guarantee you will want to recommend us and remain customers for years to come.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • moss removal
    • garden rooms
    • home gyms
    • games room

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Smooth Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal's guys did a great job for us. They were punctual, friendly, helpful and they left the place very clean. The quality of the workmanship was first-class.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
New flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our builder engaged with this team to cover an extension roof and provide guttering. We were very pleased with the work carried out, the guys are efficient and know what they are doing. The work looks good and I was able to compare it with neighbors who went with another vendor and am pleased to say you can tell the difference when you have people who know what they are doing and focus on a neat finish. No hesitation in recommending and pleased they are back to do our dormer loft conversion roof and asking them to replace our guttering now. Already passed details to friends.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Soffits fascias guttering and porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Good and friendly workers. Clean up after themselves and always on time. Did a really good job.
Lorna in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
No problem recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted two flat roofs and other works during the week. Competitive price, and happy to do whatever examination needed of existing structure to ensure new roofs would present no problems in the future. Kept fully informed by Russell and Laura. Great team, really friendly, helpful and tidy. At one time we had five people on site so all works completed speedily and to a high standard. New roofs look really good. No problem in recommending them.
Michael in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
New roof and lantern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell and Laura were great from the beginning, came to give us a quote and actually got back to us which other companies didn’t. We were informed and also given advice all the way through the works and Russell went above and beyond for us as we needed interior work/ windows and bifold doors and he was basically our design guru and I am so grateful !!!!. Always a phone call away and his work men were very personable and cleaned after every work day. The work was done to the schedule agreed by us and the quote was met.
Dave & Ali in Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Friendly, Quick, Good value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this company after they did my neighbour's last year. I had my gutter/soffits/facias replaced (and the newer ones repainted). They were able to offer me a slightly earlier date than initially booked, they were quick, efficient and professional on site, left it clean and tidy behind them, and were really friendly and polite at all times, from initial quote, to survey, to phone calls, to the chaps on site. Cannot fault them, and would highly recommend them. Importantly, there were no rubbish pressuring sales techniques which always puts me off (even if a quote ends up cheaper), just genuine openness and transparency throughout.
Sally in Wokingham Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Replacement cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for a quote for replacing the cladding around a dormer window with uPVC. This was lower than the other quote we received but also included new battens. We were originally told that they might not be able to do the work for some time but would try to fit us in earlier if they had a spare day. Russell phoned on Tues night to see if they could do it the following day. The fitters arrived promptly on Weds and were very friendly and helpful. They were very thorough in clearing up after their work and observed all the Lockdown requirements. The window surround looks really good.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Replacement cladding, fascia, guttering and flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish. Clear and itemised quote including help with obtaining council scaffolding licence. The team were knowledgeable and courteous, completing the job to a high standard with no cutting of corners. The site was left tidy at the end of each day and completely cleared at the end of the job. Highly recommended and would definitely use again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Ideal Home Improvements to replace my fascias, soffits and guttering on different properties, and once again I wasn't disappointed. Excellent customer care, excellent workmanship and courteous workmen. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Tracy in Surrey Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
A high quality job completed to timescale and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Home Improvements replaced all our soffits and fascias on both upstairs and ground floor roofing areas. Swish UPVC was used and although it was a large perimeter, it was all completed within 4 days to a high standard of workmanship. The staff were pleasant and helpful, worked around other maintenance services and left the whole area clean and tidy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Replacement of fascia and soffit boards and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation we received represented excellent value for money compared to those we had obtained from other firms for the same work. Nigel and Lewis were absolutely fantastic - hard-working, punctual, polite and courteous and we couldn't recommend them more highly. They left our garden perfectly tidy when finished (and even fixed a bit of loose concrete near a drain, which had been troubling us for a while!). We are VERY pleased with the quality of the work and received the documentation with details of the 10-year guarantee through the post promptly. The fact that we did not have to chase for this (we have had to in the past with other firms) illustrates care and attention to detail throughout our experience. Laura looked after us superbly from start to finish. It is SO reassuring to know that there are decent firms out there which can be trusted (again, not always our experience in the past). We will DEFINITELY be using IHI again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Garage roof corrugated sheets and EPDM on flat roof extension off garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having suffered a fall through my garage roof whilst cleaning moss which had been acting as a sponge allowing the joint between garage and my flat roof extension to leak it was obvious drastic action was required to rectify the huge hole I left in the garage roof and the flat roof felt. Russell came up with a solution to replace the whole corrugated roof on my garage and completely remove the existing roof on my extension and replace it with EPDM on the flat roof bringing an overlap inside my garage to permanently seal the roofs as one. I am absolutely overjoyed at the result. The lads who came to do the job were courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Their workmanship was superb and they kept the work area clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any work you may require. At last a company you can trust 100%. Many thanks to the team, Russell and Laura for a job well done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Guttering replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A smooth, prompt and efficient service from start to finish. The price quoted was the price paid despite the down pipes having to be replaced as well even though they were not included in the initial estimate. The 3 people I met from the business were friendly, thorough and tidy.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
An excellent job which has made a tremendous difference to the look of the property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fascia soffit and guttering were fitted in one day by polite, tidy workmen to the agreed schedule and budget. The guarantee was sent promptly after the completion of the work. A very professional job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Bed ridge and clean gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company and its staff very pleasant to deal with. The work ( bedding the ridge and cleaning the gutters) was carried out satisfactorily on time and to cost.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Impressive professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of replacing fascias, bargeboards, soffits, guttering and down pipes. The initial contact and survey made an immediately favourable impression. The bid documentation was comprehensive. The work was carried out by skilled and motivated operatives - in difficult weather conditions - and working to what seemed to be a tight time frame. I am entirely satisfied with the outcome.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 14/11/2019
Very impressed all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had fascias, soffits, guttering/downpipes replaced with Upvc materials. From the very first contact with Ideal Homes Improvement, we were impressed with their service and attitude. We found the quote to be very fair and competitive, and now that the job has been done, in no way was the work inferior. Far from it! Nigel & Lewis did an excellent job with the installation, and were tidy and courteous. We would recommend the Company to anyone considering having similar roofline work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
A really nice company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had obtained a quote to paint my fascias and soffits from a one man band and thought I would see how much more it would be to have them replaced in upvc with new guttering. I made contact with Ideal Home Improvements . The quote was really reasonable so it was a ' no brainer' not to have them replaced. Laura has been excellent making contact and arranging for the work to be carried out. The installers ( Ryan and lad ) who are a credit to the company, were also excellent and left everywhere very tidy at the end. It was a pleasure dealing with Ideal Home Improvements and I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our soffits and gutters were replaced by Ideal Home Improvements and they have done an excellent job. We were kept up to date with the scheduling of works and even in the minus 2 degree weather the fitters were friendly and helpful. A CB pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Tim Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Flat roof for a new extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell constructed a new warm flat roof for my new extension. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard, he takes real pride in the work and we are very pleased with the result. We needed the job doing quickly and he went the extra mile to accommodate us and started soon after us agreeing terms. His quote was very competitive and we were kept well informed as the job progressed. The job was completed on budget.
Iain Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work of putting on new guttering at a - new property. Prompt, efficient, courteous so no complaints.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Great job done to fix long term problems with a flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of problems and various companies trying to get the problem fixed, these guys actually spent the time to get to the bottom of the problem and what was needed to resolve. Professional, knowledgeable team who did a great job and left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Very happy with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team cleaned moss from the roof then fitted new fascias, soffits and gutters to the front and back of my house. The work was carried out within the quoted time frame and within the quoted budget. The two man team were very friendly and carried out the work in tidy fashion. They came back quickly to fix a small problem that arose from work I had carried out myself some years ago.
Peter Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Good job, well delivered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work, pleasant workers. Needed reminding to be careful of garden flowers and plants.
E, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Thorough, efficient and effective work
Detached bungalow with heavy moss on the roof tiles to be cleaned off. Broken tiles replaced, or re-cemented into position. Replacement of gutters, soffits and facias all round. Re-roof flatroof and porch over front door, extend porch across the front of the bungalow. Demolish part of dilapidated carport roof, replace roofing sheets on the remaining section. Adverse weather caused delays in some of the work making it a later completion date than planned. There was an apparent long lead time between signing the contract and when the trader could start work due to our unavailability for several weeks.
John - Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent job replacing flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell Goswell's team at IHI replaced an old felt-covered roof on a single storey extension with an insulated EPDM "warm roof", complete with new fascias and guttering. From initial assessment and proposed solution through quoting, execution, completion and all the paperwork, IHI were extremely professional and efficient. I always felt fully informed about what was happening and was confident that the whole thing was organized properly. At the same time, it was easy to ask questions and discuss practical details both before and during the job. Ashley and Ben, who did the work, arrived on the dot and worked solidly, completing the work within 2 days and at the quoted price. The finished roof looks very good and, athough time will tell, I think it was well worth the extra compared with a like-for-like felt replacement. All in all, I'm completely satisfied and cannot fault IHI on any aspect.
Bryan, Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell Goswell. Excellent job at reasonable price with very tidy workers.
Gerald, Berkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
New Guttering and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond to initial enquiry. Fitted expertly by a really friendly team. No mess, no drama. Price paid was price originally quoted. No more overflowing gutters! Delighted with Ideal Home Improvements entire service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Everything satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done rapidly and to a high standard and with little inconvenience to ourselves. Glad we checked with Which? !
Jill, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to enquiry. Good advice. Most impressed certainly recommend them for roof work.
Alasdair, Berkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Karen, Berkshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Fantastic job, looks great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, knowledgeable team also discussed our needs and outlined costs clearly. Provided great communication throughout the process and were flexible when changes requested prior to installation. Were on time, personable and professional and considerate to neighbours and us in the house. Delivered a fantastic job that looks great.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were recommended to us and we would also recommend them. Their workmanship is excellent and they were very professional and courteous.
David, Berkshire Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result.
Iain, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Superb standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finished job looks stunning. Very quick & clean during works.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace an existing leaking felt roof on a double length garage. The material is rubberbond roofing. Mr Goswell’s team made an excellent job of replacing it in 4 days. They were polite, clean and punctual. Finished roof looks superb.
Mothersole Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to a very high standard and attention to detail, in rather arduous conditions, i.e. very hot weather. Everything left neat and tidy at the end.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Deal home improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault this company, first class in every aspect from initial contact to final payment. Everything was 100% as promised. 10/10 service.
Robin, Berkshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out and customer service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend.
Nicky, Berkshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ideal Home Improvements to anyone. The price was very good. The workmanship was to a very high standard. They worked hard and they were very polite. I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic.
Y, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched this company that was also recommended to me by friends who had used them previously. The men turned up when they said they would and carried out the work efficiently. I would use the company again and would recommend them to others.
MySocks Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and kind words, it's much appreciated. kind regards Ideal Home Improvements.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, as usual, have used ideal for three rubber roof work. Always recommend them.
Babs, Hampshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you for your repeat business and taking the time to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated. Kind regards Ideal Home Improvements.
Excellent, Exemplary Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Home Improvements had carried out work on my sons roof and I was impressed by the finished product. I consequently had the company to replace my flat roof. The job was completed in an exemplary manner and I cannot praise the quality of the work enough.
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company to deal with. They carried out an excellent job & were very well priced. I would definitely use them again!
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good guys, did a quality job. Prompt and professional. Completed on time with no fuss.
Leanne, Hampshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Fantastic company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Very happy.
George, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell, Laura, and the team were professional and reliable. Submitting reasonable quote in a timely way and delivering a great service in the week of work to replace our garage roof. The team were polite and efficient, great fun to have around for 4 days.
Sue, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
On time and to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Home Improvements understood our requirements for refurbishment of our existing extension. They managed to offer an earlier start to the work and completed within three days, to budget. The quality of fitting the new cladding and roof was very neat.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of product and service. Good communication throughout.
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used "Ideal Home Improvements" before to fit fascia, soffits and guttering on other properties, this time on my own home for same work plus renewing a flat roof. Again I am very happy with all the work carried out. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Gordon, Berkshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of flat roof and guttering & fascia. Excellent job. Timely and tidy, with good quality of finish.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Replacement windows April 2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three windows replaced - very pleasant and efficient team, work carried out efficiently and tidily. Charged exactly as quoted. Would recommend to anyone.
Anita Poolman Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy
Lee, Berkshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service & advice on replacement of gutters, fascias & soffits. Good tidy up after work. Completion time.
Lucinda, Berkshire Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Work done on time to agreed price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EDPM rubber warm roof installed January 2017. The team worked quickly and tidily and were very polite, friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
2011-04-14 11:07:08.683 Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & fitted double glazing on time and the finish of the work was to a high standard.
Jeff, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & fitted replacement soffit & fascia and guttering. All work completed in two days and cleaned and tided each day.
Jeffrey, Surrey Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of traditional torch on felt garage roofing.
Lynne, Berkshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable
Juliet, Surrey Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Bob, Surrey Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very good
Evelyn, Surrey Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, I was kept informed of each step. Very professional company staff and workmen very friendly. Cleaned up well when the job was done. Would highly recommend the, to anyone, as I would use them again myself.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful workmanship, so reliable. Very pleasant workers, helpful and efficient - would recommend them to anyone.
Tony, Berkshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always found the whole team professional, helpful and reliable. All work finished to a high standard and on time. Would definitely recommend to others.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last a company that does excellent & efficient work.
Elizabeth, Berkshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good performance - nice finish - good administration. Overall - almost excellent & competitive pricing.
T, Hampshire Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional and polite, cannot fault them in any way. Will definitely use and recommend. First class in every aspect.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Home Improvements were fantastic. Work completed as planned in 2 days. Great communication, great workmanship. Very clean and tidy. Fantastic.
Mark, Berkshire Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Very efficient crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, done in some very wet weather. Very honest and trustworthy team (Left house open while we went out) would use the company again and recommend them to anyone
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Totally professional - Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. They were all polite, efficient, informative & friendly. They changed the gutters, soffits & fascia's to the rear of my house. They completed it in one day & cleared up afterwards.
Brenda, Surrey Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Excellent service and work quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Very good advice, prompt response, superb quality - flat roof replaced - very friendly too. Can't fault them - perfect. 5 stars!
Stuart, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent Quality & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would Highly recommend this company - very pleased.
Cara, Berkshire Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round service.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, polite. Even came back to tweak the gutter for us.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2015 , work completed 31/08/2015
Excellent - unsurpassed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The relining of my roof was installed with maximum efficiency and speed by friendly and skillful operative, with inspection and aftercare provided to leave an immaculate site.
Sylvia, Berkshire Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job, tidy and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good, job, prompt, tidy and polite.
Edward, Berkshire Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
We didn't ask anyone else for quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job from the same team. Flat garage roof replaced & new Facias & Gutters fitted all round, swiftly, cleanly, efficiently & courteously.
J, Berkshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Highly recommended efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from quotation process through to completation of work, highly knowledgeable, skilled & professional team. Clean, tidy & very polite.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fascias and soffits were replaced exactly as described, in slightly less time than agreed and at agreed cost. Workers were tidy, courteous and efficient. End result is very impressive. A company to be recommended even though cheaper quotes can be obtained.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Courteous and tidy workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very courteous and tidied up at the end of each day. Very happy with end result.
D, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Tracy, Berkshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time of using Ideal Home Improvements & will use again in the future.
Reg, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
John, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Professional and courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relatively straightforward re-roof of my car port and rebed of my house ridge tiles. All works completed well. Impressed with company owner R Goswell - very competent
Keith, Surrey Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
L, Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our guttering replaced by Ideal Home Improvements. From the initial friendly, knowledgeable, enlightening discussion over what was needed to the work itself, I can recommend the services of this company.
Steve & Gill Posted on 11/10/2013 , work completed 11/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed all existing fascias, soffits and drainpipes and replaced with new. Very courteous and polite workers. Did an excellent job at the agreed price. Even replaced a tile that had previously been broken.
Graham Meek Posted on 08/04/2011 , work completed 08/04/2011