We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R Tredget & Son

Profile thumb r tredget   son cover photo
4.6

18 Reviews

About

We are a family run business, we take on a variety of jobs such as bathrooms kitchens complete refurbishment extensions and also painting and decorating. All our Quotes are free and we will give the best possible advise.

Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a which?trusted trader we use Dispute Resolution Ombudsman for dispute resolution in the unlikely event of complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which? trusted traders in the instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Professional, Efficient and Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the few builders to return my call and turned up in a timely manner to provide a reasonable quote. Would not hesitate to use again.
Nigel , Dartford Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have a fabulous extension due to Richard and Adam who worked tirelessly even with the confusing instructions. We now have a great space that we will enjoy for years to come.
Sylvie & Eamonn, Beckenham Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few months ago, in early 2016, my wife and I decided that we needed a new kitchen installed in our house in London, SE9. We also needed to open a doorway between the inside of our house and our garage which forms part of the structure of the house. We have had several previous bad experiences with builders in London so decided to consult the list of Which? Trusted Traders. We came across R. Tredget & Son and asked them (amongst other similar companies) to quote for the work we needed doing. Mr. Richard Tredget (accompanied by his son, Adam) visted our house to discuss our needs and came up with a scheme and costings. We found the quote very reasonable when compared with other quotes we had received and we also found Mr. Richard Tredget's attitude extremely professional and we particularly liked the way he made some sensible suggestions about the project. We finally appointed Tredget and Son to do the work which was completed on schedule and within our estimated budget. We now have a fabulous kitchen and have easy access to our garage from within the house. Richard and his team were tidy and courteous throughout the project and we are very grateful to them. We have no qualms in recommending Tredget & Son to others who need such a company. Others on our street have already contacted them to get work done.
Jebb, Kent Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did an excellent job in refurbishing the bathroom, which was in something of a mess due to the previous poor workmanship. He did a thorough job, meeting all our specifications and going the extra mile in correcting some of the previous mistakes with minimal additional cost. He kept us abreast of all developments, making sensible recommendations when appropriate but always able to adjust to our requirements overall. He also ensured the minimum of inconvenience during the refurb. The bathroom now looks like something you would expect to find in a classy hotel. I would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending him to anyone else.
Robert, Kent Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Making good a cowboys work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rolls Royce Shower now installed. Totally professional service. Kept informed throughout and despite horrendous finding kept to quote and made good where necessary. Cleared up everyday, and stuck to timeline. Would recommend without hesitation and would use again!
Catherine Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard seems like the exception for builders in the area - nice guy, always very responsive, sends texts to keep us updated but most importantly his work is great value. Even after discovering a small complication in his latest job for us, he stuck to his original quote. We have no hesitation in recommending Richard's work.
Chris B Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wished to install a downstairs WC, but had very limited space. From the moment we met Richard Tredget, he impressed us with his enthusiasm and vision, combined with a practical approach. The finished work exceeded our expectations. Richard, Adam and Brian are professional, and also pleasant to have around. They have since returned and transformed our garden with paved area and pergola. The work is excellent and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Eunette Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
test
W?Arnie Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Tredget has done a lot of work for me. He is reliable and an excellent crftsman. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Patricia Bellingham Posted on 22/03/2013 , work completed 22/03/2013