Endorsed by Which?

Radar Roofing

4.8

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing industry. We pride ourselves on our high standards of workmanship and customer service. We offer a comprehensive range of roofing and building services and our prices are extremely competitive. We provide free surveys upon request.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using Which local Traders I contacted Ray for a price for new garage roof. He gave me price and we agreed a time. He rang me the week before to say the weather had delayed him but he came yesterday and completely renovated my garage with a new felt roof. The job is terrific, his communication was fine and general he and his sidekick are very nice people to deal with. I have already asked him to replace 3 garage roofs for my company and next year I will ask him to deal with my soffits and gutters. I can only say he come highly recommended by me.
GRENFELL04 Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am slowly dealing with all the maintenance issues that I have with the house that I purchased in July 2014. The latest one to be done is the flat roof on the utility room. As I had used Ray in the past, I did not hesitate in contacting Ray again. He gave me a very reasonable quote, The start of the work was delayed because of the horrendous weather that we have had at the end of this year. Ray was very aware of the need to keep the roof water tight whilst undertaking the replacement. The actual replacement should only have taken a day but because of the rain the work had to be done over several days, On every occasion when Rain stopped work, Ray left the in a water tight condition. Whilst stripping of the old felt Ray identified several faults introduced by the previous installer. Ray took all these in his stride and fixed them as he went, keeping me informed at all times. The final job looks very neat and tidy, I am very pleased with it. I would have no hesitation in using Ray again and recommending him to other Which members.
Grott Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I finally moved into the house I started buying almost a year ago I found that there was a problem with the drains. As I had used Ray in the past, I did not hesitate in contacting Ray again. As in the past Ray was very helpful, Ray spent some considerable time discussing the options for fixing the problem. When we had a solution Ray under took the work in a very professional manner. He even takes off his shoes when coming into the house so he does not spread dirt. He did a great job. He finished the job in such a way that you cannot see that substantial excavations had been done. His charge was very reasonable for the amount of work that he did. I would have no hesitation in using Ray again and recommending him to other Which members.
Grott Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
A real professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Cross the proprietor of Radar Roofing came up with a competitive quote for the job & carried it out exactly as we specified. Nothing was too much trouble. The work was completely to our satisfaction. This is the second job he has done for us. He is reliable & knows the job completely. Excellent in all respects.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray has installed a new bathroom suite for as as well as re tiled the walls. The price quoted was very reasonable and was honest and upfront about the costs. He gave us a start date that both agreed and was good to his word. The work took three days and I found he had worked hard to achieve a professional job, which was very pleasing. We are most Impressed with his commitment to do a good job for the customer. We would have no hesitation to use him in the future.
CMR403212461 Posted on 14/09/2014 , work completed 14/09/2014
Recommended Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radar Roofing completed repairs on my flat roof. The work was completed on time and Ray showed good attention to detail throughout. He is trustworthy (I've left house keys with him before) and thoroughly recommended.
MrCashmore Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ray to fix a leaking roof that another local roofer had failed to fix. He was always punctual, polite and professional. The one time he could not attend we were informed of in advance. He completed the work as agreed, and followed up a week later, after it rained, to see if the problem was resolved. It was. I would not hesitate to contact Ray again for any construction work on our home.
blobgob Posted on 19/06/2014 , work completed 19/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a gutter leaking into the roof space on the house I am buying. Because of all the bad weather I was very worried abut the leak getting worse and wanted it fixed ASAP. Ray was very helpful, fixed the gutter promptly and for a very reasonable charge.
Grott Posted on 04/02/2014 , work completed 04/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a slipping roof panel in my conservatory. Roy Cross rectified this in about ten minutes. He was efficient, courteous and inspired confidence in his knowledge; and he charged me a nominal sum of money. I recommend this gentleman unreservedly.
tenors Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Cross arrived on time for free survey. He took phone photos to highlight the problem with loose mortar on chimney. On agreed day/time he arrived to carry out repairs which were done expertly. More photos to show work carried out. Ray even reported on the state of a flat roof extension. Very reasonable charge for the work. Care taken not to damage another flat roof over conservatory by using thick board on which to rest ladder. Highly recommended.
B396603774 Posted on 08/07/2013 , work completed 08/07/2013