We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Radar Roofing

Profile thumb smalllogobw
4.7

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing industry. We pride ourselves on our high standards of workmanship and customer service. We offer a comprehensive range of roofing and building services and our prices are extremely competitive. We provide free surveys upon request.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray has installed a new bathroom suite for as as well as re tiled the walls. The price quoted was very reasonable and was honest and upfront about the costs. He gave us a start date that both agreed and was good to his word. The work took three days and I found he had worked hard to achieve a professional job, which was very pleasing. We are most Impressed with his commitment to do a good job for the customer. We would have no hesitation to use him in the future.
CMR403212461 Posted on 14/09/2014 , work completed 14/09/2014
Recommended Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radar Roofing completed repairs on my flat roof. The work was completed on time and Ray showed good attention to detail throughout. He is trustworthy (I've left house keys with him before) and thoroughly recommended.
MrCashmore Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ray to fix a leaking roof that another local roofer had failed to fix. He was always punctual, polite and professional. The one time he could not attend we were informed of in advance. He completed the work as agreed, and followed up a week later, after it rained, to see if the problem was resolved. It was. I would not hesitate to contact Ray again for any construction work on our home.
blobgob Posted on 19/06/2014 , work completed 19/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a gutter leaking into the roof space on the house I am buying. Because of all the bad weather I was very worried abut the leak getting worse and wanted it fixed ASAP. Ray was very helpful, fixed the gutter promptly and for a very reasonable charge.
Grott Posted on 04/02/2014 , work completed 04/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a slipping roof panel in my conservatory. Roy Cross rectified this in about ten minutes. He was efficient, courteous and inspired confidence in his knowledge; and he charged me a nominal sum of money. I recommend this gentleman unreservedly.
tenors Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Cross arrived on time for free survey. He took phone photos to highlight the problem with loose mortar on chimney. On agreed day/time he arrived to carry out repairs which were done expertly. More photos to show work carried out. Ray even reported on the state of a flat roof extension. Very reasonable charge for the work. Care taken not to damage another flat roof over conservatory by using thick board on which to rest ladder. Highly recommended.
B396603774 Posted on 08/07/2013 , work completed 08/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray is an excellent, conscientious tradesmen, and seems to only have high-quality people working for him. Throughout our roof repair the tradesmen on site were on-time, professional, hard-working, courteous and friendly. The work seems to have been done to a high standard, and they clearly take pride in doing so. Highly recommended.
Zempants Posted on 26/02/2012 , work completed 26/02/2012