We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RAW Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb raw logo1  2
4.9

150 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering all aspects of the Plumbing and Heating industry. Roy and Elliott carry out all the installation work and Roy's wife Lisa runs the office taking all our calls and booking in customers jobs.

We carry out a wide range of work from a dripping tap to complete plumbing and heating installations. Boiler replacement and upgrades of heating controls, underfloor heating (wet) and unvented pressurised hot water systems .

We also specialise in new build plumbing and heating installation from the design to installation.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of kitchen tap. Plenty of advice and assistance in choosing correct equipment. Top class communication, efficient, helpful and professional from first contact to completion.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Replacement of gas boiler and to upgrade our central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.A.W Plumbing & Heating Ltd came to our rescue when our 16 year old boiler failed suddenly without warning. Roy reorganised his busy work schedule to replace our boiler as soon as possible which was really appreciated in a cold month. We are delighted with the new heating system which has a 12 year guarantee for peace of mind. We now have a new boiler, hot water tank, thermostatic valves on the radiators, and have replaced ancillary pumps etc. This is a family firm you can trust to do a good job and are a pleasure to do business with.
Steve in Bracknell Forest Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very punctual and offered good advice about heating in my property. Will definitely use again. Elliott was great.
Ms. Wilkins in Wokingham Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Replacement gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work clean, tidy and efficient removing an old gas floor mounted gas boiler, hot water cylinder, roof space water tanks and and gravity hot water and pumped heating system pipework. New Worcester Bosch Combi boiler installed and all pipework altered or replaced to feed the new pressurised system.
John in Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend RAW Plumbing and Heating. We use them every year for our annual heating service, and for any other jobs as required. Lisa in the office is so friendly and helpful when advising and organizing callouts. The work is very fairly priced and always carried out to such a high standard, with professionalism, courtesy and on time. They even hoover up when needed. We wouldn't trust anyone else.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Replace & Re-site boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & professional and approachable from start to finish. Detailed quote and options explained by Roy. On time & excellent work throughout. I was kept informed of stages/events as the job went along. Covid secure too (in my opinion). All done to time & quote & site left clean.
Jonathan in Bracknell Forest Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend RAW highly enough. Having previously fitted the boiler this was just an annual service but as always Elliot was on time, quick, efficient, extremely pleasant and ever so clean and tidy.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW plumbing and Heating replaced my kitchen radiator recently, which is one of many jobs I've had them do. All their work is of the highest quality and they are always prompt, courteous and very professional. Elliot, who has done all our work, is an excellent engineer and knows exactly what he's doing. Elliot is very good at explaining problems and always suggests ways to solve them. Since I've used RAW Plumbing and Heating I've never considered using anyone else.
Matthew in Wokingham Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used RAW Plumbing to replace my two old boilers with one more efficient unit. Roy talked us through various boiler variants and installation options, which provided us with a great solution. Roy and Elliott then completed the work to a very high standard, we are extremely pleased. The level of professionalism was excellent and I would definitely use RAW Plumbing again and recommend them.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, Lisa in the office is really efficient and Elliott is great and observed social distance.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. They are very knowledgeable, always carry out excellent work and are clean and tidy, taking care to protect your home during jobs. I find them honest and trustworthy and offer reliable information and solutions to problems and queries.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW Plumbing & Heating were recommended to me in the first instance. Before coming to install a new shower pump Elliott kindly researched and found a new pump to try and match it the existing fittings if at all possible, this was so helpful. On the day of install, Elliott was professional, polite and considerate at all times. Installed the pump and completed the work with ease, talked me through the what we should and shouldn't do. Following this an electrician is needed and after the recommendation from Elliott, that company are due soon. Elliott is a credit to his profession and I would definitely recommend him after the work he has done for me.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great job with boiler service and power flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service from start to finish. Really clear quote and discussion around specifics of the job with Lisa and Elliot, then great workmanship from Elliot on the day. At all times Elliot was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. He did everything to an excellent standard and completed the work on time and in budget. I’d happily recommend RAW to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler service and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and replacement of two central heating valves. Work conducted in a professional manner with minimal fuss. Courteous and friendly. Informative and job completed within quote.
Customer in Crowthorne Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was losing bar pressure. Lisa very kindly arranged for Elliott to visit. Elliott arrived on time and within an hour the issue was resolved. Couldn’t be happier with RAW
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used RAW just after the first lockdown started in March when British Gas, our contracted service provider, refused to acknowledge our “call out” to fix a boiler malfunction. RAW responded immediately, and fixed the boiler within 24 hours, so we decided to use them in future. Elliot arrived on time, serviced the boiler with great efficiency, was courteous and sympathetic to our “isolation” regime, us both being in the ‘vulnerable’ category. Although he had not seen our system before, demonstrated a thorough professional knowledge, even highlighting a couple of anomalies from the original minor installation. A Highly recommended Company
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Elliot arrived on time and the service was carried out in a very efficient and friendly manner. Highly recommended.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Modernising heating and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had extensive work carried out by Roy and Elliott. They were very knowledgeable and capable. Although it was disruptive, they were considerate at all times. I will definitely use the company again. It was on budget and on time.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Reliable, friendly, tidy plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all-round service. Easy email communication provided in advance with accurate quote. Turned up on time, good work, friendly and helpful, service log signed. Thank you.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Reliable, honest and very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used RAW on numerous occasions over the years including from regular servicing to installing a new boiler, upgrading the underfloor heating to a faulty outside tap. Can’t recommend highly enough. Always punctual, friendly and ever so knowledgeable. Completely trustworthy.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Replaced kitchen mixer tap and sink sealant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott came and replaced our kitchen mixer tap, and also replaced the sealant around the kitchen sink. He did a great job, especially with the silicone sealant! Very pleased.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Utility leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The leak was in an awkward space in the utility but nothing was too much trouble. We were kept informed of the work needed as well as the tools and parts. Efficient and very professional!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
High quality + minimum fuss = Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a power flush for 12 radiators; the installation of a new circulating pump and valves to the boiler; the integration of a magnetic system filter; alterations to the F&E header tank, plus the installation of a new 3-port valve after evidence had been observed of the old one leaking. This was all done in one day, with Elliott arriving at the time he'd suggested, 08:30am, and finishing around 5pm All work seemed to be of excellent quality, undertaken with the minimum of fuss. Elliott explained everything and answered any questions - even about the basic workings of a radiator system! Would use again with absolutely no hesitation, and indeed have asked for annual service arrangement going forward.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAW Plumbing and Heating Limited for a number of years now for the full range of services they provide. The latest work they completed was a service of my Worcester Bosch boiler and unvented water cylinder which they installed a number of years ago. The service is very helpful as a health-check and for the 10-year warranty and is straightforward as the boiler set-up has performed very well indeed since installation (touch wood). They are professional, skilled, on-time, local and very neat and tidy, hence ticking all the necessary boxes for me.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Dripping Central Heating System Fixed During Lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.A.W. Plumbing Ltd replaced two valves and the central heating pump to stop a leak and replace corroded parts. The communications (via email) were excellent and the plumber (who could fit us in earlier than planned) was friendly and did an excellent job. Very tidy and adhered to social distancing.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler change and new programmer. Very friendly, arrived on date as planned, very clean and neat job, had all the coronavirus protection. explained lots of information. Will use them again and will recommend them to my friends and family
Brian in Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Replaced toilet syphon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW came and replaced the syphon in our toilet, which had stopped flushing. As always, the work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Pleasure to meet Elliot for the first time.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Dogged Determination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having tried to unsuccessfully unblock the kitchen sink, Elliot arrived on time with all the correct Covid-19 protective gear, to complete the job. The blockage was between the sink and drain, with the pipe under the floor and not easily accessible. With shear determination the blockage was removed successfully. Elliot was tidy and very personable, explaining what caused the problem from the evidence (egg shells) and later sent links to research backing up why not to put egg shells into a sink waste disposal unit. What a 🌟.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Fast efficient work, without fuss or additional costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW carried out routine service on my Worcester Bosch boiler, plus previously highlighted bleed valve that was leaking. They arrived exactly on time , observed COVID safety guidelines, plus wore overshoes inside the house to protect carpeting etc. I also advised I might need another bleed valve, as the tank was leaking too, and they ordered parts there and then and were couriered to my house without any further delay . They also minimized the amount of downtime/work required as previously informed me a complete drain down was required, but managed to avoid this, saving both time, and money. System was thoroughly bled of any air, filters cleaned, and they also informed me of possible preventive maintenance work for the next service . They were extremely courteous and helpful, but without impacting with my office work which I was doing whilst they were working. Central heating is now whisper quiet, without any issues at all .
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 09/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Knowledgeable and trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot has come to fix various issues in my house in the past. This time is no different - he was punctual, polite and cleaned everything up when he had finished. Elliot has always explained the problem and the solution to me before he starts the repair, and he always ensures that everything is working properly before he declares the repair done. I have complete faith in his ability and integrity.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Always Reliable. Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use RAW Plumbing for all our plumbing and central heating needs. Usually it is Eliot who comes. He is polite, reliable, arrives on time and gets the job done, which is exactly what we want. We are very happy to recommend RAW's services.
Alan Cassels Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Replaced faulty valve and repositioned to correct location in the circuit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott quickly identified the problem. Talked me through his proposed solution. Fitted new valve in correct location in circuit. Tested system. Fab job!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Boiler replair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Worcester-Bosch boiler has been losing pressure over a number of weeks, and a recent British Gas service did not solve the problem. Contacted them, but not deemed an Urgent repair call-out. Called RAW Plumbing early Monday afternoon and, despite “lockdown”, Lisa arranged for her husband, Roy, to have a look at 9.30 am the next day. He duly arrived, promptly, spent two hours replacing a part and bled all the radiators, problem solved. A brilliant service , courteous, friendly, honest and helpful. Just cancelled BG contract, and will use R.A.W. in future.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Repair leak under kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called RAW Plumbing because of a mysterious leak under our kitchen sink, and spoke to Lisa, who arranged for Roy to come to the house that day. Roy diagnosed the problem quickly (split waste pipe) and made a repair within the hour. From the initial call to the work carried out, the service was courteous, friendly and efficient. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
RAW are very responsive and provide a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on RAW again to help fix an immersion heater leaking water through a ceiling having previously had a good experience when using them to install a new boiler and Nest system. They were again very responsive to "our crisis" and ripped out the old heater and installed a new one on the same day.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
First class plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use RAW Plumbing for all our plumbing needs. Roy, Elliot and Lisa provide a first class service. Our new boiler was ordered and fitted within a few days of our old one being sent to boiler heaven. Roy kept us up to date with all the work as he installed and explained clearly any additional recommendations he thought necessary. Very neat and tidy work. I can highly recommend RAW!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
A leaking shut-off valve replaced without fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RAW plumbing in the past and were impressed by Elliott's calm competence. This time when a toilet cistern shut-off valve developed a leak we were happy to use the service again. Isolating the water supply was swiftly done, the valve switched out without mess and then upon re-assembly it became evident that the cistern fill valve thread was slightly stripped. Elliott had a replacement valve in the van so no time was wasted in completing the repair. An excellent service at very reasonable cost
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Boiler Service and Parts Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always receive a first class service from RAW Plumbing. Lisa on the admin side of things is very efficient and communication is always great. This year Elliot came to service our boiler and replace some parts. Elliot is very friendly and completes a first class job. Highly recommend RAW Plumbing.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
RAW are fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW know their stuff. Most plumbers will not touch an OSO pressurised hot water cylinder. RAW have looked after mine for 13 years. Even the man from OSO was unable to do this work as he was only trained on modern cylinders. Elliott sorted the problem quickly and easily and charged a very reasonable price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
High standard of work, efficient, helpful and all work matched quoted pricing
Recently moved into this house and come October found various plumbing problems, the expansion vessel went kaput so had to be replaced, overflows on bath and hand basin needed replacing and piping needed extending! oh so pleased we found RAW Plumbing, what a great family to deal with. All work was carried out to such a high standard, no mess left behind and very helpful and polite Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, highly recommended. We have used RAW Plumbing for several years to replace and then service our boiler. We have always been pleased with the service the provide.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott replaced a shower screen for me last year, and he was so reliable, friendly and efficient that I contacted him again to sort out a problem with the shower going cold. He diagnosed the problem quickly, came out within 2 days, and also carried out some remedial work where a previous plumber had not sealed behind the shower or round the bath taps. My mum has used RAW too and we both recommend their services.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Repaired faulty Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty expansion vessel which was diagnosed during annual service. The work was completed on the scheduled day and within budget. The engineer arrived promptly, was courteous and left everything in a clean and tidy state. No problems to resolve and the boiler is now working perfectly.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
RAW Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RAW plumbing over a number of years and they have covered the full range of jobs from a major new boiler installation to a new bathroom design. They have always been very efficient and supportive especially when we have needed them fast in a plumbing emergency. We are very happy to recommend them
Customer in Crowthorne Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Service of boiler and water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company original fitted new boiler and water tank 4 years ago and have serviced them yearly since. Always reliable and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this company
Shirley, Wokingham Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I would use this company again.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time arranged presentable. Did job professionally, respected my home.
Barrie, Berkshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Professional, reliable, polite service with full explanations given.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and gas pipes replaced, along with bath taps and bath waste. Really impressed. Elliott, Lisa and Roy all really helpful and friendly with prompt responses. Kept informed throughout. Sheets put down while boiler replaced to protect the carpet and all debris cleared away at end. Carpets neatly tucked back down where taken up. Very neat job. Minor follow up issue resolved promptly. Thank you.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from initial booking to completed job. Toilet cistern and water pump working well now. First choice now for my future plumbing needs.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was for a replacement cartridge in my shower temperature control. I found this company originally on Which? Trusted Traders and I am so happy that I did so. Roy came and fitted the part soon after I had agreed the price. The job was done efficiently in double quick time with no fuss or mess. Roy even gave me tips on how to extend the life of the replacement cartridge. From my first contact with Lisa to the completion of the job I am very happy to have found such a good company.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Excellent service in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot quoted for a shower replacement, removing an old power shower and fitting a new Aqalisa shower, including tile repair. He arrived a the agreed time and date, and carried out the work to the highest standard. Our flooring was protected, the work was done quickly and tidily, and Elliot was friendly and courteous and helped out with another small plumbing job while he was here. Hard to imagine a better service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Brilliant as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot fixed our underfloor heating when a component had failed. Quick, efficient and friendly. Previously RAW have installed our boiler, smart heating and fixed other plumbing issues. Always happy to recommend RAW :)
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and punctual and turning up in a smart, clean vehicle giving a good impression. Elliott completed both the boiler and hot water cylinder services promptly and professionally.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new toilet cistern was sourced by the company to match my existing toilet and was fitted very efficiently. No mess at all and the work was completed in a few hours.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Boiler install all went very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys did a superb job replacing an existing boiler with a new one. They turned up on time and did the job very well. The invoice was as per the quote and they were very pleasant throughout, I would highly recommend.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did Elliott satisfactorily resolve the problem we had identified, he also averted a potential major issue by noting that an hot water tank expansion pipe was not connected properly and could have caused a flood in future. Highly recommended
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Very happy with all aspects of the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot carried out the work efficiently and on time. Communications worked well. Looking forward to using RAW again in the near future.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
No hesitation in recommending.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actual tap replacement went well, but the tap I supplied was faulty. Elliott could not have been more helpful in resolving the problem with the supplier. I have no hesitation in recommending RAW Plumbing and Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
New taps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot arrived on time, replaced kitchen tap and repaired bathroom taps. Nice to have taps in working order. Polite & left everything clean & tidy.
Angela, Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Great job and super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been using Roy and the team since we’ve moved to the area for over 5 years. Friendly and helpful and always get the job done.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't thank Elliott enough. Our home was flooded after trading hours on a Sunday. Elliott came to seal the leak and replace a broken valve. We would love to use Elliott again. Thank you!
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot fitted a new cold water tank in the loft. He contacted us the day before to say what time he would be arriving also advised us to have some cold water in containers. Came on time and got the cold water supply back as quickly as he could. He did an excellent job, very tidy, cleaned up afterwards. He had been to see us a few weeks prior to this and discussed different options and gave us information and prices for different cylinders and tanks and this was completed as per the agreed price. I would happily recommend Elliot and will use him again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional service as ever. Because they are so reliable and trustworthy I had to wait a while for them to sort our my non urgent problem. However I know they will do an excellent job and so the wait was well worth it! Would recommend them every time.
Suzan, Berkshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot was able to come out the same day I made the request, which was greatly appreciated since our toilet was leaking. He was able to identify and fix the problem quickly. We have used RAW Plumbing several times and received a great service. All the staff have always been cheerful, polite, tidy and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Fast, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company to fix a leaking pipe. Got someone to come out the same day which is a bonus. When he arrived, within the time limits agreed, he was very polite and sorted out the problem efficiently and very professionally. He was very neat and tidy. I will certainly not hesitate to recommend this company.
Sue, Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Prompt, Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for 5 years now for the annual boiler service as well as for some smaller plumbing jobs. Always helpful and polite.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Annual service of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW are a small local family run plumbing firm and have done various work for me over the last few years, large and small. Examples of work include fitting a new central heating boiler two years ago and replacing a leaky tap. Elliott did the annual service today and as ever he was punctual, friendly, tidy, efficient, knowledgeable and at the work was invoiced at the agreed price. I will continue to use and recommend RAW.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Replacement boiler and general repair items
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work undertaken by Roy and Elliott was fantastic. It involved replacing my mothers gas boiler. The service was prompt, and reliable. They turned up when they said, did the work exactly as requested and set out and great communication from Lisa. All done on time, to budget and with no hassle whatsoever. A great family firm. It was a pleasure to use them. Customer in Crowthorne.
Customer in Crowthorne Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Replacement shower screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott was friendly and efficient. Had been recommended to me by my mum who was pleased with him. I could see the replacement shower screen was superior in quality to the one another plumber fitted 3 years ago which leaked.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down. RAW came round very quickly to try to find out what the problem was. When we decided on a new boiler they moved other jobs around to fit us in within a few days as we had no hot water and no heating. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We were grateful they were able to do the work so quickly. We would certainly recommend them and will use them again.
Sue Coe Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Very good service that is always very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAW Plumbing on a number of occasions for a huge range of jobs, from the relocation and installation of a replacement boiler and water cylinder, installation of a new bath and general plumbing jobs. I have always found them very reliable and extremely helpful and the work is completed to a very high standard on every occasion. I would always use them in the first instance for any work of this nature.
James F Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Proactive and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and have had nothing but friendly, knowledgeable service. They are all happy to help, quick to identify any problem and, above all, always do a good job. With well kept records they alert you to an annual inspection or service and are always on time to any appointment made.
Elaine Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient service and prompt response to enquiries.
Julian Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Prompt and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient annual boiler service. Always polite and friendly and also provided useful advice on alternative boiler controls.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used their services a couple of times now. A helpful approach to booking a visit, with every effort being made to fit in an appointment at the earliest possible time has been a great help. The work is then carried out thoroughly and any problems have been discussed and resolved on the spot.
Rod A Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW Plumbing are reliable, professional and always available to help with serving the heating system and checking the gas connections. Nothing is too much trouble. Their friendly can do attitude ensures I will always use them.
Karen, Berkshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used RAW Plumbing several times for installation and routine servicing. They are proficient, polite, punctual and respond quickly to urgent requests.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
All round - good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and arrived as scheduled. 1st visit to fix our temperamental older boiler. 2nd visit to modify old piping to accommodate a WM in our utility room. Happy to discuss different solutions for other work needed including installing a water softener and an outdoor tap. We will be using again!
Clarke Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and tidy boiler service. Very polite young man. Lovely admin.
Jacqui, Berkshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the job was not urgent, the trader arranged an appointment at short notice. On prompt arrival, the gas system was quickly checked, detecting an unexpected minor leak in a tap. This faulty unit was professionally replaced, before the original requirement (reducing the height of a capped gas feed pipe to permit an electric cooker to be positioned flush to the wall) was dealt with. Despite the initial diversion, the work was done quickly and in an efficient and knowledgeable manner. Excellent service and highly recommended.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new toilet and kitchen tap fitted. Very efficient, tidy, helpful and friendly. I would certainly use this company again. Highly recommend.
Noel O'Brien Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency repair to toilet system (rodent damage) & gas boiler service. Arrived promptly and completed work in a tidy and efficient manner. Cost very reasonable.
James, Berkshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Most prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Come and fixed temperamental heating system at very short notice. The faults corrected were as I suspected, but he got down to the basics and did a good job quite quickly too. We were very glad he came and would use him again, no doubts there.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW was on time and prompt.
William, Berkshire Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient and courteous.
Charles, Berkshire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Happy Customer Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Experienced and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted quickly and neatly, with the minimum of disruption. Worked perfectly immediately. Problems with remaining old system identified and fixed at no extra cost.
Graham, Berkshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced kitchen taps and outside tap, modified pipework. Timekeeping - precise. Workmanship - prompt and accurate. Friendly and well presented.
Clive, Hampshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Arrived on time as agree work carried out to high standard. Room left clean.
Andrew, Berkshire Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler was serviced, Elliott arrived on time. He was polite and carried out the service efficiently and tidily. Will use again, and would highly recommend.
Geraldine, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the work was of a high standard, all areas were left clean and tidy. Clear information was given as to the completed task. I would not hesitate to recommend this trader in the future.
J A, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Repair of toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed & repaired problem on time & on budget.
David, Berkshire Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Prompt arrival - neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous & informative, completed work quickly & tidily.
David, Berkshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
RAW Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used RAW plumbers to install a new boiler and update the heating system throughout the house. I have used them in the past for a variety of plumbing jobs from fitting a new shower to fixing broken taps. I would wholeheartedly recommend them for any and all plumbing work. I was given excellent advice and great communication. They were punctual, clean, efficient and even followed up with advice on how to use my new boiler effectively. They are friendly, experienced and professional.
Melanie Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Boiler service - good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and courteous service
Doug, Berkshire Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whitney did a great job for us refitting the ancient plumbing in our kitchen and fitting a water softener.
Alan, Berkshire Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Replacement Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbers were punctual, tidy, proficient and polite. Nine radiators complete with thermostatic valves were fitted and the whole process was completed without any problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Great service and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have engaged many plumbers and heating engineers before, but the service by RAW plumbing was by far the best, he turned up on time, was courteous and professional and importantly knowledgeable in his profession. My boiler had not been set up correctly initially, and he talked me through this and made the corrections, all in the quoted price. I felt that the advise given was open and honest and to benefit me as the Customer
2011-07-30 14:41:43.123 Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reassuring service.
Jane, Berkshire Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially disappointed no one was available - then the receptionist rang back to confirm a time later the same day. Engineer turned up promptly. Very courteous and professional. Would recommend to anyone.
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received wonderful service from this young engineer, we would certainly recommend this trader to our friends and family.
David, Berkshire Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly hard workers
Rosemary, Berkshire Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Fantastic hard workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys worked very hard and completed when they said they would. They were very tidy and polite and kept us updated at every phrase. Really pleased with the work they did for our home!
Bridget, Berkshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by RAW Plumbing was efficiently carried without any problem gas fire tapped off and removed. One happy customer.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Professional and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliot arrived promptly. He came to service the boiler which he and his father had fitted a few years ago. He was courteous and friendly, he completed the job and left everywhere tidy and I was invoiced exactly what I had been quoted. I have been using Raw Plumbing & Heating now for over 5 years and will be using them again for any plumbing needs I may have. I find them a trustworthy, friendly, professional, family plumbing business and recommend them wholeheartedly.
2011-03-25 21:35:46.35 Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAW Plumbing on several occasions - new boiler installation, servicing and repairs. They are excellent - very knowledgeable with a high standard of work
Carol, Berkshire Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all areas from booking appointment, advice provided & work being carried out. Reliable, prompt & efficient.
Diana, Berkshire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round
S, Berkshire Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, and did a fantastic job. Explained what he was doing at each step, and left everything in a good condition at the end.
Jon, Berkshire Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used RAW Plumbing, as before - prompt, efficient and polite. Will use again.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete replacement central heating system in decorated house. Work done quickly, very clean & professional and left with clean house & first rate system.
Gary, Berkshire Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Mixer tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I regularly use this company. Yesterday, Elliott cured a leak under my sink and installed a new mixer tap. As always, polite and a good, clean worker. Pleased to recommend.
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Valve repair. System service and new radiator. Prompt response, courteous and great communicators!
Philippa, Berkshire Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW changed my central heating boiler and I was very happy with their work. They arrived when they said they would and did everything we had discussed. Tidied up at the end of the day. Finished on time. Were consistent when working. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
S, Berkshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them for several years now to service my central heating boiler. They also renewed all the sanitary ware in the house and installed a new shower cubicle in the en suite area, last year. Highly recommended.
Peter D, Berkshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great time keeping, polite and helpful. Job well done.
Catharina, Berkshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Very efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler annual service, found faults in installation.
Margaret, Berkshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RAW Plumbing and Heating on several occasions now, and they have always proved to be reliable, friendly and professional service. Would highly recommend.
K, Berkshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in thoroughly professional manner.
Graham, Berkshire Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finn & Elliot conducted a power flush and fitted a magnetic filter to our central heating. Much cheaper than British Gas and carried out to a high standard. Have already recommended them to friends.
Jon, Berkshire Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Fantastic - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, kept me informed throughout. High quality job done. Great family business.
Liz, Berkshire Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Excellent - very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend this company. Work was done very efficiently and thorough. Excellent company.
Mary, Berkshire Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repeat customer. Friendly and efficient service. Very professional, would highly recommend them.
Samantha, Berkshire Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Final bill to that quoted. All work explained thoroughly.
Lee, Berkshire Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed problem toilet. Excellent time keeping. Would use again.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out quickly and cleanly at a reasonable cost.
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott did a fantastic job in clearing a central heating piping blockage. He was very inventive in trying different options to resolve the problem.
Christopher, Berkshire Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Serviceman was polite and conducted the work cleanly and efficiently
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
TFI Filter washer replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A non-urgent leak, but dealt with in a reasonable time frame. Punctual, friendly, tidy & efficient.
Brenda, Berkshire Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly man, arrived on time for appointment and clearly explained the work.
Malcolm, Berkshire Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have asked for a more professional job. I would highly recommend them.
John, Berkshire Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite & courteous. Replaced a radiator. Quick & clean.
E, Berkshire Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service. Tidy workmanship. Good value for money. Would recommend.
Robin, Berkshire Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Very efficient, prompt and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phone contact to further quotations - good job.
Christopher, Berkshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Prompt & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber carried out the work efficiently, advised on best way to replace taps, cleaned up after his visit and was very pleasant and polite.
Marjorie, Berkshire Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous and prompt.
Suzanne, Berkshire Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The nicest boys you could wish in your home. Clean, tidy, knowledgeable. An absolute delight.
Beatrice, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Excellant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-installed my Techflow Shower pump with dedicated 22mm piping, which was wrongly done by the original company who put in my new bathroom. Raw Plumbing did a most professional job and I would definitely recommend them.
Arminell, Berkshire Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and work performed proficiently.
Trevor, Berkshire Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - efficient and courteous work.
Carol, Berkshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very punctual. Quoted for work, and final price was under quote as didn't need to use all parts. Very clean and tidy.
David, Berkshire Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tap replacement and boiler service carried out cleanly, efficiently and at a good price.
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Service as I would Expect it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott was on time, diagnosed the problem with the expansion vessel, obtained a spare and refitted it to my complete satisfaction.
2011-08-08 19:29:42.89 Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Water Fixed in a Flash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No water in a busy house - RAW Plumbing were out to us within an hour, fault diagnosed, parts collected and problem solved in under three hours. Great service, nice guy, thoroughly recommended!
MikeRose Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Punctual, polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Change of mixer tap in kitchen - Elliot completed the job quickly & tidied up afterwards. Would definitely recommend.
Anne, Berkshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & courteous service. Reasonable price & I will definitely be using again
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult to fault
Christopher, Berkshire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work to agreed schedule - replacing two old radiators for a new one with refit of pipe work. Have called on them several times now and work has always been to a high standard with very good communication leading up to the job
N, Berkshire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services of this Trader previously and were very pleased with them. They worked to high standards then and maintained the same standards today.
William, Berkshire Posted on 19/08/2014 , work completed 19/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very prompt service. Courteous and professional. Would definitely use again.
Emma, Berkshire Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, reliable, trustworthy, good quality of workmanship.
Caroline, Finchampstead Posted on 01/04/2003 , work completed 01/04/2003