We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RB Plastering & Damp-Proofing Ltd

Profile thumb rb plastering

5.0

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

I am a PCA qualified damp and timber technician and I’ve also completed CSRT surveyor training. I am an NVQ3 qualified plasterer and NVQ2 qualified in dry-lining systems (ceilings and walls). I am a Wykamol approved contractor and a GPI approved contractor for insurance backed guarantees. I am also a CITB registered employer.

I have worked in the plastering and damp-proofing industry for over 20 years and I can assist with all types of damp-proofing and timber decay issues you may have in your home. I have a small but trusted and fully qualified workforce and we can assist with all aspects of your internal renovation works.

I offer free no obligation quotes and can also complete full damp and timber surveys for mortgage purposes for a small fee (fully refundable if we carry out remedial works highlighted). I am committed to delivering every customer a professional, quality service.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • damp proofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replastering upstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Ryan and his team for a second time as I was very pleased with the work completed on my damp course in Summer 2018. This time, his team replastered my upstairs, boarded the ceiling in my first bedroom, and removed the plaster from the stairwell, reboarded and plastered this area. The quote was detailed and he explained the process, with a breakdown of cost. The cost of the works was as quoted. I definitely recommend Ryan and his team as they are considerate, always go the extra mile, and provide excellent service. The work is more expensive than other plasterers, but without a doubt you will get high quality and will know you are in safe hands.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Excellent servive and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had multiple jobs done on my house at the same time. They arrived at the agreed time and were very friendly and professional. The work was done quickly and to a high standard and they tidied as they went. Would definitely recommend them to a friend and will us them in the future
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Damp & Timber Assessment By Ryan at RB Plastering & Damp Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to results from an independent survey carried out on behalf of the Buyer of my property. The surveyor recommended further investigation & I required advice & a quote for any remedial works that may be necessary. I contacted Ryan by phone. He spent a great deal of his time discussing the potential issues. Within 24 Hours Ryan attended my property & did a thorough check.He was knowledgeable, polite, honest & completely put me at ease. He talked through the works required. More importantly, the works which didn't need doing to avoid being charged for costly & unnecessary repairs. Ryan spent a great deal of time explaining the issues he'd found & how to rectify them at a level I was able to understand. Ryan didn't charge me for his visit to assess my property, which he was entitled to do, which inspired great confidence. Within a few hours Ryan forwarded me a written assessment & quote for works, with the opportunity to discuss anything I was unsure about. Ryan & RB Plastering & Damp Ltd fully deserve their Which magazine Trusted Trader Status. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his company to friends & family. Mrs Bernadette Potts-Byrne Salford
Bernadette Potts-Byrne Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Very thorough and informative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs done on my house at the same time and I wish all the teams could have been as professional and hard working as Ryan and his team. From the initial quote right through to the end of several jobs I asked Ryan to do, he has been extremely informative making sure I understand every step of the process and that I was happy with everything. I was amazed at the precision they had when laying the new floor! I totally recommend Ryan and his team for damp proof and plastering works.
Helenwood79 Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RB PLASTERING HAVE JUST COMPLETED WORK ON MY PROPERTY. Great job done, hard to find trustworthy work men that do what they say they will do. Turned up when expected and carried out the work I needed to a very high standard and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended
Matthew Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent Standard of Work and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a property that had a dry rot problem which required the whole of the ground floor to be stripped the problem was so bad. We got 3 contractors to give us a quote, but went with Ryan and his team after doing some research and reading reviews from previous customers and we were not disappointed. Once the work was started we were kept up to date with the progress of the works on a daily basis and the works were completed to a very high standard. Ryan gave us a time frame for the works to be completed and he and his team went above and beyond to ensure this was attained, as we had a tight schedule to adhere to. I cannot recommend this Company enough they went that extra mile for us throughout.
Carolcc Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Great work from Ryan and his team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a damp proof membrane to the whole of my party wall in 2 days which involved removal of all the plaster on some walls due to the thickness. Ryan & the guys were on time, friendly & efficient. Ryan explained things to me really well including the extra plastering required. He also said some sections didn't need doing, saving me money and also carried out a few repairs to my patio window seals at no extra cost. Super happy with the job and the joiner did a great job too on the brand new skirting boards. Would recommend Ryan & his team & felt safe with them having access to the house for two days whilst I was at work. Thanks Guys
Rachel Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and his team recently carried out damp proofing repairs to my porch using an impermeable membrane to the walls. They finished off by re-plastering the walls and putting on new skirting boards. I would highly recommend this company. As well as being friendly and professional, they quoted a fair price. I was kept up to date with pictures throughout the job and i'm very happy with the finished work. Thank you
David E Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Did exactly what he said he would, on time, on budget and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan turned up when promised to review the work and offered a fair price. The team were very professional in all aspects of the work keeping me informed throughout with photos of work completed sent each day. Although the job created minor hassles he just got the whole lot sorted with no fuss. Would recommend without doubt.
Paul Egerton Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work done by Ryan and his team. Arrived on time, did great work and cleaned up after themselves. Excellent value for money. Would have no problem in recommending him.
John G Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018