We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Smoke Alarms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two replacement smoke alarms fitted, arrived on time and was quick and efficient. Great customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review Mary. Very wise to upgrade the old smoke alarms. Rob
Professional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob provided a very clear and detailed list of all the works that we asked to be done. He speedily and precisely answered all my queries in relation to how and what would be done. The men arrived on the dates that we had agreed. They undertook the works in a very friendly and very professional manner. They cleared up after themselves. When I had any questions they were able to answer all my concerns. The cost of the works was extremely good value, compared to their competitors.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We do pride ourselves on customer service & professional manner. Rob & team..
New electrical fuse box and electrical checks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done extremely well, the two lads were professional and friendly and explained faults and advised on work that could be carried out. All faults were rectified and electrical safety certificate and buildings reg certificate all received in a timely manner. Rob very easy to contact through email. Very good communication. Easy to do business with..absolutely stress free experience. Well worth the cost I would definitely use this company again and will recommend to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Many thanks Callum for the review of the works to the property in Woodford. Another one safe, compliant and certified! Rob
Electrical wiring work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having an initial electrical inspection undertaken by RCP Electrics, I asked them to come back in to rectify some minor faults found on the original inspection and to bring our electrics up to the current electrical standard. I was very impressed by the initial testing that was carried out which was very thorough and was equally impressed when the company came back shortly afterwards, to carry out the remedial works. This company always strives to provide excellent customer service and I will definitely be using them in future. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting electrical work carried out by a trustworthy and honest company at a reasonable price. Mark Burns Enfield
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Mark. We do specialise in electrical safety inspections and the most practical and economical solutions to rectify any non compliances. Rob & Team
Integrity and Reasonable Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Installations Ltd. recently upgraded my electrical system throughout my house. Rob’s advice was invaluable and actually saved me thousands of pounds. His professional electricians were courteous, helpful and worked to a high standard throughout the installation process. I would highly recommend RCP Electrics Services for their integrity and reasonable prices. From a grateful customer Cynthia 17.4.19
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to review our electrical services. Integrity & honesty is what we are about. Rewiring you property would have been a total waste of money as it was not necessary. Rob
Electrical Inspection and Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full review of electrics, replaced out-dated items, brought up to modern standards and made safe, issued certificate; followed up to answer some queries; easy to contact.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
A pleasure, glad your electrical installation is now to a safe & certifiable standard. Rob
Re wire / light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used RCP Installations Ltd on several occasions for re wiring, electrical inspections and changing light fittings. They are efficient, polite and always do a the job to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our business & continued use of our services. Much appreciated. Rob
Installation of plinth heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent work from RCP. (They've done several jobs for me in the past.) Would definitely use them in future if the need arises.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you Janet. Hope the kitchen plinth heater kept the chill away during the winter!! Rob
Chandeliers and extra switch installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team provide a reliable and efficient service. They helped me on a number of large chandeliers and new switch socket installation in the house. They are very trustworthy and knowledgable. They are always available for advice and as proven to be super helpful on many occasions. Highly reccomendable. 10/10
Kellyc Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Thank you Kelly. There was a very large chandelier for the lads to fit but cannot believe some contractors wanted a structural engineer to calculate loadings!! Pleasure carrying out subsequent electrical works for you since. Rob
Highly Recommended Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP Electricians on three occasions once for a total rewire of a house, on another for a new circuit box and additional sockets and most recently to replace some light fittings and to reconfigure the lighting in my hallway. The work is always of a high standard and reasonably priced I can highly recommend Rob Prior and his team.
Matt Jones Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Many thanks Matt for taking time to review our services. I think this is the third property we have looked after for you electrically since 2011. Really appreciated. Rob