We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics were professional and great to deal with from the outset. My Victorian flat needed a lot of work and Rob and Steve took real care to simply and clearly explain what would be required to meet present day standards (partial rewiring, replacing fuse board, replacing old cables, installing new plug points amongst other things) and check if I had any questions. I found their pricing fair and transparent. Steve was friendly, punctual, efficient and tidy. We're really happy with the work he has done (which included making some lovely pendant lights) and the works were designed to avoid damaging any of the original features. Steve was also very understanding when it came to working around our assorted clutter. I will definitely use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Many thanks Lee for taking the time to review our business further to the electrical upgrades to your home. Sorry for the delay in replying though!! Rob, Steve & Team
Work carried out quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to renew the thermostat in the immersion. Have used this company a number of times and would certainly recommend them. Rob has always answered my calls promptly and usually come to the house the next day to check what needs to be done and given me an estimate for the cost. I have never had any problems with the work he or his employees have done for me and everyone has been polite and very helpful.
Pamela in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Hi Pamela. A belated thank you for taking the time to review our services. Really appreciated. Rob & Team
Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrical check and then remedial work done urgently , both of which were carried out by RCP Installations. All work was carried out to a high professional standard and at a fair price. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and would not hesitate to use RCP Installations again and would highly recommend them to anyone needing large or small electrical work done.
Sandra in Essex Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Many thanks Sandra for taking the time to review our services! A little late in replying I'm afraid as we have been so busy. Hope the rental property is going well. Rob, Alice & Team
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob came and replaced a socket that had been condemned by the freezer repair man. He carried out the work to a high standard, sooner than other electricians I had rung, was very clear on price (which was very reasonable) and was happy to explain the problem. He has become our first choice and I have recommended him to friends and neighbours. Thank you Rob.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you Liane for taking the time to review our services & apologies for the delay in responding. Hope you're enjoying the garden lighting and outbuilding power supply we have subsequently installed for you. Rob & Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used RCP electrics for 12 years now and have always found Rob and his team professional, knowledgeable and efficient. We have no hesitation recommending RCP to others and indeed have done so.
Tineke in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you, Tineke for leaving such a lovely review. Apologies it took so long to reply. Hope you and the family are keeping well. Rob & Team
Switch replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob Prior arrived on time, was neat and tidy in his work. No fuss, just effective work. Polite and pleasant. I have used Rob Prior many times before, always pleased with quality of his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Replace old bathroom downlights with new safe LED downlights, and replace light switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was very helpful in explaining the best solutions, both this time, and on a previous enquiry. He responded promptly, and arrived on time to carry out the work, which was done efficiently and to a high standard. I would highly recommend Rob, and hope to use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Glad you're pleased with the all-round service. Hope you're keeping safe & well in these difficult times. Rob & Team
Great work - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Steve did a fantastic job. We knew there were going to be quite a few electrical issues to resolve in our house. We started with Rob carrying out an electrical installation condition report - this was carried out with great attention to detail. Steve then rectified all of the issues found and the recommendations, including a fuse board upgrade. Despite the significant amount of work required and a few challenges on the day, everything was done to a high standard and for the price quoted. Rob and Steve explained everything very well and kept us informed throughout. I'm very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to use them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thank you Ross for your kind words. Was not as straightforward as anticipated to get your electrical installation to a safe, compliant & certifiable standard but thanks to Steve's determination & knowledge we got there. Thank you for using our services. Rob & Co..........
Safety certificate, fuse board replacement and full light fitting replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Steve where both excellent and went above and beyond for us. A straightforward job turned into a slightly trickier one because of works done by previous owners, but it was met with the upmost professionalism and skill to solve and fix. Very satisfied with their work and we would highly recommend. Great customer service, and very down to earth.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thank you Aaron & Roz for taking the time to review our services. It was a little more difficult than anticipated to get you electrics safe & compliant but we got there. Hope that you're settling well in your new home. Rob & team...
If you need an electrician use this company. Fantastic from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are so many electricians out there that do EICRs but finding one that is honest, meticulous, hardworking, efficient, polite, no-nonsense, reasonably priced and a very good communicator is rare. RCP Installations is the one. So if you are reading this, having read a number of other reviews for other electricians on Trusted Trader and are unsure whether to choose them - stop, save yourself some time and call them. You won't be disappointed. I contacted Rob back in July as I need to have an EICR for my flat - I was pretty sure there would be remedial works and I only had a small window of opportunity to have the works completed while the tenants were away. The whole process from initial inspection, diagnosis (of works), remedial works taking place to completion was straight forward. This is due to the excellent communication, flexibility and genuine honesty and interest to help/guide and get the job done. Both Rob and Steve just got on with it as you would expect professionals to, explaining everything as they went along (costs, recommendations, advice - for you to choose with no pressure). So if you are looking for an electrician just use them to save yourself some time, money and stress.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Hi Catherine. Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Apologies for the delay in responding to your kind words, we have been so busy. I think you summed up our services very well, honesty & integrity to all our customers. Hope you're keeping well in these difficult times and that the tenancy is going well. Rob, Stevie & team............