Endorsed by Which?

RCP Installations Ltd

5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Condition survey + fuse board upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Installations undertook a condition survey of my home's electrics and undertook the required remedial works, which included a fuse board upgrade. The works were undertaken on the agreed dates and were charged in line with the estimates provided, which were very reasonable. RCP were very quick to respond to my initial contact and walked me through all the necessary works that were needed to be undertaken. Both Rob and Steve were friendly, informative and incredibly professional. I would highly recommend RCP Installations to anyone wishing to undertake electrical works or looking for some sound and honest advice.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Only too pleased to help and get your electrical installation up to a safe & compliant condition. Thank you for reviewing our services. Rob & Team..
Superb - exceeded all my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Profoundly impressed and greatly relieved by Steve's visit. Main points: He arrived early, giving time to organise parking and permit for him He came very fully equipped with test devices He worked continuously for more than 4 hours, turning down tea/coffee we offered. Even more than the obvious skill and thoroughness, he was able to analyse the results and make creative changes as he worked. He made it clear to us that faults were not due to wiring failure, but incompetent past electrical work during kitchen and bathroom improvements When he left we were very clear about the work to be done on his next visit.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. Yes- Steve works tirelessly without a break!! Rob & Team..
Good honest EICR assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an Electrical Installation Condition Report (EICR) on a flat that 30-yr old wiring. Steve from RCP Installations was thorough in his report, and very helpful about how best to get the remedial works done. Great job. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Many thanks, Rob & Team...
Great work and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was very friendly and polite and it was easy to explain to him the work needed. He completed all the work in a timely and professional manner, as well as clearing up afterwards. The standard of work was excellent. I will definitely use this firm again and would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Really appreciated. Rob, Alice & Team...
RCP Installantions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been unable to contact several other businesses that I had contact details for. I was pleased that they were available within a timeframe that suited me to do the work that I needed done. The electrician turned up on time on the appointed day and set to work. I needed to have an electrical socket moved prior to having fitted furniture installed. The job was slightly more complicated than I had at first imagined, but that wasn't a problem. The electrician came across to me as being competent and professional, so I felt confident that his work would be of good quality. I'm happy with the work that he did, and I am also pleased to provide this positive review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Only to glad to help out with this socket issue. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Rob & Team...
Very helpful, very professional, nice guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob helped us with an electricity certificate. He worked quickly, was infromative and I had complete confidence in him. Highly recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2023 , work completed 17/07/2022
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Many thanks, Rob & Team..
High quality work completed in full
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 sets of ceiling lights that had been there for many years. Electrician arrived early, very pleasant and knowledgeable, completed job in full and assisted with settings. Definitely recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Pleased to help you out with the lights. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Rob, Alice & Team..
Professional, prompt and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted RCP Installations to get some work done on my bedroom lights. I needed old light fittings and pull cord switch removed and to create a new central light fixture as well as adding a double plug socket. Rob responded promptly and called back when he said he would to arrange initial visit to give quote for works. The quote was professional and I thought very reasonable. The works were scheduled quickly and Steve who came to do the work on the day made everything seem very simple even though it involved going into the loft. I was very impressed with Steve's work and he insisted on cleaning up after the works. Throughout communication was as promised and I had complete confidence from meeting Rob that the works would be done to a high standard, which they were. I would thoroughly recommend RCP Installations from my experience.
Claire in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind words Claire. Glad we could help out with the electrics at your home. Appreciated, Rob, Alice & Team..
Polite, professional, perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was really helpful on the phone chatting through my options in advance and even picked up the key the day before when I wasn't able to meet him at the property to provide access. Everything was done efficiently and tidily. Will be keeping his number for the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Pleased to help out as always. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Rob, Alice & Team..
Professional, fast, trust worthy - definitely my go to electrician now
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only has the electrician done an amazing job, but he was very professional and knowledgeable. He informed me of my options clearly, so I can make the right decisions. He worked efficiently and cleanly. I had such a great experience that they are my go-to electrician now that I have already recommended to my neighbours. - Fuse board upgrade and electrical works - Lighting rewire - Outside lights - Cupboard lighting circuits - Install security cameras
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 03/12/2022
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Glad you're pleased with the works carried out at your home. Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Rob, Alice & team..