We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob & RCP on many occasions. We always contact them when we have electrical work required. The prices are fair and the work done to a top standard in a timely manner. On finishing they always provide you with the relevant safety certificates also which gives you peace of mind you have got the right people doing the job.
Matt & Sarah - Woodford Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Matt. Think it's been around 8 years that we've been looking after your electrical requirements. Hope you and the family have a great Christmas. Rob, Steve, Daniel & Alice...
RCP Installations Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an electrician & Which Trusted Trader site was my first source. Read the reviews for RCP Installations & noted my area was included in their coverage. I am pleased with the work carried out , the time it took & the price. I would use RCP for any electrical work in the future.
Sun Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for the feedback Sun. Hope the replacement shaver light is working well. Rob
Very pleased with the standard of work and the costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got on with the work straight away of installing a couple of outside lights and fixing a problem with the power supply to the garage. Gave good advice on another job I was considering having done. I would definitely use this company again.
Philip Keighley Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Thank you Philip for your feedback. Pleased we sorted the works so promptly for you. And...........you have used us again since this job. We really appreciate it. Rob, Steve, Daniel & Alice..
Retired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is totally reliable and trustworthy. Appointments are kept and on time. Work carried out in a professional manner. I recommend them highly.
Patricia, London Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us Pat. Hope all is well with you and the security alarm is giving you peace of mind. Rob
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team headed by Rob Priest was cooperative, always willing to adjust & work with the customer. Always on time. He did a thorough examination of his work, made recommendations & put things right. I would recommend the RCP Installations with pleasure, and would gladly have them back if any work needed to be done. Great team.
Arthur, Essex Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Dear Arthur Thank you for your kind words and recommendation to your neighbor. My surname is Prior & not Priest! But no problem -I'm sure I've been called far worse.. Every credit to the lads, Steve & Daniel for the tireless work during the heatwave at your home. Your ice cold tins of soft drinks certainly helped. Rob
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend RCP Installations. I have used them four times over the last few years for additional electric points and TV aerials. They are always friendly, reliable, polite and their work is excellent.
carofox9 Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Thank you Caroline. Looking forward to working with you as required in the years to come. Rob
Fantastic service all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked RCP to come round to do an EICR survey of our new property. The two guys came round and did a fantastically quick yet thorough job. The report was sent to me super quick and a follow up was booked equally quickly to do the remedial work. And, when I forgot to buy one of the items I was told to - Rob popped round to install it for free after I told them I had it. RCP are the only electricians we've ever hired as first time homeowners and hopefully the only ones we'll ever use!
James85 Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Many thanks for your kind comments James. Really hope your new home is progressing well.
Proper professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved in to my property I am experiencing a lot of contractors, it is a joy to find one I would happily have back. Having undertaken a complete electrical review of the flat, and uncovered a litany of issues, all were rectified without fuss or damage, quickly and also in a way which cut down on the cost to me. Highly recommended.
David Johnson Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you David. We do specialise in safety inspections and cost effective, practical solutions to any non confirming electrical installations. You're safe and to certifiable standards now. Rob
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class services and workmanship throughout. Rob was very understanding, reliable, efficient, and helpful. I am 100% happy that I asked him to do the jobs for me and would definitely recommend him to anybody.
TNine18 Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you so much for the feedback. Pleasure solving the electrical problem.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics were efficient, reliable, well priced and very pleasant to have working in my house. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Frosa, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017