Endorsed by Which?

RCP Installations Ltd

5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with work and dealings with this company on two occasions now. Courteous, communicative, cleaned up. Even wore mask for two days as we are shielding.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Rob & Team...
Prompt, efficient & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked RCP to carry out work for us after having successfully used them a few years ago. When booking, Rob was responsive and enthusiastic about doing the work for us. Rob carried out an electrical safety test for us and identified a number of improvements, some required some suggested, with options. Once we had agreed the scope of work which included the replacement of the fuseboard, his colleague Steve came back a few days later to do the work. The work was carried out neatly and efficiently. Both Rob and Steve were very friendly and easy to have around. On completion, the work area was left clean and tidy. Followup in terms of issuing certification, invoicing etc was prompt and effective. RCP provided great service and we would not hesitate to use them again.
Stas in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Many thanks Stas for your kind words & taking the time to review our work. Rob, Alice & team..
RCP Electrics light fittings installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted RCP Electrics on 12th January as we wanted some light fittings installed in our dining and living rooms. We also had a problem where some lights were not working in some rooms downstairs. They sent an Electrician called Steve on 13th January and he was able to install the fittings and sort out the lights that were not working, all within an hour, as agreed. Steve did a great job and we have not had any problems since. They came to our house quickly and were very efficient. I would recommend them to everyone I know.
Cornelius in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Glad we could help out. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Rob & Team...
Very pleasant people, helpful and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used RCP a couple of times now, once in a business context and once for work at my home. Both of the people we met were courteous and meticulous, helping us get around some electrical problems that less professional people had created over the years, offering up ideas and always being transparent about costs. Would strongly recommend for jobs, big and small.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 20/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review our services. Rob and Team.
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service providing support on buying an appropriate bathroom light fitting prior to fitting the light fitting and also putting he extractor fan on a separate circuit.
Catherine in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 13/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thank you Catherine for taking the time to review our work. Really appreciated! Rob and Team.
Excellent service and price, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used RCP installations to add power for an integrated dishwasher. Rob was extremely professional and provided a quote in advance for the works. The work was completed as discussed and exactly as required, as well as cleaning up after! Excellent price, communication and service. Have already asked for another job to be done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 01/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Was a pleasure carry out the works for you, thank you for taking the time to review our electrical as well as our cleaning skills!! Rob, Alice and Team.
Fast, tidy and agreeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was commissioned to swap out about 30 halogen to led ceiling lights, replace wall up-lighters, hang pendants replace dimmers and resolve some circuitry that was behaving weirdly and not working. Steve came around early and completed everything in a day. He was polite, easy to talk to about the job (and was really pleasant but focused). I was impressed with how much he achieved in the time. And he was tidy. He was also diligent with fire regulations, pointing out how one existing light was in too small a space and had previously scorched a ceiling beam. This we agreed should be isolated and not installed. It was not cheap but for me, it was good value as I had imagined maybe two people given the number of small tasks. The team is on our street WhatsApp and has many happy customers here in E9
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 01/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Many thanks for taking the time to review our services. The LED conversion will reduce your energy cost. Thank your for using us and for the recommendations to you neighbours! Rob, Alice and Team..
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob came to check out our wiring and proved to be professional, informative and honest. We’d booked him for a 2 hour visit and he only needed an hour as he told us at the time. He also informed us of paperwork we should have received from previous work done (not by him) which I chased up and now have.
Rosie in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Many thanks for taking the time to review our services Rosie. Glad you've got the safety certification now from the previous contactor! Rob and Team.
Efficient and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP several times and have always been impressed by their efficient and professional work. On this occasion the problem was a faulty two-way switch, but it wasn't clear to start with where the actual fault was. Just over a year ago they were here to check all the electrics, upgrade certain things, put in a new fuse box and so on and provide a new certificate. As always the work was done tidily and considerately and could not have been done better. I'll happily recommend them any time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 23/11/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thank you for the lovely review it was a pleasure solving the lighting fault for you. Rob and Team.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics is my go-to company for any electrical work. They have always given me good advice on electrical work and other building issues. Steve, in particular, has given me lots of advice on my bathroom problems. Both Steve and Rob are so helpful. The surveys and estimates are sent quickly. The work is always carried out to a high standard, leaving the place immaculate when they finish. Most importantly, they never try to oversell the work and look for the best option for any job; this is especially important as I am on a tight budget. I definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 25/08/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Thank you for using our electrical services again. Rob, Alice and Team..