Endorsed by Which?

RCP Installations Ltd

5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used RCP Installations Ltd recently to carryout a full inspection of the electrics in a property that I am in the process buying. I dealt with Rob Prior from RCP and he was friendly and efficient and he gave me clear explanations throughout the process. The work was completed promptly at a reasonable price, and I was given a detailed report of the current state of the electrics in the property and the work that would be required to rectify the issues that he found. It was a job well done and I am happy to recommend RCP Installations Ltd to anyone in need of an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 18/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
A pleasure carrying out the pre purchase electrical inspection for you and thank you for reviewing our services. Rob and Team.
No job too big or small!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP Electrics several times now - they are my 'go-to' electricians! No job too big or small. Last Friday my kettle wouldn't boil. It turned out to be a fuse burn out in the socket. I was going away for a week the next day, but Steve fitted me in at the end of his rounds that day. And when the job literally only took a couple of minutes, he said he wouldn't charge me for the call out. I was so surprised and happy. I just wanted to let you know I've made a donation to Children In Need in your name, Steve. I really appreciate how accommodating and generous you are. It's nice to know there are still people like you around! Thank you again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Excellent service, exactly what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just brought a new flat and needed an EICR and remedial electrical works to be carried out. Steve did a fantastic job and did exactly what we asked for. He was very thorough and helpful throughout. Completed the job in good time, as well as giving us great advice and going the extra mile, such as removing dead cables and tidying up the area around the consumer board and service head. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs any electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned and spoke to Rob. Required halogens in kitchen, bathroom and security lights at front of house to be changed to led lights. Work done by Steven, as agreed. On time and all work completed as I required. Steve and Rob both very easy to deal with. Both extremely pleasant, timekeeping excellent. Decent price. I would recommend this company without hesitation. Thanks.
Ray in Essex Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Many thanks Ray for taking the time to review our services. Rob, Alice and Team..
Quick, professional and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a company to add new sockets to an old system. Rob and Steve were quick, professional and left no mess or disruption. Highly recommended.
William in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Punctual, cheerful and deferential
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response from Rob Prior to my initial enquiry. Steve attended and explained what needed to be done with two kitchen circuits, and did it. He also located an intermittent seasonal fault in our loft room and agreed to come back at a convenient time to take up the flooring to fix it. Very satisfied customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, came around to quote first, as I wanted replacement electric radiators. Quoted me a competitive price, seemed trustworthy so I chose them to do the work. Was available to do the work quickly too. When work completed left my flat cleaner than when he arrived. Great service, would definitely recommend.
Georgina in Essex Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you Georgina for taking the time to review our services. Glad you're pleased with the heating installation and the cleanliness once completed. We specialise in electrics but quite good cleaners too!!! Rob, Steve & Team.
EICR rental property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Steve are trusted engineers who always provide an excellent service. Professionally I have used them many times and they have never disappointed. Getting an EICR was a source of anxiety for me as British Gas quoted me over 4 times what I ended up paying RCP. They ensured that everything was up to date and repaired errors made by previous electricians in the flat. They offer complete peace of mind and always very competitive pricing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We will only carry out necessary works to ensure safety & compliance that are cost-effective. Rob & Team.
Fast, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast professional service from a very competent and experienced team. RCP installed modern lighting for us in our lounge quickly and efficiently. Thank you for a great job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
You're welcome. Thank you for that lovely review & hope you're enjoying the modern LED lighting in your home. Rob, Steve & Alice.
Excellent service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called RCP Electrics to fix some LED lights in our kitchen and they came round the following day and worked politely, quickly and efficiently and we were very happy with their service and attitude. Can't fault them at all and would definitely use again.
William in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Many thanks William. Happy to help getting your lights up to date & reliable. Rob & Team...