We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked RCP to come round to do an EICR survey of our new property. The two guys came round and did a fantastically quick yet thorough job. The report was sent to me super quick and a follow up was booked equally quickly to do the remedial work. And, when I forgot to buy one of the items I was told to - Rob popped round to install it for free after I told them I had it. RCP are the only electricians we've ever hired as first time homeowners and hopefully the only ones we'll ever use!
James85 Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Many thanks for your kind comments James. Really hope your new home is progressing well.
Proper professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved in to my property I am experiencing a lot of contractors, it is a joy to find one I would happily have back. Having undertaken a complete electrical review of the flat, and uncovered a litany of issues, all were rectified without fuss or damage, quickly and also in a way which cut down on the cost to me. Highly recommended.
David Johnson Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you David. We do specialise in safety inspections and cost effective, practical solutions to any non confirming electrical installations. You're safe and to certifiable standards now. Rob
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class services and workmanship throughout. Rob was very understanding, reliable, efficient, and helpful. I am 100% happy that I asked him to do the jobs for me and would definitely recommend him to anybody.
TNine18 Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you so much for the feedback. Pleasure solving the electrical problem.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics were efficient, reliable, well priced and very pleasant to have working in my house. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Frosa, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
On time, to specification and price. And friendly with it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a couple of small jobs done and some advice regarding other jobs. Rob arrived when he said and did the job quickly and without fuss. Afterwards, I wondered why I'd been putting off this job for months.
Paul Martin Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
No job too small Paul. Glad we've been back to carry out other small jobs at your home.
List of Electrical work required including an unusual item
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a list of Electrical works that were required including a mouse that had unwittingly electrocuted itself in the Fuse box in my shed. Rob Prior of RCP Electrical Installations carefully and efficiently removed the mouse and went as far as helping me bury it in my garden. With the remaining list of works to be done, he efficiently got through everything. I was very pleased with the overall completion of the works. Rob even completed an item that I had forgotten to put on my list until the last minute. Rob displayed care and proficiency and I would definitely recommend his excellent service.
Azalee Jennings Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
That was a first! Removing a mouse form the fuse board & giving it a respectful burial. Thank you for your comments and it's a pleasure working for you.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians were polite and efficient, the standard of their work was excellent. A neat, clean wiring job was undertaken. I would recommend them to friends and family and would certainly have them undertake all future electrical work for me.
Tracie, Essex Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you Tracie. Only too pleased to help & is a pleasure working at your home!
Very happy with the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to install new LED light fittings and dimmer switches as well as fix lighting that was no longer working. We were very pleased to have Robert Prior doing the job. He got back to us quickly, was friendly, professional and proficient and did all the work to a high standard at a reasonable price. We would not hesitate to recommend him
Neal Arnold Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
A pleasure working at your house Neal. Hospitality from Mrs Arnold while working was so nice. Makes the job worthwhile. I think we solved more problems than was expected. Rob
Totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with no lighting on the first floor and no power downstairs. We agreed a time for Rob to visit and he arrived on time and explained clearly what he would do and what the charges might be. Rob then began to check all the circuits and, after about an hour, tracked the problem to a junction box in the loft. A few repairs later and all electrics were restored. We have used RCP before and have always had good and reliable service. Rob and his team are very experienced and professional, whilst being personable and hardworking, and we will continue to call them for any electrical work needed in the future. We will tell our neighbours and friends how good they are Ray Gale
Ray Gale Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you Ray for making the recommendation. Also thanks for waiting until I was available. Pleasure working with you & your help with the fault finding. Have you still got the earth sleeving I gave you?!?!?!? Rob
Honest helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Rob at RCB as the oven in my newly refurbished flat was not switching on and I felt the quote I had received from another electrician was too much. Rob was completely up front about the cost of a call out and that he couldn't quote without seeing the oven. He then talked me through checking the wiring on the phone free of charge and I managed to fix the problem with his help in under 10 minutes! Amazing service and I am really grateful for your time, personal service and serious money saved.
Charlotte Maling Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Only too pleased to help. Thought it was awful that you was quoted over £200 for another contractor just to turn up. Makes me furious!!!!!!!!! Well done for following my instructions and job only costing you around £10.. Rob