We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Rob after reading the good reviews on this website. Rob was very helpful on the phone and easy to arrange an appointment and quote. He was punctual and friendly, and the small job of wiring a ceiling light and fixing the switch was done in no time. I will definately be using again for some upcoming electrical work that I need doing. Recommended.
CMR401881742 Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Luke. Glad to help & give advice on all electrical issues!
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to thoroughly recommend RCP Installations who installed a new fuseboard and provided an electrical safety certificate at my address. They arrived promptly and carried out the work in a professional and friendly manner. Subsequent testing for the purposes of the certificate seemed extremely detailed and thorough. Discussion of the proposed work in advance was informative and helpful, and the cost seemed reasonable, adhering exactly to the original estimate. A good firm whom I'd gladly use again!
chalumeau Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The retailer we ordered our integrated oven and microwave oven off could not install when they delivered as arranged. We called Mr Prior who came promptly on a Monday to assess. He gave us a reasonable quote and he came the Friday of the same week to install. His work was of a very high quality and we are very happy with the installation.
Neil, Essex Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
A Great Recommendation…
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased I found Rob's details on Which's "Trusted Traders" website. I had a bit of a 'lights out' situation (and it wasn't due to a simple blown bulb or tripped fuse). Rob responded to my query promptly, politely and clearly. An appointment was made without delay. Rob not only fixed the problem but he improved the system I have so that it wouldn't be such a problem again. He's gone straight to the top of my Trusted Traders list. Thank you Rob.
CMR402206223 Posted on 31/07/2014 , work completed 31/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks Susie. Only too pleased to help with the lighting issue. A simple solution thankfully!
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP on a few occasions and would not hesitate to recommend them. Rob is reliable, honest and hard working - and he's pleasant and polite as well ! I have found the work to be excellent and the prices are reasonable. I am pleased to have finally found an electrician that I can trust.
CMR307876453 Posted on 30/07/2014 , work completed 30/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Lesley. Appreciate you putting me forward to the Which? Trusted Traders scheme.
Quick response for a small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned in a request for a small job replaceing an external RCD unit. Received a polite response, a firm quote and agreed date & time for work. Electrician arrived promptly at agreed time, completed work quickly and efficiently, explained workings of new unit. No extra charges. Will certainly use them again.
2011-08-08 11:48:06.837 Posted on 26/06/2014 , work completed 26/06/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks for the review Ray. You was the first person to put me forward on Which? Local in the early days!!
Much appreciated. Rob Prior
Highly Recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Rob's for over 6 years now and he has done several jobs for me including a fuse board upgrade and installation of a new garden circuit with lighting and weather-proof sockets. Rob and his colleague Steve always arrive on time, are very polite and friendly, do a neat and tidy job and their work is very good value for money. I will certainly contact Rob in future for any further electrical work needed and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody.
SteveD Posted on 30/03/2014 , work completed 30/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks Steve. Great doing work for you! Your new landscaped garden looks brilliant..
Speedy fault find, A+++++++++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our downstairs lights kept tripping so we found an electrician online who came round and struggled for some time to find the fault, couldn't find it and said he'd be back the next day. We never heard from him again. A colleague of my mum's recommended Rob, we called him, he came the same day and quickly and easily found and fixed the fault. He was friendly and professional and I've called him many times since for other jobs, all of which he's done quickly and well and with the same great manner.
AF1984 Posted on 09/03/2014 , work completed 09/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for the positive review Alice, really appreciate it. Pleased the lighting issue was resolved at you Mums without too much hassle. Appreciate the subsequent works you've given us at your home in North London!!
Great job, nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his assistant just came to replace three light fittings and remove an extractor fan for us. They arrived exactly on time, were very friendly and courteous, left the place nice and tidy, and most of all did a lovely job. I would happily use them again and would definitely recommend them to friends.
TWalsh Posted on 05/03/2014 , work completed 05/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Tom. It was a pleasure & your choice of lights was great!
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed power and lighting circuits in new shower room and replaced power circuit in kitchen. This was done quickly and in a thoroughly professional manner, readily adapting to changes in specification.
Ray Barking Posted on 18/05/2008 , work completed 18/05/2008