We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of faust lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP advised on the most suitable vents for my bathroom and entrance and installed them. The were friendly and efficient and cleaned up after finishing. They also installed three ceiling lights. RCP are a very professional firm, the quality of their work is excellent.
Julia, London Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you Julia. Was a pleasure installing the extractors and lighting at your home. Rob
High standard of work and good people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob's team changed our troublesome halogen ceiling lights in the kitchen and bathroom to LED units. Rob was very good to deal with: prompt, straightforward and clear quote, fair price, and the job done on the date he promised. Standard of work was very good - clean and tidy throughout and nice people doing the work. Would definitely use RCP Installations again.
John, Loughton Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thanks John. Was a pleasure dealing with you regarding the work at your daughters property. Glad she's pleased with the energy efficient LED lighting upgrade. Rob
New sockets & & spot lights fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & Dan are both polite, honest and professionals in their line of work. Quality job which you can trust & know it's been done to the right standards. I have called them out numerous times, over the last few years. Highly recommend!
suraiya Posted on 08/04/2017 , work completed 08/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you very much Suraiya. Have seen your house progress very well over the years. Also, appreciate the recommendations to your friends. Rob
Fused spurs for electric shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team were on time, thorough, really easy to get along with, polite, personable and did a fantastic job. We're already talking with them about some more work around the house and would thoroughly recommend them.
Scottjackson Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
High quality, reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was easy to contact and gave a quick quote and date for the works to be undertaken. The team, Steve and Dan, did a great job putting a new fuse box, chasing in sockets, installing new extractor fans in the kitchen and bathroom and certifying the electric for the house. They did high quality, conscientious work, and were kind, considerate and friendly. They answered questions and queries I had and went the extra mile to make sure everything was done to a high standard. Highly recommend.
A Wilson Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Many thanks for your comments Anna. It was a pleasure working with you & hope your new plans work out well for you. Rob
Rewired Whole House and Extension to High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob's men, Steve and Dan, are a great team; professional and friendly. During the first phase of the project they rewired the main house quickly and efficiently and came back when the extension was built to install the electrics in the new build area. We are very happy with the work they have completed and always felt confident that they had our best interests at heart; all our questions received an intelligent reply and their advice was always sound, based on professional knowledge and experience. The work was Part P certified and registered with the Council in accordance with the procedure; all the documentation provided was carefully and neatly completed and based on thorough and careful testing of the whole new system. We have no hesitation in recommending RCP installations to whom we are most grateful and will always use them in future.
Mr Hackett Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Hi Tony. Steve & Dan thoroughly enjoyed working with you at your new home. Good luck with the rest of your project. Rob
Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and reliable tradesmen aren't easy for find. Here's one of them. I needed a new plug socket, along with an electric fire installation, and an RDC safety device fitted. Rob and his team provided an excellent service at a fair price. I'd highly recommend.
Rob (Woodford Green) Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thanks for the recommendation Rob. Fitted the same electric heater at my Mum's the other day. It's brilliant. Rob
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had known Rob through work in the past and so called him when a so called friend overcharged me to replace a fuse box and left the job half done. Rob came to the rescue and got his guys Steve and Daniel to do the job properly. They went through all the sockets and fittings and we now have a old house with electrics we know are safe and certified. They could not be more helpful, putting extra sockets in where we wanted. They did their work to a good standard and left the place clean and tidy. They were a pleasure to have working around the house. I would recommend Rob and his team in an instance for any electrical work. You know the job is being done to the highest standard for the best price. use a cowboy and it will just cost you more in the long term.
TerryS Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thank you Terry. All sorted, safe & certified!
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was recommended to me. Third time I've used RCP Electrics and I can honestly say he and his team are brilliant at what they do. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced - I will definitely be using their services in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thanks for the recent work - delighted with my new LED downlights!
Sharon, Loughton Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Sharon. I'm sure you're enjoying the reliability & cost savings with your new LED downlights. Rob
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this small local company on the recommendation of several people on local social media. They did an electrical safety inspection - very thorough, with no pressure to have unnecessary work done. Following this, I accepted their recommendation for upgrading - plus installation of some additional light sockets & an extractor fan. Everything completed very satisfactorily. Clean & tidy work, pleasant attitude throughout - good communications - any small issues easily resolved & fair price.
Michael, London Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Michael. Steve and Daniel enjoyed working at your home, getting your electrics upgraded to a safe and certifiable standard. Rob