We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb cropped van photo  2

5.0

56 Reviews

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used RCP Installations Ltd, and Rob and his team have been very helpful and co-operative on both occasions. This time they carried out remedial work on my late Mother's flat to obtain the EICR Safety Certificate. This work was completed punctually and efficiently and the flat was left in a very tidy state. Thoroughly recommend Rob and his team.
Customer in Essex09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Dear Steve. Thank you for reviewing our electrical works. I still remember fault finding at your late mothers home a few years ago and sorry for your loss. Carrying out the EICR & associated remedial works ensures the buyer of the property will have a safe, compliant & certified electrical installation. A pleasure working with you. Many thanks Rob
Fantastic, so very glad we went for RCP Installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by RCP installations was fantastic, the job was to install a cooker circuit from fuse board, cable routed from garage to kitchen, and install a new electric oven. All work was carried out very professionally and very tidy and clean by two very pleasant chaps. Will definitely use this company again for any electrical work in the future.
Very Happy Customer in Essex11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. Only too glad to help & having your new electric oven up & running for the weekend! Both of the lads enjoyed working at your home. Thanks again. Rob & team.....
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman whom attended were both very professional and extremely polite. I cannot commend them on how great a job they did installing 3 lights and a RING Security System. All jobs were completed to a very high standard and all rubbish cleared leaving my home the way they had entered it. I would definitely recommend this company if you want a job done with piece of mind. Once again THANK YOU RCP for making me happy.
Symone Robinson from Greater London09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/09/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review Symone!!! We all enjoy what we do & are blessed with such lovely customers. I will pass on your comments to Steve & Daniel. Thanks again, Rob & Co..
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact Rob for a quote for running a supply for a meter relocation. The work was done quickly, efficiently and cleaning. The workmen who attendees were polite and very helpful. At short notice we had to bring forward the switch over date for reconnection and Rob very kindly scheduled us in to make sure we were connected up quickly & not without supply. The price was reasonable and would definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London05/08/2019
The trader replied (on 15/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our business Nagina. It was a pleasure working at your property & was more than happy to change plans to accommodate your electrical reconnection. Rob & team..
High quality workmanship and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called out RCP Installations when one of my lighting circuits kept tripping and an electrician friend of mine was unable to find the fault. RCP came promptly and found and rectified the fault quickly. Impressed with their service I asked them for a quote to install some LED spots in my lounge and bedroom ceilings. I was happy with the quote and when the lads came back on the agreed date they carried out the installation with a high degree of skill and attention to detail. I was particularly impressed by the way they left the bedroom, after lifting the carpet and taking up the flooring to install the spots in the lounge ceiling below, when they relaid the carpet they left the room immaculately as though nothing had ever been touched. Although the job took them a bit longer than they had expected, due to my flooring being nailed down rather than screwed and the complexities of my switchboard, they still cheerfully completed the job carefully and conscientiously leaving everything working perfectly and to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend them as extremely competent workmen who don't cut corners but ensure everything is carried out to the highest possible standards.
Customer in Essex24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 28/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services in such detail Allan. Steve & Daniel enjoyed working at your home and as always take pride in the quality of their work. Thanks again, Rob & Team.
Total professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad we found RCP after a bad experience with another electrician (also listed on Which TT). The team conducted a thorough inspection and identified a number of faults that the previous electrician had overlooked. New fuse board and remedial works were completed in a couple of days, and building compliance paperwork received quickly after. The lads were friendly, hardworking and knew their trade inside out. Slightly more expensive than other quotes we received but worth every penny! I'll certainly be going back to Rob and his team for future electrical works.
Laurence, Greater London28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
That's a lovely review thank you Laurence. Sadly, a minority of other contractors do not take electrical inspections as seriously as we do. We take them very seriously and are always thorough looking at safety under fault conditions.. Hope you enjoy your new home in Walthamstow and we're always on hand should you require us in the future. Rob, Steve & Daniel. And not forgetting Alice in the office!!!!
Smoke Alarms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two replacement smoke alarms fitted, arrived on time and was quick and efficient. Great customer service.
Customer in Greater London18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review Mary. Very wise to upgrade the old smoke alarms. Rob
Professional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob provided a very clear and detailed list of all the works that we asked to be done. He speedily and precisely answered all my queries in relation to how and what would be done. The men arrived on the dates that we had agreed. They undertook the works in a very friendly and very professional manner. They cleared up after themselves. When I had any questions they were able to answer all my concerns. The cost of the works was extremely good value, compared to their competitors.
Customer in Greater London03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We do pride ourselves on customer service & professional manner. Rob & team..
New electrical fuse box and electrical checks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done extremely well, the two lads were professional and friendly and explained faults and advised on work that could be carried out. All faults were rectified and electrical safety certificate and buildings reg certificate all received in a timely manner. Rob very easy to contact through email. Very good communication. Easy to do business with..absolutely stress free experience. Well worth the cost I would definitely use this company again and will recommend to others.
Customer in Essex29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Many thanks Callum for the review of the works to the property in Woodford. Another one safe, compliant and certified! Rob
Electrical wiring work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having an initial electrical inspection undertaken by RCP Electrics, I asked them to come back in to rectify some minor faults found on the original inspection and to bring our electrics up to the current electrical standard. I was very impressed by the initial testing that was carried out which was very thorough and was equally impressed when the company came back shortly afterwards, to carry out the remedial works. This company always strives to provide excellent customer service and I will definitely be using them in future. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting electrical work carried out by a trustworthy and honest company at a reasonable price. Mark Burns Enfield
Customer in Greater London25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Mark. We do specialise in electrical safety inspections and the most practical and economical solutions to rectify any non compliances. Rob & Team
Integrity and Reasonable Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Installations Ltd. recently upgraded my electrical system throughout my house. Rob’s advice was invaluable and actually saved me thousands of pounds. His professional electricians were courteous, helpful and worked to a high standard throughout the installation process. I would highly recommend RCP Electrics Services for their integrity and reasonable prices. From a grateful customer Cynthia 17.4.19
Customer in Greater London17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to review our electrical services. Integrity & honesty is what we are about. Rewiring you property would have been a total waste of money as it was not necessary. Rob
Electrical Inspection and Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full review of electrics, replaced out-dated items, brought up to modern standards and made safe, issued certificate; followed up to answer some queries; easy to contact.
Customer in Greater London15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
A pleasure, glad your electrical installation is now to a safe & certifiable standard. Rob
Re wire / light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used RCP Installations Ltd on several occasions for re wiring, electrical inspections and changing light fittings. They are efficient, polite and always do a the job to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London16/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our business & continued use of our services. Much appreciated. Rob
Installation of plinth heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent work from RCP. (They've done several jobs for me in the past.) Would definitely use them in future if the need arises.
Customer in Essex30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you Janet. Hope the kitchen plinth heater kept the chill away during the winter!! Rob
Chandeliers and extra switch installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team provide a reliable and efficient service. They helped me on a number of large chandeliers and new switch socket installation in the house. They are very trustworthy and knowledgable. They are always available for advice and as proven to be super helpful on many occasions. Highly reccomendable. 10/10
Kellyc09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Thank you Kelly. There was a very large chandelier for the lads to fit but cannot believe some contractors wanted a structural engineer to calculate loadings!! Pleasure carrying out subsequent electrical works for you since. Rob
Highly Recommended Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP Electricians on three occasions once for a total rewire of a house, on another for a new circuit box and additional sockets and most recently to replace some light fittings and to reconfigure the lighting in my hallway. The work is always of a high standard and reasonably priced I can highly recommend Rob Prior and his team.
Matt Jones26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Many thanks Matt for taking time to review our services. I think this is the third property we have looked after for you electrically since 2011. Really appreciated. Rob
Top work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob & RCP on many occasions. We always contact them when we have electrical work required. The prices are fair and the work done to a top standard in a timely manner. On finishing they always provide you with the relevant safety certificates also which gives you peace of mind you have got the right people doing the job.
Matt & Sarah - Woodford 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback Matt. Think it's been around 8 years that we've been looking after your electrical requirements. Hope you and the family have a great Christmas. Rob, Steve, Daniel & Alice...
RCP Installations Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an electrician & Which Trusted Trader site was my first source. Read the reviews for RCP Installations & noted my area was included in their coverage. I am pleased with the work carried out , the time it took & the price. I would use RCP for any electrical work in the future.
Sun25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for the feedback Sun. Hope the replacement shaver light is working well. Rob
Very pleased with the standard of work and the costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got on with the work straight away of installing a couple of outside lights and fixing a problem with the power supply to the garage. Gave good advice on another job I was considering having done. I would definitely use this company again.
Philip Keighley16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Thank you Philip for your feedback. Pleased we sorted the works so promptly for you. And...........you have used us again since this job. We really appreciate it. Rob, Steve, Daniel & Alice..
Retired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is totally reliable and trustworthy. Appointments are kept and on time. Work carried out in a professional manner. I recommend them highly.
Patricia, London15/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us Pat. Hope all is well with you and the security alarm is giving you peace of mind. Rob
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team headed by Rob Priest was cooperative, always willing to adjust & work with the customer. Always on time. He did a thorough examination of his work, made recommendations & put things right. I would recommend the RCP Installations with pleasure, and would gladly have them back if any work needed to be done. Great team.
Arthur, Essex08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Dear Arthur Thank you for your kind words and recommendation to your neighbor. My surname is Prior & not Priest! But no problem -I'm sure I've been called far worse.. Every credit to the lads, Steve & Daniel for the tireless work during the heatwave at your home. Your ice cold tins of soft drinks certainly helped. Rob
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend RCP Installations. I have used them four times over the last few years for additional electric points and TV aerials. They are always friendly, reliable, polite and their work is excellent.
carofox923/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Thank you Caroline. Looking forward to working with you as required in the years to come. Rob
Fantastic service all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked RCP to come round to do an EICR survey of our new property. The two guys came round and did a fantastically quick yet thorough job. The report was sent to me super quick and a follow up was booked equally quickly to do the remedial work. And, when I forgot to buy one of the items I was told to - Rob popped round to install it for free after I told them I had it. RCP are the only electricians we've ever hired as first time homeowners and hopefully the only ones we'll ever use!
James8514/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Many thanks for your kind comments James. Really hope your new home is progressing well.
Proper professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved in to my property I am experiencing a lot of contractors, it is a joy to find one I would happily have back. Having undertaken a complete electrical review of the flat, and uncovered a litany of issues, all were rectified without fuss or damage, quickly and also in a way which cut down on the cost to me. Highly recommended.
David Johnson04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you David. We do specialise in safety inspections and cost effective, practical solutions to any non confirming electrical installations. You're safe and to certifiable standards now. Rob
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class services and workmanship throughout. Rob was very understanding, reliable, efficient, and helpful. I am 100% happy that I asked him to do the jobs for me and would definitely recommend him to anybody.
TNine1807/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you so much for the feedback. Pleasure solving the electrical problem.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics were efficient, reliable, well priced and very pleasant to have working in my house. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Frosa, London03/11/2017
On time, to specification and price. And friendly with it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a couple of small jobs done and some advice regarding other jobs. Rob arrived when he said and did the job quickly and without fuss. Afterwards, I wondered why I'd been putting off this job for months.
Paul Martin29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
No job too small Paul. Glad we've been back to carry out other small jobs at your home.
List of Electrical work required including an unusual item
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a list of Electrical works that were required including a mouse that had unwittingly electrocuted itself in the Fuse box in my shed. Rob Prior of RCP Electrical Installations carefully and efficiently removed the mouse and went as far as helping me bury it in my garden. With the remaining list of works to be done, he efficiently got through everything. I was very pleased with the overall completion of the works. Rob even completed an item that I had forgotten to put on my list until the last minute. Rob displayed care and proficiency and I would definitely recommend his excellent service.
Azalee Jennings25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
That was a first! Removing a mouse form the fuse board & giving it a respectful burial. Thank you for your comments and it's a pleasure working for you.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians were polite and efficient, the standard of their work was excellent. A neat, clean wiring job was undertaken. I would recommend them to friends and family and would certainly have them undertake all future electrical work for me.
Tracie, Essex18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Thank you Tracie. Only too pleased to help & is a pleasure working at your home!
Very happy with the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to install new LED light fittings and dimmer switches as well as fix lighting that was no longer working. We were very pleased to have Robert Prior doing the job. He got back to us quickly, was friendly, professional and proficient and did all the work to a high standard at a reasonable price. We would not hesitate to recommend him
Neal Arnold28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
A pleasure working at your house Neal. Hospitality from Mrs Arnold while working was so nice. Makes the job worthwhile. I think we solved more problems than was expected. Rob
Totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with no lighting on the first floor and no power downstairs. We agreed a time for Rob to visit and he arrived on time and explained clearly what he would do and what the charges might be. Rob then began to check all the circuits and, after about an hour, tracked the problem to a junction box in the loft. A few repairs later and all electrics were restored. We have used RCP before and have always had good and reliable service. Rob and his team are very experienced and professional, whilst being personable and hardworking, and we will continue to call them for any electrical work needed in the future. We will tell our neighbours and friends how good they are Ray Gale
Ray Gale05/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you Ray for making the recommendation. Also thanks for waiting until I was available. Pleasure working with you & your help with the fault finding. Have you still got the earth sleeving I gave you?!?!?!? Rob
Honest helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Rob at RCB as the oven in my newly refurbished flat was not switching on and I felt the quote I had received from another electrician was too much. Rob was completely up front about the cost of a call out and that he couldn't quote without seeing the oven. He then talked me through checking the wiring on the phone free of charge and I managed to fix the problem with his help in under 10 minutes! Amazing service and I am really grateful for your time, personal service and serious money saved.
Charlotte Maling26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Only too pleased to help. Thought it was awful that you was quoted over £200 for another contractor just to turn up. Makes me furious!!!!!!!!! Well done for following my instructions and job only costing you around £10.. Rob
Installation of faust lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP advised on the most suitable vents for my bathroom and entrance and installed them. The were friendly and efficient and cleaned up after finishing. They also installed three ceiling lights. RCP are a very professional firm, the quality of their work is excellent.
Julia, London27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you Julia. Was a pleasure installing the extractors and lighting at your home. Rob
High standard of work and good people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob's team changed our troublesome halogen ceiling lights in the kitchen and bathroom to LED units. Rob was very good to deal with: prompt, straightforward and clear quote, fair price, and the job done on the date he promised. Standard of work was very good - clean and tidy throughout and nice people doing the work. Would definitely use RCP Installations again.
John, Loughton 19/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thanks John. Was a pleasure dealing with you regarding the work at your daughters property. Glad she's pleased with the energy efficient LED lighting upgrade. Rob
New sockets & & spot lights fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & Dan are both polite, honest and professionals in their line of work. Quality job which you can trust & know it's been done to the right standards. I have called them out numerous times, over the last few years. Highly recommend!
suraiya08/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank you very much Suraiya. Have seen your house progress very well over the years. Also, appreciate the recommendations to your friends. Rob
Fused spurs for electric shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team were on time, thorough, really easy to get along with, polite, personable and did a fantastic job. We're already talking with them about some more work around the house and would thoroughly recommend them.
Scottjackson07/04/2017
High quality, reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was easy to contact and gave a quick quote and date for the works to be undertaken. The team, Steve and Dan, did a great job putting a new fuse box, chasing in sockets, installing new extractor fans in the kitchen and bathroom and certifying the electric for the house. They did high quality, conscientious work, and were kind, considerate and friendly. They answered questions and queries I had and went the extra mile to make sure everything was done to a high standard. Highly recommend.
A Wilson16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Many thanks for your comments Anna. It was a pleasure working with you & hope your new plans work out well for you. Rob
Rewired Whole House and Extension to High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob's men, Steve and Dan, are a great team; professional and friendly. During the first phase of the project they rewired the main house quickly and efficiently and came back when the extension was built to install the electrics in the new build area. We are very happy with the work they have completed and always felt confident that they had our best interests at heart; all our questions received an intelligent reply and their advice was always sound, based on professional knowledge and experience. The work was Part P certified and registered with the Council in accordance with the procedure; all the documentation provided was carefully and neatly completed and based on thorough and careful testing of the whole new system. We have no hesitation in recommending RCP installations to whom we are most grateful and will always use them in future.
Mr Hackett24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Hi Tony. Steve & Dan thoroughly enjoyed working with you at your new home. Good luck with the rest of your project. Rob
Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and reliable tradesmen aren't easy for find. Here's one of them. I needed a new plug socket, along with an electric fire installation, and an RDC safety device fitted. Rob and his team provided an excellent service at a fair price. I'd highly recommend.
Rob (Woodford Green)20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thanks for the recommendation Rob. Fitted the same electric heater at my Mum's the other day. It's brilliant. Rob
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had known Rob through work in the past and so called him when a so called friend overcharged me to replace a fuse box and left the job half done. Rob came to the rescue and got his guys Steve and Daniel to do the job properly. They went through all the sockets and fittings and we now have a old house with electrics we know are safe and certified. They could not be more helpful, putting extra sockets in where we wanted. They did their work to a good standard and left the place clean and tidy. They were a pleasure to have working around the house. I would recommend Rob and his team in an instance for any electrical work. You know the job is being done to the highest standard for the best price. use a cowboy and it will just cost you more in the long term.
TerryS07/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thank you Terry. All sorted, safe & certified!
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was recommended to me. Third time I've used RCP Electrics and I can honestly say he and his team are brilliant at what they do. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced - I will definitely be using their services in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thanks for the recent work - delighted with my new LED downlights!
Sharon, Loughton16/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Sharon. I'm sure you're enjoying the reliability & cost savings with your new LED downlights. Rob
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this small local company on the recommendation of several people on local social media. They did an electrical safety inspection - very thorough, with no pressure to have unnecessary work done. Following this, I accepted their recommendation for upgrading - plus installation of some additional light sockets & an extractor fan. Everything completed very satisfactorily. Clean & tidy work, pleasant attitude throughout - good communications - any small issues easily resolved & fair price.
Michael, London18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Michael. Steve and Daniel enjoyed working at your home, getting your electrics upgraded to a safe and certifiable standard. Rob
Prompt, helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Informative, detailed written quote. Reasonable rates. Polite. Helpful, prompt, tidy. Would recommend and would use again.
Maureen, London27/01/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Than you very much Maureen. I hope the works on your house are progressing well or hopefully finished by now! Rob
The A Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are great, Rob runs the show, and has clearly cloned Steve and Dan, who carried out most of the work at our property . I needed a re wire after 60 years and had all sorts of hogwash from estimators and finally found the A team a team who I felt i could put my trust in. They came to the property and carried out a condition survey which meant i only had to have the work done which was really required, and to the standards actually required by the regulations..they tested the loadings on the circuits and looked after all the technical details while consulting on where the extra sockets etc needed to go. They were fast and efficient in providing the estimate. I can honestly say that nothing you will present them with is a problem and they take all the struggle out of getting things done, into the bargain they are a courteous crew....value for money ...highly recommended. Thanks lads
Site User17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments about us! The lads are an asset to the business and their work is top quality. Glad all your wiring is sorted after all those years. Rob
Top notch work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team and well priced.
jasonpearsmall19/07/2015
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob deserves all the excellent reviews here. He fitted 2 pendant lights for me and was very thorough and meticulous in his work. He was also brilliant in giving me advice on how far to hang the lights down making sure the room space was being used to its optimum. Will be definitely contacting him again when future jobs come up.
victoria.osullivan29/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/06/2015)
Hi Victoria. Sorry for the delayed reply, have been that busy!! Many thanks for the feedback & I hope you're still pleased with the lights. Rob
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Rob after reading the good reviews on this website. Rob was very helpful on the phone and easy to arrange an appointment and quote. He was punctual and friendly, and the small job of wiring a ceiling light and fixing the switch was done in no time. I will definately be using again for some upcoming electrical work that I need doing. Recommended.
CMR40188174228/11/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Luke. Glad to help & give advice on all electrical issues!
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to thoroughly recommend RCP Installations who installed a new fuseboard and provided an electrical safety certificate at my address. They arrived promptly and carried out the work in a professional and friendly manner. Subsequent testing for the purposes of the certificate seemed extremely detailed and thorough. Discussion of the proposed work in advance was informative and helpful, and the cost seemed reasonable, adhering exactly to the original estimate. A good firm whom I'd gladly use again!
chalumeau28/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The retailer we ordered our integrated oven and microwave oven off could not install when they delivered as arranged. We called Mr Prior who came promptly on a Monday to assess. He gave us a reasonable quote and he came the Friday of the same week to install. His work was of a very high quality and we are very happy with the installation.
Neil, Essex08/08/2014
A Great Recommendation…
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased I found Rob's details on Which's "Trusted Traders" website. I had a bit of a 'lights out' situation (and it wasn't due to a simple blown bulb or tripped fuse). Rob responded to my query promptly, politely and clearly. An appointment was made without delay. Rob not only fixed the problem but he improved the system I have so that it wouldn't be such a problem again. He's gone straight to the top of my Trusted Traders list. Thank you Rob.
CMR40220622331/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks Susie. Only too pleased to help with the lighting issue. A simple solution thankfully!
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCP on a few occasions and would not hesitate to recommend them. Rob is reliable, honest and hard working - and he's pleasant and polite as well ! I have found the work to be excellent and the prices are reasonable. I am pleased to have finally found an electrician that I can trust.
CMR30787645330/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Lesley. Appreciate you putting me forward to the Which? Trusted Traders scheme.
Quick response for a small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned in a request for a small job replaceing an external RCD unit. Received a polite response, a firm quote and agreed date & time for work. Electrician arrived promptly at agreed time, completed work quickly and efficiently, explained workings of new unit. No extra charges. Will certainly use them again.
2011-08-08 11:48:06.83726/06/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks for the review Ray. You was the first person to put me forward on Which? Local in the early days!!
Much appreciated. Rob Prior
Highly Recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Rob's for over 6 years now and he has done several jobs for me including a fuse board upgrade and installation of a new garden circuit with lighting and weather-proof sockets. Rob and his colleague Steve always arrive on time, are very polite and friendly, do a neat and tidy job and their work is very good value for money. I will certainly contact Rob in future for any further electrical work needed and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody.
SteveD30/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks Steve. Great doing work for you! Your new landscaped garden looks brilliant..
Speedy fault find, A+++++++++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our downstairs lights kept tripping so we found an electrician online who came round and struggled for some time to find the fault, couldn't find it and said he'd be back the next day. We never heard from him again. A colleague of my mum's recommended Rob, we called him, he came the same day and quickly and easily found and fixed the fault. He was friendly and professional and I've called him many times since for other jobs, all of which he's done quickly and well and with the same great manner.
AF198409/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for the positive review Alice, really appreciate it. Pleased the lighting issue was resolved at you Mums without too much hassle. Appreciate the subsequent works you've given us at your home in North London!!
Great job, nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his assistant just came to replace three light fittings and remove an extractor fan for us. They arrived exactly on time, were very friendly and courteous, left the place nice and tidy, and most of all did a lovely job. I would happily use them again and would definitely recommend them to friends.
TWalsh05/03/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks Tom. It was a pleasure & your choice of lights was great!
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed power and lighting circuits in new shower room and replaced power circuit in kitchen. This was done quickly and in a thoroughly professional manner, readily adapting to changes in specification.
Ray Barking18/05/2008