We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RDJ Shutters Ltd

Profile thumb rdj shutters 1png

5.0

26 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

RDJ Shutters are based in Hertfordshire with a service that spans the country. Specialising in Interior Shutters and Wooden Blinds. We have a large range of shutters to enhance the interior of your home, and we provide a free home survey and quotation service, we also carry sample sets with us so you will be able to choose the shutters you want, at a price you can afford.

Call us anytime for a free no-obligation survey and quotation. Our designers will discuss your requirements, we can also colour match of our range shutters, have a look at the colours available for each range, we can even install our waterproof shutter range in your bathroom and wet room.

All our Shutter products are guaranteed for a period of 5 years
Home - Shutters - Wooden Blinds

What we do

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • conservatory shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • shutters

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shutter fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his son were very prompt. They fitted 7 shutters throughout my house. They were very tidy and completed the fitting to a very good standard. I have already passed their number on to several of my friends and family.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDJ provided a thoroughly professional and courteous service. The shutters were exactly what we required and were installed expertly and with minimum disruption. Totally recommend RDJ Shutters Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
High quality shutters and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are thrilled with the plantation shutters that Richard and Brian installed in three rooms at the front of our house. Not only do they look fantastic (and keep the cold out) but they are excellent quality too. Richard could not have been more helpful. Right from the outset, he was prompt and responsive and did a great job of talking us through the many options. We greatly appreciated his advice on what would work best in our home. Upon fitting, he left our home in an immaculate condition too. I have no hesitation in recommending RDJ Shutters. Thank you Richard!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Beautiful Shutters & Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my initial consultation with Richard from RDJ Shutters back in November 2019. I wanted plantation shutters for two large bay windows. Richard was very accommodating on arranging a good time to come and see me and discuss my options. He showed me different designs and colours and advised on what would look and work the best for my windows. He was very honest with his recommendations and there was never a hint of 'hard sell' or pushiness in his approach. He provided us with a comprehensive quote and left it with us for us to decide if we wanted to proceed. We booked two have the shutters fitted today, 31st January 2020. Richard and Brian arrived right on time as arranged. Both windows were done and dusted within 3 hours easily and they cleared up extremely well once the job was completed. I absolutely love our new shutters! They look fantastic and have transformed both the rooms they have been fitted in. I am so impressed with their workmanship and they are genuinely lovely people to boot! I would highly recommend RDJ Shutters for anyone looking for beautiful shutters and a company you can rely on.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Quality service and quality shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with Richard. After contacting him for a quote he arrived quickly with examples of shutter types and gave good recommendations. The shutters are robust, great quality and good value for money. Richard installed the shutters himself and did an excellent job. Guests have commented how much they like our shutters. We definitely plan to use RDJ again once our other rooms have been refurbished
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 03/10/2019
Beautiful Shutters - thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted 4 matching shutters for the front windows of my late Victorian cottage. Richard was so helpful, sorted them all out, and then when they arrived, delivered and installed them. As it is the sort of job that, if not done well, has a daily impact I was nervous that i was making correct choices. They are stunning, easy to use, beautiful to look at, warm, night-light-proof, and sound reducing too. And i can fit my Christmas lights between them and the double glazing as was my priority! I am so happy I found Richard on Which Trusted Traders, and have already passed his details on to a friend. It is such a relief to have a great job done, one that makes my home safe and sound for the winter, and protects the bright sunlight in the summer. I can highly recommend RDJ - very beautiful workmanship and excellent pricing. A clean and efficient installation, on time, just brilliant! Thanks Richard!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed shutters in our play room recently and has previously installed them in our kitchen and living room also over the past few years. What a difference it has made to the look of our home! We have had many compliments from friends and family on how good the shutters look. His work is always of the highest standard and he works very efficiently, quietly and tidily. We have always been delighted with the standard of his workmanship and the quality of the shutters he provides. He is also very easy to work with, friendly, flexible and reliable. If you have a query he always responds quickly and returns you call quickly if missed. He explains everything clearly and gives an accurate quote for the whole job, completing it to the agreed schedule and budget every time. I would highly recommend Richard and RDJ Shutters Ltd.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Professional, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with Richard's approach right from the start - prompt, reliable, talked through options, gave good recommendations but wasn't pushy at all. Shutters were installed within the time frame he gave us, and he and his colleague were friendly and professional while on site, and left our home in immaculate condition after their work. And, above all, the shutters look great - really pleased with how they look and work. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Chelsea appartment installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second property we have used this company and both times been given an excellent service both in quality of the product, timeliness and cost effectiveness. We would highly recommend Richard to anyone requiring works. As a tradesman he is personally very caring and highly professional. We totally trust him in our properties to deliver a fantastic finish to our home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Could not be happier with the shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier with the The shutters that have been installed today. Fantastic service from quoting to fitting. Great samples and explanations of how all the shutters worked ordering simple and fitting even simpler fantastic job by Richard and Brian greatly appreciated highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Great shutters and wonderful service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our neighbours recommended RDJ Shutters and we are so glad we ordered our shutters from them! Richard was incredibly professional, was happy to come to measure the windows to suit our work schedule, gave us a very competitive price and nine weeks later (over the Christmas period) installed them beautifully with no mess whatsoever! We would definitely recommend and use again!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard for over 10 years in our properties and his standard and quality of his work is exceptional. Clean, tidy, trustworthy and respectful of our home. I know once Richard has measured up I can trust that shutters will fit perfectly . I would definitely recommend RJ Shutters and have done over the years to friends whom in turn have used Rj Shutters .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
R D J Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard designed & installed shutters to 2 of our bedrooms.it was done before the expected date to an extremely high standard.The original budget had no changes which we knew to be a good price having obtained other quotes. He was extremely helpful in giving us advice & explaining how they would operate .We were shown a sample when he came to see us.He was extremely knowledgeable about his trade & came across as a likeable friendly person. We would totally recommend his services to other clients.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Fantastic Shutters and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters installed throughout our house with no experience of using them before. Richard was fantastic at advising what would work well at each type of window. Richard took great care over the measuring, all the work was done exactly when it was planned and delivered to budget. The shutters look amazing! We were away when the shutters were installed and everything was beautifully tidy on our return. So many neighbours and friends have admired them. We would thoroughly recommend RDJ Shutters.
Jane Toon Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Couldn't fault the service or Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended through a family friend and would happily pass on as my own recommendation. Really nice chap - who provided excellent service. Happy with end result.
Dicky m Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Amazing professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a professional and friendly service and the finishing is superb! Highly recommend.
Abietoile79 Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had RDJ install shutters in my whole house today. I had had 5 estimates before choosing this company who were recommended to me by neighbours. When Richard came round to give me an estimate, he noticed things about the configuration of my windows and walls and doors that none of the other companies seemed to notice and he knew exactly what was going to be required - advising me accordingly. Today, any doubts I had had about having shutters were dispelled. They look wonderful. Richard and Brian are a perfect team and did a fabulous job. They were punctual, professional, genial, helpful and caring. My walls & floors & ceilings are not level at all, yet they worked out a solution for every obstacle. It was obvious that these two gentlemen are highly experienced in this work and it made me feel confident that I had made the right choice. They cleaned up as they went along and ensured that everything was in working order - including checking my telephone and broadband after they needed to move them, and re-positioning both in a much better place! An impressed neighbour has already enquired about them.
Cheryl Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Beautiful shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our shutters fitted and they're beautiful. I was worried that they would block some of the light out but quite the opposite, has completely changed the living room flooding it with light. No fuss company in and out wishing two hours and left no mess behind. Would highly recommend them and would most definitely use them again.
Natalie young Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Richard highly enough. His shutters are all over my house and look amazing. fantastic customer service.
R. Edler Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with product and great professional and warm service. Will definitely recommend
Hayley, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This week Richard fitted shutters on our entire house. When choosing would shutters we left most of the decision making to Richard, I am so glad that we did as we got exactly what we wanted and needed. Richard and Brian came to fit they were efficient, friendly and tidy. They worked incredibly hard and moved from room to room tidying as they went, the only thing they left behind was the shutters - no rubbish, mess, or dust. If you need shutters then use RDJ - you won't regret it.
FHodges Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March this year Richard fitted some shutters for me and I strongly recommend him. His work is good quality, and the standard is good value for money. He always delivers excellent customer servicce and he is courteous at all times.
MrsAnsell Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Wooden Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last week Richard installed some wooden shutters for me. I highly recommend him as he is clean, tidy and reasonably priced. When the work was carried out, he was punctual and professional at all times. Overall and I am very pleased with the results.
Tricia Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Very Organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In August 2014 I used Richard at RDJ for fitted plantation shutters and venetian blinds and the service was professional. They are friendly, with great straightforward communication and are very organised. We have recommended the business to friends and family, and can rate them nothing less than 5 stars.
Rachelle Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard supplied and fitted shutters to a bay window. He was extremely helpful in explaining all the design options and their pros and cons. He kept all appointments, and was easy to contact. He fitted the shutters very professionally. The shutters are about one-third of the price of top-name branded shutters (eg Sanderson), and to me seem to be of a high quality. Richard explained that one Chinese supplier supplies most independent fitters of shutters such as himself, as well as many cheaper branded shutters. That explains the huge price differentials in the market-place, though I expect that fitting costs are also cheaper for an independent fitter.
CRM Posted on 16/12/2011 , work completed 16/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Richard on two occasions to install shutters. Pleasant and helpful and shutters a reasonable price. He has come back to sort out a minor problem. Higly recommended.
rlmid Posted on 30/10/2011 , work completed 30/10/2011