Endorsed by Which?

Re:Place Windows Limited

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Thank you for browsing through our which? profile.

We are Re:Place Windows Limited and we are here to help you with your home's replacement windows and doors.

Did you know? RePlace Windows now offer FINANCE including 0%!

We take great pride in all we do and work in a relaxed, transparent manner. We will arrange a visit to your home from our owner to assess your needs, before providing a quotation and/or invitation to our beautiful showroom.

Please do browse this profile, our website, and our 5 star reviews across Google, Yell and Facebook.

No Deposit!
10 Year Guarantee
FREE heat loss survey
Rehau Authorised Partner
A NO salespeople promise!

We provide the most energy efficient glass in a stunning Rehau upvc profile - ensuring German engineering with Glaswegian heart.

We cover Glasgow, Central Scotland and install double, triple and acoustic glazing, upvc windows, upvc doors, composite doors, french doors, patio doors, sliding sash windows and do so across a range of wonderful colours.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from nice company to deal with, have recommended to friends already.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you for your recommendations!
Endorsement Reference - Outstanding product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked for several weeks online before we narrowed down some companies to call. I always read reviews before I book / purchase anything. Re place windows stood out to me and I contacted this company first. Both myself and my husband work in retail ( high end jewellery & Area manager ) We give great service and 100 percent expect this back. I was very open with Scott that I did not wish a hard sell, and also I was not here to waste his time either. We set an appointment date and Scott came to our home, he was very professional, well mannered and also very very easy to speak to. He gave us enough detail but not overloaded, he explained the different options of double, triple glazed and asked us to tell to tell him when we were happy with all the product info. In amongst all of this we built a great rapport and the time flew past. Scott gave us a price on the night and he was very fair with his pricing. That's not the only reason we went with Re place windows thou, we confirmed the work with Scott that evening without getting any other quotes ( absolutely not like me ) but I trusted him after 2 hours of meeting him and also after the reviews I had read. I went with my gut and it's not often wrong... Scott did not let me down, he kept us up to date with all that was going on, who to expect on the day, job finished in 2 days and not 3 and also he came out to inspect every piece of work completed. We didn't pay anything upfront which I was surprised and there was no rush when I was bank transferring the cash to the company. This to me was a person who trusted me as much as I trusted them. We are more than delighted with how our home looks and not only that, the difference in our bills with the triple glazing. I would 100percent recommend Scott & Kia and they have received jobs from our family members. Amazing company due to amazing people running the helm. The big question I think is always - would you purchase again from the company and it's a definite YES. First class product and first class service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you! What a thorough, honest and comprehensive review. You have touched on most of our installation journey, from first phone call to end payment and you complimented us at every turn. This will be shared with the team and give them the feel good factor they crave as we all work so hard to make sure every customer feels good throughout. Most of our work is recommendation/previous customer/word of mouth. We rely on that good experience and on you telling others. Thank you for doing so.
Endorsement Reference - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New French doors to replace old patio door and new bedroom window. Scott was really helpful and I did not have to pay anything until the job was completed. The doors and window were fitted within a few weeks of placing order and I am delighted with the workmanship and service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We like to make sure that customers relax and have full confidence and comfort while they deal with us. Paying on the day of installation, instead of paying a deposit, helps with this. You mentioning this aspect is good feedback for us. Thank you.
Endorsement Reference - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a front door and side window replaced. Replace came and surveyed the property and gave me a quote for the work required. They answered all my queries and I was able to make an informed choice on the type of door and fittings I required. They kept me informed of dates for installation came when they said they would and did an efficient job. I paid once the job was completed to my satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
The door looked absolutely lovely! We are delighted that you're as happy as us with it.
Endorsement Reference - Great company, great products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows replaced in April 2021. What a pleasure it was to deal with a company that genuinely cares about customer service. It was Kai who came to see us initially. He explained everything in great detail, volunteered some great advice and applied no pressure. After some deliberation we opted for the triple acoustic units (two standard panes and one pane of acoustic glass). We're really glad we did. Apart from looking incredible, they significantly reduce traffic noise and most other invasive neighbourhood sounds. I often open them just to check that there's anybody else out there. Throughout the installation, the fitters, Franny and Kevin, did a good job of keeping the house clean. They also asked the right questions at critical points while performing a small miracle with our old tiled-in bathroom window. I cannot recommend Replace windows highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We are so glad you highlight "a company that genuinely cares" as that is exactly who we are and what we do. We do really care that you get the service you deserve. This is a much appreciated, comprehensive review, running through all that we aspire to and we are grateful you took the time to leave it.
Endorsement Reference - Excellent, quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all the windows replaced in my flat. From the quote process to installation, I was kept informed. The service was professional, the price was competitive. The quality of the work was excellent. I would definitely use them again in the future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 28/12/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and always try to provide a professional service, ensuring you are relaxed throughout the process.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was first class from start to the competition of the contract, the tradesmen paid great attention to detail and we were extremely happy with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you!