We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Red Box Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb redboxlogo
4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:00
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–19:00
  • Saturday 08:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Red Box are a Fulham-based building and decorating business who work in West and Southwest London, and who specialise in fine interior renovations, refurbishment, decorating and building maintenance.

Red Box was created in 2005, to raise the bar for building and maintenance companies. We eliminate the need for you to contact and liaise with multiple tradesmen as we provide a complete building, maintenance and project management service with our dedicated Red Box teams. We are committed to quality and will provide you with a range of professional services for both commercial and private properties.

Our commitment, range of services and high level of customer satisfaction make us one of the top rated Which? building and decorating services in London.

Visit us at www.redboxlondon.com to view projects we have completed and to contact us for a free quote. Make sure you let us know you found us on Which? Trusted Traders website!

What we do

  • Builders

  • Electricians

  • Painters and decorators

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • home renovations
    • utilities room
    • joinery made to measure

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The decoration of the sitting room was done on time with no fuss and included furniture removal which was replaced without my being there in its exact position. room looks lovely and is much admired. Timing perfect for me and price reasonable and not exceeded. Decorator extremely nice and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 12/09/2021
Notting Hill Flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just used Red Box for the first time and I have been very impressed. I had a very tight deadline to create a new stud wall and door; replace the front door and investigate a leak through the ceiling. We had a window of around two weeks before the new tenants arrived and I thought it would be impossible to get the work finished, but Red Box managed the job to an excellent standard and met the deadline. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone and I intend to use Red Box for my next project.
Gail in Surrey Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/08/2021)
Hi Gail, Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to your next project! All the best RedBox
Efficient and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical, plumbing and flooring work carried out as part of a new kitchen installation, plus demolishing and disposing of the old kitchen. Despite the complexities of the job, the work was carried out effectively and on time by friendly, skilled workers. Very happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Thank you for the kind review, we're glad you were happy with the finished project and we hope to hear from you in the future for any other work you may have planned. All the best Red Box
Top Quality Job & Fantastic Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Red Box team did a fantastic job doing a range of maintenance and repair jobs in my flat and replacing my front fence – they were highly professional at all times. They took great care in their work, were always tidy, friendly and the finished work was of the highest quality. They worked efficiently and were always on time – they wouldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. I highly recommend Red Box and would definitely work with them again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Thank you for the kind review, we're glad you were happy with the finished project and we hope to hear from you in the future for any other work you may have planned. All the best Red Box
Remodel a bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job consisted in removing bath, wc, basin, old tiling, taps and shower controls, and flooring from the room before installing new sanitary ware, new Matki shower enclosure with new shower fittings, new tiling, and new engineered oak flooring with underfloor heating. The job's difficulty was compounded by the fact that the room was on the top floor of our 3 story house, and all items for removal and installation had to be carried carefully past a very pale-coloured wall paper covering the entire stairway. The overall performance of Redbox was very good indeed. This included: Helping with design details, before and during the project Planning the work out before starting Fitting protective coverings to carpet, sealing up spare rooms to avoid dust entering, and generally being fairly tidy whilst working Quality of work carried out Coping well with adjustments to the specification required during the project Being easy to deal with, not making excessive noise Maintaining good and useful contact throughout the works Working continuously on the job so as to minimise overall elapsed time Tidying up at the end The only things that were not completed as well as I would have liked were a couple of the detailed elements of the finishing off. But finishing off jobs with 100% quality control is notoriously difficult, even for the best firms.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
The trader replied (on 08/04/2020)
Hi there, Thank you for your kid words and we're glad we you were happy with the work provided and we hope you enjoy your new bathroom - and we hope to hear from you in the future for any other work you may have planned. All the best Red Box
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red Box did a superb job of replacing my bath with a walk-in shower. Everything was done on time and on budget. Also they were most pleasant people to deal with. I feel deeply grateful to them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2020)
We're glad you were happy with the work we provided, we hope to hear from you again for any future projects!
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Quinn and his team for renovating a very tired London flat. Works included underfloor heating, new wooden floors, wiring update, new kitchen and painting throughout. Great job. Would highly recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're glad you were happy with our team and service and we look forward to hearing from you in the future! All the best! Enjoy that new kitchen! Team Red Box
Very Professional and Great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red Box recently replaced the ceiling in my sitting room, fixed the leak which had caused the damage to the ceiling, replastered two walls and decorated the room. The whole job was managed very professionally and the work done by Martin and his crew was of excellent quality. They all worked incredibly hard, cleaned up each day and were very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely use Red Box again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Hello, Thank for the positive review and feedback. We're glad you were happy with our service and team and we look forward to your next project in the future! All the best Team Red Box
Top Quality Job & Fantastic Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Red Box team decorating my hall, porch and front door were fantastic – very professional, friendly and their work was of the highest quality. I am so pleased with the finish and the care they took. They all worked efficiently, cleanly, kept me constantly informed and could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend Red Box and would definitely work with them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review Red Box, we're glad you were happy with the finished result and we look forward to hearing from you for your next project!
A First-Class local team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked with Red Box for 20 years, and they have undertaken a wide range of projects, large and small, in several properties during this time. Without exception, their team and their work has been of the highest quality, and is backed up by practical, honest advice based on considerable experience of working in Victorian terraces like ours. The most recent project, design and installation of a utility room in the cellar of our new house, has been a huge success, providing us with a valuable new working space and using the otherwise redundant space effectively.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent job, excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
repair for an insurance claim which included floor, walls & decorating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Foreman who looked after me is Barney; his service is exemplary.
Marlina, London Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Dear Marlina, Thanks for your positive comments, we're glad you were happy with our service and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found their stuff helpful in planning the work to be done, and efficient when it came to carrying our the agreed work.
Stephen, London Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
We're glad to of been of help with your home project, we hope you'll be in touch in the future should you need any further work done
Redbox - prompt service with quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major refit of bathroom and hall floor for my sons flat in Chiswick.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Glad we could help, we hope to hear from you again in the future should you need any further projects completed!
Quality workmanship - Central London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved complete refurbishment of three offices within a large Georgian house in Central London, each room required significant amounts of joinery to create bookcases and shelving. Other works involved painting and decorating to high standard, bespoke radiator housing, electrics and all associated works to create a finished room to standard or occupation by my Managing Director. Working in conjunction with others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Top Job I will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair and paint - Front Door & bay window, + 2 pairs of French Windows and outside of conservatory
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent to work with, great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete redecoration of exterior and interior, new roofs, plus some subsequent minor works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out efficiently. They also tidied up after themselves and were generally pleasant to deal with.
Onecounsel Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat had suffered water damage from the flat above and I needed redecoration and replacement of my front door and frame. I found Red Box from Which? Trusted Traders. Rupert came round promptly to quote and provided an estimate that was accepted by our Insurers. Work started in a reasonable time frame and was carried out effectively and efficiently. Trouble was taken to clear away and tidy up at the end of each day, and I was happy with the result. Red Box will be my first choice for any future work. From the initial contact onwards, it was clear that they cared about their service.
Charles Hubbard Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red Box carried out a complete renovation and internal restructuring of my home, were hyper efficient, sympathetic to plan alterations, on time, and on budget ! I have nothing but praise for their work and would thoroughly recommend their work to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
At last I have found trustworthy decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was all too aware that my flat was in needed of some urgent TLC including decorating, but it never seemed the right time to get it done. Then a friend gave me the name of a firm called Red Box, and the telephone number of the Managing Director, Rupert Robertson He made an appointment to come round and see what needed to be done. From the time of that first visit I felt in safe hands. He seemed quite undeterred by the amount of furniture, pictures, books and general clutter that had to be dealt with in a relatively small space, and told me that he always impressed on the people who worked for him that they were moving into people's HOMES and they should always try to do things with the minimum amount of disturbance to the owner. Work began on Wednesday - the decorators arrived promptly at 8 am, as they did every morning until the following week when the work was finished. They were friendly, undemanding and always cheerful and willing to help, cleared up each day after themselves and most important did an excellent job. Rupert kept in touch on progress, and managed to conjure up in answer to a late request an electrician and a carpenter who arrived at 6.pm. the time of the final clear-up. I have never written a review before, but felt bound to pass on the Red Box recommendation which luckily was the first given to me.
Mrs T Murphy Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Decoration Delight - my experience with Redbox
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several years ago my wife and I made the leap and purchased a family home in Fulham. This past year our kitchen needed painting, and had the work been limited to painting I suspect it would have been easy to complete, however it was not. The first decorator who came to quote found a wet patch in our ceiling indicating a leak in the roof. This seemingly straightforward complication was all it took to turn a simple job of finding a competent decorator into an eight-month slog, which would see off two separate candidate decorators. Then providentially, I met Rupert Robertson and Redbox ltd. Rupert sent a genial and very professionally presented chap over within a day and before the week was out, we had in our hands a quote with just the right amount of detail. Within the next two weeks our roof was patched our kitchen and bathrooms beautifully and skillfully painted. Their level of communication, thoroughness, attention to detail were done as if I’d coordinated the work myself. But I didn’t! They did it all! Since then I have used them for several other jobs both small and large and every time I come away with a huge smile. With so many things to go wrong how do they get it so right? I’ve recommended them to friends and every one of them has had similar experience. Red box and Rupert Robertson are now my one stop go-to for decoration and painting. Congratulations to Rupert Robertson on running a company where everything is first class.
VictorScott Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Exterior decorating of 3 separate blocks comprising of 72 flats on 4 floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from bid process through to completion. Quality excellent and cooperative and friendly team on site. Coped with request for cradles rather than scaffolding. Recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Excellent partners for a total refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to refurbish every surface inside and out, and do a minor amount of reconfiguration. Rupert was a very thoughtful partner in ensuring we got things right first time and his workforce were almost universally exemplary. Overall a very fair price for a very high quality process and a happy outcome.
67002 Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Red Box towards the end of 2014, it was for tricky painting work on a large stairway that required lots of preparation and masking of carpets / lights etc. They dealt with unexpected problems as they arose, were polite and helpful and were on time and on budget. It's rare to find a company who work to standards this high and an ethos to match. I'll be using them again in the very near future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Professional & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been doing work for me for a number of years. They have painted the well of the house, outside of the house and also performed electrical work. They are outstanding and clean up any mess they make.
LucyL1 Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Beyond Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some painting and decorating done by this trader and i'm delighted with the work. I would absolutely recommend them (it takes a lot for me to say that!) as they were beyond brilliant. A few little things needed tweaking but they fixed everything.
Lauren Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Thank you Red Box!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red Box worked very hard to repaint our large maisonette. They also arranged blinds - all while we were away on holiday. The team were polite, friendly and helpful. The job was finished on time and on budget, which is what you would expect but the real test of a good building services supplier comes when the snagging has to be done. Inevitably the odd corner here or there might need redoing. Red Box was on the case like a shot and no complaining - job done!. I would not hesitate to use Red Box again or recommend them to any of our friends - and indeed we have already done so. Thank you Red Box!
Duncanjdi Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Fantastic job - clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, I now have a beautiful kitchen.
Alison, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014