We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fuseboard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy very kindly installed the required electrics into my garden workshop, which included a fuse box, wiring, installation of lights and sockets and a receiver for remote lighting from the house along with a light change and fitting of external socket on the house. Our house electrics were also modified to allow the provision for the additional garden electrics. Andy gave us a sound estimate for the work and this was agreed and adhered to with no extras. The work was methodical, not rushed and very neat. I would have no hesitation about recommending Andy for any electrical work, and will definitely use him as my first port of call if any electrical work should be required again. Fantastic service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
An excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very fortunate to find Andy via Trusted Traders. He removed an outdated consumer unit and installed an upgraded version in a new location along with downlights in two bathrooms and changed a number of our light fittings to Class2 and installed three smoke alarms. All of this work was carried out to the highest standards and nothing was too much trouble for him. Andy was a pleasure to deal with, extremely helpful throughout and a very good communicator. He spent a week doing our electrical work and I cannot speak too highly of his work ethic and his professional standards. I would recommend him 100% and will certainly be using his professional skills again. Thank you Andy for all your assistance and advice.
John in Hampshire Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Kitchen rewire, installation and test of new consumer unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was recommended by the fitter who installed our new kitchen. The electrical work involved replacing the lighting, installing two ovens and a new hob and replacing our old consumer unit with an upgraded version. All of the work was carried out to a very high standard and it was a pleasure to deal with Andy throughout. There were a couple of occasions on which it was necessary for him to work long hours to get the job done on time and he did that without any problem. There were issues with final testing which arose from our existing wiring and Andy and his colleague did a great job of detective work in running those issues down with minimal disruption. I am very happy to recommend Redwood Electrical Services.
Roger in Wokingham Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to give a seriously good review regarding Andy of Redwood Electricals. After contacting other electricians on Trusted Traders it was disappointing to find that at least 3 did not respond or turn up. Andy turned up at the promised time and returned the next day to finish the work to an excellent standard. I needed my bt socket moved to another location and a double socket added to another room and a light fitting installed. If anyone is contemplating installing electrics for charging electric/hybrid cars I would recommend you contact Andy. He is extremely knowledgeable in this area as he is with all other aspects regarding electrical installations. Andy has yet to send me his invoice but I feel confident it will be as per his original quotation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Complete Kitchen Electrical re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We undertook a full Kitchen re-fit and everything including the ceiling revealed a wiring shambles. Andy from Redwood Electrical came in (on a very good recommendation) and assessed the situation, provided lighting options to complement the new Kitchen and was very open and honest about the cost. It was a sizable electrical job, estimated at 5 to 6 days covering a great deal of work. A lot of new appliances, all new lighting, some garage work (I moved the boiler, washing machine and Spin Driver to the garage) some outdoor stuff and not to forget a new RCBO. This was a large project, as it was not just a new kitchen but also a new kitchen bi-fold install, and incorporated a utility room into the kitchen. Fortunately, Andy was very flexible in being able to spread his time as the electrical work needed to be spread over a few weeks. Communication, timing and his professional approach were excellent. The cost came in on budget, even though we added some extra small bits during the project. I would have no hesitation in recommending Andy, and will certainly use his service again in future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021
Electrical work, efficient and at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 internal light switches changing and minor repairs to outside security lights. The work on the day was done efficiently and I was charged the amount previously quoted. Andy was very pleasant throughout and will be my first call for any future electrical work.
Peter in Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full work completed by EICR and everything else has been checked and fixed on top of that. Extremely helpful and polite with the experience I was looking for and have received many great advice regarding the flat during the work. Ongoing communication was excellent as well as very helpful and providing support on the phone too.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Recommended by AgeUK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Andy after calling AgeUK who supplied us with their list of recommended traders. Andy was friendly, very tidy and prompt. He finished off work that had been started but not completed by another electrician. We also asked him to do some additional work for us and he pointed out a few other jobs that needed doing. We were very pleased that he had drawn our attention to these problems, as the wiring in the property was very old and potentially hazardous. I would most definitely recommend Andy, and would happily use Andy's services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
EICR and rectification work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and helpful advice. Work completed to the agreed price and schedule. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Electric certification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was brilliant, very quick to get back to me, very reliable and did a great job would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 04/10/2020