We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fusebard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Redwood Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Andy. First time was to make sense of a myriad of wiring in the hallway that had got me to the point of exasperation. An hour or so and Andy had it working and now have hall and outside lights and the lounge led lights no longer glow! Andy came back and went through bits that we needed doing as the kitchen was pulling way too much amps for the board. I knew the board was old and would need replacing however this became a priority when Andy was doing the testing. He provides good common sense advice which allows you to get a balanced approach. On time, polite and efficient. Andy got on with the job despite a sore back and even had an early lunch when I inadvertently fell asleep in the chair (good excuse - had just finished night shift!!). We now have a board that will take any new loads and has room for expansion. Price as quoted. We will be having Andy back to tidy up other bits of electrics in the new year and we recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was great with advice and suggestions, the work was done professionally with care and was tidy. Very happy with end result. I will be using again for electrical jobs.
Lisa.. Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Superb work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is trustworthy, tidy, hard working and gets the job done! Our lights have transformed the feel of the house and we are so happy with the work that Andy put in... He is very informative and will recommend the best thing for your house. Thank you Andy! Hope to get you in again soon!
GGBell Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very informative, explaining what needed to be done and why with possible alternatives. He is trustworthy, reliable and professional in his approach. We had other workmen on site and when this delayed his work he worked around them and even came back the next day to finish off.
Shaun Lockwood Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Punctual, tidy and industrious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did a superb job. What was meant to be a simple installation of a new socket turned out to be more of a carpentry job! But he tackled it successfully and impressed with his hard work and common-sense approach. He was punctual and tidy. I will use him again and recommend him to my friends.
Broad Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to us and did all electrical work in a new garage conversion including switches, sockets and downlights and put new downlights and switches in an existing lounge. I would totally recommend him to anyone needing an electrician. He is hardworking (often working at weekends if necessary), reliable and everything he does is of a very high standard. Jim 08/07/2018
JimSuki Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed new ceiling lights in the kitchen, a new doorbell and a new porch canopy light. What stood out was his determination to get to the root of any existing problems and do the best job he could. All done efficiently, to a high standard, to a good price and in a professional and friendly manner. Would definitely recommend him.
JohnRob Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Andy has done work at my house - this time it was all the electrical bits required for my bathroom that was being renovated. He is a hard working and entirely reliable tradesman and I always recommend him to anyone that is looking for an electrician. Excellent work completed and a pleasure to have in the house. The dog loves him as well !
2011-07-14 20:13:43.467 Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Kitchen update and review of electrics throughout the whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring – a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was re-positioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems.
Mike Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Kitchen upgrades.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. Andy arrived to examine the task and took time to explain the work involved before promising to provide an estimate of costs. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring ? a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was repositioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems. Andy was always friendly (and even managed to make friends with our cat ? which is rare for strangers). His work is thorough and neat, and we are happy that an experienced and well qualified person has done a really professional job. We would have no hesitation in recommending Andy Wallis and Redwood Electrical to others and would certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018