We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12
5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fuseboard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed new ceiling lights in the kitchen, a new doorbell and a new porch canopy light. What stood out was his determination to get to the root of any existing problems and do the best job he could. All done efficiently, to a high standard, to a good price and in a professional and friendly manner. Would definitely recommend him.
JohnRob Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Andy has done work at my house - this time it was all the electrical bits required for my bathroom that was being renovated. He is a hard working and entirely reliable tradesman and I always recommend him to anyone that is looking for an electrician. Excellent work completed and a pleasure to have in the house. The dog loves him as well !
2011-07-14 20:13:43.467 Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Kitchen update and review of electrics throughout the whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring – a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was re-positioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems.
Mike Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Kitchen upgrades.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. Andy arrived to examine the task and took time to explain the work involved before promising to provide an estimate of costs. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring ? a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was repositioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems. Andy was always friendly (and even managed to make friends with our cat ? which is rare for strangers). His work is thorough and neat, and we are happy that an experienced and well qualified person has done a really professional job. We would have no hesitation in recommending Andy Wallis and Redwood Electrical to others and would certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
We called in an expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a new-built flat. It is lovely, but there were various electrical things that weren't quite as we would like. Andy is a star! He listened carefully and told us how we could achieve what we hoped for. Everything was very efficiently modified, or installed- light switches and electric radiators moved, new outlets in place, ceiling lights and dimmer switch installed. Andy's work was top quality - everything done well with no fuss or mess. He had previously installed a ceiling light in the kitchen of our old house, so we knew we were calling in an expert! And he is a great person to have around while he does the work.
Nobbs Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Electrical excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Wallis from Redwood Electrical Services is a rare commodity, he was on time, very tidy and extremely professional in his approach to the various electrical work we needed completing, rewiring our electrical fuse board installing new kitchen lighting and relocating a switch in the garage all of which he completed to the highest standard we are very appreciative that he does not compromise on quality of work or materials. We highly recommend him, for us there is no one better.
Gary & Stella Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Methodical, diligent and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in a 16th century house means that many electricians (along with other trades) are bamboozled by a problem presented to them - not so with Andy. Given only minimal details as to possible fault, Andy set about calmly and systematically establishing the problem. This meant an overnight gap but he ensured that all flooring and wiring was left safe and operable. He kept us updated as to his progress and explained results in a language we could understand. Andy is a conscientious and considerate worker with undoubted skill and experience in his trade.
Seb Hughes Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Fantastic standard of work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did all the electrics for me on my garage and basement conversion, into a 1 bedroom apartment. I was left amazed by the level of professionalism, the standard of work and price. After using other electricians in the past, two that had messed me around and never finished on time, Andy was a revelation. I would highly recommend Andy to anyone and I already have. Patrick
Iampaddy1 Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Kitchen Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is a 1st Class Electrician Professional, Knowledgeable, Courteous, Punctual, Tidy. Excellent lighting in our kitchen. Thoroughly recommended - We will defintely use Andy for our future electrical work. Neil & Valerie Harrison Camberley
Neil B Harrison Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
An electrical expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Andy for any electrical problem you may have. He's extremely knowledgeable, clean and efficient in his work. He very quickly resolved the problem I had with my kitchen ceiling lights and kindly fitted in two small jobs that needed attention also. All with good humour and interesting conversation.
Gill L Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017