We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fusebard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of Outside PIR light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a joy to deal with from start to finish. He gave us a realistic time frame and agreed date and time. He arrived on time and completed the job explaining what he was doing all the way through and giving us advice for the future along the way. He was very professional but with a with a good sense of humour which we appreciated. I will recommend him to others without hesitation and will use him again.
Tony Sherwood Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
New fuse box and oven plug
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy carried out the job in a professional manner, he was courteous and efficient, explaining in detail why the work was needed in my new kitchen and how it would be done.
Lawson Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Camberley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job thanks. Various sockets changed. Very efficient, tidy, reliable and helpful. Recommended.
stephen Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
garden lighting system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Redwood, but I will continue to do so, should electrical needs arise. We had some lights fitted which hadn't been installed properly. Andy found what the problem was and he was courteous, tidy and efficient in replacing what needed to be replaced and he left the whole system running well. Very knowledgeable (other electricians had tried and failed to solve the problem,) very reasonable (telling me to buy the things which I could source as cheaply as he could) and very friendly. A real delight to use.
William Jenssen Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Bill, thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased that your happy with the work I've done, I hope it lasts for many years to come
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andy & Redwood Electrical over a number of years both on Domestic & Commercial projects and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They're knowledgeable, courteous, tidy & clean, on time & on budget and often go the extra mile (working at evenings/weekends) in order to complete the works or get us "out of a hole".
Cadogan Building Services Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Dave, thanks for the great review. I'm glad that the garden lighting has turned out as well as you had hoped. I trust that you will both enjoy it for many years to come.
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical Services to install a light fitting.Andy Wallis arrived on time and came to examine the task before bringing tools in. He was clean and tidy and left no mess putting down a dust sheet under the work area. He made the necessary adjustments to the fitting and upgraded the electrical connections. After clearing up and leaving the only evidence of his work was the working light fitting. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ray S Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical Services to install a light fitting.Andy Wallis arrived on time and came to examine the task before bringing tools in. He was clean and tidy and left no mess putting down a dust sheet under the work area. He made the necessary adjustments to the fitting and upgraded the electrical connections. After clearing up and leaving the only evidence of his work was the working light fitting. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ray Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Professional, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, reliable. I was very pleased indeed.
Lynn, Surrey Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Change of light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Redwood to help change an old light fitting with a LED light set I recently purchased. The light also had a fan on the circuit so it was beyond me to fit it myself. Andy took time to understand what I wanted on the phone and came round on a Sunday. He was polite punctual and above all professional and did a great job. I would recommend Redwood Electrical Services to anyone who is considering having electrical work done. They will be the first company I call when I need other work doing.
AwesomeBar Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Fuse box replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work Andy carried out for us. I wanted the old fuse box replaced with a modern circuit breaker box and some plugs changed. Andy went over the house and identified some previous wiring jobs that were not up to modern standards, including a potentially dangerous mess of wiring in the garage. Everything was clearly explained to us and an itemised invoice provided for all the work. He carried out the work efficiently and to a high standard and I am so pleased with result and the knowledge that our electrics are now all safe up to current standards. Andy was always friendly, professional and very thorough in his work and I would certainly recommend him.
Sony7day Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016