We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fuseboard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
An electrical expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Andy for any electrical problem you may have. He's extremely knowledgeable, clean and efficient in his work. He very quickly resolved the problem I had with my kitchen ceiling lights and kindly fitted in two small jobs that needed attention also. All with good humour and interesting conversation.
Gill L Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Reliable and works to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical – Andy Wallis - because of what I read on Which? Trusted Traders and am very pleased that I did so. I have recently moved in to a 55 year old house that needed attention. Andy came up with solutions to extending and improving both ring main and lighting circuits and made recommendations as to the best lighting in a new kitchen and dining room. All work was carried out to a high standard and in good time. Later, when a glitch cropped up he returned without delay to solve the problem. He also made friends with our cat - she is very particular about whom she associates with. Good value for money. I have more work to be done so will definitely ask Andy Wallis to do it.
Gerald Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Full house rewiring. Another very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a polite, knowledgeable, competent, reliable and good value electrician in the Surrey Heath area, Andy is your man! We were very unlucky being let down by our previous “electrician” who gave a runner leaving the full house rewiring job half way through with many wires unlabelled. Andy was the only electrician that took over this challenging job and successfully completed it to a very high standard and to our great satisfaction. Andy was extremely friendly and approachable whilst working at our property which made an already stressful experience a lot more calming and reassuring. We are very pleased with the quality of the work, the time keeping and the friendly and polite service. Andy was also very happy to share his knowledge explaining everything he was asked about in a very comprehensive fashion. Superb, thorough and professional service! Would totally recommend and use again. Thank you very much indeed, Andy!
Dmitri Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Reliable, neat, tidy, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy fit seamlessly into our busy lives. He is both tidy and efficient and works to an excellent standard. He listened to all our electrical problems, made valuable suggestions based on years of experience in order to make most efficient use of lighting solutions and save us time and money in the future. It was a real pleasure to have him with us and looking forward to round two of the electrical update! Great guy. Great electrician!
Sally Keeley Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
A great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the job took longer to complete than expected because a supplier initially supplied incorrect lighting equipment we were always kept fully informed. The work was completed to our entire satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have Andy in the house and he worked diligently, professionally and efficiently at all times. He was meticulous in clearing up after each visit and we will certainly use Redwood for our future electrical requirements. We would not hesitate to recommend this company to others.
Anthony Tilly Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Replacement of Outside PIR light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a joy to deal with from start to finish. He gave us a realistic time frame and agreed date and time. He arrived on time and completed the job explaining what he was doing all the way through and giving us advice for the future along the way. He was very professional but with a with a good sense of humour which we appreciated. I will recommend him to others without hesitation and will use him again.
Tony Sherwood Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
New fuse box and oven plug
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy carried out the job in a professional manner, he was courteous and efficient, explaining in detail why the work was needed in my new kitchen and how it would be done.
Lawson Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Camberley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job thanks. Various sockets changed. Very efficient, tidy, reliable and helpful. Recommended.
stephen Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
garden lighting system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Redwood, but I will continue to do so, should electrical needs arise. We had some lights fitted which hadn't been installed properly. Andy found what the problem was and he was courteous, tidy and efficient in replacing what needed to be replaced and he left the whole system running well. Very knowledgeable (other electricians had tried and failed to solve the problem,) very reasonable (telling me to buy the things which I could source as cheaply as he could) and very friendly. A real delight to use.
William Jenssen Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Bill, thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased that your happy with the work I've done, I hope it lasts for many years to come
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andy & Redwood Electrical over a number of years both on Domestic & Commercial projects and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They're knowledgeable, courteous, tidy & clean, on time & on budget and often go the extra mile (working at evenings/weekends) in order to complete the works or get us "out of a hole".
Cadogan Building Services Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Dave, thanks for the great review. I'm glad that the garden lighting has turned out as well as you had hoped. I trust that you will both enjoy it for many years to come.