We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fuseboard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out as advised and at date stated and price agreed.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived on time. He was changing my old fuse box to a circuit breaker type. He was professional and thorough. He explained the operation of the unit, ensuring I understood. He was a tidy worker and cleared all rubbish away. The final cost of the work was also surely less than his quote.
Stephanie, Hampshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Knowledgeable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was asked to replace our old fuse box - which he done within the day and stuck to the more than fair price he originally quoted after only seeing another quote from a different electrician, and a few phone calls. As a first time buyer and finally moving out of my parents house money was obviously tight for me, and the property had a range of different electrical 'issues' to say the least - Andy was more than willing to offer expert advice and testing on all these issues throughout the property after we had done as much DIY ourselves as possible - to have an expert like Andy willing to check everything over and even offer advice on the best (and most importantly safe) way of dealing with the issues in the property was perfect, I would rate and recommend Andy to anybody needing expert advice or services.
Ben Plant Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Good & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Andy through a friend of mine who never knew him but had been told he was good & trustworthy. So very true. I would consider his work to be of a high standard and would recommend him.
Gemma, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Changing Halogen Ceiling Lights to LED.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to change our halogen lights to LED. This involved replacing all the old halogen ceiling lights (almost sixty of them) and sourcing the appropriate dimmer modules so that the new LEDs would dim like the halogen lights. He gave good advice for the different light options, rigging up a couple of different examples before we chose which light to go for. He was very friendly and tidied up any dust created from fitting the new lights. He kept strictly to his time schedule and budget which was much appreciated. We had Andy working in the house for six days and his polite and relaxed manner meant that it was a pleasure to have him in the house. We have a few more bathroom lights and wall uplighters that we intend to change from halogen to LED and I wouldn't ask anyone else to fit these lights. I would have no hesitation to recommend Andy to family and friends.
Red Panda Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Nice job and person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed my new fuse box. He has got all the equipments and skills and knowledge to do the job well and with great patience to explian things to me. I am delighted with his professional conduct in the job. most of all, Andy is very nice person to work with, so definitly recommanded.
weijiahong Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
4 jobs by Redwood Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very professional from the start. We received a quotation and were able to make a minor change within the budget. We discussed our requirements and came to an agreement on what would be the best way forward. The work was completed to our satisfaction and in a friendly and professional manner. Would recommend without hesitation and and would request further quotations in the future.
Odinosprey Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, did what he said that he would at exactly when he said he would. He passed on any discounts that he got from the wholesalers. Very pleased. Will definitely use him again.
William, Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Cherry Trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a burnt smelling socket problem just before Christmas. Andy came, told me what work was needed and perfectly sorted the situation a few days later. On time, work quickly done and a very fair price. Highly recommended.
pammattinson Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
New lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed two chandeliers for my elderly parents after I contacted him on their behalf. He visited first to provide an estimate and a second time to fix the lights, arriving on time on both occasions. He was extremely professional, competent and courteous, and stuck to his very reasonable estimate. My parents were delighted with the outcome and would definitely use him again.
2011-07-27 23:43:05.16 Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015