We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Redwood Electrical Services

Profile thumb andy wallis  12

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

I specialise in all types of electrical work in homes, gardens and offices. This can include the installation of new electrical circuits, fault finding and maintenance, fusebard changes (also known as consumer units) and upgrading the lighting to the latest LED technology.

All required work is tested and certified under Part P of the building regulations. I also carry out EICR's (Electrical Installation Condition Reports) for home owners and landlords

As a member of the NICEIC and the ECA, you can be assured that I am regularly assessed by my governing bodies as well as Which?

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • security lighting
    • rewiring
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 electrical faults with a broken light switch, a broken extractor fan that needed replacement and failing recessed kitchen spotlights. I am delighted I called Andy to carry out the work. All repairs have been completed and the new integrated LED spotlights have transformed the kitchen. Andy was reliable and professional, and everything was left very tidy at the end. I would definitely use Andy again for any future electrical faults and am very happy to recommend his work, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Professional, experienced + reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came and helped replaced a light switch and diagnose a fault with bathroom lights. Andy found the issues quickly and returned with the correct parts a couple of days later to fit. His communication was clear and fast with the pricing explained before each visit. Would recommend and will use again!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Complete house re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an electrical test and it showed the working to be old and a rat had chewed some wires so decided to have the house rewired due to it being 50 years old... after seeing pictures and reading reviews I chose redwood to do the job. Very reliable and professional job done would recommend Andy for any size job.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
good work, efficiently and effectively done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks, Andy - good job. We are well pleased with the outcome. Happy to recommend you to other potential customers.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
Very helpful and professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rather stupidly put a drill through a power cable and shorted out one room in my house. I found Andy on this site and gave him a call. He was very helpful over the phone and was upfront with his costs which I found reassuring. He came out a couple of hours later, exactly on time, and quickly got to work. The problem was soon resolved and everything tested and working. I was very impressed with his professionalism and tidiness and would recommend him to anyone!! Thank you for an excellent job. Ben
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
Professional, thorough and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having received an extortionate quote for electrical work at one of my properties, I turned to Andy (on the basis of his rhapsodical reviews on Trusted Trader) and was not disappointed. His detailed critique of the work of the previous company's work was a depressing eye-opener, and his quote for the necessary remedial work extraordinarily reasonable. He did the work (replacing the non-compliant consumer unit) very quickly, and went out of his way to leave no trace of his passing. The most praiseworthy (and, in my experience, most unusual) aspect of his excellent work is that he spends client money as it if were his own, doing that which needed to be done and no more. My previous quote had incorrectly specified other, very expensive, work as being vital. but Andy identified this and eshewed the unnecessary tasks and expense. Very impressive.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/04/2020)
Thank you so much for the kind review. I have always tried to spend my customers money wisely, as I want them to become regular customers rather than "one-offs". Your review has shown me that I am reaching the standards I believe my customers require. Many thanks Andy
Total peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Andy, you went above and beyond to resolve a complex electrical issue caused by a previous electrician. We now have working lights and a video entry system.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
New cooker circuit to existing DB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For reasons of safety in our kitchen diner /sitting room we wanted to change to an electric cooker and oven. Andy installed the new circuit in a single day with minimum disruption to our busy lives. We obtained the domestic electrical installation certificate the following day together with the invoice. I was impressed by the speed of work, professional appearance of the installation, care taken of the outside appearance of the house, and the detailed discussion and instructions for use which were most helpful. We will certainly recommend Andy to our friends and family.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Resolving Our Long Standing Electrical Gremlin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a long standing intermittent electrical problem which nobody could get to the bottom of it. Andy came in, did a thorough test internally to eliminate the internal electrics, identified a rogue external wire which he fixed and also replaced our ageing master trip switch which was going off randomly. He also made sure each of the individual fuse boards had their own trip fuse and switch. Now finally no more worries and the electrics are behaving as intended. Great job, thorough and professional.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 17/02/2019
Installation of external lighting to house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been given our requirement Andy explained clearly how he planned to meet our needs, the type of lights we would need and where to obtain them from. The quote for the work was clear and competitive. The installation was professionally completed with the minimum of cable showing. All "spoil" was cleaned up and removed from site. The final invoice was less than the quote to take account of a PIR being incorporated in one light supplied by us.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Redwood Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Andy. First time was to make sense of a myriad of wiring in the hallway that had got me to the point of exasperation. An hour or so and Andy had it working and now have hall and outside lights and the lounge led lights no longer glow! Andy came back and went through bits that we needed doing as the kitchen was pulling way too much amps for the board. I knew the board was old and would need replacing however this became a priority when Andy was doing the testing. He provides good common sense advice which allows you to get a balanced approach. On time, polite and efficient. Andy got on with the job despite a sore back and even had an early lunch when I inadvertently fell asleep in the chair (good excuse - had just finished night shift!!). We now have a board that will take any new loads and has room for expansion. Price as quoted. We will be having Andy back to tidy up other bits of electrics in the new year and we recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was great with advice and suggestions, the work was done professionally with care and was tidy. Very happy with end result. I will be using again for electrical jobs.
Lisa.. Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Superb work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is trustworthy, tidy, hard working and gets the job done! Our lights have transformed the feel of the house and we are so happy with the work that Andy put in... He is very informative and will recommend the best thing for your house. Thank you Andy! Hope to get you in again soon!
GGBell Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very informative, explaining what needed to be done and why with possible alternatives. He is trustworthy, reliable and professional in his approach. We had other workmen on site and when this delayed his work he worked around them and even came back the next day to finish off.
Shaun Lockwood Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Punctual, tidy and industrious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did a superb job. What was meant to be a simple installation of a new socket turned out to be more of a carpentry job! But he tackled it successfully and impressed with his hard work and common-sense approach. He was punctual and tidy. I will use him again and recommend him to my friends.
Broad Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to us and did all electrical work in a new garage conversion including switches, sockets and downlights and put new downlights and switches in an existing lounge. I would totally recommend him to anyone needing an electrician. He is hardworking (often working at weekends if necessary), reliable and everything he does is of a very high standard. Jim 08/07/2018
JimSuki Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed new ceiling lights in the kitchen, a new doorbell and a new porch canopy light. What stood out was his determination to get to the root of any existing problems and do the best job he could. All done efficiently, to a high standard, to a good price and in a professional and friendly manner. Would definitely recommend him.
JohnRob Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Andy has done work at my house - this time it was all the electrical bits required for my bathroom that was being renovated. He is a hard working and entirely reliable tradesman and I always recommend him to anyone that is looking for an electrician. Excellent work completed and a pleasure to have in the house. The dog loves him as well !
2011-07-14 20:13:43.467 Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Kitchen update and review of electrics throughout the whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring – a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was re-positioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems.
Mike Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Kitchen upgrades.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy Wallis of Redwood Electrical Services to enquire about the replacement of an electric hob and the installation of a warming drawer. Andy arrived to examine the task and took time to explain the work involved before promising to provide an estimate of costs. It was found that our existing Consumer Unit did not have RCD circuit protection and that the existing wiring was not up to the proposed new electrical loading. This presented another problem with the need to route the replacement cable under the flooring ? a fairly complicated job. Over two days, all the work was carried out to a very high standard and the new and larger replacement Consumer Unit was repositioned more conveniently in the garage. We are very pleased with the overall result, and the whole house was inspected and tested for any potential electrical safety problems. Andy was always friendly (and even managed to make friends with our cat ? which is rare for strangers). His work is thorough and neat, and we are happy that an experienced and well qualified person has done a really professional job. We would have no hesitation in recommending Andy Wallis and Redwood Electrical to others and would certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
We called in an expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a new-built flat. It is lovely, but there were various electrical things that weren't quite as we would like. Andy is a star! He listened carefully and told us how we could achieve what we hoped for. Everything was very efficiently modified, or installed- light switches and electric radiators moved, new outlets in place, ceiling lights and dimmer switch installed. Andy's work was top quality - everything done well with no fuss or mess. He had previously installed a ceiling light in the kitchen of our old house, so we knew we were calling in an expert! And he is a great person to have around while he does the work.
Nobbs Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Electrical excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Wallis from Redwood Electrical Services is a rare commodity, he was on time, very tidy and extremely professional in his approach to the various electrical work we needed completing, rewiring our electrical fuse board installing new kitchen lighting and relocating a switch in the garage all of which he completed to the highest standard we are very appreciative that he does not compromise on quality of work or materials. We highly recommend him, for us there is no one better.
Gary & Stella Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Methodical, diligent and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in a 16th century house means that many electricians (along with other trades) are bamboozled by a problem presented to them - not so with Andy. Given only minimal details as to possible fault, Andy set about calmly and systematically establishing the problem. This meant an overnight gap but he ensured that all flooring and wiring was left safe and operable. He kept us updated as to his progress and explained results in a language we could understand. Andy is a conscientious and considerate worker with undoubted skill and experience in his trade.
Seb Hughes Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Fantastic standard of work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did all the electrics for me on my garage and basement conversion, into a 1 bedroom apartment. I was left amazed by the level of professionalism, the standard of work and price. After using other electricians in the past, two that had messed me around and never finished on time, Andy was a revelation. I would highly recommend Andy to anyone and I already have. Patrick
Iampaddy1 Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Kitchen Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is a 1st Class Electrician Professional, Knowledgeable, Courteous, Punctual, Tidy. Excellent lighting in our kitchen. Thoroughly recommended - We will defintely use Andy for our future electrical work. Neil & Valerie Harrison Camberley
Neil B Harrison Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
An electrical expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Andy for any electrical problem you may have. He's extremely knowledgeable, clean and efficient in his work. He very quickly resolved the problem I had with my kitchen ceiling lights and kindly fitted in two small jobs that needed attention also. All with good humour and interesting conversation.
Gill L Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Reliable and works to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical – Andy Wallis - because of what I read on Which? Trusted Traders and am very pleased that I did so. I have recently moved in to a 55 year old house that needed attention. Andy came up with solutions to extending and improving both ring main and lighting circuits and made recommendations as to the best lighting in a new kitchen and dining room. All work was carried out to a high standard and in good time. Later, when a glitch cropped up he returned without delay to solve the problem. He also made friends with our cat - she is very particular about whom she associates with. Good value for money. I have more work to be done so will definitely ask Andy Wallis to do it.
Gerald Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Full house rewiring. Another very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a polite, knowledgeable, competent, reliable and good value electrician in the Surrey Heath area, Andy is your man! We were very unlucky being let down by our previous “electrician” who gave a runner leaving the full house rewiring job half way through with many wires unlabelled. Andy was the only electrician that took over this challenging job and successfully completed it to a very high standard and to our great satisfaction. Andy was extremely friendly and approachable whilst working at our property which made an already stressful experience a lot more calming and reassuring. We are very pleased with the quality of the work, the time keeping and the friendly and polite service. Andy was also very happy to share his knowledge explaining everything he was asked about in a very comprehensive fashion. Superb, thorough and professional service! Would totally recommend and use again. Thank you very much indeed, Andy!
Dmitri Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Reliable, neat, tidy, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy fit seamlessly into our busy lives. He is both tidy and efficient and works to an excellent standard. He listened to all our electrical problems, made valuable suggestions based on years of experience in order to make most efficient use of lighting solutions and save us time and money in the future. It was a real pleasure to have him with us and looking forward to round two of the electrical update! Great guy. Great electrician!
Sally Keeley Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
A great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the job took longer to complete than expected because a supplier initially supplied incorrect lighting equipment we were always kept fully informed. The work was completed to our entire satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have Andy in the house and he worked diligently, professionally and efficiently at all times. He was meticulous in clearing up after each visit and we will certainly use Redwood for our future electrical requirements. We would not hesitate to recommend this company to others.
Anthony Tilly Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Replacement of Outside PIR light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a joy to deal with from start to finish. He gave us a realistic time frame and agreed date and time. He arrived on time and completed the job explaining what he was doing all the way through and giving us advice for the future along the way. He was very professional but with a with a good sense of humour which we appreciated. I will recommend him to others without hesitation and will use him again.
Tony Sherwood Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
New fuse box and oven plug
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy carried out the job in a professional manner, he was courteous and efficient, explaining in detail why the work was needed in my new kitchen and how it would be done.
Lawson Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Camberley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job thanks. Various sockets changed. Very efficient, tidy, reliable and helpful. Recommended.
stephen Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
garden lighting system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Redwood, but I will continue to do so, should electrical needs arise. We had some lights fitted which hadn't been installed properly. Andy found what the problem was and he was courteous, tidy and efficient in replacing what needed to be replaced and he left the whole system running well. Very knowledgeable (other electricians had tried and failed to solve the problem,) very reasonable (telling me to buy the things which I could source as cheaply as he could) and very friendly. A real delight to use.
William Jenssen Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Bill, thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased that your happy with the work I've done, I hope it lasts for many years to come
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andy & Redwood Electrical over a number of years both on Domestic & Commercial projects and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They're knowledgeable, courteous, tidy & clean, on time & on budget and often go the extra mile (working at evenings/weekends) in order to complete the works or get us "out of a hole".
Cadogan Building Services Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Dave, thanks for the great review. I'm glad that the garden lighting has turned out as well as you had hoped. I trust that you will both enjoy it for many years to come.
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical Services to install a light fitting.Andy Wallis arrived on time and came to examine the task before bringing tools in. He was clean and tidy and left no mess putting down a dust sheet under the work area. He made the necessary adjustments to the fitting and upgraded the electrical connections. After clearing up and leaving the only evidence of his work was the working light fitting. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ray S Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Redwood Electrical Services to install a light fitting.Andy Wallis arrived on time and came to examine the task before bringing tools in. He was clean and tidy and left no mess putting down a dust sheet under the work area. He made the necessary adjustments to the fitting and upgraded the electrical connections. After clearing up and leaving the only evidence of his work was the working light fitting. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ray Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Professional, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, reliable. I was very pleased indeed.
Lynn, Surrey Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Change of light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Redwood to help change an old light fitting with a LED light set I recently purchased. The light also had a fan on the circuit so it was beyond me to fit it myself. Andy took time to understand what I wanted on the phone and came round on a Sunday. He was polite punctual and above all professional and did a great job. I would recommend Redwood Electrical Services to anyone who is considering having electrical work done. They will be the first company I call when I need other work doing.
AwesomeBar Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Fuse box replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work Andy carried out for us. I wanted the old fuse box replaced with a modern circuit breaker box and some plugs changed. Andy went over the house and identified some previous wiring jobs that were not up to modern standards, including a potentially dangerous mess of wiring in the garage. Everything was clearly explained to us and an itemised invoice provided for all the work. He carried out the work efficiently and to a high standard and I am so pleased with result and the knowledge that our electrics are now all safe up to current standards. Andy was always friendly, professional and very thorough in his work and I would certainly recommend him.
Sony7day Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Problem sorted!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In an emergency I called Redwood Electrical, who I hadn't dealt with before, I got an instant response and my problem sorted, any problem I would certainly call them again.
Joyce, Berkshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without hesitation will recommend. Electrician came in evening and with great relief (as we were going away with young family staying in house). Electrician discovered larder fridge (Over 35 years old!) The problem to ring out.
John, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy answered my emailed request promptly and came the following morning (Saturday). He knew our electrical power was not earthed, so had to find the faulty connection by testing every point. This took over 2 hours, but once he had identified the fault, he fixed it satisfactorily. I'm still waiting for the bill...
Ruby, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Excellent, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable, excellent value.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Prompt, professional & straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited to give estimate, which he kept to. Made a very neat job tidying up within the kitchen.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out as advised and at date stated and price agreed.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived on time. He was changing my old fuse box to a circuit breaker type. He was professional and thorough. He explained the operation of the unit, ensuring I understood. He was a tidy worker and cleared all rubbish away. The final cost of the work was also surely less than his quote.
Stephanie, Hampshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Knowledgeable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was asked to replace our old fuse box - which he done within the day and stuck to the more than fair price he originally quoted after only seeing another quote from a different electrician, and a few phone calls. As a first time buyer and finally moving out of my parents house money was obviously tight for me, and the property had a range of different electrical 'issues' to say the least - Andy was more than willing to offer expert advice and testing on all these issues throughout the property after we had done as much DIY ourselves as possible - to have an expert like Andy willing to check everything over and even offer advice on the best (and most importantly safe) way of dealing with the issues in the property was perfect, I would rate and recommend Andy to anybody needing expert advice or services.
Ben Plant Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Good & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Andy through a friend of mine who never knew him but had been told he was good & trustworthy. So very true. I would consider his work to be of a high standard and would recommend him.
Gemma, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Changing Halogen Ceiling Lights to LED.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to change our halogen lights to LED. This involved replacing all the old halogen ceiling lights (almost sixty of them) and sourcing the appropriate dimmer modules so that the new LEDs would dim like the halogen lights. He gave good advice for the different light options, rigging up a couple of different examples before we chose which light to go for. He was very friendly and tidied up any dust created from fitting the new lights. He kept strictly to his time schedule and budget which was much appreciated. We had Andy working in the house for six days and his polite and relaxed manner meant that it was a pleasure to have him in the house. We have a few more bathroom lights and wall uplighters that we intend to change from halogen to LED and I wouldn't ask anyone else to fit these lights. I would have no hesitation to recommend Andy to family and friends.
Red Panda Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Nice job and person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed my new fuse box. He has got all the equipments and skills and knowledge to do the job well and with great patience to explian things to me. I am delighted with his professional conduct in the job. most of all, Andy is very nice person to work with, so definitly recommanded.
weijiahong Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
4 jobs by Redwood Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very professional from the start. We received a quotation and were able to make a minor change within the budget. We discussed our requirements and came to an agreement on what would be the best way forward. The work was completed to our satisfaction and in a friendly and professional manner. Would recommend without hesitation and and would request further quotations in the future.
Odinosprey Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, did what he said that he would at exactly when he said he would. He passed on any discounts that he got from the wholesalers. Very pleased. Will definitely use him again.
William, Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Cherry Trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a burnt smelling socket problem just before Christmas. Andy came, told me what work was needed and perfectly sorted the situation a few days later. On time, work quickly done and a very fair price. Highly recommended.
pammattinson Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
New lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed two chandeliers for my elderly parents after I contacted him on their behalf. He visited first to provide an estimate and a second time to fix the lights, arriving on time on both occasions. He was extremely professional, competent and courteous, and stuck to his very reasonable estimate. My parents were delighted with the outcome and would definitely use him again.
2011-07-27 23:43:05.16 Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, competent worker. Recommended by a friend, would recommend. Will definitely use again.
Sam, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy wired up a new bathroom and updated adjacent bedroom. He worked in a systematic and precise manner over several days. His work was neat and well executed to my untrained eye. Would thoroughly recommend
Madeline, Hampshire Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He responded promply and kept us informed about when he would arrive. He was courteous, helpful and professional, and sorted the electrical problem quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Graham Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good job.
Joanna, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
High Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy provided good old-fashioned high quality service, something that is very rare these days! He is calm, professional, prompt and trustworthy.
Laurence, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Prompt, professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came asap compared to other electricians. He is very polite, customer focused and does go through the job to ensure the work is to a safe quality and operating condition, well done! Will recommend to others!
Mike, Surrey Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Andy who told me he was in the area and he would be there within 15 minutes. he arrived on time and replaced our cooker switch, which had burnt out within 15 min. I would certainly recommend him to anybody. Was very friendly and helpful
Leonard, Surrey Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two day job included re-wiring a new consumer unit. Very knowledgeable and clean. Thorough with a clear explanation of what, why and how. Great value for money!
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Excellent service when needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contracted Redwood Electrical Services requesting prompt attention, received just that and was very impressed with the high standard of workmanship and I am very happy to recommend them.
Kenneth, Surrey Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Another top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is always prompt, reliable and does a great job. This is the fourth time I have used him and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends or family.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best electricians that I have used. Very helpful, practical and efficient. Selected good quality fittings and carried out work to the highest standard.
John, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, very clean & tidy. Did an excellent job and was very helpful on what to order and what we needed. Would definitely use Redwood Electrical again and will recommend to friends and family.
Rebecca, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2015 , work completed 14/03/2015
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this man to be very professional, most polite, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Doreen, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came out to fix a down-lighter a few days after I sent an email requesting. Turned up exactly on time and did the job to a high standard. Very friendly.
Di, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redwood Electrical were excellent throughout the job. Very knowledgeable, prompt, polite, and the work was carried out to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Kathleen, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallis was very helpful, courteous and did an excellent job. Would use him again and recommend him to friends.
Marion, Surrey Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
High recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having problems with our fuse box & it would constantly switch off. Upon recommendation from a friend, Andy at Redwood Electrical came out & methodically & painstakingly went through everything until he located the fault & fixed it. A really wonderful tradesman who I will use again.
Jim, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly good experience. He was on time, carefully explained everything he was going to do, was highly professional, tidied up as he went along and fixed some extras along the way. Would definitely use again. Highly recommended.
rowett Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Emergency Electrical Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redwood Electrics were very quick in responding to my call out to fix an emergency electrical problem (fuse box tripped out and would not restore power) on a Saturday morning. They were polite and courteous and helpful arriving on time and clean and tidy. The problem turned out to be a small job and I consider they were very good value for money. I will happily use them again if I require further electrical work
CMR403473964 Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015