We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Regency Professional Decorating Services

Profile thumb img 3876

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Covid 19 Update : Your safety is paramount.

Q : Are you still giving quotes & doing jobs ?

Answer : Yes we are open for business - carefully following all the latest government guidelines.

Welcome my name is Paul, on every job we do - our aim is to leave you happy !

Quality Professional High Standard Decorating backed up by
reliability, value for money, trust and tidiness wrapped in
warm friendly old school service.

We have years of experience in ; interior decorating, painting, wall papering, applying coving, picture & dado rails, making good water damage. We will totally transform the exterior of your property. Say goodbye to your faded masonry paint & flaking windows. Insurance work, offices and business premises.

If you require the best for your home look no further,
for small jobs or large projects you have been waiting years to do - we love to serve. Contact us for a quote via email, texted message or phone call [ see our details above ]. Thank you & best wishes .

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • drywall repair
    • coving
    • cornice
    • picture rails
    • skirting boards

Customer reviews

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job and a short space of time! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came recommended to me. At very short notice, he came to visit my flat and managed to fit in the work between Christmas and the new year. Paul was friendly, professional, good value and did an excellent job. He worked tirelessly (including late evenings) to get the job done to my deadline (of a new flatmate moving in). He brought all of his own equipment and bought the paint I had chosen, which was included in the price. He also recommended which brand of paints to buy and what paint works well in the bathroom. Paul provided me with a detailed contract of the work to be completed and a breakdown of costs. He covered all of my belongs with sheets, filled all of the holes in the walls, removed debris, sanded the walls, did 2 layers of paint, as well as a different colour on the ceilings, doors and skirting boards (compared to the walls), all in the space of a week. It was a significant amount of work in a week, as my flat had not been painted for at least 7 years. My flat is 2 bedrooms and approximately 850 square foot. During the week, I asked Paul to paint a curtain rail, which he kindly accepted. I was really pleased with the final result. Lots of my friends say how new, clean, bright and large my flat now looks since Regency Professional Decorating Services painted it. I would highly recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Excellent decorating professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a true craftsman. He is thorough, considerate, and trustworthy. I had him paint my entire house in two waves and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing an interior house painter. His attention to detail, willingness to go the extra mile, and just all-around great personality makes him someone I'd call again and again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Professional Decorating Services painted the exterior paintwork to my house (two-storey house); both woodwork, including sash windows, and the concrete window sills. The trader was polite, friendly and competent. Work was done neatly, on time and on schedule to a high standard. The trader tidied up after himself and mess was minimal during the work. Invoices and estimates were supplied promptly and the trader was easy to contact throughout. The trader was also fine and thoughtful working with my cat present in the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Completely trustworthy and great work too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most of the interior of the house painted, bedroom, en-suite, Hall and stairway over three storeys, large kitchen diner, utility room. Work included, rubbing down, filling cracks and making good all imperfections, two coats of paint on all walls and woodwork. Floor of utility room was painted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
High Quality and Friendly Decorating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a number of bedrooms decorated, and my hallway, by Paul and his company over the past few years. They have prepped, primed and painted walls, ceilings, woodwork and floorboards. They have also fixed light fittings, blinds and shelves, as part of the decoration work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Decorating painted the whole of my three storey house, four bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and hallway. The all important preparation work was very good and thorough. All walls, ceilings and woodwork were then painted to a very high standard. This work was completed within the time schedule and with no hidden costs! Regency were very methodical, reliable and trustworthy. I then used them to paint a flat after having extensive damp proofing works done. All work done very carefully and well, this time completing the work faster than estimated. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a brilliant job of decorating the exterior of my terraced flat in Leytonstone which was in a really dire state. He was meticulous about preparation and I felt immediately relieved to see what care he was taking. He treated the masonry, window frames and original door to the same careful workmanship and the result is a lovely fresh and welcoming aspect to my home. Friends and family have been astonished to see the change which is literally quite dazzling! As others have already mentioned Paul is a great communicator and very organised so things happen as planned and you are kept in the picture making the whole process straightforward. He is intent on doing a quality job and one which will last and prove great value for money. I found Paul completely reliable and trustworthy but more than that he is exceptionally good humoured, friendly and considerate and a lovely person to have around. I have no hesitation in recommending Paul and his team very highly if you want excellent workmanship, real value and an uncomplicated, pleasant and helpful approach from start to finish.
aniles Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague Eddie did an excellent job on my two bedroom flat which had been left with several problems by tenants (obtrusive colours, poorly painted, holes everywhere from shelving!). Paul patiently solved everything and left the flat looking refreshed and better than ever. He even corrected some things that we hadn't discussed, but that I hoped he might include. Within days of the jobs completion, removal men damaged some areas of the fine work to my dismay. Paul very kindly returned and (at no extra cost) tidied things up, much to my great relief. He is an excellent communicator, so that you are always well informed, and a positive spirit to have around. I intend to use him again for some external work and would highly recommend him to anyone who might be looking for this service.
Tiny dancer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Leon have decorated the whole house internally for me in two phases. Chose them as they were reasonable rates from others selected from Which Local. First phase in July last year was decorating two bedrooms, hallway and woodwork. Repairing cracked plaster proved more work than expected and meant he had to render as there was no plasterboard. Painting and papering a feature wall was finished off really well. Both guys are really friendly, professional and worked to schedule. The work in phase two was painting downstairs lounge, study and kitchen. Would highly recommend Regency Professional Decorating for painting and decorating work.
The Bard Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his work mate Leon did an excellent job painting my upstairs bedroom at a reasonable price. They were extremely conscientious in making sure they got everything just right, e.g., they painted a wall a number of extra times to make sure a stain, that they had already sealed, didn't show through. Moreover, they were very careful about covering carpets and furniture, so paint didn't get anywhere that it shouldn't. Friendly, good nature, knowledgeable and intelligent, they were also a pleasure to have around. I highly recommend them.
Curly1 Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015