We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Regency Professional Decorating Services

Profile thumb img 3876

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Covid 19 Statement : Your safety is paramount.
I would like to reassure you we are carefully following all the latest government & industry guidelines.

Welcome my name is Paul, on every job we do - our aim is to leave you happy !

Quality Professional High Standard Decorating backed up by
reliability, value for money, trust and tidiness wrapped in
warm friendly old school service.

We have years of experience in ; interior decorating, painting, wall papering, applying coving, picture & dado rails, making good water damage. We will totally transform the exterior of your property. Say goodbye to your faded masonry paint & flaking windows. Insurance work, offices and business premises.

If you require the best for your home look no further,
for small jobs or large projects you have been waiting years to do - we love to serve. Contact us for a quote via email, texted message or phone call [ see our details above ]. Thank you & best wishes .

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • drywall repair
    • coving
    • cornice
    • picture rails
    • skirting boards

Customer reviews

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Decorating painted the whole of my three storey house, four bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and hallway. The all important preparation work was very good and thorough. All walls, ceilings and woodwork were then painted to a very high standard. This work was completed within the time schedule and with no hidden costs! Regency were very methodical, reliable and trustworthy. I then used them to paint a flat after having extensive damp proofing works done. All work done very carefully and well, this time completing the work faster than estimated. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a brilliant job of decorating the exterior of my terraced flat in Leytonstone which was in a really dire state. He was meticulous about preparation and I felt immediately relieved to see what care he was taking. He treated the masonry, window frames and original door to the same careful workmanship and the result is a lovely fresh and welcoming aspect to my home. Friends and family have been astonished to see the change which is literally quite dazzling! As others have already mentioned Paul is a great communicator and very organised so things happen as planned and you are kept in the picture making the whole process straightforward. He is intent on doing a quality job and one which will last and prove great value for money. I found Paul completely reliable and trustworthy but more than that he is exceptionally good humoured, friendly and considerate and a lovely person to have around. I have no hesitation in recommending Paul and his team very highly if you want excellent workmanship, real value and an uncomplicated, pleasant and helpful approach from start to finish.
aniles Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague Eddie did an excellent job on my two bedroom flat which had been left with several problems by tenants (obtrusive colours, poorly painted, holes everywhere from shelving!). Paul patiently solved everything and left the flat looking refreshed and better than ever. He even corrected some things that we hadn't discussed, but that I hoped he might include. Within days of the jobs completion, removal men damaged some areas of the fine work to my dismay. Paul very kindly returned and (at no extra cost) tidied things up, much to my great relief. He is an excellent communicator, so that you are always well informed, and a positive spirit to have around. I intend to use him again for some external work and would highly recommend him to anyone who might be looking for this service.
Tiny dancer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Leon have decorated the whole house internally for me in two phases. Chose them as they were reasonable rates from others selected from Which Local. First phase in July last year was decorating two bedrooms, hallway and woodwork. Repairing cracked plaster proved more work than expected and meant he had to render as there was no plasterboard. Painting and papering a feature wall was finished off really well. Both guys are really friendly, professional and worked to schedule. The work in phase two was painting downstairs lounge, study and kitchen. Would highly recommend Regency Professional Decorating for painting and decorating work.
The Bard Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his work mate Leon did an excellent job painting my upstairs bedroom at a reasonable price. They were extremely conscientious in making sure they got everything just right, e.g., they painted a wall a number of extra times to make sure a stain, that they had already sealed, didn't show through. Moreover, they were very careful about covering carpets and furniture, so paint didn't get anywhere that it shouldn't. Friendly, good nature, knowledgeable and intelligent, they were also a pleasure to have around. I highly recommend them.
Curly1 Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Paul and his crew to decorate our windows inside and out which they did in record time and very proffessionally in May . As has been said, Paul is committed to doing a really good job and is totally reliable. The value for money was excellent. Would certainly recommend.
231272 Posted on 22/06/2011 , work completed 22/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am quite happy to send this feedback about our experience with Regency Professional Decorating Services during the period 2nd to 20th December 2010. Our home had suffered extensive damage to the ceiling and walls on the first floor from a leak in the loft, and more extensive damage to the hallway and living rooms from rising damp on the ground floor. We therefore needed a complete restoration in these areas in the short period before Xmas. We sought the help of Which? Local, who had helped us before, and got the details of several contractors, from whom we chose Regency. Paul Bennett, the main contractor was assisted by David Riley and they carried out the re-decoration with some additional part-time help. They attended punctually, worked diligently, cleanly and professionally during the period. The preparation was flawless, as was the finish and they offered constructive advice which we readily took. When they finished they went around and checked the work to ensure it was to our and also their satisfaction (such was the pride in their work!). We did not have to do any additional cleaning just replacement of furniture and fillings. The work was cost-effective and artistic. Pure value for money! There was the added bonus of their friendliness, willingness to please, and their humour all of which helped to minimise the effects of the disruption. We recommend Regency wholeheartedly to anyone who needs to do any decoration small or large. Choose them and you canÍt go wrong. Our thanks to Which? Local for providing the valuable resource of contractor listings that are much better than the Yellow Pages.
Martin Punch Posted on 03/01/2011 , work completed 03/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Operates in Tufnell Park N19, as well as other areas of London. I have no connection with Paul Bennett, who runs Regency Decorating, other than as a satisfied customer. my wife and I engaged Mr Bennett to paint the outside of our three storey, five bedroom terraced house in Tufnell park N19. The exterior of the house had not been decorated for at least 25 years, so the wood and masonry surfaces needed a great deal of preparation. Regency have done an excellent and highly professional job - not stinting on careful and time consuming preparation and then applying several layers of high quality undercoat and paint. Paul and his colleagues have been a joy to have in the house during the three weeks the job took - cleaning up conscientiosly at the end of each day, and being a discreet and unobtrusive, but congenial presence. They gave us a quote and stuck to it (£6440 including VAT to decorate the whole exterior, back and front)- a very reasonable figure which compared well with other quotes we received. Although based in E17, they have done a number of jobs in and around our area of Tufnell Park, wich was how we found them (throgh a neighbour's recommendation).
GN Stadlen Posted on 01/07/2010 , work completed 01/07/2010