We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Regency Professional Decorating Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 3876

5.0

34 Reviews

About

Thank you and welcome, my name is Paul.
Our aim is to deliver a high spec decorating service,
every time we do a job.

The target is to leave you Happy !!!

Quality Professional High Standard Decorating

backed up by

Reliability, value for money, trust and tidiness

wrapped in

warm friendly old school service.

We have years of experience in ; interior decorating inc painting, lining & printed wall papers, putting up coving, putting up picture & dado rails, making good damaged
plaster & boards. We can also totally transform the exterior of your property. Say goodbye to your faded masonry paint & flaking windows. We also do Insurance work and commercial work in offices and premises.

If you require the best for your home look no further,
for small jobs or large projects you have been waiting years to do - we love to serve. Contact us for a quote via email, texted message or phone call [ see our details above ]. Thank you & best wishes .

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Interior & Exterior painting/decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Paul/Leon to paint/decorate 2 rooms and the front of the house. The front porch was pretty cracked and looked in bad shape, but they have made it look amazing. They painted windows surrounding the door and the front looks inviting. The rooms were clean lines and bright. They prepped everything to make the walls smooth and gave general sound advice. 1 - Communication Always clear and concise. Paul returned my calls promptly and was happy to answer my questions (and there were many) 2. Schedule/Budget Paul was clear and sent quotes on time, we agreed a budget and timeframe and they committed to it 3 Work Paul/Leon worked hard and did as requested. There were changes as we went through the process and Paul was happy to compromise. The work was clean and tidy and the results were really good. They tidied up every evening which meant we weren't walking through dust :) 4 Friendliness Both Paul and Leon were friendly, polite, personable and most importantly, trustworthy. There were plenty of times they got on with the work whilst we were out doing other stuff. We supplied tea and biscuits :) I would highly recommend them and should the need arise again, would definitely not hesitate to give them a call.
Customer in Greater London17/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Leon took on a large job which involved painting and decorating two bedrooms, two large reception rooms, hall , stairs and landing in a Victorian house. Also included was some external painting. I also asked if they could dismantle a large built-in unit in one of the bedrooms which they were happy to do. It resulted in a lot of making good to the wall and also repositioning the picture rail and cornice which Leon made an excellent of doing. They were very thorough in preparing all surfaces prior to painting. Paul kept me up to date with the work schedule each week. It was a pleasure having them working in my home, they were very easy to get on with and always ready to answer any questions I had. Paul made sure I was happy with everything at the end of the job and left the house clean and tidy. I now have a lovely looking home thanks to Regency Professional Decorating and have no hesitation in recommending them.
L Long22/07/2019
Excellent decorating work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Leon decorated my hall and bedroom. They did an amazing job. It was a big job as they needed to strip off all the textured wallpaper, make good the plaster and re-line. The finish is really excellent and I’m extremely happy with their work. They were very professional both leading up to and during the job and it was a pleasure to have them around the house. I would certainly recommend them!
Customer in Greater London27/05/2019
Efficient and professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Paul has decorated our house with a five year gap in between. It was a no-brainer to ask him back. As we were living overseas this time, there were a couple of extra challenges but the communication with Paul (through WhatsApp and email) was patient, detailed, clear and timely and he was as flexible as he possibly could be. His advice on the quality of different paint brands and number of coats required with each was spot on. We received a work/payment schedule and invoice in advance and a receipt of payment a few days following the completion of the job. All work was carried out to a high standard and to the agreed schedule and budget. It's clearly important to him to do a job that the customer is totally satisfied with. Paul and his team (Leon this time, David before) are also very easy to get on with and so a pleasure to have around the house.
Customer in Greater London15/05/2019
Excellent decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul decorated our master bedroom including installing coving and picture rails, priming and painting woodwork and cupboards, painting the ceiling and lining and wallpapering. He is a delight to deal with. Has an excellent eye for detail, and pride in his work. It's obvious he cares a great deal about both satisfying his customers, and doing things properly. I particularly appreciate how communicative he is from start to finish. Not the cheapest quote you'll receive, but the best value for money.
Customer in Greater London07/04/2019
Great work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Regency Professional Decorating Services to paint our hall, stairs and landing, and we were very impressed with their services from start to finish. The work was completed to a high standard, on time and for the agreed price. Paul communicated really well, keeping us updated on the progress of the job, and they always left the house clean and tidy at the end of each day. Overall very easy to work with and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London04/04/2019
Full re-decorating of one-bed flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed a full re-decorating of my flat and I am delighted with the result. Paul was one of a few traders who quoted for the work and I chose him because I liked his manner and his enthusiasm and felt I could trust him. Paul is a great guy to deal with and I highly recommend him. Paul and his colleague Leon completed the work to a high standard, were always polite, flexible and extremely helpful and left the flat in excellent condition.
Customer in Greater London15/03/2019
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team painted 2 rooms for me whilst we were away for the holidays, and we returned to fabulous results. Everything was cleaned and returned to its original state and the house was tidier than we left it! His communication was excellent and we were very pleased overall.
Customer in Greater London11/01/2019
Review of Regency Professional Decorating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul painted three rooms, walls and woodwork. He put a great deal of effort into improving on some rather poor new plastering and left the rooms looking absolutely lovely. He is very painstaking and very keen that the customer should get the hoped-for outcome. He takes a pride in his work and is very committed to customer satisfaction. Paul is extremely well organised and always consulted me and kept me fully informed as to the plan of action. He is highly professional and a thoroughly decent, honest man. I have had many different tradespeople in my house over the years and he really does stand out as one of the best. He also left my home very clean and tidy. In addition, he is a most friendly, likeable person and it was a pleasure to have him come here to work.
Ellen14/12/2018
Decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Paul work for me before so I felt at ease him doing another job for me. This involved what we’d thought was a straightforward room decoration (prep and paint walls, ceiling). I also had a deadline to get it done. It soon became apparent that the ceiling would need more work. (plastering) It’s v important to me that tradespeople communicate well. Paul is excellent in this respect as well: he kept me informed throughout, what the best options were and he was realistic about drying times etc. As I couldn’t be present, he also sent me photos of the job at different stages ( before, during,) and when it was finished. I would definitely recommend him.
ActOnClimateChangeNow05/12/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team recently re-decorated our whole home (top to bottom) - a 3 bedroom period house. The works included all walls, ceilings and skirting but also period features, sash windows and stripping/painting the stairs. We also used Farrow and Ball paints which I know many decorators complain about but they took it all in their stride. They managed to do all this while we continued to live there with 3 kids. They were extremely professional, courteous and forgiving (particularly of the 3 kids). The work is fantastic. I would absolutely recommend Paul and his team.
H_Law01/11/2018
Professional and curteous throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Professional Decorating Services redecorated my two-bedroom maisonette including all the internal woodwork walls ceilings and radiators. They did a very professional job preparing all the surfaces and painting as many coats as necessary to provide a very neat clean finish. The two decorators were careful and courteous throughout and I am delighted with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2018
Excellent repair and repainting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new roof fitted which caused substantial damage to our ceilings. We also had the flat below us do a substantial refurbishment which result in some subsidence in our flat with damage to our interior walls and woodwork. As Regency Pro had done the an excellent job of the original paintwork when we remodelled our flat 6 years previously we called them in to fix all the damaged areas. As before Regency Pro have done an excellent job and all damaged areas have been fixed to a high standard and on schedule.
collymy12/09/2018
Excellent customer service, professionalism and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Make good, prepare and paint exterior front and back of terraced house; all wooden windows, cills, doors and masonry etc I was recommended Paul Bennett of Regency Decorating by another good tradesman. I chose Regency decorating over several other companies.
Heavenly Blue12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They painted the front of the house.
Jean Mary, London12/09/2018
Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the team repaired and repainted my whole flat at short notice. Paul is very friendly and professional, and was clear about what they would do and also took the time to make sure I understood what the work entailed. Paul kept me updated throughout the project in terms of progress and Regency definitely went the extra mile to get everything done. The job was completed to a high standard and my flat was thoroughly cleaned afterwards. I would definitely recommend!
John11/09/2018
Excellent painters & decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new Sash windows weather proofed and painted internally and externally. The team were professional, trustworthy and polite/friendly. The quality of the work was to a high standard and overall we were very pleased with the finished job. Highly recommend.
Stephen S07/09/2018
Stairwell painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairwell in new loft was painted. Done to my satisfaction on time and budget.
Averil20/08/2018
Professional, quick and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team did a really professional job decorating the front of my father's 1930s semi. Paul was excellent at communicating, always replying promptly to emails and texts and keeping us updated on how the work was going. He and his team were friendly and respectful to my elderly father, got on with the job quickly, finished within the time promised, and left everything looking great. Many thanks - highly recommended.
Banks19/08/2018
Great firm to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Garage extension with two rooms above of my Aunt's house was made good and painted together with the front door and railings. The Company were professional and very helpful from the start, and also they were kind to the old lady who gets easily confused.
Carola H25/07/2018
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friends commented on how well it was done. He kept me informed about all work done, even very small jobs. He communicates very well and all bills are on documented. He takes before and after photos to show you what he's done. He was very clear about his starting times and dates, I was not confused or anxious about anything. He was very trustworthy, you can leave him in your house with keys and have no worries. Little things were sorted and thought about which some fitters may have looked over.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2018
Excellent job and a short space of time! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came recommended to me. At very short notice, he came to visit my flat and managed to fit in the work between Christmas and the new year. Paul was friendly, professional, good value and did an excellent job. He worked tirelessly (including late evenings) to get the job done to my deadline (of a new flatmate moving in). He brought all of his own equipment and bought the paint I had chosen, which was included in the price. He also recommended which brand of paints to buy and what paint works well in the bathroom. Paul provided me with a detailed contract of the work to be completed and a breakdown of costs. He covered all of my belongs with sheets, filled all of the holes in the walls, removed debris, sanded the walls, did 2 layers of paint, as well as a different colour on the ceilings, doors and skirting boards (compared to the walls), all in the space of a week. It was a significant amount of work in a week, as my flat had not been painted for at least 7 years. My flat is 2 bedrooms and approximately 850 square foot. During the week, I asked Paul to paint a curtain rail, which he kindly accepted. I was really pleased with the final result. Lots of my friends say how new, clean, bright and large my flat now looks since Regency Professional Decorating Services painted it. I would highly recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/01/2018
Excellent decorating professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a true craftsman. He is thorough, considerate, and trustworthy. I had him paint my entire house in two waves and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing an interior house painter. His attention to detail, willingness to go the extra mile, and just all-around great personality makes him someone I'd call again and again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Professional Decorating Services painted the exterior paintwork to my house (two-storey house); both woodwork, including sash windows, and the concrete window sills. The trader was polite, friendly and competent. Work was done neatly, on time and on schedule to a high standard. The trader tidied up after himself and mess was minimal during the work. Invoices and estimates were supplied promptly and the trader was easy to contact throughout. The trader was also fine and thoughtful working with my cat present in the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/10/2017
Completely trustworthy and great work too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most of the interior of the house painted, bedroom, en-suite, Hall and stairway over three storeys, large kitchen diner, utility room. Work included, rubbing down, filling cracks and making good all imperfections, two coats of paint on all walls and woodwork. Floor of utility room was painted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/09/2017
High Quality and Friendly Decorating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a number of bedrooms decorated, and my hallway, by Paul and his company over the past few years. They have prepped, primed and painted walls, ceilings, woodwork and floorboards. They have also fixed light fittings, blinds and shelves, as part of the decoration work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2017
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regency Decorating painted the whole of my three storey house, four bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and hallway. The all important preparation work was very good and thorough. All walls, ceilings and woodwork were then painted to a very high standard. This work was completed within the time schedule and with no hidden costs! Regency were very methodical, reliable and trustworthy. I then used them to paint a flat after having extensive damp proofing works done. All work done very carefully and well, this time completing the work faster than estimated. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a brilliant job of decorating the exterior of my terraced flat in Leytonstone which was in a really dire state. He was meticulous about preparation and I felt immediately relieved to see what care he was taking. He treated the masonry, window frames and original door to the same careful workmanship and the result is a lovely fresh and welcoming aspect to my home. Friends and family have been astonished to see the change which is literally quite dazzling! As others have already mentioned Paul is a great communicator and very organised so things happen as planned and you are kept in the picture making the whole process straightforward. He is intent on doing a quality job and one which will last and prove great value for money. I found Paul completely reliable and trustworthy but more than that he is exceptionally good humoured, friendly and considerate and a lovely person to have around. I have no hesitation in recommending Paul and his team very highly if you want excellent workmanship, real value and an uncomplicated, pleasant and helpful approach from start to finish.
aniles02/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague Eddie did an excellent job on my two bedroom flat which had been left with several problems by tenants (obtrusive colours, poorly painted, holes everywhere from shelving!). Paul patiently solved everything and left the flat looking refreshed and better than ever. He even corrected some things that we hadn't discussed, but that I hoped he might include. Within days of the jobs completion, removal men damaged some areas of the fine work to my dismay. Paul very kindly returned and (at no extra cost) tidied things up, much to my great relief. He is an excellent communicator, so that you are always well informed, and a positive spirit to have around. I intend to use him again for some external work and would highly recommend him to anyone who might be looking for this service.
Tiny dancer06/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Leon have decorated the whole house internally for me in two phases. Chose them as they were reasonable rates from others selected from Which Local. First phase in July last year was decorating two bedrooms, hallway and woodwork. Repairing cracked plaster proved more work than expected and meant he had to render as there was no plasterboard. Painting and papering a feature wall was finished off really well. Both guys are really friendly, professional and worked to schedule. The work in phase two was painting downstairs lounge, study and kitchen. Would highly recommend Regency Professional Decorating for painting and decorating work.
The Bard10/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his work mate Leon did an excellent job painting my upstairs bedroom at a reasonable price. They were extremely conscientious in making sure they got everything just right, e.g., they painted a wall a number of extra times to make sure a stain, that they had already sealed, didn't show through. Moreover, they were very careful about covering carpets and furniture, so paint didn't get anywhere that it shouldn't. Friendly, good nature, knowledgeable and intelligent, they were also a pleasure to have around. I highly recommend them.
Curly103/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Paul and his crew to decorate our windows inside and out which they did in record time and very proffessionally in May . As has been said, Paul is committed to doing a really good job and is totally reliable. The value for money was excellent. Would certainly recommend.
23127222/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am quite happy to send this feedback about our experience with Regency Professional Decorating Services during the period 2nd to 20th December 2010. Our home had suffered extensive damage to the ceiling and walls on the first floor from a leak in the loft, and more extensive damage to the hallway and living rooms from rising damp on the ground floor. We therefore needed a complete restoration in these areas in the short period before Xmas. We sought the help of Which? Local, who had helped us before, and got the details of several contractors, from whom we chose Regency. Paul Bennett, the main contractor was assisted by David Riley and they carried out the re-decoration with some additional part-time help. They attended punctually, worked diligently, cleanly and professionally during the period. The preparation was flawless, as was the finish and they offered constructive advice which we readily took. When they finished they went around and checked the work to ensure it was to our and also their satisfaction (such was the pride in their work!). We did not have to do any additional cleaning just replacement of furniture and fillings. The work was cost-effective and artistic. Pure value for money! There was the added bonus of their friendliness, willingness to please, and their humour all of which helped to minimise the effects of the disruption. We recommend Regency wholeheartedly to anyone who needs to do any decoration small or large. Choose them and you canÍt go wrong. Our thanks to Which? Local for providing the valuable resource of contractor listings that are much better than the Yellow Pages.
Martin Punch03/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Operates in Tufnell Park N19, as well as other areas of London. I have no connection with Paul Bennett, who runs Regency Decorating, other than as a satisfied customer. my wife and I engaged Mr Bennett to paint the outside of our three storey, five bedroom terraced house in Tufnell park N19. The exterior of the house had not been decorated for at least 25 years, so the wood and masonry surfaces needed a great deal of preparation. Regency have done an excellent and highly professional job - not stinting on careful and time consuming preparation and then applying several layers of high quality undercoat and paint. Paul and his colleagues have been a joy to have in the house during the three weeks the job took - cleaning up conscientiosly at the end of each day, and being a discreet and unobtrusive, but congenial presence. They gave us a quote and stuck to it (£6440 including VAT to decorate the whole exterior, back and front)- a very reasonable figure which compared well with other quotes we received. Although based in E17, they have done a number of jobs in and around our area of Tufnell Park, wich was how we found them (throgh a neighbour's recommendation).
GN Stadlen01/07/2010