We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Registered Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb image

4.7

20 Reviews

About

Founded in 1980, Registered Gas Services built a reputation for service excellence over a period of 36 years.

We are a team of gas engineers and plumbers based in Hounslow, Middlesex. We operate in West London, Twickenham, Richmond upon Thames, Hounslow, Whitton, Teddington and Kingston upon Thames. We specialise in installing gas appliances and all aspects of plumbing. We are a Gas Safe Registered gas service and specialise in renewable energies to help minimise global warming. Our team is made up of professional plumbers and gas experts.

Our gas services include boiler and diagnostics repair and servicing, thermostat controls, pipe extensions, radiator installations and emergency repairs. Our plumbing services are scaled to suit your timeline. Our clients include residential, commercial sector, estate agents and local businesses. Nearly all of our work is from recommendations by our clients, which demonstrates how highly they value our services.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • warm air units
    • cooker
    • hob
    • repair
    • gas fire

Customer reviews

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Qualified gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who inspects my 2 boilers is qualified and experienced in gas systems and troubleshooting. The company has been a reliable partner for 4 years.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove an existing Bathroom fittings, make good damage to floor due to leak and install new bathroom furniture. Job done more quickly than scheduled. Always cleaned up after a day's work, always polite.
Richard, Middlesex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, responsible & professional.
C, Middlesex Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job replacing boiler with new for new kitchen being extended - liaison required with builder to extend flue through new flat roof - all done within one day (finish 7pm). Courteous, very helpful and efficient and a tidy, clean area after finishing job.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Deano did my annual boiler service, and as ever, I was very happy.
Helen, Middlesex Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RGS replaced my gas combi boiler and have undertaken regular annual servicing over many years. They have also attended to my different plumbing needs usually associated with leaks of one form or another. All work has been undertaken promptly and efficiently and I highly recommend this firm for any gas or plumbing matter.
Alastair Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job very happy
Robert Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
High quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them over many years. Reliable and very good quality work.
londonfarwide Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
A Little Expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual the engineer arrived on time. My Vaillant Ecotec Pro boiler had been leaking. The engineer had made two visits before he found the cause. Finally repaired on Jan 10th.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Very professional, tidy and organised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use them, as they do a very good job, and give excellent advice. Have always recommended them to friends and family, who also say they are very happy with them.
Richard, Middlesex Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning it was a pleasure to have a company that gave you the personal service, with no fuss, no hidden extra costs. Delivered what we expected and more within a speedy turn around. Professional people completed by people who care
Philip, Middlesex Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, professional job.
David, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my old boiler and removed water tanks and old pipes. Hardly any mess, and all cleared up. I was kept informed about the whole process. A lovely neat and tidy job.
Brendan, Middlesex Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Responsible & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RGS have worked for me many times over the last 5 years at a flat in West London. As I live in Kent, it is very reassuring to be able to call on reliable plumbers in London. They attend promptly & efficiently. Sort out the problem & are completely trustworthy.
Amanda, Kent Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RGS over many years for various gas, heating & plumbing jobs and, most recently, refurbishment of a shower room. Peter and the team have always gone the extra mile to be helpful, delivering a reliable and consistently high quality service. We have no hesitation in recommending R.G.S.
Lynne, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent plumbing & central heating service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation 2012 & annual servicing of central heating boiler. Most recently, some plumbing repair/replacments. Competent work by cheerful staff
Mary Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
New bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work done. Bath was damaged, replacement got, that was the wrong width. RGS workman was excellent and did a great job & went beyond the call of duty.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class firm. Have used them for all gas work for nearly 20 years at my London block of flats.
Anonymous Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Good plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bath fitted. The bath arrived at their depot and they noticed it was damaged before starting work. 2nd bath was delivered to my home and that was too wide. They sourced the right sized bath and installed. As we had problems the supplying the bath no fault of the firm. The fitter went beyond the job in hand which was appreciated. I have used RGS for other jobs since. Arrive on time, do the jobs without further problems, clean not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
Rouse Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
A substantial project handled with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end this project for replacement of hot & cold water storage with a clean modern system and re-routing of pipework was carried out professionally but with a personal touch. We were involved in the planning & implementation of problem solving. On time & on budget. Good, courteous communication from the office & courtesy visit post-completion.
Peter, London Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016