We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Reliable Plumber Ltd

Profile thumb global rpl logo
4.9

49 Reviews

About

For a reliable plumber in Wimbledon, Sutton and surrounding areas
call us now on 020 8641 9814 or 07958342970
www.reliableplumber.co.uk
info@reliableplumber.co.uk

We offer a range of services including:

Boiler replacements and system upgrades
Boiler repairs
Bathroom design and installation
Tiling
Kitchen design and installation
Underfloor heating
Heating repair and maintenance
Gas safety certificates
Boiler servicing
General plumbing including:
Tap repair
Tap replacements
Toilet repairs and replacements
Tank replacements
Power flushing
Radiator replacements
hot water cylinder and storage tank replacements

With over 24 years experience of working locally we can provide you with a service that's professional, friendly and Reliable with the personal touch often missed by larger companies.

For a free quote, why not speak to us today?

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • kitchen design and fitting taps tiling etc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom completely renovated and converted to a walk in shower. Steve gave invaluable advice and kept me updated at all times. The transformation has to be seen to be believed, the 'before and after' look like chalk and cheese. Steve and Trevor were always a pleasure to deal with, nothing was ever too much trouble and their attention to detail is second to none. Price quoted was price paid even with complications.
carens Posted on 27/07/2014 , work completed 27/07/2014
Complete Bathroom Re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom completely renovated and converted to a walk in shower. Steve gave invaluable advice and kept me updated at all times. The transformation has to be seen to be believed, the 'before and after' look like chalk and cheese. Steve and Trevor were always a pleasure to deal with, nothing was ever too much trouble and their attention to detail is second to none. I would use these guys again without hesitation (and probably will shortly). Price quoted was price paid even with complications.
2011-08-13 12:01:18.99 Posted on 27/07/2014 , work completed 27/07/2014
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote given was fair (including a discount on the other plumbing jobs as we had a boiler fitted too). They worked diligently, replacing an old boiler, and working with antiquated plumbing. They were prompt, telling me if they couldn't arrive on time. Steven went out of his way to find an alternative way to fix the toilet as the old one was not fitted conventionally - he did not charge any extra for this. Steven even rescued the eldest of our 6 cats who had climbed into the attic! Thanks!
AprilC Posted on 28/02/2014 , work completed 28/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Steven if he could replace our kitchen sink and tap, worktop and base after some water damage. Up front he said that he wouldn't have time to do it before Xmas (honesty like that is appreciated) but he offered to call in one evening to see what was involved. This was at 6pm, so I assume that he had called in after the end of his working day before he got home. He offered to fix the immediate problem with the kitchen mixer tap and said that he would replace the tap inserts to give us proper hot and cold water that evening. The trouble was that the taps had over twenty years of scale and the old innards did their best to remain embedded in the body of the mixer tap. Still, this gent is persistent and after several trips to his van to get a "bigger hammer" the old inserts were removed. New ones went in and back in business again. Now we can fill the kettle in the kitchen again :) I'm looking forward to him coming back when he has time to refurbish that corner of the kitchen for us. Mmm, the rest of the kitchen is looking very tired and dated as well.....
stephen24 Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Stan did a fantastic job fitting a shower pump and rerouted the piping directly to the water tank and some other bits that he noticed while taking apart the maze of pipes all for the same price. He turned up on time and worked with Stan straight through the day until we had everything up and running. His quotes were realistic and quick and he did a fantastic job of finding/researching someone to make us a new water tank which was usually long and thin(but very very reasonably priced). All round a first class tidy efficient service.
starnoux Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve renovated the bathroom so well last year (see review) that we asked him to do the kitchen this year. It had flaking plaster, cracked flooring and dirty corners which attracted mice. He replastered, completely tiled the walls and floor, fitted new units, and replaced the boiler and appliances. It is superb. Steve takes trouble to go the extra mile to make the result as good as it can be. The kitchen was a tight fit but he managed to make small modifications to units to give the layout we wanted; there were pipes to the old boiler which partly obstructed the worktop so he rerouted them. Once more I have no hesitation in recommending him.
JAM3 Posted on 07/09/2013 , work completed 07/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable Plumber Ltd are very professional and good value. We had some plumbing work done and a kitchen installed by Steve and his team. It was done to the highest degree of workmanship and we are very happy. I would have no qualms in recommending their services.
PhilMoore Posted on 26/06/2013 , work completed 26/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable by name and reliable by nature. A really impressive job done. The bathroom needed significant structural work as it was dilapidated. Steve transformed it with very thorough workmanship into a wonderful new space. It is now structurally sound with new fittings and tiled throughout. Everything has been done to a very high standard. Highly professional and very pleasant to deal with, he was always punctual, tidy and efficient. Steve was chosen because of his Which? Local ratings and we were not disappointed. He worked unsupervised with a key to the property and we communicated via e-mail. The bill was exactly as estimated - not cheap but good value. Thoroughly recommended!
JAM3 Posted on 07/01/2013 , work completed 07/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve got my 'unusual' heating system working better than it had done for years. He is polite and considerate and very punctual. He explained every step to repairing my system, together with price and time it would take. Steve is professional and trustworthy. I will use his services again and recommend him as he lives up to the company name - reliable.
Pat C Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Steve about a leak on our water tank, and after giving us a quote he fixed this for us. He is very friendly, professional and was clear and concise about his fees. I found him to be hardworking, taking away the dead pipework and bits with him. I would highly recommend him.
Scott Rosser Posted on 26/07/2012 , work completed 26/07/2012