We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Reliable Plumbing Services

Profile thumb rps logo
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a SE London based maintenance and installation company and have been trading since 2004. We are qualified and experienced in all aspects of plumbing, bathroom and shower installations, kitchens, gas appliances, gas boilers and various central heating systems.

Our area of work is within South East London, Kent and parts of East London. We serve mainly residential and small commercial properties.

RPS aims to provide the best service and experience possible and has a reputation for being trustworthy, reliable and clean!

We are pleased to announce that we now offer finance options to our customers available over 3,5,7 years with nil deposit on new boiler installs.

Accreditations we hold;

NVQ Level 2
City & Guilds Qualified Level 2 & 3
Unvented Hot Water Storage System Qualified
Approved plumber (Water Fittings) Regulation 1999
APHC Licensed Member: 12346771
Gas Safe Registered Buiness: 576934
We May Also use Independent Gas Safe Registered Engineers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • leak detection
    • thermal imagining
    • acoustic
    • tracer gas

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Combi boiler conversion of domestic heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler and new radiators installed to replace an old heating system in my house. Whole process from estimate through to commissioning of new installation was achieved with the utmost thought, care and attention to detail. High quality work throughout, good value and reliable. Would definitely use again.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Fantastic Plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Reliable Plumbing Services twice now. Nes was able to diagnose and fix an issue with our heating last year that no less than 3 plumbers previously had got wrong / failed to fix. He also recently serviced our boiler back to tip-top shape. Nes will always walk through what is wrong and any options we have for fixing/actions to take. Fantastic value for money - Nes is our first port of call for any plumbing/heating issue.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job fitting a replacement toilet, we had purchased, into a tight space within a small bathroom. The lack of working space and other issues made it a tricky task but he just got on with the work. Decided to wait a few weeks before posting this review. Work done as sound now as when he left.
Joe in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 16/12/2021
Reliable Plumbing Services - does what it says on the tin !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin came to service our boiler, renew the silicone around our bath and shower screen and fix a slow filling up toilet cistern. We had a British Gas service contract for many years but decided to try an independent contractor. We have NEVER seen BG service a boiler like Nesin has done! He has done a thorough job, cleaning and overhauling all aspects of the boiler and found a fault which we didn't know about. He sourced the parts needed, which wasn't easy as it is an old boiler and got them quickly. He worked hard and efficiently all day, was professional, pleasant and tidy. He explained all about what he was doing and why it needed doing in ways that we could understand. Never have we had a boiler serviced so thoroughly! He takes pride in his work and it is a credit to him. He sent in an invoice which had a comprehensive schedule of the work carried out attached for our records. Would most certainly recommend. We would never use anyone else now. Our advice to anyone reading this: don't bother with a British Gas Contract, give Nesin a call!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased that Nes came within 2 hours of an emergency call and he was able to locate and repair the leak which could have done more damage and I hope his repair will last!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Excellent - Leak issue plus advice on jammed stop cock and water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, and addressed the leak immediately for my elderly parents. Took the time to help me understand options regarding the stop cock and water softener. Best plumber I have used and will certainly use again. Fantastic service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Attention to detail and always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Reliable Plumbing Services for years for boiler services, tap fittings, shower installation and other bits and pieces. Nesin pays attention to detail and makes sure that the job is done to a high standard. He doesn't jump to expensive options but rather keeps costs down where possible and is creative with solutions to plumbing issues. Excellent service and works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, reliable, professional and reasonable price. My plumber was Nes and he kept me informed every step of the way, he didn't leave until he was absolutely sure everything was in order. I would highly recommend this company.
Terry in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Efficient thorough repair and new shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Nes for any plumbing work. Ours was a leaking shower causing water to enter the room below. Leak was located and efficiently repaired with excellent workmanship. The work was carried out with care and consideration, leaving the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
Efficient and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nes a few times now, both for basic plumbing work and to service our boiler. He is always polite, efficient and thoughtful, making sure that he does the work to our satisfaction. He's an excellent plumber, but perhaps more importantly we absolutley trust him to do what's necessary and charge a fair price or it. It's clearly important to him that he leaves us happy, explaining what he's done and why. He's good at explaining things in laymans terms and happy to do so, offering options if they are any for that particular job. Highly recommended!
Tom in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021