Endorsed by Which?

Reliable Plumbing Services

5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a SE London based maintenance and installation company and have been trading since 2004. We are qualified and experienced in all aspects of plumbing, bathroom and shower installations, kitchens, gas appliances, gas boilers and various central heating systems.

Our area of work is within South East London, Kent and parts of East London. We serve mainly residential and small commercial properties.

RPS aims to provide the best service and experience possible and has a reputation for being trustworthy, reliable and clean!

We are pleased to announce that we now offer finance options to our customers available over 3,5,7 years with nil deposit on new boiler installs.

Accreditations we hold;

NVQ Level 2
City & Guilds Qualified Level 2 & 3
Unvented Hot Water Storage System Qualified
Approved plumber (Water Fittings) Regulation 1999
APHC Licensed Member: 12346771
Gas Safe Registered Business: 576934
Water Safe Member
We May Also use Independent Gas Safe Registered Engineers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • leak detection
    • thermal imagining
    • acoustic
    • tracer gas
    • moling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin did a fantastic job of replacing our water supply pipe. He was thorough from the start, explained what needed to be done, how he was going to do it etc. It was a complex job, but he managed it perfectly. Always polite and professional. Communication before, during and after the work was completed was brilliant. Nesin responded to my calls and emails very quickly throughout. He has great attention to detail which makes you feel you are in good hands.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 18/11/2022
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes returned my call straight after I left a message, he then texted as promised to confirm which day he would be able to attend. On the day he texted to confirm when he was on his way. Nes assessed our external underground leak and honestly discussed the pros and cons of each option. He then whilst on site fixed our toilet which we hadn't previously mentioned. (it had a continuous trickle of water into the bowl - now mended). We would definitely use Nes again as we found him to be very knowledgeable, explain things clearly and work to a high standard with attention to detail.
Michele in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Wonderful job Nes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ali (Nes) is an expert plumber and drainage engineer: thorough; reliable; skilled; craftsman. Nes fixed my kitchen plumbing issue on this occasion: great diagnostics; good trouble shooting; well prepared; job done thoroughly. Nes is always polite. We used video conferencing to investigate the job beforehand, so that Nes could bring the correct parts to fit my sink and pipes, this innovation was very helpful. I cannot recommend Nes highly enough for small or large plumbing or drainage jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes answered my call promptly and kept me informed of likely arrival time. He reconnected my thermostat to my wireless receiver and checked the programmer and all radiators. He also did tests on the immersion heater, which has not worked since fitting, and is returning to replace its programmer. Nes was courteous and knowledgable and advised against further disturbance to the boiler as it is now quite old. He spent more time checking the system than British Gas engineers have ever done. I wait an estimate for boiler replacement. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Full No 4 boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant, Nesin arrived on time and explained what he was going to do which he got on with and completed professionally. Nesin went above and beyond my expectations, was very knowledgeable worked efficiently and tidy really took his time and checked everything through afterwards. Very happy with the work and price. Would recommend to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Combi boiler conversion of domestic heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler and new radiators installed to replace an old heating system in my house. Whole process from estimate through to commissioning of new installation was achieved with the utmost thought, care and attention to detail. High quality work throughout, good value and reliable. Would definitely use again.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Fantastic Plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Reliable Plumbing Services twice now. Nes was able to diagnose and fix an issue with our heating last year that no less than 3 plumbers previously had got wrong / failed to fix. He also recently serviced our boiler back to tip-top shape. Nes will always walk through what is wrong and any options we have for fixing/actions to take. Fantastic value for money - Nes is our first port of call for any plumbing/heating issue.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job fitting a replacement toilet, we had purchased, into a tight space within a small bathroom. The lack of working space and other issues made it a tricky task but he just got on with the work. Decided to wait a few weeks before posting this review. Work done as sound now as when he left.
Joe in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 16/12/2021
Reliable Plumbing Services - does what it says on the tin !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin came to service our boiler, renew the silicone around our bath and shower screen and fix a slow filling up toilet cistern. We had a British Gas service contract for many years but decided to try an independent contractor. We have NEVER seen BG service a boiler like Nesin has done! He has done a thorough job, cleaning and overhauling all aspects of the boiler and found a fault which we didn't know about. He sourced the parts needed, which wasn't easy as it is an old boiler and got them quickly. He worked hard and efficiently all day, was professional, pleasant and tidy. He explained all about what he was doing and why it needed doing in ways that we could understand. Never have we had a boiler serviced so thoroughly! He takes pride in his work and it is a credit to him. He sent in an invoice which had a comprehensive schedule of the work carried out attached for our records. Would most certainly recommend. We would never use anyone else now. Our advice to anyone reading this: don't bother with a British Gas Contract, give Nesin a call!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased that Nes came within 2 hours of an emergency call and he was able to locate and repair the leak which could have done more damage and I hope his repair will last!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021