Endorsed by Which?

Reliable Plumbing Services

5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a SE London based maintenance and installation company and have been trading since 2004. We are qualified and experienced in all aspects of plumbing, bathroom and shower installations, kitchens, gas appliances, gas boilers and various central heating systems.

Our area of work is within South East London, Kent and parts of East London. We serve mainly residential and small commercial properties.

RPS aims to provide the best service and experience possible and has a reputation for being trustworthy, reliable and clean!

We are pleased to announce that we now offer finance options to our customers available over 3,5,7 years with nil deposit on new boiler installs.

Accreditations we hold;

NVQ Level 2
City & Guilds Qualified Level 2 & 3
Unvented Hot Water Storage System Qualified
Approved plumber (Water Fittings) Regulation 1999
APHC Licensed Member: 12346771
Gas Safe Registered Business: 576934
Water Safe Member
We May Also use Independent Gas Safe Registered Engineers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • leak detection
    • thermal imagining
    • acoustic
    • tracer gas
    • moling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered a leak in the lead pipe coming into the house, before our internal stopcock tap - a real emergency as we had to completely shut off water to the house from the stopcock outside in the pavement! Nesin answered my call, exchanged messages with me and fitted us in at the end of his day working on another job. He was friendly, efficient and very honest about how awkward the task was - the pipe was tucked away between a joist and a gas pipe! He worked hard and smartly to solve the problem and fitted a new section of piping and get our house connected again without leaks. And his price was very reasonable. We'll certainly be using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Highly Skilled Installer
Nes/Reliable Plumbing Services Uses our shop to purchase his plumbing/installation products. Upon discussion I mentioned that a couple of our displays in the showroom needed updating. Nes was free to do the work on 02-11-2023 and I have to say Nes is a very professional and dedicated tradesperson. The level of pride and passion to make the showroom areas look great was exceptional. I would and will be recommending his services to clients from now on. Nick Plumley Plumleys Plumbing Merchant LTD
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Leak Investigation and Correction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes arrived on time and systematically set about identifying possible sources of a leak dripping from the wall and door surround. He efficiently set about understanding the piping systems throughout the house and progressively eliminating sections until the leaking pipe was identified. The components required to replace a section of pipe were quickly obtained and the work efficiently carried out. Yes took time throughout explaining very coherently his assessments. I highly recommend him and would use hime again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Detection of a potential main water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nasin arrived on time and carried out a thorough and professional investigation. We received the report within 24hours. The cost was declared pre-. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Great work, very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t rate Reliable Plumbing Services highly enough! Nas did a fantastic job fixing my water tank, and tidied up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Nesin earlier in the week to replace a shower/ tap on our free standing bath. Despite the "dodgy" workmanship from a previous plumber, Nesin managed to do a great job. Very professional and reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Found and fixed leak quickly and efficiently. Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Nesin on the basis of his work for us: he found a bad mains water leak in a tricky location quickly and explained our options and gave recommendations for preventing future problems very clearly and helpfully as well as advice for avoiding a huge water bill. He charged what he said he would charge despite having to get extra materials and did an excellent job all round. He inspired confidence, and delivered. Many thanks!
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The most reliable plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes has been our go to plumber for many years. He’s installed and maintained boiler for us, responded to our many emergency water leaks ( our water piping is very old). He’s always been meticulous and thorough. He’s very conscious about the cost of work for customers and over years I’ve concluded that whatever Nes suggests is always the best value for money and reliable solutions! Nes is also very very patient and always takes time to explain so that we understand the root problems and our options. Highly recommended!!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2023 , work completed 20/05/2023
Suspected water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes investigated a Thames Water suspected leak. He performed a thorough examination of the pipework and conducted a trace gases test to find the leak was at the meter. He explained every step carefully and we now feel much better informed about our system. We spoke to Thames Water, and Nes provided them with the technical information required. We were very reassured by his evident knowledge, competence and professionalism. His charges were very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Fast, responsive and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin stepped in to fix a leaking pipe for my elderly mother after her insurer-nominated trader let her down and failed to repair the leak. Nesin replied quickly, fixed the leak with no fuss, providing photos and written details of the problem. My mother was very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin did a fantastic job of replacing our water supply pipe. He was thorough from the start, explained what needed to be done, how he was going to do it etc. It was a complex job, but he managed it perfectly. Always polite and professional. Communication before, during and after the work was completed was brilliant. Nesin responded to my calls and emails very quickly throughout. He has great attention to detail which makes you feel you are in good hands.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 18/11/2022
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes returned my call straight after I left a message, he then texted as promised to confirm which day he would be able to attend. On the day he texted to confirm when he was on his way. Nes assessed our external underground leak and honestly discussed the pros and cons of each option. He then whilst on site fixed our toilet which we hadn't previously mentioned. (it had a continuous trickle of water into the bowl - now mended). We would definitely use Nes again as we found him to be very knowledgeable, explain things clearly and work to a high standard with attention to detail.
Michele in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Wonderful job Nes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ali (Nes) is an expert plumber and drainage engineer: thorough; reliable; skilled; craftsman. Nes fixed my kitchen plumbing issue on this occasion: great diagnostics; good trouble shooting; well prepared; job done thoroughly. Nes is always polite. We used video conferencing to investigate the job beforehand, so that Nes could bring the correct parts to fit my sink and pipes, this innovation was very helpful. I cannot recommend Nes highly enough for small or large plumbing or drainage jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes answered my call promptly and kept me informed of likely arrival time. He reconnected my thermostat to my wireless receiver and checked the programmer and all radiators. He also did tests on the immersion heater, which has not worked since fitting, and is returning to replace its programmer. Nes was courteous and knowledgable and advised against further disturbance to the boiler as it is now quite old. He spent more time checking the system than British Gas engineers have ever done. I wait an estimate for boiler replacement. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Full No 4 boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant, Nesin arrived on time and explained what he was going to do which he got on with and completed professionally. Nesin went above and beyond my expectations, was very knowledgeable worked efficiently and tidy really took his time and checked everything through afterwards. Very happy with the work and price. Would recommend to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Combi boiler conversion of domestic heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler and new radiators installed to replace an old heating system in my house. Whole process from estimate through to commissioning of new installation was achieved with the utmost thought, care and attention to detail. High quality work throughout, good value and reliable. Would definitely use again.
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Fantastic Plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Reliable Plumbing Services twice now. Nes was able to diagnose and fix an issue with our heating last year that no less than 3 plumbers previously had got wrong / failed to fix. He also recently serviced our boiler back to tip-top shape. Nes will always walk through what is wrong and any options we have for fixing/actions to take. Fantastic value for money - Nes is our first port of call for any plumbing/heating issue.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job fitting a replacement toilet, we had purchased, into a tight space within a small bathroom. The lack of working space and other issues made it a tricky task but he just got on with the work. Decided to wait a few weeks before posting this review. Work done as sound now as when he left.
Joe in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 16/12/2021
Reliable Plumbing Services - does what it says on the tin !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin came to service our boiler, renew the silicone around our bath and shower screen and fix a slow filling up toilet cistern. We had a British Gas service contract for many years but decided to try an independent contractor. We have NEVER seen BG service a boiler like Nesin has done! He has done a thorough job, cleaning and overhauling all aspects of the boiler and found a fault which we didn't know about. He sourced the parts needed, which wasn't easy as it is an old boiler and got them quickly. He worked hard and efficiently all day, was professional, pleasant and tidy. He explained all about what he was doing and why it needed doing in ways that we could understand. Never have we had a boiler serviced so thoroughly! He takes pride in his work and it is a credit to him. He sent in an invoice which had a comprehensive schedule of the work carried out attached for our records. Would most certainly recommend. We would never use anyone else now. Our advice to anyone reading this: don't bother with a British Gas Contract, give Nesin a call!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased that Nes came within 2 hours of an emergency call and he was able to locate and repair the leak which could have done more damage and I hope his repair will last!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Excellent - Leak issue plus advice on jammed stop cock and water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, and addressed the leak immediately for my elderly parents. Took the time to help me understand options regarding the stop cock and water softener. Best plumber I have used and will certainly use again. Fantastic service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Attention to detail and always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Reliable Plumbing Services for years for boiler services, tap fittings, shower installation and other bits and pieces. Nesin pays attention to detail and makes sure that the job is done to a high standard. He doesn't jump to expensive options but rather keeps costs down where possible and is creative with solutions to plumbing issues. Excellent service and works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, reliable, professional and reasonable price. My plumber was Nes and he kept me informed every step of the way, he didn't leave until he was absolutely sure everything was in order. I would highly recommend this company.
Terry in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Efficient thorough repair and new shower fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Nes for any plumbing work. Ours was a leaking shower causing water to enter the room below. Leak was located and efficiently repaired with excellent workmanship. The work was carried out with care and consideration, leaving the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
Efficient and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nes a few times now, both for basic plumbing work and to service our boiler. He is always polite, efficient and thoughtful, making sure that he does the work to our satisfaction. He's an excellent plumber, but perhaps more importantly we absolutley trust him to do what's necessary and charge a fair price or it. It's clearly important to him that he leaves us happy, explaining what he's done and why. He's good at explaining things in laymans terms and happy to do so, offering options if they are any for that particular job. Highly recommended!
Tom in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Reliable, Professional and Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly reliable, professional and exceptional service, quality of work, costs and value. Our first point of call to resolve internal plumbing issues and we highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Great diagnosis for peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had trouble over the last few months with my boiler and was not getting anywhere with British Gas to diagnose the problem to enable me to fix it. Nes, ironically, was recommended by BG when they could not get any of their engineers out when we had a frozen condensate pipe issue. Nes takes pride in what he does and takes the time out to explain in layman terms what the problem is and his approach to tackle it. He is happy to take the time needed to do a thorough job. Something that the 2 previous BG engineers do not do. Nes identified an number of things that hadn’t been routinely looked into during services I’ve had for the past 5 years. He has provided me a report of his findings that I can use to have a constructive conversation with BG. He’s brought me peace of mind and a sense of confidence that I can call on him again for his expertise and help. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Top quality repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin Ali located boiler fault leading to heating not working, fixed it efficiently. Arrived on time, appropriate Covid 19 precautions, top-class job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Always Excellent Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin has done various plumbing jobs at my property and every time he spends time and care making sure that the job is done effectively. He offers sound advice and aims for lower cost options where possible.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Repair of kitchen tap and securing waste pipe to wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Gaynor Courtney has been excellent at finding the best way to do the repair to our tap and our waste pipe, saving us the cost of replacing the complete system. He explained very carefully everything he did, was very helpful and gave advice. It was obvious that he loves doing a good job. He would be the first person I would call if I needed any plumbing done again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Reliable and good value for money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Reliable Plumbing Service and we were not disappointed. Nes at RPS is an excellent worker, reliable and very reasonably priced. No job is too small and he always leaves the site clean and tidy. Would always use him and can thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes Ali responded very quickly to my request for a boiler service which was appreciated. Once on the job, he explained what he was doing and why, suggested improvements going forward and discussed options for future boilers. He also showed me the correct way to ensure we were getting the most out of our radiators, e.g. bleeding and back-filling the boiler. He was patient, helpful, punctual and very tidy; in other words, a gem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Highest quality, Trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again, fabulous service. Real expertise. Exceptionally thoughtful. Can't recommend highly enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Reliable Plumbing to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Nesin at Reliable Plumbing Services who dealt with a plumbing problem at my home today. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to get a plumber out at the weekend but Resin arrived within the hour. He identified the problem quickly and stopped a water leak in my shower room thank goodness. This is the second time I have used Reliable Plumbing Services and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 15/08/2020
Simply superb Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin arrived on time clean and smart very polite to sort my blocked Waste Disposal unit out. He explained various options with me, i chose to have the unit taken out, and to have new plumbing, i cannot believe the speed he did the job a job of perfection, that i couldn't be more pleased with, he left everything clean and tidy, and a very reasonable price charged, i am so pleased with his work that i have booked him when he is free to do some work at my handicapped sons. Hope this review goes through this time 3rd time lucky i hope.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Piece of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was just pleased Nes could have fitted me in whilst very busy. He understood the emergency of a lick you don't know where it is coming from. Very prompt, clean worker and most of all found lick and rectified problem. I would use again Frist Call.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked basin and bath, some leakage. Used aquavac and jet to clear, changed trap seal and isolation valve. This is the third time Nesin has done work here and it is always done well. He arrives on time, is helpful, gives advice if needed, and charges fair rates.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Very professional and high quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a dying boiler, and Nes was very professional and helpful from our initial meeting to the final "signing off." All his work was of a very high standard and he made many helpful suggestions regarding the best way to proceed with this job as well as other unrelated aspects of our central heating system. He does exactly what he says he will, and we'll be delighted to use him again in the future. Very happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Saved us from a pending disaster at a difficult time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased I got a call back (called 5 plumbers this morning 11/4/20) at a time when getting the service of a plumber was likely to be very difficult with isolation measures in place. Very helpful indeed and the leak under kitchen sink was fixed efficiently. So pleased to have got help at such a time, when delay would have caused quite some stress.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 11/04/2020
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My chosen plumber for last four to five years. This time complete new boiler installation and I cannot fault his meticulous work in any way.
Brian, Greater London Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Quick response and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was professional throughout and was keen to resolve the problem as soon as possible. He agreed to come on a Sunday and completed the work to a high standard. Very helpful advise was provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 28/04/2019
New radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiator and TRV fitted. Very professional and as the name suggests reliable. Clear instructions on how to use the new TRV and how to keep it working in good order. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Very professional, knowledgeable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work done by Nesin. He inspected by broken boiler and gave me a very honest assessment of it. We then discussed various options for a new boiler installation. I checked his recommended boiler make and model on which.co.uk and this confirmed that the Veissmann boiler was a quality product. I also opted for a Nest installation to control my heating from my phone. No hesitation in recommending Reliable Plumbing Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second year running, I asked Nes to service my boiler. He came the next day. He was very helpful and I will certainly use him again next year. Malcolm Mourant
Malcolm Mourant Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Helpful, Thorough and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin was extremely helpful over the phone when our shower wouldn't shut off. We took pictures and he ensured we had effectively switched off the water supply before we went away. He subsequently ordered the part needed and fitted on our return. Efficient, knowledgeable and tidy.
Paula Willis Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin Ali carried out a shower replacement for us and the work was to the very highest standard. He kept us fully informed and we have no hesitation in recommending him. Many thanks for a job well done.
Paula and Rob Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin has looked after our heating and plumbing for some years now.Always professional and explains in detail what is required. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Brian Ashby Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Extremely professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some plumbing that needed doing and left by a plumber I had no trust in. Nesin came out literally the next day on a Sunday morning and thoroughly looked at the issue. He explained the problem and the options and had the parts ordered following day. The work was great and issue resolved. I will be using him again very soon! Highly recommended!
Neil Mohoboob Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The best plumber around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin is by far the best plumber we have ever used. He is honest, reliable and very professional. Whatever the problem is, Nesin has a solution. His work is of the highest quality. He explains in detail everything that needs to done and gives you several options. He treats your home like it is his own and leaves the place spotless after he has finished. His prices are also very reasonable. Nesin is the only plumber we will use, I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Mickey Christodoulides Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Knowledgeable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin guided us through the process of replacing our water main when may other plumbers were not interested. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Work Done - Laying of new water main pipe across front garden and installation of new stopcock in cupboard in hallway
Robert Packwood Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Professional and straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ali has been to our house twice to sort out plumbing issues in our bathroom. Once he just cleaned the shower filter in order to get our shower pump working, when another plumber had said I needed a whole new pump. He is very genuine and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him. His rates are also very reasonable.
RRRRRR Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Thorough and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler started leaking on Saturday and I called Nesin based on these reviews. He advised me over he phone on how to stop the leak temporarily, and I think showed good integrity when he said he'd be happy to come over that night but no shops would be open if he needed parts and we wouldn't have to pay the emergency rates if we waited until Monday. When he arrived Monday morning he was thorough in his investigation and helpfully explained the details of what had to happen to fix it. I'm impressed and will be booking him for our next boiler servicing.
John Kroeger Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nessin came to sort out a persistent drip after other plumbers couldn't find it and blamed sealant in shower. It took him about half an hour to find the problem and sort it. Sadly we needed him back only a little while later for another problem and again he sorted it. Definitely recommend him
sylvia R Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Very reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nesin for a number of jobs and would definitely recommend him. He responded at very short notice to fix a leaking pipe, and has also serviced our boiler and performed a few other small jobs over the past year. He always explains everything very thoroughly and clearly outlines the options available. We have been very pleased with the standard of work and his fees have been very reasonable for the time taken.
Jaime Alvarez Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Lives up to name
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient and explained everything well. As our long used trusty plumber had retired, we are pleased to be able to use Nesin in future.
Beckenham user Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Emergency Repair to Service Main Supply Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded next day to my call re burst pipe on my driveway. Methodical and proficient approach to his work. Good at explaining technical issues re plumbing etc. Left driveway clean and tidy after completion of repair. On this performance I would have no hesitation in recommending Nesin as a proficient and reliable tradesman.
JimDoy Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the diligence of Nesin doing the 1st service of my combi boiler which he hadn't installed. This highlighted further problems with a water softener running through the system which it shouldn't. So a lot of time was spent on his behalf configuring how this might be resolved with a further appointment.
Customer Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Boiler and shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived to initially descale a thermostatic shower fitting and ended up fitting new boiler thermostat relay in hallway and loft, removing tiles in the bathroom, replacing pipework, retiling and replacing thermostatic shower as well as fitting new bathroom nd sink waste and plug units, he even helped us choose the replacement 'feature' tiles. He always kept us informed of what was happening and of any possible alternatives. The bathroom was always cleared of any debris and hoovered clean. All in all we are extremely pleased with his work and professionalism. A very big Thank you Nesin.
Lesley and Barry Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Gave advice over the phone.....great!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak in the area of the water storage tank and was so pleased for great advice. It was over the Christmas period so help was much appreciated! If I do get a problem requiring a call-out I will definitely use Reliable Plumbing Services. 100%
2011-07-18 19:44:23.187 Posted on 05/02/2017 , work completed 05/02/2017
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking bathroom tap which needed isolating but was difficult to get to. Nesin was able to get to us that day & carry out the work. He set out options and possible risks of damage but these turned out to be minimal. He also gave us useful info about the pipe work which we would want to change if & when we get a new bathroom. A very prompt & professional service and a fair price.
P915781729 Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Always Excellent Jobs carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nesin of RPS many times over the years (he was originally our local plumber although he has moved further afield now). Always 100% thorough and clean and tidy in all aspects of his work and takes time to explain what needs to be done and with recommendations for any possible necessary future work. Reasonable prices and would always recommend him.
Geoff D Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Very thorough and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin came at a day's notice to trace a leak in a kitchen. He found a leaking valve and replaced it on the spot but also took a lot of trouble to check for any other leaks and advise us on the state of the pipes and wiring. His bill was very reasonable in relation to the time he spent.
Andrew Brown Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
I am very glad I contacted Reliable Plumbing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nisan arrived punctually when expected. He replaced my faulty mixer shower with a new one which I had ordered; he also had time to reseal the bath. He appeared competent, knowledgeable and helpful; he answered all my questions carefully and did a good job for a fair price; I will contact him next time I need a plumber and I definitely recommend him.
Happy Customer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Nesin of RPS who unblocked the sink waste pipe in my kitchen and gave me help and advice on a few plumbing issues. He was efficient, helpful and reliable and his rate was reasonable.
JanetR Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Really happy I chose Nesin to fix our leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin responded to my initial query straight away and took the time to understand the source of the leak in our bathroom. He arrived in good time the next day and fixed the problem in no time. He is a nice person to chat to and explains plumbing issues very clearly. I will definitely use him next time I have a plumbing issue.
Claire Posted on 30/05/2016 , work completed 30/05/2016
Reliable Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have a long term solution to my plumbing problem at an affordable price, and not just a quick fix. Also appreciated advice and demonstration on how to avoid further blockages with my shower drainage.
Carolyn Posted on 22/05/2016 , work completed 22/05/2016
Good, honest, will use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes came by the first day I called him, to inspect the situation (leaking exit pipe, which was out of sight). He gave us a few options to consider, but was focused on giving us what we wanted without it being too costly. We booked him in, he turned up on time, did the work stated, at the price agreed, and was very tidy. It's hard these days to find the good tradesmen amongst the many. Nes is one of the good guys.
nstanbridge Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nesin's details in the Which directory. Although he arrived a little earlier than the stated time, this was not an issue as he was aware I would be in. The work was done rigourously and carefully, plus he noticed something that had not come to my attention on my fireplace. I would not hesitate to recommend him. He was polite and courteous. I was issued an invoice after the work. The fee was reasonable for the work and time committed.
B939974835 Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on deciding to replace my shower, the local plumbing merchant suggested Nesin.While not being a straight forward job, Nesin explained everything clearly beforehand and was completely and refreshingly honest in his assessment.The work was completed with the mimimum of fuss, and I am very impressed with the result! Thoroughly recommended!
richard Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
The ONLY plumber to call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Reliable Plumbing Services to be the only plumbing Company that you call without any hesitation!!!!!! I always call Nesin for the pure fact he is Honest, Reliable, Professional, he takes pride in his work And this shows in what ever job he carries out, Nesin is a perfectionist and always very thorough in all areas Of work he takes on. Do not hesitate to call him with any plumbing issues!!!!!!
Lucy04 Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Blocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and excellent communication re arrival. Efficient and good explanation re problem.
2011-06-27 12:05:03.66 Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
NEED A GOOD PLUMBER CALL NESIN!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nesin / Reliable Plumbing Services before and had absolutely no hesitation contacting him again when another plumbers wanted to charge an extortionate amount and couldn't carry out work for days. Even though the job was in SW10 he went that evening, after working all day on another job and carried out the repairs there and then for a much more reasonable price. If you have a plumbing issue of any kind I would highly recommend this is the only company you call.
Rebecca Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
Can't thank you enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this fast paced world, often there is little time for praise and appreciation for a job well done. I want to take the time to acknowledge Reliable Plumbing Services who deserves recognition and thanks. Last week the boiler at my parents' house broke down. They are elderly and having no hot water in the house was very difficult for them. I contacted Reliable Plumbing Services and although they had a very busy schedule, they managed to make a visit on the next day. Nes was extremely thorough when diagnosing the problems and very patient when explaining the situation to us. We discussed the pros and cons of the options of repair and replacement. Nes was very patient all the time and I can tell he looked at the situation with the best interest of ours in heart. We decided to replace the boiler as the old one was 8 yrs old and a 'not so good' brand. Nes spent 3 LONG days in the house: power flushed all the radiators, installed the new boiler and tested it. My parents were very impressed with his thoroughness and hard work. When the install was completed, Nes spent time teaching my father how to use the new thermostat, explaining what to do and what not to do, and answered all the questions we had. Reliable Plumbing Services is hands down, THE BEST tradesman I have ever used, Nes, we can't thank you enough!
Chen15 Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always ask for help with any plumbing issue from reliable plumber , this is the best and most reliable and professional plumber , organised and kind personality that i relied for my plumbing issues. I'm so happy to find him in the first place and will always ask for his services. He responds to all my inquiries immediately and i trust him to take care of my problems. Thank you Nesin for all the work you did for me.
za gilmore Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin has just finished the third plumbing job for me and the title Reliable is very relevant. In addition, the work has been carried out to his usual high standard and at a reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Richard Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
brilliant quality of work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have had numerous work carried out by nesin at reliable plumbing services for my shop, including having a new boiler installed and a new bathroom. he is always available when I need him to come and sort a problem and always completes the work to a high standard. He is always professional and i would definitely recommend him for any plumbing work required.
mem cafekia Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Nesin 2 years for tiling and also for landlord gas certificates. Very happy with his work. Happy to recommend and have already to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Excellent work and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an overseas landlord and a friend recommended Nes. I could not have coped with my last tenant without him. He was engaged to maintain the water filter and softener but he also tirelessly helped me out when no one wanted to ! He went above and beyond when the house had a rat infestation! Not even pest control would come in to clear the dead bodies but Nes would. He also keeps a rather old boiler happily working in a tenanted flat. He is very honest and gives good advice. Very highly recommended.
1219869 Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Does what he says on the van! Reliable Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a tenanted flat which had a near 15 year old boiler system in it. Although the boiler had been serviced it was clear it could fail at any time! Nesin did all he could to prolong the boilers functionality, this lasted an extra month! It saved me forking out too much straight away! Finally and expectedly the time came to change the boiler system, as a landlord I wanted to be sure the equipment going in was efficient and wouldn't blow the budget! Nesin supplied a couple of well arranged quotes that factored in various levels of costs which suited me perfectly. The result, a superb, tidy installation with proof of work and guarantees registered for me. Nesin was also happy to liase with the tenants and work around their timetables. They also reported a small drainage issue in the bathroom which was seen to without delay. He's now my preferred plumber for home and tenanted properties! Reliable Plumbing services, highly recommended
Erdoganu Posted on 28/02/2015 , work completed 28/02/2015
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak. Another plumber did not notice and simply recommended I buy a new boiler. Nes came in fixed the leak which had caused problems downstairs and gave me great advice. Highly recommended.
jack85 Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
If you want the job VERY well done - Call Nes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes arrived to us as an emergency call out after a major water pipe leak in the kitchen (on a Friday night of all days). We had been left stranded for hours by 2 other local plumbers and was in fear of flooding the street when a friend recommended him to us. He diagnosed the problem over the phone and arrived promptly and to our huge relief with all the correct tools for the job! Nes is a highly skilled professional: hard working, knowlegeable, honest, articulate, a problem solver and above all he is a really nice bloke. Even when some extra work cropped up, he talked us through our options and managed to calm us in this stressful situation. He had to cut out part of the cupboard to get to the leaking pipes in question which he did with great precision and minimal damage and didn't leave a spot of mess. I am very happy and cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you Nes!
Russ01 Posted on 07/12/2014 , work completed 07/12/2014