We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Reliable Plumbing Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb rps logo

5.0

42 Reviews

About

We are a SE London based maintenance and installation company and have been trading since 2004. We are qualified and experienced in all aspects of plumbing, bathroom and shower installations, kitchens, gas appliances, gas boilers and various central heating systems.

Our area of work is within South East London, Kent and parts of East London. We serve mainly residential and small commercial properties.

RPS aims to provide the best service and experience possible and has a reputation for being trustworthy, reliable and clean!

We are pleased to announce that we now offer finance options to our customers available over 3,5,7 years with nil deposit on new boiler installs.

Accreditations we hold;

NVQ Level 2
City & Guilds Qualified Level 2 & 3
Unvented Hot Water Storage System Qualified
Approved plumber (Water Fittings) Regulation 1999
APHC Licensed Member: 12346771
Gas Safe Registered Buiness: 576934
We May Also use Independent Gas Safe Registered Engineers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • leak detection
    • thermal imagining
    • acoustic
    • tracer gas

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My chosen plumber for last four to five years. This time complete new boiler installation and I cannot fault his meticulous work in any way.
Brian, Greater London24/08/2019
Quick response and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was professional throughout and was keen to resolve the problem as soon as possible. He agreed to come on a Sunday and completed the work to a high standard. Very helpful advise was provided.
Customer in Greater London28/04/2019
New radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiator and TRV fitted. Very professional and as the name suggests reliable. Clear instructions on how to use the new TRV and how to keep it working in good order. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London05/03/2019
Very professional, knowledgeable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work done by Nesin. He inspected by broken boiler and gave me a very honest assessment of it. We then discussed various options for a new boiler installation. I checked his recommended boiler make and model on which.co.uk and this confirmed that the Veissmann boiler was a quality product. I also opted for a Nest installation to control my heating from my phone. No hesitation in recommending Reliable Plumbing Services.
Customer in Greater London18/01/2019
Great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second year running, I asked Nes to service my boiler. He came the next day. He was very helpful and I will certainly use him again next year. Malcolm Mourant
Malcolm Mourant07/11/2018
Helpful, Thorough and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin was extremely helpful over the phone when our shower wouldn't shut off. We took pictures and he ensured we had effectively switched off the water supply before we went away. He subsequently ordered the part needed and fitted on our return. Efficient, knowledgeable and tidy.
Paula Willis23/08/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin Ali carried out a shower replacement for us and the work was to the very highest standard. He kept us fully informed and we have no hesitation in recommending him. Many thanks for a job well done.
Paula and Rob08/08/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin has looked after our heating and plumbing for some years now.Always professional and explains in detail what is required. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Brian Ashby23/02/2018
Extremely professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some plumbing that needed doing and left by a plumber I had no trust in. Nesin came out literally the next day on a Sunday morning and thoroughly looked at the issue. He explained the problem and the options and had the parts ordered following day. The work was great and issue resolved. I will be using him again very soon! Highly recommended!
Neil Mohoboob02/02/2018
The best plumber around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin is by far the best plumber we have ever used. He is honest, reliable and very professional. Whatever the problem is, Nesin has a solution. His work is of the highest quality. He explains in detail everything that needs to done and gives you several options. He treats your home like it is his own and leaves the place spotless after he has finished. His prices are also very reasonable. Nesin is the only plumber we will use, I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Mickey Christodoulides02/01/2018
Knowledgeable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin guided us through the process of replacing our water main when may other plumbers were not interested. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Work Done - Laying of new water main pipe across front garden and installation of new stopcock in cupboard in hallway
Robert Packwood02/01/2018
Professional and straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ali has been to our house twice to sort out plumbing issues in our bathroom. Once he just cleaned the shower filter in order to get our shower pump working, when another plumber had said I needed a whole new pump. He is very genuine and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him. His rates are also very reasonable.
RRRRRR18/12/2017
Thorough and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler started leaking on Saturday and I called Nesin based on these reviews. He advised me over he phone on how to stop the leak temporarily, and I think showed good integrity when he said he'd be happy to come over that night but no shops would be open if he needed parts and we wouldn't have to pay the emergency rates if we waited until Monday. When he arrived Monday morning he was thorough in his investigation and helpfully explained the details of what had to happen to fix it. I'm impressed and will be booking him for our next boiler servicing.
John Kroeger29/11/2017
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nessin came to sort out a persistent drip after other plumbers couldn't find it and blamed sealant in shower. It took him about half an hour to find the problem and sort it. Sadly we needed him back only a little while later for another problem and again he sorted it. Definitely recommend him
sylvia R07/08/2017
Very reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nesin for a number of jobs and would definitely recommend him. He responded at very short notice to fix a leaking pipe, and has also serviced our boiler and performed a few other small jobs over the past year. He always explains everything very thoroughly and clearly outlines the options available. We have been very pleased with the standard of work and his fees have been very reasonable for the time taken.
Jaime Alvarez17/07/2017
Lives up to name
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient and explained everything well. As our long used trusty plumber had retired, we are pleased to be able to use Nesin in future.
Beckenham user11/06/2017
Emergency Repair to Service Main Supply Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded next day to my call re burst pipe on my driveway. Methodical and proficient approach to his work. Good at explaining technical issues re plumbing etc. Left driveway clean and tidy after completion of repair. On this performance I would have no hesitation in recommending Nesin as a proficient and reliable tradesman.
JimDoy25/05/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the diligence of Nesin doing the 1st service of my combi boiler which he hadn't installed. This highlighted further problems with a water softener running through the system which it shouldn't. So a lot of time was spent on his behalf configuring how this might be resolved with a further appointment.
Customer12/05/2017
Boiler and shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived to initially descale a thermostatic shower fitting and ended up fitting new boiler thermostat relay in hallway and loft, removing tiles in the bathroom, replacing pipework, retiling and replacing thermostatic shower as well as fitting new bathroom nd sink waste and plug units, he even helped us choose the replacement 'feature' tiles. He always kept us informed of what was happening and of any possible alternatives. The bathroom was always cleared of any debris and hoovered clean. All in all we are extremely pleased with his work and professionalism. A very big Thank you Nesin.
Lesley and Barry 24/04/2017
Gave advice over the phone.....great!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak in the area of the water storage tank and was so pleased for great advice. It was over the Christmas period so help was much appreciated! If I do get a problem requiring a call-out I will definitely use Reliable Plumbing Services. 100%
2011-07-18 19:44:23.18705/02/2017
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking bathroom tap which needed isolating but was difficult to get to. Nesin was able to get to us that day & carry out the work. He set out options and possible risks of damage but these turned out to be minimal. He also gave us useful info about the pipe work which we would want to change if & when we get a new bathroom. A very prompt & professional service and a fair price.
P91578172905/12/2016
Always Excellent Jobs carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nesin of RPS many times over the years (he was originally our local plumber although he has moved further afield now). Always 100% thorough and clean and tidy in all aspects of his work and takes time to explain what needs to be done and with recommendations for any possible necessary future work. Reasonable prices and would always recommend him.
Geoff D28/11/2016
Very thorough and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin came at a day's notice to trace a leak in a kitchen. He found a leaking valve and replaced it on the spot but also took a lot of trouble to check for any other leaks and advise us on the state of the pipes and wiring. His bill was very reasonable in relation to the time he spent.
Andrew Brown13/11/2016
I am very glad I contacted Reliable Plumbing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nisan arrived punctually when expected. He replaced my faulty mixer shower with a new one which I had ordered; he also had time to reseal the bath. He appeared competent, knowledgeable and helpful; he answered all my questions carefully and did a good job for a fair price; I will contact him next time I need a plumber and I definitely recommend him.
Happy Customer25/10/2016
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Nesin of RPS who unblocked the sink waste pipe in my kitchen and gave me help and advice on a few plumbing issues. He was efficient, helpful and reliable and his rate was reasonable.
JanetR13/06/2016
Really happy I chose Nesin to fix our leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin responded to my initial query straight away and took the time to understand the source of the leak in our bathroom. He arrived in good time the next day and fixed the problem in no time. He is a nice person to chat to and explains plumbing issues very clearly. I will definitely use him next time I have a plumbing issue.
Claire30/05/2016
Reliable Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have a long term solution to my plumbing problem at an affordable price, and not just a quick fix. Also appreciated advice and demonstration on how to avoid further blockages with my shower drainage.
Carolyn22/05/2016
Good, honest, will use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes came by the first day I called him, to inspect the situation (leaking exit pipe, which was out of sight). He gave us a few options to consider, but was focused on giving us what we wanted without it being too costly. We booked him in, he turned up on time, did the work stated, at the price agreed, and was very tidy. It's hard these days to find the good tradesmen amongst the many. Nes is one of the good guys.
nstanbridge05/05/2016
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nesin's details in the Which directory. Although he arrived a little earlier than the stated time, this was not an issue as he was aware I would be in. The work was done rigourously and carefully, plus he noticed something that had not come to my attention on my fireplace. I would not hesitate to recommend him. He was polite and courteous. I was issued an invoice after the work. The fee was reasonable for the work and time committed.
B93997483527/01/2016
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on deciding to replace my shower, the local plumbing merchant suggested Nesin.While not being a straight forward job, Nesin explained everything clearly beforehand and was completely and refreshingly honest in his assessment.The work was completed with the mimimum of fuss, and I am very impressed with the result! Thoroughly recommended!
richard19/01/2016
The ONLY plumber to call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Reliable Plumbing Services to be the only plumbing Company that you call without any hesitation!!!!!! I always call Nesin for the pure fact he is Honest, Reliable, Professional, he takes pride in his work And this shows in what ever job he carries out, Nesin is a perfectionist and always very thorough in all areas Of work he takes on. Do not hesitate to call him with any plumbing issues!!!!!!
Lucy0416/11/2015
Blocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and excellent communication re arrival. Efficient and good explanation re problem.
2011-06-27 12:05:03.6612/10/2015
NEED A GOOD PLUMBER CALL NESIN!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nesin / Reliable Plumbing Services before and had absolutely no hesitation contacting him again when another plumbers wanted to charge an extortionate amount and couldn't carry out work for days. Even though the job was in SW10 he went that evening, after working all day on another job and carried out the repairs there and then for a much more reasonable price. If you have a plumbing issue of any kind I would highly recommend this is the only company you call.
Rebecca10/10/2015
Can't thank you enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this fast paced world, often there is little time for praise and appreciation for a job well done. I want to take the time to acknowledge Reliable Plumbing Services who deserves recognition and thanks. Last week the boiler at my parents' house broke down. They are elderly and having no hot water in the house was very difficult for them. I contacted Reliable Plumbing Services and although they had a very busy schedule, they managed to make a visit on the next day. Nes was extremely thorough when diagnosing the problems and very patient when explaining the situation to us. We discussed the pros and cons of the options of repair and replacement. Nes was very patient all the time and I can tell he looked at the situation with the best interest of ours in heart. We decided to replace the boiler as the old one was 8 yrs old and a 'not so good' brand. Nes spent 3 LONG days in the house: power flushed all the radiators, installed the new boiler and tested it. My parents were very impressed with his thoroughness and hard work. When the install was completed, Nes spent time teaching my father how to use the new thermostat, explaining what to do and what not to do, and answered all the questions we had. Reliable Plumbing Services is hands down, THE BEST tradesman I have ever used, Nes, we can't thank you enough!
Chen1509/09/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always ask for help with any plumbing issue from reliable plumber , this is the best and most reliable and professional plumber , organised and kind personality that i relied for my plumbing issues. I'm so happy to find him in the first place and will always ask for his services. He responds to all my inquiries immediately and i trust him to take care of my problems. Thank you Nesin for all the work you did for me.
za gilmore26/08/2015
Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nesin has just finished the third plumbing job for me and the title Reliable is very relevant. In addition, the work has been carried out to his usual high standard and at a reasonable cost. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Richard14/08/2015
brilliant quality of work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have had numerous work carried out by nesin at reliable plumbing services for my shop, including having a new boiler installed and a new bathroom. he is always available when I need him to come and sort a problem and always completes the work to a high standard. He is always professional and i would definitely recommend him for any plumbing work required.
mem cafekia16/07/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Nesin 2 years for tiling and also for landlord gas certificates. Very happy with his work. Happy to recommend and have already to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2015
Excellent work and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an overseas landlord and a friend recommended Nes. I could not have coped with my last tenant without him. He was engaged to maintain the water filter and softener but he also tirelessly helped me out when no one wanted to ! He went above and beyond when the house had a rat infestation! Not even pest control would come in to clear the dead bodies but Nes would. He also keeps a rather old boiler happily working in a tenanted flat. He is very honest and gives good advice. Very highly recommended.
121986929/06/2015
Does what he says on the van! Reliable Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a tenanted flat which had a near 15 year old boiler system in it. Although the boiler had been serviced it was clear it could fail at any time! Nesin did all he could to prolong the boilers functionality, this lasted an extra month! It saved me forking out too much straight away! Finally and expectedly the time came to change the boiler system, as a landlord I wanted to be sure the equipment going in was efficient and wouldn't blow the budget! Nesin supplied a couple of well arranged quotes that factored in various levels of costs which suited me perfectly. The result, a superb, tidy installation with proof of work and guarantees registered for me. Nesin was also happy to liase with the tenants and work around their timetables. They also reported a small drainage issue in the bathroom which was seen to without delay. He's now my preferred plumber for home and tenanted properties! Reliable Plumbing services, highly recommended
Erdoganu28/02/2015
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak. Another plumber did not notice and simply recommended I buy a new boiler. Nes came in fixed the leak which had caused problems downstairs and gave me great advice. Highly recommended.
jack8513/02/2015
If you want the job VERY well done - Call Nes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nes arrived to us as an emergency call out after a major water pipe leak in the kitchen (on a Friday night of all days). We had been left stranded for hours by 2 other local plumbers and was in fear of flooding the street when a friend recommended him to us. He diagnosed the problem over the phone and arrived promptly and to our huge relief with all the correct tools for the job! Nes is a highly skilled professional: hard working, knowlegeable, honest, articulate, a problem solver and above all he is a really nice bloke. Even when some extra work cropped up, he talked us through our options and managed to calm us in this stressful situation. He had to cut out part of the cupboard to get to the leaking pipes in question which he did with great precision and minimal damage and didn't leave a spot of mess. I am very happy and cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you Nes!
Russ0107/12/2014