We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Remedial Treatment Consultants

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb rtc hi res jpeg logo

4.9

51 Reviews

About

RTC is the North West's leading Property Care Specialist. For over 28 years RTC have been offering expert advice and cost effective solutions in the treatment of Rising Damp, Basement Waterproofing, Woodworm, Wet and Dry Rot, Structural and Concrete Repairs, Flood Remediation, Condensation and Ventilation

Unlike other companies, our surveyors are fully qualified experts. Our technicians are highly experienced and are NVQ Level 2 and PCA qualified and we offer genuine insurance backed guarantees. We are also members of the Property Care Association (PCA), are Trustmark Registered (Government Endorsed Standards) and are members of the Trading Standards, Safe & Secure Scheme.

We are proud to announce we were the first Blackpool and Fylde Coast based Preservation company to be awarded 'Which' Trusted Trader Status.

Whether you are a home owner, landlord, letting agent, building contractor or a commercial client, you will benefit from our first class, unrivalled, personal and professional service.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • also basement and structural waterproofing
    • cavity wall ties

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried in a very professional way. Manni and Steve were very clean and efficient in their work and I would certainly have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Blackpool30/10/2019
Damp proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had damp proofing completed for the dining room and the back bedroom. The workmen Ben and Andy were very polite, and knowledgeable. They completed the work in the agreed time, to the agreed budget and went above and beyond in all aspects of the job. I would not hesitate to use this company again, in particular Ben and Andy who were simply outstanding.
Hayley Blackpool21/08/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice lads. Clean and professional work, finished on schedule.
Emma, Lancashire26/02/2019
Damp proofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They completed damp-proof in front room, hall and kitchen. Very efficient and friendly. Did all of it to a good standard and always cleaned up well after themselves. Work was completed in the time which was agreed. Would definitely recommend.
Frances, Lancashire20/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant workmen, talked me through each stage, job done to good standard.
Carl, Lancashire15/02/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased with work done, on time. Well cleaned up. Very good work.
Broderick, Lancashire06/02/2019
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced plasterboard & skimmed it due to damp, and fixed the skirting boards. Really good job & tidied up after themselves.
Samantha, Lancashire31/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys. Very polite. Fantastic job.
Nathaniel, Lancashire28/01/2019
Perfect, could not have been better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been better. Lovely, friendly staff, polite and courteous. Work completed to a very high standard, with care and attention. Respectful of possession's and kept me up to date throughout the job. Left everything clean and tidy.
Lisa, Lancashire25/01/2019
Re-plastering + DPC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional finish and quality of finish.
Peter, Lancashire24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Sarah, Lancashire16/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the work in a friendly and professional manner, carried out to a high standard, cleaned up after.
Lee, Lancashire08/01/2019
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Searched for a while for a company to carry out damp-proofing, building work and joinery - then found RTC. They gave a good quote, were very professional, prompt and made me feel at ease. Work was carried out to a very good standard and the whole process was as painless as possible. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. I was very impressed and will use them again.
Karen, Lancashire04/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed will recommend to anyone.
Beryl, Lancashire04/01/2019
Professional, courteous and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, RTC has been informative, professional and friendly. They have done a great job and left the work area clean and tidy. They explained all the process at various stages so I knew exactly what was happening.
Karen, Lancashire20/12/2018
Professional and personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RTC were highly professional. I used them after reading their reviews online and wasn't disappointed. They came to do my damp course, surround my house in wall tiles, and add more air bricks. Each day they were prompt, informative, and reliable - answering any questions I had and helping with extra odd jobs that weren't on my initial quote for free. Would highly recommend!
Caius, Lancashire19/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys that worked in my house were professional, pleasant and cleaned up well after themselves.
Christine, Lancashire19/12/2018
Prompt, pleasant, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. Professional and pleasant. All work carried out to a high standard. Job detail: fitting 3 fans in the property.
Nathan, Lancashire12/12/2018
Highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job from start to finish was handled with a 'customer first' approach. Everything was carefully explained and I was consulted at every stage. The team worked well together and did everything they said they would. I am very pleased with the job.
Margaret, Lancashire10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found all the team helpful from start to finish. Happy with the work that was carried out promptly and professionally. Staff friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Emma, Lancashire03/12/2018
As expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for a job well done.
Lydia, Cheshire23/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend him to anyone. He was polite, respectful, and just got on with it and cleaned up after himself.
Christopher, Lancashire21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and tidy Work.
Gina, Lancashire20/11/2018
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, polite, helpful. Informed us of work to be carried out. Respectful and tidy afterwards. Would highly recommend.
Liz, Lancashire26/10/2018
Brill job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill job, would recommend.
Hannah, Lancashire24/10/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service, very professional and friendly staff. Would recommend the company to anyone needing wood treatment.
Jayne, Lancashire24/10/2018
Good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Busy guys worked until job completed.
Ken, Lancashire17/10/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy, fantastic job and professional. Would recommend RTC.
Ruth, Lancashire16/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service.
Terrance, Lancashire10/10/2018
Professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, good communication.
Xiaosong, Lancashire08/10/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service from the initial phone call to the surveyor's visit and the exceptional engineers who carried out the work, which was executed as detailed in the plan, in a friendly and helpful manner.
03/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dry master service. Electrician was very good, explained everything in plain English so I could understand it all. Arrived when agreed and completed the job efficiently.
Marion, Lancashire02/10/2018
Excellent service from RTC as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff as they all are at RTC. Have used RTC before and wouldn't consider anyone else.
Karen, Lancashire28/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Performed an excellent service. He gave full and proper advise. Very professional. Everywhere left clean and tidy.
Michael, Lancashire27/09/2018
Professional finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, great job, really professional finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done very quickly both men were very polite and helpful.
Pamela, Lancashire27/09/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good quality of work. Completed the job to a very high standard.
Liam, Lancashire21/09/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out dry-rot, wet rot also found professional workmanship. Living room pulled apart but put back together within 3 days. Kept updated with progress and next steps to be carried out. Highly recommend!
Helen, Lancashire19/09/2018
Early & cracked on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof injecting work carried out in four areas and associated plaster work in all carried out without delay and professionally. The whole experience was not as bad as expected; they also cleaned up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, spotless when work finished. Very polite and professional.
Tracey, Lancashire17/09/2018
Work as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam arrived as expected. Work was carried out professionally. I would recommend Sam for any future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/09/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise the workers enough. They were a pleasure to be around the house, polite, friendly, worked very hard, and cleaned up then the job was finished. The finished job is amazing worth every penny. I am so happy with it.
Nicola, Lancashire06/09/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. A professional and efficient service.
Andrew, Lancashire03/09/2018
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done at our village hall, from having the survey completed to completing the work to treat, they were efficient and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company.
Sue, Lancashire22/08/2018
Prompt, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was performed as agreed to provide a new damp proof course to a long standing problem. Trader worked methodically and thorough throughout and engaged me with clear explanations of how the chemical's work to protect against damp.
Barbara, Lancashire20/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to others.
Jennifer, Lancashire15/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt, great job and tidied up! Sam who carried out the job was lovely. We encountered another problem (wet joists) and Andrew came round immediately, assessed the problem and booked the job in straight away. Theses guys are fantastic!! Thanks boys (I have never met them before job)
Jamie, Lancashire06/08/2018
Very professional, polite and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sending 2 great lads. So good at the work they were so helpful. Happy with work, no complaints
Pauline, Lancashire03/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite. Clean and tidy workers, turned up on time. Good finished work.
David, Lancashire01/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Alex the workers, were polite, clean working when doing the job. Care about how they cleaned up after the work had been completed. Very tidy workers!
Alan, Lancashire27/07/2018
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to the job being completed, we were more than pleased with the service we received. Flexibility to work around other trades people, prompt, professional, clean and tidy and great communication. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Alexandra, Lancashire26/07/2018