We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Repair A Sash Limited

Profile thumb ras logo

4.6

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 11:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are accomplished and experienced sash window repair specialists with knowledge of all types of Sash windows for Georgian, Victorian and Edwardian style property. On receiving your enquiry, we will arrange an appointment to carry out a free survey and estimate the costs for a professional sash window repair. We carry out most sash window work with a full guarantee on all repairs.

Repair A Sash can provide a sash window repair service for Central and North London, South-West and West London areas, and as we are based in NW10, can service a number of local areas efficiently in and around Barnet, Harrow, Finchley & Swiss Cottage (NW2, NW3, NW4, NW5, NW6), as well as further afield as far as Twickenham and Richmond.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Draughtproofing installers

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors

Customer reviews

4.6
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the new window fitted in my kitchen. I was also very grateful for their patience when work had to be delayed for more than 6 months due to problems providing the scaffolding needed.
S M, London Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we've used repair A Sash. they work quickly and professionally. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. We're are very happy with the final result. We have No HESITATION is recommending.
Carys, London Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Professional, top level service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris and his team came to me highly recommended by a neighbour. He offers a professional service, provides detailed, accurate quotes, and is clearly both knowledgeable and highly experienced and confident working on period, listed buildings. Boris is polite and courteous, and the job was completed to my full satisfaction. This was for repairs to sash windows in a listed mansion block. The windows are now draft free and I'm happy with the finish. I'm happy to recommend and would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris replaced one of our sash windows with double glazed, and fully restored another one. He was polite and worked efficiently. We're very happy with quality of new window. Highly recommended!
Rozina, London Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Good quality, efficient and pleasant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris was efficient, pleasant and straightforward. He replaced my broken sash cord and left everything clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in using him again or in recommending him to others.
MartinP Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business-like and Efficient. No fuss. Fitted in to my availability.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Communication before job was so helpful. Time of arrival & length of job. Work was excellent & everything left in perfect order. I would highly recommend Boris.
Mary Jo, London Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Quality people: Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed the company to carry out renovation and replacement on 5 large sash windows in a 100 yr old converted flat in a conservation area. The men worked extremely hard & with skill on this demanding work. (Nothing is regular in this flat). When I asked for adjustments to the in situ secondary glazing, they readily agreed to carry this out. A really positive experience.
John, London Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
High quality work, professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair A Sash's quote was thorough and spelt out payment requirements, parking permits needed etc. We were having a sash bay window replaced. Their guy arrived at 8am every day and worked flat out until 4.30pm for five days. His work was very professional and the result is fantastic. Bit pricey but worth it.
Karen, London Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair A Sash rehung and re-balanced our sash windows and now they are better then new. They were prompt, polite, tidy and hard working. I would highly recommend.
David, London Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015