We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Repair A Sash Limited

Profile thumb ras logo
4.7

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 11:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Repair A Sash story began in 2010 providing sash window refurbishments and has continued to expand ever since.

Today we are one of the premier installers of bi-fold doors, French doors, windows and much more, serving customers right across London.

Providing quality is always the most important aspect of anything we do. From the craftsmanship delivered through our work, to the attention to detail of our customer service, we always strive for excellence.

Everything we do is tailored to the needs of your property. We understand that every home is unique which is why we offer bespoke services based on your circumstances.

Services we provide include the installation, maintenance and repair of:
• Sash windows
• Casement windows
• French doors
• Bi-fold doors
• Bespoke joinery

We are long-standing members of the following organisations and schemes:
• Fenestration Self-Assessment Scheme (FENSA)
• Installsure

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Draughtproofing installers

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Diligent, high quality and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris and his team have done a fantastic job replacing the sashes in 5 large windows in an industrial conversion within a conservation area. Right up front, Boris stood out during the scoping and estimating stage in terms of explaining what and how the work would be approached, properly considering special requirements that I had, and ensuring the detail was clear about what was / was not included in the estimate and at what cost. During the course of the sashes being installed, I found the precision with which the work was being done reassuring, resulting in a high quality fit and function. I can now actually open and close all of my windows easily, and the inclement UK weather in recent months has enabled me to verify that the draughts that have plagued me each winter since moving in have been addressed. This won't just reduce my energy bills, but create a much more stable and comfortable home environment. Even the finishing touches on fittings were handled with diligence, making sure that everything on the windows suited the aesthetic of the property. When raising an additional requirement to address the draughtproofing on a balcony door, I found Boris easy-to-approach, practical and there were no surprises in the final bill. Although the total time taken to finish the work has taken longer than hoped, this was primarily due to COVID and EU exit affecting manufacturing lead times and delivery. I would not hesitate to recommend Repair-a-Sash to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
New front door and sash window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Repair a Sash if you need any replacement sash windows or a new front door. The new door Boris has made for us not only looks beautiful but it is really sturdy and secure. The team are tidy and work quickly to get the job done whilst on site. Boris always answered our questions in a patient and timely manner throughout the design phase. The whole process from start to finish was smooth and easy, and you can't ask for more than that.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Professional and Meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris came to review our project and quote almost a year ago for the replacement of old aluminium windows for 8 new accoya sash windows (mix of weighted and balance sprung). He answered all our questions patiently and professionally, and was great at fitting us in when we were finally ready to do the work. I'd consider sash windows a luxury product, given the price point, and the service we received lived up to this. The quote was meticulous, and once on-site Boris was very good at keeping us informed of progress along the way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Holly in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Great work, faithful quote.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very satisfying to see our 7 sash windows gain a whole new lease of life through these repairs. The team were timely, the work is of good quality and the clearing-up/disruption are minimised. Repair A Sash were faithful to their quote and referred only one recommended change. Highly recommend their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Quick and good...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, really tidy and windows work a treat now. All very smooth and reasonably priced. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly team that provided advice prior and also did a nice quick job installing 2X double glazed sash windows. Also left area clean and removed debris. Competitive pricing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
High quality wooden replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two of the original wooden casement windows replaced in my 1980's house, so they had to be made to measure. The quality was excellent (hardwood frames) and Boris adjusted the depth so that they fit in perfectly with minimal damage to the wall decorations. A great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Great quality, no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I really appreciated the fact I could rely on Boris to do a high quality job without lots of supervision. He did two separate jobs to a high standard and was flexible in the way he worked with the tenants which left everyone happy.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Repair A Sash. They are very reliable and work quickly. They also dealt with an unexpected building issue very professionally. Our windows look great, we are very happy the final result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Double Glazed Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair a Sash did a great job repairing and fitting new window units. Reliable and professional - I would recommend them.
Debby144 Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Very good and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair A Sash' were very helpful in finding the special window I needed for our loft. After a 8 week lead in the installation was smooth & professional with everything done necessary to complete the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris replaced our old sashes with double glazed ones. His workmanship is of an excellent quality - our new windows look great, we are really happy with them. Boris and his team also worked quickly and professionally, making the experience as comfortable as possible. I would definitely recommend Boris!
Thea P Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader was meticulous in his whole approach to the job. He was very professional, considerate, clean & tidy & we are extremely happy with the workmanship. We would highly recommend him to friends & family.
Joseph, London Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the new window fitted in my kitchen. I was also very grateful for their patience when work had to be delayed for more than 6 months due to problems providing the scaffolding needed.
S M, London Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we've used repair A Sash. they work quickly and professionally. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. We're are very happy with the final result. We have No HESITATION is recommending.
Carys, London Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Professional, top level service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris and his team came to me highly recommended by a neighbour. He offers a professional service, provides detailed, accurate quotes, and is clearly both knowledgeable and highly experienced and confident working on period, listed buildings. Boris is polite and courteous, and the job was completed to my full satisfaction. This was for repairs to sash windows in a listed mansion block. The windows are now draft free and I'm happy with the finish. I'm happy to recommend and would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris replaced one of our sash windows with double glazed, and fully restored another one. He was polite and worked efficiently. We're very happy with quality of new window. Highly recommended!
Rozina, London Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Good quality, efficient and pleasant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris was efficient, pleasant and straightforward. He replaced my broken sash cord and left everything clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in using him again or in recommending him to others.
MartinP Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business-like and Efficient. No fuss. Fitted in to my availability.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Communication before job was so helpful. Time of arrival & length of job. Work was excellent & everything left in perfect order. I would highly recommend Boris.
Mary Jo, London Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Quality people: Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed the company to carry out renovation and replacement on 5 large sash windows in a 100 yr old converted flat in a conservation area. The men worked extremely hard & with skill on this demanding work. (Nothing is regular in this flat). When I asked for adjustments to the in situ secondary glazing, they readily agreed to carry this out. A really positive experience.
John, London Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
High quality work, professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair A Sash's quote was thorough and spelt out payment requirements, parking permits needed etc. We were having a sash bay window replaced. Their guy arrived at 8am every day and worked flat out until 4.30pm for five days. His work was very professional and the result is fantastic. Bit pricey but worth it.
Karen, London Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair A Sash rehung and re-balanced our sash windows and now they are better then new. They were prompt, polite, tidy and hard working. I would highly recommend.
David, London Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, reliable, clean, efficient. Would recommend to anyone who needs windows and doors draft proofed.
Rona, London Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Immaculate work - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have six sash windows restored and draught-proofed. Boris did a thorough survey, gave me good advice & provided a detailed quote. The work itself was carried out to the highest standard. Boris and his team were highly skilled, and also punctual, tidy and friendly.
Lorna, London Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Punctual and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers turned up on time as promised and completed the job to a good standard. The worksite was kept tidy, creating minimal disruption to the rest of the house.
Anthony, London Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris from Repair A Sash was superb. He helped me choose the right type of windows and came in 30% cheaper than other quotes. His customer service was fabulous and him and his team were totally reliable. Thoroughly recommend
Abbie, London Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 10 Edwardian sash windows and a balcony door that had been neglected and required some serious attention. We knew they were going to be expensive to refurbish but "Repair a Sash" gave us a fair quote and were flexible about timing. They did an excellent job in good time and the windows are now up to modern standards with no more rattles or drafts. They look beautiful too. We are very pleased with the job Boris and his boys did and are happy to recommend them.
SuePeisley Posted on 07/10/2012 , work completed 07/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two casement windows fitted. Boris was efficient, polite, used excellent quality windows and did a great job, offering to return if we had any problems. We thoroughly recommend him.
David Pat Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boris has been reliable from my first telephone call to completion. He is very competent, works extremely hard to get things right, and will spend whatever time it takes to do the job properly and leave the place clean. His advice was sound and his quote the cheapest. The new sashes are solid, slide like a dream and the rooms are much warmer. I can't recommend him highly enough.
PierreMV Posted on 25/04/2012 , work completed 25/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service from quote to completion. Boris worked extremely hard and had a fine attention to detail.
Peter wake Posted on 28/10/2011 , work completed 28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
boris came at the appointed time and gave me a competitive quote. he arrived on the agreed day and fully repaired and draught proofed my two bay windows. now for the first time in 12 years i have no draughts and my windows glide effortlessly up and down. finally, boris sealed it for me (excuse pun) when he cleared up, even using dustpan and brush on the outside sills. can't recommend highly enough.
battleaxe Posted on 02/07/2011 , work completed 02/07/2011