We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RGM Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb rgm decorating   logo 01

5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

RGM Decorating offers professional painting and decorating services to Hertfordshire and the surrounding areas. We cover all aspects of interior and exterior painting and decorating , with a first class record and excellent customer service, we have always delivered nothing less than 100% satisfaction on our jobs.
Offering an array of services to include :
• Interior & exterior painting
& decorating
• High quality paper
hanging
• Hand painted bespoke
kitchens & furniture
• Coving & cornices
• Airless spraying
• Exterior protection
• Approved & trained repair
care contractor
Why choose us?
• We deliver a first class, fully qualified and insured service for both the home and commercial premises.
• Our competitive prices mean you'll never have to break the bank.
• We only use the best possible products on the market.
• We offer free no obligation quotes.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb company, fantastic standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RGM did an amazing job re-decorating (Painting, wallpapering) our lounge, dining room, Hall and landing. From the moment I first contacted RGM, Russ was courteous, professional and attentive. Their standard of work is meticulous; after they stripped the old wallpaper they thoroughly prepared and smoothed the walls before putting up the lining paper then the new wallpaper. Russ’s wallpapering skills are second-to-none, every cut is precise. The finished result is beautiful. Russ and his team, Luke and Rick went above and beyond and they tidied up and vacuumed after every day. I wholeheartedly recommend RGM. As an added bonus, Bruno, my Labrador loved Russ to bits!
Gordon in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Flawless!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked RGM to decorate our living room, master bedroom and en-suite, and we have been so pleased with their work. They were very professional and the quality of their work is outstanding. They worked neatly and efficiently, and the job was completed on time. We would not hesitate to recommend RGM, and we will definitely be using them again. Our only regret is that we didn’t find them sooner!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
High-quality interior painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past year Russ and his team have done a range of interior painting work at our house. The finish was excellent and Russ was knowledgeable and accommodating, going out of his way to help ensure work was completed on time so that we could move in without a delay. Would highly recommend.
Gulya in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Excellent work, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were put onto Russell through our builders, and we're glad we were. Russell and his team decorated our entire house internally including repairing the walls in various places. The work was carried out on time, to budget and most importantly the quality of the work was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Good outdoor work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russ and his team repainted the facia and soffit at the back of the house. They came on time, respected social-distancing and did a great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Professional decorating service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable and efficient a all round professional service. Work carried out to a high standard with great attention to detail. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
A first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to get proper contactor in to re-decorate our home it was with some trepidation as to who to ask. Having used the Which Trustedtrader site before we asked three contractors to quote. RGM Decorating were not the lowest to price up what we wanted done but they said they could keep to a shorter timescale. Having said that, the cost was not as much as we thought it would be. The work started on time with Russ and two assistants. They worked with us so there was minimal disruption to our lives. The preparation to all surfaces was very thorough and great care was taken to give us a really splendid final finish. They turned up on time and worked through the day. We were given updates every date as to progress/timescales and who would be attending to do which areas. Total time was 7 working days. Everything left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending RGM to anyone who is looking for a first class painter and decorator. Stress free customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water damaged ceiling repair and painting of kitchen and hall. A professional and personable trader with good communication. Job cost as per original quote. Skilled work and finishes and very tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had many rooms in our house and the outside prepared and painted by Russ and his team and we are absolutely delighted with the quality of the work. Russ' preparation and attention to detail is first class and always results in an excellent finish to the work. It is also a real pleasure to have the team on site as they are totally professional and helpful and always leave the house as tidy and clean as when they arrived. We could not be more delighted and would always use Russ for any decorating work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 01/10/2018
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed ahead of the original schedule. The quality of the workmanship was of a very high standard. They always cleaned up after the day's work. They were very reliable and we were very happy to leave them alone in the house. Russell was very friendly and obliging and made suggestions about the approach to the work. He charged a very fair price. We can highly recommend him and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Meticulous, reliable, quality delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over a 4 week period Russ and his decorated our 2 bed, 3 bathroom apartment. We have worked with Russ for more than 10 years and keep returning to his service. He is totally trustworthy (we leave him with keys), meticulous, and delivers the work to to the highest standard. I highly recommend him and his team.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really delighted with the quality of the decorating work Russ and his team did for us. They were polite, tidy in their work and punctual. We'd have no hesitation in recommending RGM Decorating.
Nick E Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell and his team are excellent They are polite reliable hardworking and honest Their attention to detail is exceptional and the finish of their work unbeatable We have been thoroughly impressed with the work they have completed for us over the years and would not hesitate in recommending them They are the best decorators we have come across and nice people to deal with
CP1, . Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russ redecorated our outside woodwork It had deteriorated very badly which he and his team dealt with expertly and cheerfully despite the work taking a lot longer than he had expected The result looks very good Highly recommended
Alison, . Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had decorating both inside and out done The finish has always been perfect Russell is punctual efficient reliable and trustworthy
Louise of Hertford, . Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Always excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell has been our trusted decorator for over 20 years His work is always of the highest quality We would not allow anyone else to do it He is meticulous and works in a very clean way
Perfectionist, . Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Best decorators I?ve ever used!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RGM redecorated our grade 2 listed house inc all original doors architrave stairs and ceilings and walls Externally they restored all wood work too On a property next door which I own they fully redecorated a new build house Their work is exceptional and I cannot endorse the workmanship and the people highly enough
Harrysbank, . Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RGM Decorating Ltd have recently completed decorating the interior and exterior of my garden room and an outside shed It was completed efficiently and to a high standard I have used this company over a number of years and have always been entirely satisfied with their work I also feel very comfortable having them work in my house whilst Im here and in my absence as I know them to be completely trustworthy
DJW, . Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Thank you for brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the exterior of our house including garage doors and windows painted as well as our 2nd bedroom and our loungediner The standard of work was very impressive faultless workmanship During the work the disruption caused was always kept to the barist minimum they showed the greatest respect to us and our property Will be booking them in for more decorating in 2019 and very much looking forward to it
Sandra, . Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015