We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Richard & Richard's Design & Installation Specialists Ltd

Profile thumb img 1448

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Rick and I established Richard & Richard's in July 2010. From supply only to full project management, we have many products to suit different budgets.

We have strategically chosen to partner with Bosch, Neff and Siemens branded appliances. We also sell Franke and Blanco sinks/ taps depending on our customers' requirements.

We choose to sell quality products at better prices rather than sell the cheap low quality. With this, we then have peace of mind that our customers have good quality products with a smaller chance of having issues. Of course, should a service call be required we are here for the after sales service. After all, we do believe that "if a job is worth doing, it is worth doing well."

We have a showroom based away from the high street in the Pear Mill shopping village. There is an onsite café and of course many free parking spaces.

We offer a professional free no obligation design and quotation service. We do not provide a fit only service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • home office design and installation

Customer reviews

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
SUPPLY ONLY KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trawling round lots of kitchen suppliers and getting frustrated because the designs and budget that we thought we had discussed were very different to the designs and costs that were finally sent several weeks later! Arriving at R&R one Saturday afternoon with no prior appointment Daniel sat down with us and designed a great kitchen there and then! Unfortunately it wasn't till almost a year later that the build was ready. During that year we never felt any pressure from the company to financially commit to them. We met up again with Daniel and he went through all the details of the appliances etc and made absolutely certain we were still happy with everything. We chose to have a SUPPLY KITCHEN only as the builders were happy to do this for us but everyone was extremely helpful during the fit with any questions that arose. We are really happy with the end result and feel R&R were professional, friendly and realistically priced.....nothing was too much trouble!
Nikki Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
New kitchen, bathroom and much more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner, new baby and I moved into a house with a kitchen and bathroom that were in dire need of complete re-modelling. It wasn’t just a new cooker, dishwasher, microwave and kitchen units we needed, a structural wall had to come down between the kitchen and dining room, the bathroom layout needed complete restructuring as well as replacing and there were other jobs in other rooms that needed doing (skirting boards, flooring, door planing, plastering and painting). It was a big job! After speaking to several companies, we found Richard&Richards and they agreed to help us with all facets - and we couldn’t be more happy with the process, work and results! Richard spent a lot of time advising us on kitchen appliances, units, worktops and goods for the bathroom, and helped us visualise everything by using some excellent software. Ricky also managed an amazing team of people who each did a sterling job with our home: plastering, painting, fitting flooring, sorting the electrics and even installing the niche radiators that we wanted. I cannot recommend Richard&Richards more highly. All the work was completed well within the set time-frame, sometimes going on through the weekends when we were away. Any issues that came up during the process were resolved quickly leaving us with a fantastic kitchen, bathroom and other living areas that we’re so proud of - amazing, professional work. We owe our great new family home to this wonderful company and wouldn’t hesitate to use R&R again!
Martin-Pierre Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Perfect from design to installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time to purchase a new kitchen but didn't know where to start, tried a couple of well known brand name kitchen fitters and found them not interested in helping me. A friend recommended R&R so give them a go! Job sorted, Ricky came and designed a kitchen for me then we viewed it on his large screen at his showroom. It looked amazing but then welcomed us to tweak his design to suit us for perfection and price. Price was never an issue as all Ricky's estimates for kitchen furniture and appliances you could not beat searching the internet!! (I checked and wasted my time). The kitchen was fitted 4 years ago so I take my time to make sure everything is ok before I review. Since then I have had my en suite and downstairs toilet done by R&R (nearly 12 months ago) and the design and finished product is amazing as I asked for. Highly recommend Ricky and his team and don't be shy to ask for changes to his design if you are on a budget or want to spend more!! he will cater for it and will not be offended. Got more jobs coming up for R&R because kitchens and bathrooms is not all they do.
Bevi1971 Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Quality planning and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the kitchen plan and installation. Daniel spent nearly a morning going over the details with me and I haven't had any problems yet with the installation. I will say though that it took a long time from choosing the kitchen to having it fitted, with some other issues early in the planning stage that they resolved.
Ric Bell Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Wonderful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is with great pleasure to say how pleased we are over our new kitchen. From start to finish the details and patience shown by your project manager 'Daniel@ is a credit to your company. Bright young Lewis whilst still needing reassurance from time to time was always cheerful and positive. However special thanks have to go to 'Rick. His attention to detail and innovations to overcome problems along the way was fantastic. The end result is beautiful and we cannot stop talking about it to all we speak to, thank you once again for a wonderful job done and we wish your company continued success.
Clive, Derbyshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Kitchen design and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Richards provided a brilliant end to end service when designing and installing our wonderful new kitchen. From design to installation, the process was seemless. There was no sales pressure and no silly promises to beat any other quote. We were fully informed along the way and timescales were met. Installation went without any issues and the fitter, Terry was just great. I can't speak highly enough of Richards and Richards and would strongly recommend them to anyone. Thank you for helping to create our wonderful new kitchen. M & M Heaton Mersey.
mervmel Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company to deal with. We found them to be thoroughly professional, knowledgeable and could not have been more helpful. Daniel project managed the installation, nothing was to much trouble, all their trades people were excellent and the end result was a kitchen we had hoped for, delivered in a reasonable timescale and at a reasonable price. We would definitely recommend them. B & J, Woodley
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Richard & Richards. Ricky is the most pleasant advisor I could have hoped to meet. He is extremely professional, untiringly helpful, courteous and polite. I needed a new bathroom from top to bottom. A real 'strip everything out and start from bare bricks' sort of job. The end result surpassed my expectations. The units are excellent quality and installed with precision. It is also important to point out that the price for the work was extremely competitive. Thank you Ricky and your team.
Antony Clark, Marple Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Attention to Detail First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great experience having our kitchen designed and fitted by Richards & Richard's. Daniel couldn't have been more helpful with the design and gave us ideas we hadn't thought of, which make a great difference to the final result. We could pick and choose which part of the process we wanted to do ourselves and what we wanted R & R to do, although we asked them to do the majority of the work. The fitter Terry worked very hard and did a great job, his attention to detail was first class nothing was rushed so a great finish to kitchen. All other people we encountered from ripping out the kitchen to sub contractors were all hard working, friendly and polite. Couple of minor problems dealt with promptly even after final payment had gone through still dealt with us the same as at the beginning of the project. Can't thank them enough and would highly recommend them.
Mal & Sue Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Kitchen design and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of designs done by R&R and nothing was too much trouble. Never did we feel we were being hurried or they had lost interest. The focus was always on delivering a final design with which we were happy. This took several months! Installation included removing an interior wall to make a kitchen diner, plumbing, electrical works, plastering, flooring plus kitchen supply and fit. R & R also arranged the fitting of the granite worktops. Every task happened exactly when scheduled with the whole project completed in two weeks. Mess was kept to a minimum. Attention to detail excellent. Example: all plugs have labels attached so you know which appliance it is operating. This may seem small but useful when for example you wish to defrost the freezer. Projects such as new bathrooms or kitchens are frequently fraught with unexpected problems and often end up acrimonious. One hopes for the best but often there is disappointment. In this case the result was beyond our expectation. Outstanding! I would recommend this company to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016