We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richard & Richard's Design & Installation Specialists Ltd

Profile thumb  bee4995
5.0

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Rick and I established Richard & Richard's in July 2010. From supply only to full project management, we have many products to suit different budgets.

We have strategically chosen to partner with Bosch, Neff and Siemens branded appliances. We also sell Franke and Blanco sinks/ taps depending on our customers' requirements.

We choose to sell quality products at better prices rather than sell the cheap low quality. With this, we then have peace of mind that our customers have good quality products with a smaller chance of having issues. Of course, should a service call be required we are here for the after sales service. After all, we do believe that "if a job is worth doing, it is worth doing well."

We have a showroom based away from the high street in the Pear Mill shopping village. There is an onsite café and of course many free parking spaces.

We offer a professional free no obligation design and quotation service. We do not provide a fit only service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • home office design and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R&R designed our fabulous new bathroom. The work was carried out efficiently, to an extremely high standard, always on time and worked with the minimum of disruption. From a small very outdated and requiring huge improvement, we now have a modern, high quality, well designed to give the impression of it being bigger than it actually is bathroom. It was designed to match our budget without cutting any corners. Thanks Guys, you were recommended to us and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.
Margfleming Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Professional, Passionate & Personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At 33 weeks pregnant and with a 20 month old daughter already in tow we completed on our new house and we had 5 weeks to have a new kitchen designed and fitted so we could move into our new home in preparation of the arrival of our daughter! After going to all the usual suspects for a kitchen none could meet our very tight deadline until we called Ricky. Not only did he put up with a chatty, running toddler at all appointments, and a hormonal pregnant lady, he managed captured our requirements perfectly and wouldn't compromise on any elements, managing to fit everything within our very tight budget and deadline. Having never had any work done on a property before we were novices and Ricky very much put us at ease. When we met Rick, again we were put at ease as he also would not compromise on any work elements doing the job with real precision and passion. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you
AnnieIlling Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015
"A safe and skilled pair of hands"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently undertook a major renovation of our family home, essentially a complete rebuild. There was a significant activity happening, project management, contractor management, materials purchase etc.. Of all the decisions to make we were extra meticulous with our choice of partner to design and build our kitchen as this was the centre piece for the house. I met with Ricky Williamson from Richard and Richards first and was sold immediately on his personality, his can do attitude and his anal attention to detail! We met with 7 other organisations most of which were cheaper, but still we wanted to go with Richards and Richards as the trust and belief was evident. The final decision culminating in a very short notice request to meet on Boxing Day to finalise the decision. Ricky was on holiday with his new born baby but still it was no problem to meet - this manifests their behaviours - nothing is ever too much trouble for both Richards, they will always find a way and more over both a pleasure to have in your home. From the first moment I met Ricky, I knew we were in safe hands, the product quality was unrivalled and the quality of installation was perfect. At a time when things we so manic the project management of our kitchen installation from start to finish was the most controlled element and this is testimony to Richard and Richards. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard and Richard's for a first class job knowing you will be in safe hands.
CMR403463088 Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Prompt, skilled service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had two bedrooms fitted by Richard and Richard. Ricky has useful ideas about design and best use of space and Rick completed the work very quickly and skilfully, in less than the time estimated. A very reliable and trustworthy service by two delightful people.
CMR400520172 Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard and Richard to have a new kitchen installed and fitted. We ask Ricky to project manage the whole job from removal of our old kitchen to a complete re-fit. The job went well and all the sub-contractors used were tidy and efficient. The whole process from initial consultation, through the design and tweaking of the design, to completion was painless and managed expertly. I would highly recommend Richard and Richard.
Bishla Posted on 03/02/2014 , work completed 03/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & Richard designed and fitted a second bathroom for us. They converted the box room on the second floor of our house into a modern shower room with toilet and basin. Ricky does the design and provides computer images of what it will look like, giving every opportunity for design changes to be made. The second Richard, Ricki, is largely responsible for the installation work. He is an excellent and tidy worker. We were extremely pleased with the finished job, and would strongly recommend them.
david330 Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard & Richards services to install a fitted kitchen and fitted bedroom. Ricky who comes to your home to advise and design (using a 3D CAD computer imaging system) your dream kitchen/bedroom/bathroom etc (all FREE) is a most amiable and polite young man with endless knowledge,ideas and enthusiasm. Rick who installs everything from scratch, has to be one of the most precise and skilled fitters in his field and he also is energetic, polite and amiable and will leave your home probably cleaner than when he arrived !! We can''t recommend this company highly enough...we are thoroughly enjoying our new kitchen and bedroom...
Vinny R Posted on 23/11/2012 , work completed 23/11/2012