We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richmond Services

Profile thumb resgm for merchandise 3
5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Mr Richmond has proved an efficient and reliable professional, giving helpful, knowledgeable advice. His prices for the work were very reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richmond fitted up new security lights for both the front and rear of our property. Nothing was too much trouble, and he responded promptly when called the next day about the PIR sensor for the back garden, which proved to be faulty. He then replaced and recalibrated it - all in the same day. We are very happy with the systems he has installed, which he readily tailored to our requirements, and would have no hesitation in using his service again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Replacement of Pendant Light Sets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 pendant light sets and a 'Chandelier' type light fitting replaced. All the work was done in a professional, efficient and tidy manner. Despite encountering a more complex and time consuming lighting pendant than was anticipated the work was completed and charged at the previously estimated, and reasonable, sum. We can thoroughly recommend this company and thank them for the quality of the work that they undertook.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Five jobs carried out to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services carried out five electrical jobs for us, all on one call-out. They installed a shaver point in our bathroom, replaced a faulty PCB in our cooker hood, replaced old strip light in garage with new LED fitting, replaced ceiling light in hallway with customer supplied fitting and replaced pullcord switch in bathroom. The work was done to the agreed schedule and at the price agreed. Communication with the Richmond Services has been friendly and prompt. The electrician was efficient and approachable. Very happy with Richmond services and will definitely be recommending to others and using their services again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
A gem find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richmond Services to fit a home charger for an electric vehicle. I called on a Tuesday and was promised an initial visit on the Thursday. Patrick arrived as scheduled, made his assessment and talked us through the art of the possible. The next day the quote arrived. We validated our requirements with Tracey (very responsive) including the fact that we wanted the installation to take place before the cut off for the Government grant. An installation date was set. Patrick arrived as schedule and set to work. The completed job is very neat and Patrick was very professional throughout. Follow up was as slick as the start and the final invoice arrived within 48hrs. We cannot fault this service and have already started compiling a list of other jobs to invite Richmond Services back to do!
Beverley in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
I didn't think they would respond for such a small job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a security light wiring in to the lighting circuit. I had already attempted it myself and connected wiring and junction boxes but the wiring to the switch was not straightforward and not being a professional I thought I had better call one! I called on Richmond Services on Thursday and Patrick came the following Tuesday. I did not think anyone would respond for such a small job but Patrick rang me the same day I enquired to ask details and give me an estimate. He was very prompt on the day and explained exactly where I had gone wrong and what he needed to do. The work was finished quickly and within estimate. Very pleased with him and his response and asked him to quote for some other work I need doing later in the year. Would certainly recommend and will use Richmond Services again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and advice. They came to do one straightforward PAT testing job which led to three others which were not related but needed to be sorted immediately as we had a tenant about to move in! All were resolved to our complete satisfaction, Patrick could not have been more helpful and also gave us some very good advice. We would not hesitate to recommend him and will most certainly use his services again.
Terrance in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Repair and service of immersion boiler and heater and installation of a timer switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressive - Richmond’s were responsive and quick and the work was done competently and efficiently.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
Very Neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very tidy and neat job. Patrick was extremely considerate of the constraints I asked him to work within and completed the job to budget and schedule. I have received a very professional service. Cheers!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Old fashioned, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a couple of relatively short jobs doing - replacing a bathroom extractor fan and putting a new socket in an understairs area. Richmonds got back to me quickly - and how often does that happen? - came round to assess the quote when they said they would, and then did an excellent job in a fast time. Trust and reliability are their key qualities
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Moving and fixing light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Patrick to move a couple of light fittings in our dining room and also replace them with some we brought with us from our old house. This was done exactly as requested and the old holes filled and left for us to paint over with no mess. We are really please with the lights and with the service we received. It was exactly what you want, professional but friendly, not a rip off and done exactly when he said it would be. Will be using this electrician again as and when needed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021