Endorsed by Which?

Richmond Services

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick was very helpful and worked all day, each day without a break. He was very tidy and considerate of my home. He installed a number of downlights, electric sockets, garden lights and garage lights all without damaging the ceilings or walls. His estimate of the time and costs were accurate so there were no surprises. I will use him again without hesitation. A great service. Thanks Patrick.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Excellent customer service and delivery
Very friendly and helpful Receptionist (Mrs Richmond) she organised Mr Richmond the electrician to come to give an estimate the same evening. I had told Mrs Richmond that we had a decorator coming in two weeks time and we needed the electric work doing before then. An acceptable estimate was given and a date was arranged - being fitted-in to a busy schedule. Mr Richmond arrived promptly and did a superb job working efficiently. He removed two wall lights, centre lights and put in another socket. He worked very tidily. I would definitely recommend Richmond Services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took out our old fridge and replaced with built in cupboard. As always prompt and efficient service. Have also had gutter work and toilet repairs. Can thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Fixing creaking floorboards on upper hall landing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dealings with Richmond Services has been a positive one. Tracy's communications have been prompt and professional and Patrick arrived at the agreed date and time on both visits to my home. The quote given was the agreed price on completion of the job. Patrick was able to reduce the creaking floorboards greatly, with only very slight remaining but this was due to pipework being directly underneath. We are very pleased with the result and can now have new carpets fitted. I would recommend Richmond Services to others and would use their services again in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Rewiring a lighting circuit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Patrick for assistance after several electricians warned me about the extensive disturbance to walls and floorboards that would be necessary to rewire a lighting circuit and add an earth cable from the fuse box. Patrick carefully considered all the options and completed the work with skill and attention to detail, so the walls and floorboards were not disturbed. I am delighted with the result and highly recommend his services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Checking a light fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service on a small but important job, with clear explanation and friendly advice. As my family live a long way away, I rely on others to help with the small jobs I can't manage and I notice from the flyer that came with the invoice that Richmond services offer a wide range of practical help. I am sure I will be taking advantage of this service again in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Consistently reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick has done several jobs for me, electrical and general. He is my first port of call when I need something done in the house because he is so versatile and knowledgeable. Not only is he extremely competent and very reasonable, he is polite, friendly and efficient. He always has time to discuss options and potential problems. Communication is excellent thanks to Tracy. This is an exceptionally well-run business and I thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2023 , work completed 27/04/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Patrick Richmond highly enough. Fair prices, on schedule, excellent communication. Patrick is experienced and knowledgeable about the electrical work required on historic buildings. He is helpful, respectful and extremely hard working. We will most certainly call him again to continue with the rest of the work for the renovation. Thank you very much indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service. Have used several times. Reliable and gives good advice. Communication good.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Usual great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richmond Services several times. As we have come to expect Patrick turned up as scheduled, completed the job quietly and efficiently. Left the sight clean and tidy. Richmond Service are always a pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023