We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richmond Services

Profile thumb resgm for merchandise 3
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Richmond Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The services were excellent throughout. Initial contact was informative, Patrick came to visit on time, was professional and knowledgeable, and followed up shortly with quote. On the day the same again - it was a pleasure to have Patrick completing the work and he explained clearly what had been done and helped explain how to resolve some smaller issues which we found on the way. The works all have been carried out to a high standard. We are waiting for completion of one item on the guttering where the supplied parts to Richmond Services were not a correct fit for the brand of guttering we have. Overall very happy and will certainly be using Richmond Services again.
Richard in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our initial contact was with Tracy who promptly organised an appointment for a quote. Patrick arrived as per appointment and was very friendly and helpful. The quote was competitive and we accepted. On the scheduled date, Patrick arrived and quickly set to work installing a double socket and concealed cabling. The job was done efficiently and neatly. We would have no hesitation in using Patrick for further work as necessary and give Richmond Services our recommendation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Small job, same attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick came at short notice to move a socket for us ahead of new wardrobes being fitted. While on-site he also straightened up another socket which had been annoying us and swapped over a light switch to a flush-mounted one. This was the second time Patrick had carried out work for us and we were not disappointed as the same high standards prevailed as on the much larger first job. Thank you Richmond Services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Great service, extensive knowledge, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed final sign off for all of our electrical work in the house, prior to selling. Having been let down by previous electricians, we got in touch with Richmond Services and agreed a date and time for him to carry out the work. It was a nice surprise when Patrick turned up at the agreed date and time and carried out the work efficiently and quickly (not something we had experienced with other Electricians). His knowledge and experience were clear (even to me and I know nothing about electrical work), he explained the process and what he was doing. As we should be moving shortly, we will definitely be making use of Patrick's services in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick was a delight to deal with. We used him for several small jobs, one of which was correcting a previous electrician's mistakes. The whole process was efficient and quick, from initial contact to quote to completion. Patrick was excellent in explaining exactly what the problems were and what he had done to correct them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick has been my family’s trusted electrician since before I was born and always completes work with the highest quality and attention. He recently replaced my fuse box which was antiquated and attached to a board that had been completely rotten, and his knowledge of these old systems of wiring are invaluable when carrying out this sort of work - my house is around 200 years old so there is a good deal of redundant wiring that is difficult to identify the source of. However Patrick was able to solve many of these mysteries due to his understanding of these older practices and made the necessary changes to ensure the circuits are now safe, secure, and up to the high modern standard. Thank you!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Considerate, courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Richmond Electrical Services to install additional sockets in several rooms which involved drilling through walls, lifting floorboards, working out how to get the wires through to the right place and cutting very neat channels in the walls. He also moved and upgraded the consumer unit ahead of the meter being repositioned. Patrick arrived on time every day and worked meticulously, cleaning up as he went along. He took time to explain what he was doing and why. He identified and replaced a faulty socket that was not part of the original job. Easy to have around for the best part of two weeks, we wouldn’t hesitate to use Richmond Electrical Services for all our future electrical work.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richmond Services by e-mail to request a quotation for some electrical work I needed at my home, they responded very promptly and arranged a site visit which was carried out within 24 hours. They sent a quotation with an agreed work scope which I accepted, this was followed up with a telephone call from Richmond Services to agree a date for the work. The work was carried out on schedule and completed on time, the standard of work was high, extremely neat and tidy. I would strongly recommend using the services of Richmond Services as their administration, communication and standard of work is all to a highly professional standard, their also very nice people to deal with.
Rob Jones Holse Brackley Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Great Electrical service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a consumer unit update, ECIR and minor electrical improvements carried out. Patrick is very knowledgeable and all work completed was well considered and carried out as discussed. Will use for future electrical works when needed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Delighted with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and work completed thoroughly and to our complete satisfaction. Guttering needed to be cleaned out, seals replaced and checked for level as flow was not good in one place. Really pleased and have no hesitation in recommending. Will most definitely use again and for any other jobs which come up.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020