Endorsed by Which?

Richmond Services

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
EIC Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an Electrical Installation and Condition Report for a large family property. We have used Richmond Services before and discussed with Patrick what needed to be done. As usual he arrived on time and worked quietly and diligently, and he discovered two wiring issues that needed to be resolved. The job was trickier than we expected but Patrick got on with it without complaint Thoroughly recommend Richmond Services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Patrick in the past and found him excellent. Wanted an EV charger installed for new car. Car manufacturer offered one for a discounted price as part of the new car package. However reviews of their chosen supplier and the third party installation process pretty average. So sought quote from Patrick. Not as cheap but he recommended a different charger and made some suggestions about location, fuses, etc. The quality and reliability of his suggestions far outweighed the cheaper option. Being local I know that if anything does go wrong he will be round like a shot as he really cares about his reputation.
Lee in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
Exceptional response to an elderly customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Patrick to attend to a problem my ninety three year old mother had with her cooker electrics. Despite having a packed personal and work diary, he arrived the next day and solved the problem in a few minutes. My mother was unable to cook anything hot without her cooker. When I queried where the invoice was, Patrick told me that it was such a tiny adjustment, there would be no charge. I have used Richmond on several occasions for different electrical problems at my mother's house and could not recommend anyone more highly.
Robin in Northamptonshire Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Kitchen Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Richmond services. This time was a much larger job than previously, involving changing the consumer unit and major rewiring in the kitchen including adding down lighters. Work was carried out in 3 phases when it was promised and to a high standard. I am very pleased with the end result and feel I have received good value for my money.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Mr Richmond has proved an efficient and reliable professional, giving helpful, knowledgeable advice. His prices for the work were very reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richmond fitted up new security lights for both the front and rear of our property. Nothing was too much trouble, and he responded promptly when called the next day about the PIR sensor for the back garden, which proved to be faulty. He then replaced and recalibrated it - all in the same day. We are very happy with the systems he has installed, which he readily tailored to our requirements, and would have no hesitation in using his service again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Replacement of Pendant Light Sets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 pendant light sets and a 'Chandelier' type light fitting replaced. All the work was done in a professional, efficient and tidy manner. Despite encountering a more complex and time consuming lighting pendant than was anticipated the work was completed and charged at the previously estimated, and reasonable, sum. We can thoroughly recommend this company and thank them for the quality of the work that they undertook.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Five jobs carried out to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services carried out five electrical jobs for us, all on one call-out. They installed a shaver point in our bathroom, replaced a faulty PCB in our cooker hood, replaced old strip light in garage with new LED fitting, replaced ceiling light in hallway with customer supplied fitting and replaced pullcord switch in bathroom. The work was done to the agreed schedule and at the price agreed. Communication with the Richmond Services has been friendly and prompt. The electrician was efficient and approachable. Very happy with Richmond services and will definitely be recommending to others and using their services again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
A gem find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richmond Services to fit a home charger for an electric vehicle. I called on a Tuesday and was promised an initial visit on the Thursday. Patrick arrived as scheduled, made his assessment and talked us through the art of the possible. The next day the quote arrived. We validated our requirements with Tracey (very responsive) including the fact that we wanted the installation to take place before the cut off for the Government grant. An installation date was set. Patrick arrived as schedule and set to work. The completed job is very neat and Patrick was very professional throughout. Follow up was as slick as the start and the final invoice arrived within 48hrs. We cannot fault this service and have already started compiling a list of other jobs to invite Richmond Services back to do!
Beverley in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
I didn't think they would respond for such a small job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a security light wiring in to the lighting circuit. I had already attempted it myself and connected wiring and junction boxes but the wiring to the switch was not straightforward and not being a professional I thought I had better call one! I called on Richmond Services on Thursday and Patrick came the following Tuesday. I did not think anyone would respond for such a small job but Patrick rang me the same day I enquired to ask details and give me an estimate. He was very prompt on the day and explained exactly where I had gone wrong and what he needed to do. The work was finished quickly and within estimate. Very pleased with him and his response and asked him to quote for some other work I need doing later in the year. Would certainly recommend and will use Richmond Services again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and advice. They came to do one straightforward PAT testing job which led to three others which were not related but needed to be sorted immediately as we had a tenant about to move in! All were resolved to our complete satisfaction, Patrick could not have been more helpful and also gave us some very good advice. We would not hesitate to recommend him and will most certainly use his services again.
Terrance in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021