We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Richmond Services

Profile thumb resgm for merchandise 3

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Would Highly Recommend ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond for many years now, wouldn't go anywhere else when it comes to electrical work. The booking system is efficient and you get given an actual date and time for your work. Patrick's work is precise and extremely tidy. When it comes to the safety aspects of electrical work I trust Patrick so very much as he "knows his stuff" and always offers the best advice. I would highly recommend Richmond to you.
Lesley Wilson Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always call Patrick for any electrical work and he is always reliable, efficient, and good value for money. Nice chap as well!
Robin Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Great work, nice chap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed Richmond to connect an electric shower and replace consumer unit. Neat work and a nice chap. I would recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had Patrick from Richmond Services over to undertake a full report on the electrics at our home. He did a very thorough job and explained his recommendations to us in a way we could understand. Patrick then came back to correct any issues that were found, as well as changing the consumer unit, adding new sockets, changing light switches and fitting new lights. All services were completed to an exceptional standard and our house was left clean and tidy. We really couldn't recommend Patrick and Richmond Services highly enough - reliable, super knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. You do not need to look anywhere else!
Customer Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Great work and efficient
Very pleased with the work carried out by Richmond Services. He wired our new toilet / shower block. He was very efficient, stuck to his quotation and got on with the job in good time and did a very good job with no fuss.
Quentin in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Swift and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electricians extremely pleasant and accommodating. Very thorough and gives us peace of mind, though makes us realise how important it is to keep our cables tidy under our desks! Very reasonable cost. Would use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Fault with electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, very friendly and helpful. The electrician came within the agreed time and was very efficient and professional. Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
New ceiling spotlight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was provided as scheduled and as requested. Professional and precise work. Best electrician we have been dealing with so far.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Storage heater heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services understand the concept of customer service. No fuss, no hassle, they simply do the job properly. Five storage heaters installed quietly and efficiently. Don't bother looking elsewhere, these guys "know their stuff".
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick carried out a number of electrical tasks around our home. His work exceeded our expectations. He was meticulous, went beyond the call of duty in solving the problems associated with the work, and left the place looking better than he found it. First class from start to finish.
Robin Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent work, on time and good value for money. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work I needed to be done was: 1. To fit an electrical socket half way down my long garden 2. Glue a broken slat in one of my teak garden chairs 3. Power-wash my 2 patios and 3 Crete planters Andrew Richmond is a very pleasant person, arrived on time and spent 4 hours in my garden taking care of all 3 points mentioned above. He is extremely professional and it is obvious he takes great care to do an excellent job. For 4 hours work, the invoice was, in my book, good value for what he achieved. I am completely satisfied with the work done and won't hesitate to engage him again when I have other jobs requiring attention.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt quote and all very simple to book. Patrick turned up on time and completed the work perfectly. 100% recommendation.
Richard Burdon Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Extra Socket in Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required an extra socket in our kitchen, we got some quotes and Patrick was half the price of the others, he arrived on time, carried out the work in a very professional manner, he explained everything that he was doing and we were extremely with the finished job and have no problem in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used Richmond Services and very happy to use them again. An excellent all round service. Utterly reliable, professional, very experienced and competent. Also, very charming people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Richmond Services have done work on my aunt's house. Quotes are accurate and work carried out to a high standard, professionally, on time and to budget. Patrick is reliable and trustworthy and he and his assistant have just completed some redecoration, electrical and gutter/fascia cleaning so that the property is ready to sell. A job very well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Secruity Lights and Fan in Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 outside security lights to be replaced and a new fan in the en-suite shower room. I was happy with the quote so booked Richmond Services to carry out the work which they did without fuss. I am happy with the result and the invoice was exactly in line with the quote so there were no hidden extras. Very pleased.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Professional and Pleasant to Deal With.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Often overlooked by businesses is the front office.I contacted Richmond Services and Tracy was businesslike and pleasant. I had confidence that appointments made would be adhered to, and my confidence was not misplaced.Follow up emails confirming both the estimate and eventual work schedule were clear quickly made and accurate. The electrical work was completed on time,within budget, and Patrick went out of his way to ensure that the best solution to our problems and requirements was achieved. All in all,a pleasurable experience, to do business with and I would unhesitatingly recommend them .
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Helpful, responds quickly and does good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding someone to do some electrical work in our living room recently has been a very frustrating experience now that our normal electrician has retired. Most are very busy and can't be bothered or are very poor communicators. My hearing is poor and I have difficulty with phones so it is important to me that I deal with someone who doesn't totally depend on the phone. Enter Richmond Services who did an estimate on the day I contacted them and finished the work yesterday (at a good price) less than a month later. I was impressed by Patrick when he did the estimate and the work he did yesterday was good. I am very pleased and will definitely use him again. Communication by email and their customer service has been excellent throughout. So from my perspective no downsides and I would heartily recommend them to anyone who wants a professional job done.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Great service, quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services responded quickly to my initial enquiry to fit a shower screen and reseal my bath. Someone came round within days to quote for the work. Really pleased with the work done. Will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond Services for several years now and have always had impeccable service from them. On this occasion Patrick did some electrical installations and some odd jobs such as picture hanging and adjustments to some furniture. As ever, Patrick explained what he was doing and left after having removed all evidence of any work having been done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had electrical work and new sink and toilet sorted in bathroom done. As a woman on her own he was very helpful and explained in away that I understood what work I required to be done. Received the quote really fast and confirmed date for work to be done. Completed brilliantly and left the house tidy. Very friendly and very helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuine five star service. Quick diagnosis and resolution to domestic electrical fault that shut down entire home electrics. Very high quality of work. Very personable and friendly. Goes well beyond the extra mile. No hesitation in recommending them as top quality electrician and support service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work completed and the service we received. Patrick was prompt, friendly and diligent with his work. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond services have done several jobs for me and I’ve always received excellent service. They are very reliable, friendly and very trustworthy. I would definitely use them again in the future and highly recommended them.
Alison Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Positive experience using Richmond Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond electrical is a very easy company to deal with. Emails and phone calls are answered promptly. Patrick who came to do the electrical work is very personable and is an excellent electrician and he took real care over the work I will definitely give the company a call for any future electrical work that I might need.
Peter, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Trusted Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the last work carried out it was for external lightingpond connections and rerouting a supply cable.
Phil Bass, Which Reviewer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Honest, reliable and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services have completed multiple jobs for me over the years and I can wholeheartedly recommend their business. Very reliable and trustworthy, and they clearly take pride in their work. Thank you so much!
Paul Day Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly company. Came quickly and completed the job really well. Would contact them again and have no problem to recommend them.
KB, Which Reviewer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light fittings changed and oven element fitted. Excellent service.
AJHILLS, Which Reviewer Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richmond Services for many years and have always been impressed by the quality, workmanship, professionalism and fair cost. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Brilliant.
Cotswold Eye Care Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rare beast. 100% reliable and always does a great job at reasonable cost
Shiebert Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Exceptional Work, Genuine and Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Richmond for 8 years and would highly recommend to anyone who appreciates first class workmanship. Always carried out in a precise and reassuring manner.
Susan Lumpkin Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Richmond Electrician several times over the past few years. Always get excellent service and everything works perfectly. I telephone to make an appointment and describe work needed, the electrician arrives on time and and carries out the work and checks all is well and does it in the time stated. Job well done.
reg.miles Posted on 09/08/2015 , work completed 09/08/2015