We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richmond Services

Profile thumb resgm for merchandise 3
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Service completed on time and very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted security light, removed old security light, and fitted a double external socket. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and amiable engineer who completed the work on time and to the agreed budget.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Double dimmer switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Richmond Services before. Smart appearance, very polite, on time and detailed explanation what went wrong, carried the parts and fixed it. Happy with the price. Will use their services again if and when needed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Very professional work, great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have boarded over fake beams in my lounge and took the opportunity to add some Down-lighters. Richmond carried out the work initially doing a 1st fix prior to boarding of the ceiling and returned as planned to do the 2nd fix. The price quoted was the price invoiced and is good value in my opinion. Initially, I went with Richmond because they were one of the few, out of several electricians I contacted, who actually responded and quoted, that being said I am very satisfied with the work and will be using their services again
Terry in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all tradesmen were like this. A likeable individual who obviously lives and breathes his job. If he makes an alternative suggestion to what you think you want, pay close attention. He made one to us about lights in the utility room and he was absolutely correct. Glad we followed his suggestion. The work on our house was large, a week's work, and throughout this time he worked solidly without fuss or a mess. There is a bit of a delay in getting him to come around to give a quote and then another to do the work. No doubt this is because a lot of people want him. To be fair when a date is given it is met. We will use Patrick again for any electrical work without a moment's hesitation.
Lee in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some issues wiring in our new electric hob. After numerous calls to different Electricians, Patrick agreed to visit within a week but last minute availability left him able to attend the same day. He identified the problem very quickly and rectified the issue in one visit. Patrick was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. His speedy response and quality of work was very much appreciated.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richmond has just installed some external lighting and power sockets for us, and did an excellent job. He was punctual, super professional, and very neat in his work, also being very organised to keep power cut disruption to a minimum. He also made some very sensible suggestions at the initial visit to improve the way to do what we had in mind. He's also very friendly and polite, we definitely recommend his services and will use again. We're sorry we didn't have any milk in the house to offer him a proper cup of tea!
Simone and Jacek in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Various odd jobs for a house sale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had managed to accumulate quite a few odd jobs around the house, which although each of them small in the grand scheme of things, were quite fiddly to fix. Also, we are trying to sell our house at the moment, so wanted perfection in workmanship. Jobs included: reattaching a curtain pole to a plasterboard wall (two previous attempts with various fixings had failed); making good the damage to the plasterboard caused from previous DIY attempts at reattaching the curtain rail; repairing the window frame of a garage personnel door; rehanging a bedroom door after the hinges got bent due to a poorly positioned child gate; finding and replacing doorstops to an exact match with the other doorstops in the house; resealing our kitchen worktop; replacing a rubber front door seal; and refixing a metal floor edge strip to our WC. Patrick did a brilliant job for us over 2 visits - the things I most appreciated were his great attention to detail and really excellent standard of work. We wanted perfection, and as far as we are concerned we got it (and I say that as a customer who is probably a bit fussier than average). He was also very kind in going slightly beyond the scope of work we asked for, for example repositioning our childgate to prevent the slight clash with the bedroom door, so that it opens completely freely. Very highly recommended - will definitely use again if anything else comes up!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Installed ten power sockets and made lighting improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Patrick's services before and so knew what to expect - high levels of practical knowledge, expertise, care and diligence. This is what we got and confidently expect to get when we ask him to help us again in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an additional cooker point and spur socket fitted. This entailed removal of floorboards in bedroom to feed through the cable, and also channel out to run the the cable into the wall. All this was completed with the minimal upheaval, the floorboards replaced, less the squeak, and the wall left ready for painting. This excellent work was carried out to a high standard by a friendly professional.
Charlie in Northamptonshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Excellent work and pleasant efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond carried out an EICR for me at a property and also a few weeks later at the same address, installed a new Dimplex Quantum economy 7 storage heater, moved another and disposed of an old surplus unit. From the first approach, survey, quotation, follow-ups and the actual workdays they have been excellent. The lockdown/ virus restrictions during this will have made contracting more difficult but they ensured the job got done. Their quotation was competitive and I will have no hesitation in using them again in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Richmond Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The services were excellent throughout. Initial contact was informative, Patrick came to visit on time, was professional and knowledgeable, and followed up shortly with quote. On the day the same again - it was a pleasure to have Patrick completing the work and he explained clearly what had been done and helped explain how to resolve some smaller issues which we found on the way. The works all have been carried out to a high standard. We are waiting for completion of one item on the guttering where the supplied parts to Richmond Services were not a correct fit for the brand of guttering we have. Overall very happy and will certainly be using Richmond Services again.
Richard in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our initial contact was with Tracy who promptly organised an appointment for a quote. Patrick arrived as per appointment and was very friendly and helpful. The quote was competitive and we accepted. On the scheduled date, Patrick arrived and quickly set to work installing a double socket and concealed cabling. The job was done efficiently and neatly. We would have no hesitation in using Patrick for further work as necessary and give Richmond Services our recommendation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Small job, same attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick came at short notice to move a socket for us ahead of new wardrobes being fitted. While on-site he also straightened up another socket which had been annoying us and swapped over a light switch to a flush-mounted one. This was the second time Patrick had carried out work for us and we were not disappointed as the same high standards prevailed as on the much larger first job. Thank you Richmond Services.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Great service, extensive knowledge, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed final sign off for all of our electrical work in the house, prior to selling. Having been let down by previous electricians, we got in touch with Richmond Services and agreed a date and time for him to carry out the work. It was a nice surprise when Patrick turned up at the agreed date and time and carried out the work efficiently and quickly (not something we had experienced with other Electricians). His knowledge and experience were clear (even to me and I know nothing about electrical work), he explained the process and what he was doing. As we should be moving shortly, we will definitely be making use of Patrick's services in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick was a delight to deal with. We used him for several small jobs, one of which was correcting a previous electrician's mistakes. The whole process was efficient and quick, from initial contact to quote to completion. Patrick was excellent in explaining exactly what the problems were and what he had done to correct them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick has been my family’s trusted electrician since before I was born and always completes work with the highest quality and attention. He recently replaced my fuse box which was antiquated and attached to a board that had been completely rotten, and his knowledge of these old systems of wiring are invaluable when carrying out this sort of work - my house is around 200 years old so there is a good deal of redundant wiring that is difficult to identify the source of. However Patrick was able to solve many of these mysteries due to his understanding of these older practices and made the necessary changes to ensure the circuits are now safe, secure, and up to the high modern standard. Thank you!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Considerate, courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Richmond Electrical Services to install additional sockets in several rooms which involved drilling through walls, lifting floorboards, working out how to get the wires through to the right place and cutting very neat channels in the walls. He also moved and upgraded the consumer unit ahead of the meter being repositioned. Patrick arrived on time every day and worked meticulously, cleaning up as he went along. He took time to explain what he was doing and why. He identified and replaced a faulty socket that was not part of the original job. Easy to have around for the best part of two weeks, we wouldn’t hesitate to use Richmond Electrical Services for all our future electrical work.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richmond Services by e-mail to request a quotation for some electrical work I needed at my home, they responded very promptly and arranged a site visit which was carried out within 24 hours. They sent a quotation with an agreed work scope which I accepted, this was followed up with a telephone call from Richmond Services to agree a date for the work. The work was carried out on schedule and completed on time, the standard of work was high, extremely neat and tidy. I would strongly recommend using the services of Richmond Services as their administration, communication and standard of work is all to a highly professional standard, their also very nice people to deal with.
Rob Jones Holse Brackley Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Great Electrical service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a consumer unit update, ECIR and minor electrical improvements carried out. Patrick is very knowledgeable and all work completed was well considered and carried out as discussed. Will use for future electrical works when needed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Delighted with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and work completed thoroughly and to our complete satisfaction. Guttering needed to be cleaned out, seals replaced and checked for level as flow was not good in one place. Really pleased and have no hesitation in recommending. Will most definitely use again and for any other jobs which come up.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Gutter cleaning on very high ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Richmond Services on an prev. satisfied electr. job, this was now House Maintenance on a very long ladder to remove leaf guard - clean gutter - attach leaf guard on a not small house. A very smart man in a very clean van and a very long ladder removed an awful lot of deposits in an impressive time. Patrick you are amazing esp. as you could have stretched the job ..... and we would not have been any wise. Thank you very much.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Would Highly Recommend ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond for many years now, wouldn't go anywhere else when it comes to electrical work. The booking system is efficient and you get given an actual date and time for your work. Patrick's work is precise and extremely tidy. When it comes to the safety aspects of electrical work I trust Patrick so very much as he "knows his stuff" and always offers the best advice. I would highly recommend Richmond to you.
Lesley Wilson Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always call Patrick for any electrical work and he is always reliable, efficient, and good value for money. Nice chap as well!
Robin Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Great work, nice chap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed Richmond to connect an electric shower and replace consumer unit. Neat work and a nice chap. I would recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had Patrick from Richmond Services over to undertake a full report on the electrics at our home. He did a very thorough job and explained his recommendations to us in a way we could understand. Patrick then came back to correct any issues that were found, as well as changing the consumer unit, adding new sockets, changing light switches and fitting new lights. All services were completed to an exceptional standard and our house was left clean and tidy. We really couldn't recommend Patrick and Richmond Services highly enough - reliable, super knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. You do not need to look anywhere else!
Customer Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Great work and efficient
Very pleased with the work carried out by Richmond Services. He wired our new toilet / shower block. He was very efficient, stuck to his quotation and got on with the job in good time and did a very good job with no fuss.
Quentin in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Swift and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electricians extremely pleasant and accommodating. Very thorough and gives us peace of mind, though makes us realise how important it is to keep our cables tidy under our desks! Very reasonable cost. Would use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Fault with electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, very friendly and helpful. The electrician came within the agreed time and was very efficient and professional. Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
New ceiling spotlight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was provided as scheduled and as requested. Professional and precise work. Best electrician we have been dealing with so far.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Storage heater heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services understand the concept of customer service. No fuss, no hassle, they simply do the job properly. Five storage heaters installed quietly and efficiently. Don't bother looking elsewhere, these guys "know their stuff".
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick carried out a number of electrical tasks around our home. His work exceeded our expectations. He was meticulous, went beyond the call of duty in solving the problems associated with the work, and left the place looking better than he found it. First class from start to finish.
Robin Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent work, on time and good value for money. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work I needed to be done was: 1. To fit an electrical socket half way down my long garden 2. Glue a broken slat in one of my teak garden chairs 3. Power-wash my 2 patios and 3 Crete planters Andrew Richmond is a very pleasant person, arrived on time and spent 4 hours in my garden taking care of all 3 points mentioned above. He is extremely professional and it is obvious he takes great care to do an excellent job. For 4 hours work, the invoice was, in my book, good value for what he achieved. I am completely satisfied with the work done and won't hesitate to engage him again when I have other jobs requiring attention.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt quote and all very simple to book. Patrick turned up on time and completed the work perfectly. 100% recommendation.
Richard Burdon Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Extra Socket in Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required an extra socket in our kitchen, we got some quotes and Patrick was half the price of the others, he arrived on time, carried out the work in a very professional manner, he explained everything that he was doing and we were extremely with the finished job and have no problem in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used Richmond Services and very happy to use them again. An excellent all round service. Utterly reliable, professional, very experienced and competent. Also, very charming people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Richmond Services have done work on my aunt's house. Quotes are accurate and work carried out to a high standard, professionally, on time and to budget. Patrick is reliable and trustworthy and he and his assistant have just completed some redecoration, electrical and gutter/fascia cleaning so that the property is ready to sell. A job very well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Secruity Lights and Fan in Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 outside security lights to be replaced and a new fan in the en-suite shower room. I was happy with the quote so booked Richmond Services to carry out the work which they did without fuss. I am happy with the result and the invoice was exactly in line with the quote so there were no hidden extras. Very pleased.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Professional and Pleasant to Deal With.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Often overlooked by businesses is the front office.I contacted Richmond Services and Tracy was businesslike and pleasant. I had confidence that appointments made would be adhered to, and my confidence was not misplaced.Follow up emails confirming both the estimate and eventual work schedule were clear quickly made and accurate. The electrical work was completed on time,within budget, and Patrick went out of his way to ensure that the best solution to our problems and requirements was achieved. All in all,a pleasurable experience, to do business with and I would unhesitatingly recommend them .
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Helpful, responds quickly and does good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding someone to do some electrical work in our living room recently has been a very frustrating experience now that our normal electrician has retired. Most are very busy and can't be bothered or are very poor communicators. My hearing is poor and I have difficulty with phones so it is important to me that I deal with someone who doesn't totally depend on the phone. Enter Richmond Services who did an estimate on the day I contacted them and finished the work yesterday (at a good price) less than a month later. I was impressed by Patrick when he did the estimate and the work he did yesterday was good. I am very pleased and will definitely use him again. Communication by email and their customer service has been excellent throughout. So from my perspective no downsides and I would heartily recommend them to anyone who wants a professional job done.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Great service, quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services responded quickly to my initial enquiry to fit a shower screen and reseal my bath. Someone came round within days to quote for the work. Really pleased with the work done. Will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond Services for several years now and have always had impeccable service from them. On this occasion Patrick did some electrical installations and some odd jobs such as picture hanging and adjustments to some furniture. As ever, Patrick explained what he was doing and left after having removed all evidence of any work having been done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had electrical work and new sink and toilet sorted in bathroom done. As a woman on her own he was very helpful and explained in away that I understood what work I required to be done. Received the quote really fast and confirmed date for work to be done. Completed brilliantly and left the house tidy. Very friendly and very helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuine five star service. Quick diagnosis and resolution to domestic electrical fault that shut down entire home electrics. Very high quality of work. Very personable and friendly. Goes well beyond the extra mile. No hesitation in recommending them as top quality electrician and support service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work completed and the service we received. Patrick was prompt, friendly and diligent with his work. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond services have done several jobs for me and I’ve always received excellent service. They are very reliable, friendly and very trustworthy. I would definitely use them again in the future and highly recommended them.
Alison Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Positive experience using Richmond Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond electrical is a very easy company to deal with. Emails and phone calls are answered promptly. Patrick who came to do the electrical work is very personable and is an excellent electrician and he took real care over the work I will definitely give the company a call for any future electrical work that I might need.
Peter, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Trusted Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the last work carried out it was for external lightingpond connections and rerouting a supply cable.
Phil Bass, Which Reviewer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Honest, reliable and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services have completed multiple jobs for me over the years and I can wholeheartedly recommend their business. Very reliable and trustworthy, and they clearly take pride in their work. Thank you so much!
Paul Day Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly company. Came quickly and completed the job really well. Would contact them again and have no problem to recommend them.
KB, Which Reviewer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light fittings changed and oven element fitted. Excellent service.
AJHILLS, Which Reviewer Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richmond Services for many years and have always been impressed by the quality, workmanship, professionalism and fair cost. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Brilliant.
Cotswold Eye Care Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rare beast. 100% reliable and always does a great job at reasonable cost
Shiebert Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Exceptional Work, Genuine and Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Richmond for 8 years and would highly recommend to anyone who appreciates first class workmanship. Always carried out in a precise and reassuring manner.
Susan Lumpkin Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Richmond Electrician several times over the past few years. Always get excellent service and everything works perfectly. I telephone to make an appointment and describe work needed, the electrician arrives on time and and carries out the work and checks all is well and does it in the time stated. Job well done.
reg.miles Posted on 09/08/2015 , work completed 09/08/2015