Endorsed by Which?

RIGS Electrical

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

RIGS ELECTRICAL specialise in domestic electrical installations with a customer focused business that prioritises our clients' needs. NICEIC registered, C&G qualified and fully insured.

RIGS Electrical has been trading for 6 years and as an individual I have over 10 years experience as an electrician. RIGS Electrical is based in Tring, Hertfordshire and covers a radius of approximately 30 miles.
Services offered include, but are not limited to -
Full or Partial Rewires
Consumer Unit Upgrades
Lighting Installations
Circuit Alterations or Additions
Smoke Alarms
Fault Finding
General Repair and Maintenance

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob came to us to install electrics in our garden room and also installed a WiFi hotspot for internet as it will be a new home office. The quotation Rob provided was detailed and gave us various options for the types of internet cables etc. We accepted the quotation and Rob promptly booked us in. Rob was a pleasure to have in the house and garden. He is so relaxed, professional and easy to work with. Any problems that arose when delving under the house, Rob quickly found several solutions and ran everything past us to check we were happy. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no issues. Rob is meticulously neat and tidy. Everything was finished to a very high standard and left perfectly. I trust Rob 100% in our home and would definitely recommend him. We hope to use Rob for all our electrical jobs in future. Thank you so much for doing such a great job Rob and for making it so easy for us.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/03/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
Excellent work and reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the installation of a smart meter, the installer told me that there was no earth bonding on the gas supply. As my house electrics had not been inspected since I moved in some 15 years ago, I thought it was about time I had an EICR done. Rob completed this in one day with little disruption and returned later to carry out the remedial work needed and to replace the consumer unit with a larger one to enable the later installation of an EV charger. Rob was professional throughout and discussed everything with me so I knew what was being done. He was on time, kept power outages to a minimum and cleaned up after himself. Cost was well within what I had budgeted. I am very pleased with his work, will use him again and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Excellent garden light installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has installed outside lights for us on 2 occasions - new lights by the front door and new lights in the back garden. His work is of very high quality and he is very professional, considerate and timely. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's always a pleasure working at your property, fantastic garden with great views and good coffee and biscuits! I'm so happy you like the lighting. If there are any adjustments required or anything I can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thanks again, Rob.
Re - Wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob is the consummate Professional - he has part re-wired my House together with putting up various lights / electrical jobs. His work is of a very high standard and always very neat and tidy. He keeps you updated throughout the job and is always willing to offer suggestions and advice. Always very polite. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
A neat, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob replaced the fuse box in the garage and installed an armoured cable from the garage to a log cabin in the garden in order to provide power and lighting in the cabin. He discussed with me thoroughly in advance exactly what I wanted and how he would do the job, and he took into account all my observations and requirements (as well as a few late changes). It was a pleasure to have him here to do the work. He is very competent; he had obviously thought carefully about the best way to tackle the work and was careful to do a tidy, professional job. I would use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
An excellent electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob is very personable and cooperative. The work he carried out was competitively priced and of the highest standard. We will certainly use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob completed a partial rewire of our house, replacing or moving sockets, switches, lights etc in three rooms, the garage and stairs and landing. Communication was excellent throughout and Rob was considerate of the fact we were working from home with a small child in the house, minimizing disruption and taking COVID safe precautions. We changed our mind on a couple of details between accepting the quote and work commencing which Rob was able to accommodate - communication via WhatsApp followed up by email confirmation was very easy and convenient. Although chasing out for new wiring inevitably created some dust and debris, Rob left the house very clean and tidy each evening. Very happy with the work that Rob completed for us on time and on budget, it was a pleasure having him here.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was employed to wire an outhouse and change light fittings inside and outside the house. He made a thorough assessment of the work involved and some helpful suggestions. He came promptly on the date agreed and carried out the work efficiently and thoughtfully. He is very pleasant to work with, the job is neat and tidy and everything works perfectly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Many thanks for the positive review and kind words. It was a real pleasure to work with you on your project and I hope to hear from you in the future.
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good advice. Tidy worker. Good communication. Pleased with the job.
Jason MF Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two outside lights fitted either side of front door and sensor above door,old security light taken down and all new wiring and switches installed.
Lindywebb Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reposition and rewire a kitchen extractor. Rewire oven and hob power point. Involved moving and altering kitchen cupboard units.
Berkhamsted resident Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden lighting and new fuse board
Roger Plant Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved an electrical socket further along the wall and changed same from a double plug to a single plug. On initial visit explained what was required and the cost involved. Excellent customer service from start to finish, highly recommend.
Yorkshirelass Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several new power sockets installed, Ariel socket relocated, hidden cables in wall cavity and made good. New wall lights installed. All perfected and finished to the highest of standards. Very nice and down to earth guy and would use again.
Adam Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 15/12/2019
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with an electrical installation, was tripping. He came and sorted it, was some loose wires. Rob Has also done work for a few of our church houses. For example one of the houses has a full electrical refurbishment. Very high standards, his customer service is very good. good communications. All the paperwork is very clear and business like. He's a very presentable respectable person.
Silivia Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019