We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RJP Roofing And Building Limited

Profile thumb fullsizerender

4.6

19 Reviews

About

For further recommendations please search the East Dulwich Forum.

Please Do Not hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof and skylights
    • roof repairs
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Russell (among others) to quote for replacing a flat double garage roof. His price was competitive and his demeanour was warm, friendly and helpful. Due to other work commitments it took a few weeks to get started but once here he and his team who were also a very friendly bunch knuckled down and completed the job in 4 days despite some dodgy weather. Everything was cleared away and tidied and although there were a few extras in skip hire and new ridge tiles his final bill was as previously quoted. A couple of problems encountered were dealt with swiftly and without fuss and all in all it was a job well done. Never at any time did he waver from being the friendly, efficient, caring tradesman I encountered when I first spoke to him and I have no hesitation recommending him.
Richard1952 Posted on 17/09/2012 , work completed 17/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have reviewed this business in the past, but only for a small job (which was brilliantly done). I wanted to add to the review as Russell and his team have just completed work on the pitched roof of my extension. This guy really knows what he is doing. He fitted my roof windows, tiles and everything else as well as giving me very useful advise and organising delivery of all the materials. A likeable guy who really takes pride in his work. I am delighted with the job.
kouzaris Posted on 31/03/2012 , work completed 31/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Russell to replace a somewhat complex flat roof. He proved to be a really delightful man to do business with.
Frodo Baggins Posted on 24/01/2012 , work completed 24/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell & Steve are very polite & helpful. Carried out a good job on the leaking roof during the downpour. Will certainly use again.
Dee Mann Posted on 08/11/2011 , work completed 08/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell replaced our flat roof on a Sunday, price excellent, work excellent, took pride in his work which was faultless. 5 star price 10 star work.
gallions Posted on 29/08/2011 , work completed 29/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell did a great job fitting lead flashing and torch-on felt system to a flat roof on a 'storm porch' over my front door. He is a friendly bloke and very knowledgeable. He explained what he thought was the best way to go about the job and gave me a fair price. He returned as agreed after a few days to do the work. I must admit, roofing isn't an area of the building trade I am very familiar with but based on his which?local reviews and after meeting him, I put my trust in him. His work was of a very high standard, and very neat and tidy. He even called a day or two afterwards to make sure I was a happy customer. I would definitely recommend him, and also use him again in the future.
kouzaris Posted on 23/08/2011 , work completed 23/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell removed a loose ridge tile and 2 corner tiles; replaced the ridge tile and cut 2 new tiles quickly and efficiently, at a very good price. He was prompt in attendance and very polite, and explained the problem concisely.
joanandbobvines Posted on 15/07/2010 , work completed 15/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell himself dealt with my problem, a worn and leaking parapet roof(3mx2m).He was very enthusiastic and explained in detail what he would do and with what materials. He did the job on a saturday with me around to view progress. This was only a small job for his company but left me feeling very confident in his work. Since my roof was fixed he has done an identical job for my close neighbour.
spiegel Posted on 05/10/2009 , work completed 05/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RJP replaced a valley roof's box gutter, re-pointed and rendered brick work, re-covered a flat extension roof and installed loft insulation. Russell takes pride in his work and the product was excellent. He is also positive, resourceful and energetic. He is plainly anxious for his roofing business to succeed, and sees the route to success through providing a high quality service at a fair price.
M Gatley Posted on 07/04/2009 , work completed 07/04/2009